The Old Frizzle

Book & Enquire for free

The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo The Old Frizzle photo

Top Events @ The Old Frizzle

(View More)
NFL Superbowl More
Sunday 4 February 2018

Description

Packed to the rafters with character, and more than a hint of mischief, The Old Frizzle on The Broadway opposite Wimbledon Theatre, begs to be discovered.

Paying homage to life’s simple pleasures, flavoursome yet classic classic pub food and a wide selection of beers, wines and cocktails are served up in eccentrically cosy surroundings, comprising of overflowing bookshelves, vintage lamps, Chesterfield sofas, secretive snugs and, yes, that’s a squash court ceiling.

Perfect sports viewing, live music, delicious roasts, recovery brunches and the infamous Frizzle Quizzle every Sunday night makes it the perfect convivial spot in which to hunker down at weekends enjoying the company of good friends in a charming setting.

They are very partial to a party, and would love to host yours. Get in touch, tell them what you need, and let them do the legwork. With a myriad of areas in all sizes available to book, The Old Frizzle is bound to be the perfect spot for your next shindig.








What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


NFL Superbowl

NFL Superbowl

Sunday 4 February 2018

Get ready for the annual US sporting event of the year! For the ultimate space to soak up the action join us at The Old...

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Wimbledon
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 00:00
11:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 22:30

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 03:00

Location

The Old Frizzle
74-78 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RQ

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
Wimbledon (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Food and Drinks Menu Download
Kids Menu Download
Sunday Roast Menu Download


This venue serves Pub Food, British, Roast Dinner and Brunch food.

A word from the chef:
Good honest pub grub

(121 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Great food and service - thank you. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2018-01-11
by on January 12th, 2018
4

Fantastic food and service. Staff are friendly and professional all with a smile which was very welcoming! We had a table reserved and every one of my friends praised the venue and staff. Many thanks for a fab night ;) loved the live music 🎶 Visited The Old Frizzle on 2018-01-05

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the fantastic 5* review, I'm really pleased to hear you had a fab night! Best wishes, Jess
by on January 6th, 2018
5

Atmosphere was nice, food was ok but the service was a bit slow. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-31

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review.
by on January 2nd, 2018
3

Couldn’t make it in the end sadly had some sad news :( Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-31
by on January 1st, 2018
5

A fantastic night, good food and service as well as a great atmosphere. The band were excellent and our party of 10 enjoyed ourselves very much. A big thank you to the Frizzle Wimbledon for getting 2018 off to such a good start! Christina Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-31

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Hi Christina, Thank you for such kind feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Jess
by on January 1st, 2018
5

Didn’t think the music was for New Year’s Eve .. band were excellent but wrong night Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-31

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the feedback!
by on January 1st, 2018
3

Staff were nice, beer was fine, food was poor, fish and chips, generous portion but you need to pay extra for peas. The chips were fine but the fish in batter was soggy. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-30

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for your review, I do apologise your food wasn't up to it's usual great standard. We would love the chance to make this up to you on us! Please drop me a message on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to arrange this.
by on December 31st, 2017
2

Booked a Christmas meal for 4. Easy booking process, and the food was delicious and good sized portions! Staff were really attentive and friendly and we had a lovely evening. We have visited the Fizzle on a number of occasions and always had a great time. Would definitely recommend for food and/or drinks. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-22

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We look forward to welcoming you all again soon :)
by on December 24th, 2017
5

We really enjoyed the night and the quality of service and food. The food was prompt and delicious, particularly the crab starter. We were also happy that we were all seated on one table which meant we could move around and chat at our will. A great night and somewhere I will definitely come back to. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-21

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the great 4* review!
by on December 22nd, 2017
4

We were a large party and were really well accommodated! Food arrived quickly and was great and the staff were v helpful. Thank you! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-19

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed it all and hope to see you soon again! Jess
by on December 20th, 2017
5

Great pub quiz! Fun atmosphere and good, clear host. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the 5 star review, hopedully see you back the quiz in the New Year!
by on December 20th, 2017
5

The Frizzle always goes above & beyond to accommodate us. Great food, great staff, great setting - thank you. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-18
by on December 19th, 2017
5

Great atmosphere, friendly people friendly staff! And loved the live music as well. Great place to celebrate a birthday (in my case) or any other night of the year! Cheers Old Frizzle Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-16
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Tried the food for the first time, which was pretty good. Xmas quiz was good fun. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-17
by on December 18th, 2017
4

Would like to say thank you to all the staff . We all had a fantastic meal and great service . Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-15
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Music was a tad loud but to be expected on a Saturday evening Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-16

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the 4*
by on December 17th, 2017
4

Food was lovely, great size portions and service was very good. Real value for money for a 3 course Christmas lunch. The staff were very friendly but the ladies toilets let the place down! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-15
by on December 16th, 2017
3

Poor. Have a very arrogant member of staff who spoiled an otherwise decent evening. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review, we would love to find out more re what happened and how we can make it up to you. If you could kindly send me some more details on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk we will look into it straight away! Best wishes, Jess
by on December 12th, 2017
1

Splendid quiz night good food and nice drink selection Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review, we are thrilled you had a good time! Hopefully see you again soon! Best wishes, Jess
by on December 11th, 2017
5

Hi there, atmosphere was good, food good for the price, except for the roast potatoes which seemed somewhat underdone and hard on the night. I think the most salient point however was regarding the time keeping by the staff, both on the evening and before we arrived. The staff were certainly attententive, but was it necessary to call me at work 2 days before hand to check when we wanted the starters to be served? Also on arrival, the first thing that was said to me was the starters had been put back as we were "late". Given that we were probably no later than 5 minutes "late" (which surely cannot be unusual for dining out) and it just seemed an odd observation. It didn't matter a jot that the starters had been put back, but why all the pressure about time? OK, I can accept that your kitchen is going to be busy and having time to prepare and react is handy, but do you really want your guests gong away, scratching their heads, wondering why they are being pushed for time by the staff? I do hope this helps. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you had a good time. It seems our efforts to get organised went a bit over the top with your booking, please accept our apologies and we hope to see you soon again!
by on December 11th, 2017
3

Had a great evening, staff were great and food was lovely. Will definitely return Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Brilliant news, we would love to see you back again! Merry Christmas!
by on December 11th, 2017
5

Great food, fab service and very friendly staff. Helped make our staff Xmas meal really good! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Old Frizzle

That's great to hear, thank you so much for letting us know and we are thrilled you had a great time!
by on December 8th, 2017
5

Lovely Christmas lunch the turkey dinner was great, Service was good, very impressed that our waitress remembered all our names. Would visit again Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-06

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you so much for your kind words and Merry Christmas!
by on December 7th, 2017
5

Great food, great service, reasonable prices and good ambience! What else? Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-28

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you so much! That's lovely to hear!
by on December 5th, 2017
5

Brilliant Table,Brilliant atmosphere,Brilliant pub!!! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-12-02

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Wow. Thank you! We are very flattered by your kind words!
by on December 3rd, 2017
5

Lovely welcoming staff, they even accommodated my sister who is both vegetarian and gluten free to make her a Sunday roast style dish. Great laid back atmosphere. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-26

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you so much for the kind words, come back soon again!
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Thank you to all at the Old Frizzle - I had my 30th Birthday here with 40 of my friends on Saturday. The atmosphere is great and the live music is amazing. Just wish they closed later! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-18

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for the lovely review and for trusting us with your party! See you soon again hopefully!
by on November 20th, 2017
5

Umm, a slight problem! Someone 'nicked' our, reserved, table - they screwed-up the paper 'reserved for....' sign and despite the kind attempt of your lovely team, refused to shift! Selfish barstewards! Can you please ban them! A massive amount of thanks to your lovely team for finding us another table, very, very, quickly. Your greatest fan and friend, Mr. Two Pimts of Heineken! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-16

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Phew, we are glad we manged to sort the situation and consider them banned ;-)
by on November 17th, 2017
3

Excellent good and atmosphere. Good service and knowledgeable staff Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-12

Reply from The Old Frizzle

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Frizzle, come back soon!
by on November 13th, 2017
5

Great food just need to go to specsave so you can read menu Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad you enjoyed it and point taken, we will turn up the lights a bit ;-)
by on November 11th, 2017
4

A great night. Football and great band, very friendly staff a great start to the weekend. Thank you Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

We do love a good band down here! Glad you enjoyed it too, see you back soon hopefully!
by on November 11th, 2017
5

Great service and great steak. A proper, welcoming, cozy, pub! Loved it. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Welcoming and cosy, just how we love to be described! Thank you!
by on November 11th, 2017
5

Service and food excellent. Bit noisy but that’s usual these days I guess. First visit would definitely recommend. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the 5 stars!
by on November 11th, 2017
5

Food was amazing. Server was lovely. Vibe was great just felt the server was a bit too busy (seemed like only one on) so we had large gaps waiting to place the order or top up drinks. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-11-03

Reply from The Old Frizzle

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit but are sorry to hear the service was on the slow side. Hopefully we can see you back soon again!
by on November 4th, 2017
4

I love the pub but it is the first time I have eaten there and I did not rate the roast dinner! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-22

Reply from The Old Frizzle

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy the roast, we have recently given it a little bit of a make over and even if we say so ourselves it's delicious now! Please come in and have a roast on us with a guests so we can show you what we mean! Just email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk and I will arrange it. Best wishes, Jess
by on October 23rd, 2017
3

Thank you we all had a great evening. Delicious food very attentive service and we loved the music too !! See you again soon Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-21

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the great feedback :) We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
by on October 22nd, 2017
5

All staff very contentive and friendly thank you:). Every time I have visited I’m always looked after. Keep up the hard work all of you it’s much appreciated and doesn’t go unoticed! :) Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-20

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the repeat custom and the 5* review.
by on October 21st, 2017
5

Fantastic as always, take a large group every year, it always runs so smooth and organised, that I can relax and enjoy my night. service and food amazing, a special thanks to Douglas 5* service. see you next year. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-19

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the lovely review! See you next year
by on October 20th, 2017
5

£1.50 if you want the fifth star... or peas with your fish and chips. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-12

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Seems like a fair trade ;-)
by on October 13th, 2017
4

Thank you we all had a fab time. Douglas was very hospitable and helpful w adjusting our food orders. All the girls enjoyed the "Mums Night Out" & it looks like we may be returning for our next one soon in the new year. Brilliant service. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-12

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the fantastic review!
by on October 13th, 2017
5

Fun, amazing comedy night. Would definitely recommend. Staff kind and bathrooms clean and tables well prepared. Lovely experience. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-10-04

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the great feedback
by on October 5th, 2017
5

Not bad for brunch although service a bit slow! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-30
by on October 4th, 2017
4

I made a booking via email. Reason being is so that I can specify my table number so that I can get a good view for watching football. Your website does not have the option for booking a specific table. So, I would like to make a suggestion that a customer can book a specific table on the website. However, when I arrived at Old Frizzle, there was no "Reserved" sign on the table that I had booked nor at any other table. In the past, during my past visits, there were. There was also a group of people at that table which I had booked. So, anyway, I sat at a nearby table instead. Besides that, I wanted to have my dinner. However, it was difficult to get service. I suspect because you only have one waiter/waitress. I would like to suggest that there be one waiter for the sports area and another for the non-sports area. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-27

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and I am sorry to hear you did not have the most pleasant start to your visit and that you found it difficult to receive service. We can assure you this is not out usual practice. On our website, when making a booking you are able to request a table in the customers notes section, this may be easier for you next time! Best wishes, Jess
by on September 28th, 2017
2

Another great night. Fab service. Nice music. Thanks Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-15

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the great feedback!
by on September 18th, 2017
5

Really, really poor service. Had such a long wait for food - about an hour - even though the bar was not even halfway full. Sunday lunch menu was disappointing - can't offer any nibbles or starters before 3pm?!? Had to keep looking for staff to get their attention. Really disappointing. Food was ok, puddings not great at all. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-17
by on September 18th, 2017
1

Thank you! We had a lovely night ! Thanks for making it a special night. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-16
by on September 17th, 2017
5

Bit pricey, waiter could be more attentive as we were waiting to pay for about 15 minutes after asking for the card machine. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-10
by on September 11th, 2017
3

The Old Frizzle was fantastic at accommodating us on Sunday for lunch. We were about 12 adults and 6 toddlers - which, for most venues, would present potentially a terrifying challenge! The staff were fantastically friendly, and simply great at looking after us. I felt terrible when the kids were a bit noisy, but the staff were brilliant and we were made to feel really welcome. The food is always delicious and the staff team super friendly. The kids menu is great and the food came out really quickly, which was a real blessing for hungry tots! Thank you for making what could have been quite stressful, stress-free! We will come again! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-09-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
by on September 11th, 2017
5

The Old Frizzle is a lovely restaurant, feels really homely and unique. We had the sharing roast which overall is pretty good but isn't as "huge" as they'll have you believe. The 3 meats were all cooked brilliantly but the roasties were a bit overdone. The service however was really pretty slow, with bottles of coke taking 10 minutes longer to arrive than cocktails (which already took 20 minutes). Considering we booked way in advance for a large group it was unfortunately that this was the case. Luckily we weren't in too much of a hurry so we had a good time in general but I would recommend improving on the customer experience. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-07-30

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we always appreciate feedback. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the food and can only apologise in regards to the customer service you received. I can assure you this isn't our usual practice!
by on July 31st, 2017
3

Had amazing night here. Booked table online with no problems, had phone call day before to confirm. Table service for drinks and food (which was amazing!) food was brilliant. Well done! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-07-14

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review and kind words, we look forward to seeing you soon again!
by on July 15th, 2017
5

Having booked a table in advance to watch the Lions game and been called to confirm the booking. We turned up to find there were no tables reserved in names and the seats were all taken. We had to leave and go home to watch it. Given the Frizzle is our 'local' this is really disappointing particularly as a friend drove into Wimbledon to join us. When I asked the barman where our reservation was, he said he'd been too busy to put them out as he was working alone. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-06-24

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Hi Paul, I am very sorry there was a mix-up regarding your booking for the Lions Game! I can only apologise and ensure this does not happen again. I am also sorry for the service you received from the barman on the day. We would love a chance to make this up to you, I would like to invite you back in for a round on us. Please drop me an email on lorel@livelyhood.co.uk to take me up on this offer!
by on June 25th, 2017
1

Really enjoyable evening and perfect place to celebrate with close family and friends! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-06-16

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you soon again!
by on June 17th, 2017
5

We were a work's party of 11 and everyone enjoyed themselves and all commented on what a lovely welcome and service we got. Food was good and reasonably priced. Thanks to the Old Frizzle team! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-06-15

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for using The Old Frizzle! Hopefully see you for more drinks soon.
by on June 16th, 2017
5

A friend and I arrived for a pre-theatre meal and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The decor was vintage and Brooklyn bar-like and the atmosphere. and ambiance were lively but not overly loud. The location was great (opp Wimbledon Theatre). The speed of service was attentive and just right. Our starters were really tasty and generous. However we both found our main course which consisted of sea bream, crushed potatoes and salad to be disappointing. The salad was very very chilled and much too cold and the sea bream was too 'frizzled' as it was very thin. We didn't have desserts so can't comment although the choice looked interesting. Overall we felt the price was a little on the high side as other restaurants such as Cote, Cau, offer three course meals for £12.95 and the quality of the food is better. We would try Frizzle again as this could just have been a one off and we may have just been a little unlucky. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-06-08

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you very much for your review! We would love to see you guys again, and your main courses would be on us to make up for not getting it quite right last time. Please just email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to arrange it. Best wishes. Jess
by on June 12th, 2017
3

This place is awesome: good beers, incredible food (veggie choices are amazing and the steak is delish) and really lovely space. Huge back room for sports viewing and general drinking, lovely light dining room for sit-down meals with table service. My new favourite local! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-06-07

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you soon again! All the best, Jess
by on June 8th, 2017
5

A great night with Dawson playing was the icing on the cake. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-26

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the feedback!
by on May 27th, 2017
5

We had a brilliant night celebrating our engagement with friends. The Frizzle had an amazing vibe, especially with the guy performing. Everyone had a great time singing and dancing along and were raving about the bar afterwards :) Thanks so much everyone it was a great night. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-20

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review, we're pleased to hear you had a great time celebrating your engagement (congratulations!). We look forward to welcoming you again!
by on May 21st, 2017
5

We had a lovely time celebrating a hen party. Staff were very friendly and helpful Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-13

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the lovely comment! We're so glad you enjoyed the hen party, we look forward to seeing you soon!
by on May 16th, 2017
5

Great atmosphere and well organised. Really good fun, would definitely come back again for the quiz or even just for a few drinks! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-14

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again.
by on May 15th, 2017
5

Food and cocktails were great but service was very very slow! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-11

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the kind comments regarding the food and cocktails, I am very sorry to hear you received slow service.
by on May 12th, 2017
3

Always have a fab time. Thanks to the Ace staff and the great music. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-05

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad to see you enjoyed your night.
by on May 7th, 2017
5

Great atmosphere and live music!!! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-05-05

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review!
by on May 6th, 2017
4

Another brilliant evening, great atmosphere, great staff, lovely food and great band. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-04-28

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the great feedback!
by on May 2nd, 2017
5

We had a fantastic night. Staff really friendly and helpful. The live music was excellent. Definitely come again. Keep up the good work Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-04-28

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the lovely comment we look forward to seeing you soon
by on April 29th, 2017
5

Did not get the table that I booked, even though there was a telephone confirmation on the day that it was booked for me. The issue was not resolved so left for somewhere else. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-04-07

Reply from The Old Frizzle

I am very sorry there was a mix up regarding your booking, we would love a chance to make this up to you by inviting you and a friend to dine with us on behalf of us. Please contact me via jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to arrange this.
by on April 10th, 2017
1

Had a great night here. Nice cocktails and really good live music. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-04-08

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the kind review!
by on April 9th, 2017
5

Thank be honest we were both disappointed with the Swingers Roast. We both thought there would be much veg. And the veg presented in tiny metal open baskets meant it was cold before it got to us. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-26

Reply from The Old Frizzle

I am very sorry our food wasn't up to our usual high standard and it was served cold! We would love to invite you back for a complimentary dinner for 2 to make up for this. Please email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to arrange this. Thanks, Jess.
by on March 27th, 2017
3

Good staff, good attention to detail, good service. Food good quality although portions not very consistent - the salad was generous but the curry was starter-sized' Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-25

Reply from The Old Frizzle

by on March 26th, 2017
5

Another great night. Staff ace band great. Atmosphere great. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-24

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again.
by on March 25th, 2017
5

Was the comedy night. Not sure it really works for a Thursday night. Might be better for the beginning of the week. Just a thought. Also, isn't the best sound system for comedy, so something to consider. Do the like the fact that you no longer have to queue up at the bar as the staff come to you for your orders. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-23

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review, we will take your opinion into account and improve the sound system! Glad your enjoying the service from our kind staff.
by on March 24th, 2017
4

Asked for fish and chips. No fish.Staff cheerful and helpful. Service acceptable. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-16
by on March 17th, 2017
4

Good service ! Very good meals and well prepared. The table was ready when we came, so very good ! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-12

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.
by on March 13th, 2017
5

Greeted with a knowing smile (I come here too much!), lovely food, wine, great sports screens, more wine, live music, a little more wine. Always my first choice for sports, food, music, quizzes and social drinks. Thanks! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-10

Reply from The Old Frizzle

We love having you visit! & You can never visit too much, thanks for the lovely review.
by on March 11th, 2017
5

The drinks took a little long to make but other than that, everything was great! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-05

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Sorry about the drinks, but glad to hear you enjoyed the experience.
by on March 6th, 2017
4

Good service, good food, great atmosphere! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-05

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review, looking forward to having you back here.
by on March 6th, 2017
5

Another great night. Here most Fridays and always have a great time. The staff are especially very welcoming. The music was a bit let down this night. Most times the music is great. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-03

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Apologies about the music selection that night but glad you had a great time nevertheless
by on March 6th, 2017
4

Thank you so much for making my birthday so memorable. The area reserved was great, even though we were really late, it was kept for us, and the gift was an unexpected but fabulous bonus! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-03-04

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad to hear you had an amazing birthday!
by on March 6th, 2017
5

Great pub, always enjoy going for sport Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-26

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad you enjoy watching the sport with us
by on February 27th, 2017
5

Excellent staff & very accommodating! Thank you for reserving such a good area & for my balloon and sweets :) Really good night. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-25

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad to hear you had a great night! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
by on February 26th, 2017
5

Very unimpressed with what will now be my last visit to the old frizzle. Love this place and have been there for dinner on 5 of the last 6 weekends (plus many other occasions) - just the two of us, with friends, family etc. Last night I was there with my sister and two cousins. We settled our bill of just under £140 and were putting our coats on to leave when the waitress (Irish girl) came back with the bill demanding an outstanding amount of £1.29!! I explained we hadn't deliberately left a lesser amount but had just miscalculated but we had paid most of the service charge and obviously more than covered our meal and drinks. She wouldn't accept this and demanded to know why we weren't paying the remaining £1.29! I said we were in a rush as my cousins needed to catch a train and that we didn't have time but also I felt we'd paid enough. She shouted....were you not hapoy with the service?? and continued to go on about the shortfall. We were all completely gobsmacked. She then stormed off when I again said we were leaving. Her behaviour was absolutely disgusting and I complained to the manager. After all the money I and my friends / family have spent there recently I cannot believe the attitude she (/they?) had to a tiny underpayment of the service charge that is not even mandatory!!....and how disgusting her behaviour was towards us. I never writes reviews online but as I have just received the request I felt I needed to. Will absolutely not be giving another penny to this place. Massively disgusted and disappointed. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-25

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to hear about your experience when it comes to the bill, it sounds like we could have handled the situation a lot better and we will be conducting staff training around communication asap to avoid this happening again. In the meantime I would like to invite you back in for a lunch or dinner on us with a guest, simply email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to take me up on this offer. Again, please accept my apologies and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes, Jess
by on February 26th, 2017
1

Had a great night always do. Had to wait for my booked seats for a few minutes. But staff were so quick to get it sorted. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-24

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your feedback.
by on February 25th, 2017
5

A great lunch with very attentive staff. We love The Old Frizzle! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-19
by on February 20th, 2017
4

such a great vibe, loved the food, live music and overall look of the place! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-17

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review!
by on February 20th, 2017
4

This is my favourite pub in London. In all my time in here I have not come accross a venue which offers as much comfort and warmth as The Frizzle. There is a familiarity with the staff who just make you feel like you are at home whatever time you are there. The menu and food here is difficult to match around Wimbledon, whilst the music is always fantastic which makes Saturday afternoon lunch transition easily into Saturday night partying! The team here are amazingly friendly and they always make sure you enjoy your night - you might even make a few new friends! I highly highly recommend this venue for a fantastic and memorable night. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-18
by on February 19th, 2017
5

Really good time and great place until a rude member of staff tried to remove us from the table at 7pm despite it being booked until 10pm. Upon proof by showing an email he was rude and aggressive. Left a bad taste after a good day Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-02-04

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you had a good time! I would love to invite you back in for some beers and food on us to make up for the mix up with your booking, simply email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk to take us up on this offer. Best wishes, Jess
by on February 5th, 2017
2

Great venue for birthday party, fantastic atmosphere, food and service. Plus the friendly staff were helpful and made everything pretty straightforward when organising. Definitely one to recommend! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-01-21

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Glad you enjoyed the party and the staff were able to give you a helping hand. Look forward to seeing you soon!
by on January 23rd, 2017
5

Great service - Plenty of space for our booking, so much so that we only need half the space in the end. Food was great and drinks were great. :) Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-01-13

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the review, happy to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks. Hope to see you again soon
by on January 16th, 2017
5

Great food and great atmosphere - I really enjoy eating here. However, as always, the service was a bit slow, and was very difficult to catch the waiters eye - I'd probably have ordered a lot more if I had been able to, but we ended up just getting the bill. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2017-01-14

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Sorry we were a bit stretched when you visited! Please let us know when your back in to get a drink on us
by on January 16th, 2017
3

This is a local of mine. I like the range of lager and ales. The music each week is really good. Warm environment and love the fairy lights and books! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-08-18
by on January 12th, 2017
4

Really good atmosphere and a great venue to se in the new year. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-31

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you soon again!
by on January 2nd, 2017
5

Great way to celebrate NYE! Loved the recommendation for the Macallan Gold which was a bonus too. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-31

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for coming along! We loved the night too, now time to plan some fun summer time parties. See you soon again!
by on January 1st, 2017
5

Great beer, friendly bar staff. Reserved a table for Christmas Eve for me and 5 others. Gave me a great table and the atmosphere was brilliant. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-24

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to see you soon again!
by on December 26th, 2016
5

Disappointed with the food having booked an expensive lunch for 6. The food was dry (ALL dishes) No idea whether quality of food is representative. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-21

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food, please email me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk so we can see what we can do to make it up to you! Thank you, Jess
by on December 22nd, 2016
1

Seating was too cramped for 14 given we had pub goers leaning on those seated pub side but atmosphere was good. Food was prompt, correctly as ordered and hot, so not bad, but pigs in blanket, was one pig in blanket and pear crumble was sloppy. Overall we enjoyed and would come again, with 2 courses. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-16

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that some of the food didn't hit the spot. Please book via me on jessica@livelyhood.co.uk next time and we will throw in some extras to make it up to you! Best wishes, Jess
by on December 19th, 2016
3

We all had a great time and the service and food was fantastic. But we had given you allergy information that you didn't follow. One of our party had an allergic reaction to her pudding, because it had almonds in, and had to leave. Your staff didn't seem to care when she mentioned it. It's incredibly lucky that she's not severely allergic because people can die of nut allergies. Hope you don't make the same mistake in future Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-15

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your review and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food! I have emailed you separately with regards to the allergen issues. Best wishes, Jess
by on December 16th, 2016
4

Lovely dinner at The Old Frizzle. Jess and the booking team were super helpful and accommodating and the service on the night was equally good- warm and welcoming. Will definitely come again! Thanks. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-12

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Thank you for your kind words, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you soon again! Best wishes, Jess
by on December 13th, 2016
5

Great night, good food and lovely staff - thank you! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-10
by on December 11th, 2016
5

We went to the Old Frizzle for our staff Christmas party. The booking process was easy and I was very happy with the organisation before the event. The coordinator phoned me on the morning of the party to reassure me that they had everything in hand. She warned me that the food might arrive slightly later than the requested 7 pm, which I understood. When we arrived everything was arranged as planned and they had reserved our preferred area. The atmosphere was lovely. My only criticism was that the food which was supposed to arrive a little after 7pm, didn't arrive until 8.20pm. This was much later than I expected and my colleagues were getting a little restless (and hungry) by this point. I had to ask the staff 3 times if the food would arrive soon. Each time I was told 15 minutes maximum. When the food did arrive it was delicious and there was lots of it. Overall we enjoyed our evening, but just wish the food had arrived a little sooner. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-02
by on December 8th, 2016
4

Had a work Christmas party there. Staff were really friendly and accommodating and the live music was great. Food was good value for money too. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-03
by on December 4th, 2016
4

Good food and good cocktails Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-12-01
by on December 3rd, 2016
4

I celebrated m'y 40th birthday at tbe old FriZzle Last Saturday. The staff have been amazing from the 1st day I called them to book, they accommodated most my requests and were very friendly and hefpul. They also decorated the table with balloons and gave me a stress free night ! I didn't have a chance to try the food but the platters seem a bit small for the price maybe. Overall great experience, we all enjoyed the night , and the live band was one of the best I ever heard, had all of us dancing !! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-11-26
by on November 28th, 2016
5

Thank you very much for hosting a large groups such as ours so well. The food all came at the same time and was very good. your staff were friendly and patient with the group of disabled people that were in our party. Thank you Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-11-12
by on November 16th, 2016
5

Venue is nice, staff are friendly, food was lovely, Actual service was slow & the place was not busy, there seemed to be a shortage of staff. But I would go back, its a really great place. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-10-22
by on October 25th, 2016
3

A bit of slow service but nice benedict eggs and good company made it a great brunch 😉 Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-10-09
by on October 10th, 2016
5

Iv been here many times and always have a good time however it's the first time booking a table which required a deposit as the football was on to celebrate mine and a friends birthday. However on the night the table for 10 (£5deposit pp) could barely fit 6 and it became clear that the table next to it should have been ours but was taken. A member of staff did attempt to resolve this and tried her best to be helpful but at the end of the day the other table should have moved as they hadn't paid and had apparently been there for 3hours which is irrelevant when a table is reserved from a set time. The staff member did try to bring chairs in but still they didn't fit and also created a fire hazard. I was given a drink for the inconvenience but still 4 people were still standing for hours. I had also been told (luckily made sure I got this in writing) that I could get my deposit back or use for drinks however when buying a drink and asking for the money back I was told I'd have to get my drink then request at the other end of the bar again as only management could deal with that. Then when I did the manager was quite rude and said they don't do refunds. I showed him the email and after scrolling through the whole thing he reluctantly agreed. I understand they were busy and the girl who tried to resolve the situation did try but this was all dealt with very badly when the table had been paid for per person and the other table had not paid. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2016-06-11

Reply from The Old Frizzle

Hello, hope you're well. Would you be able to drop us a line on email-us@livelyhood.co.uk and we'll see what we can arrange to make up for this
by on June 13th, 2016
2

Really great night and service, me and my guests enjoyed the food . There were Especially two member of staff who helped me make my sisters 21th surprise dinner special.I would go back again.
by on February 18th, 2016
4

We had a great evening on Sunday at the quiz, its always a great laugh and I would recommend it to anyone. The questions cater for all ages and the quiz master and staff always make you feel welcome Pat Stewart Visited The Old Frizzle on 2015-12-06
by on December 8th, 2015
5

I usually love the Old Frizzle (the service is friendly, and the pulled pork burger is AMAZING), but given that the subject of the email prompting me to write a review was ‘How was your night?’, I’m going to base it on the night my booking was for. We’d been regulars at the pub quiz earlier in the year but hadn’t been for a while over summer. We were excited to return and I hate to say that I really didn’t enjoy it at all. The guy reading the quiz started off by making OCD jokes about a table who had lined up their pens. While that was clearly funny to him, I can’t say I find jokes about mental illness funny. Very tasteless. He was loud and brash the whole time, and his comments on the mic about the way people walked on the way to the loo actually made me too uncomfortable to go. I can only hope that the quizmaster changes soon and then we’ll return! Visited The Old Frizzle on 2015-10-04
by on October 6th, 2015
2

I have been using Old Frizzle to host a social night for a couple of months now. I have to say the atmosphere is great and the staff are friendly. I will definitely continue to use Old Frizzle for awhile. Good place to hang out and have a few drinks :)
by on September 28th, 2015
5

This was the first time I have been to the Old Frizzle. Some friends & I were going to the Wimbledon theatre so booked a table. The staff were helpful & friendly, the food & wine good which made for a very enjoyable early evening before the theatre. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2015-09-24
by on September 26th, 2015
4

Rang up and booked a table for the rugby world cup. The service and the food were both excellent, we could not have asked for more. Great pub for viewing the rugby, but any sport really. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2015-09-18
by on September 21st, 2015
5

Booked a table for 6 people for a joint Birthday. They offered us table service which was prompt all night and very friendly. Food was great and arrived in good time. They helped us to serve a home brought birthday cake and sing Happy Birthday. A very good night out and we felt looked after. Visited The Old Frizzle on 2015-09-17
by on September 19th, 2015
5

Had a fun filled quiz evening the quiz master is brilliant and the questions fun and varied. I would recommend to anyone looking to have a good laugh and you might even win a prize Thank you
by on February 3rd, 2015
5

Amazing experience! Booking a table for my birthday was so easy and the confirmation response was super-quick! The staff were so helpful and the band were great. I highly recommend it..
by on January 5th, 2015
5

Excellent bar service food was delicious and music fantastic can't fault anything!great pre Christmas evening was had by all! My complements to the team will make this our regular venue!!
by on December 21st, 2014
5

Dreadful service. A very, loud, aggressive Chef who refused to cook our bacon, crispy - we were sitting next to the open kitchen and could hear him shouting. I understand chefs not wanting to cook a fine cut of beef anything more than medium but to be pretentious about bacon is laughable. The person I presume to have been the manager was also very unfriendly and spent the rest of our lunch glaring at us after we challenged the waitress over the bacon....the food was left on the pass for almost 10 minutes with lots of staff milling back and forth and ignoring it. So the result was limp warm salad on our burgers and cold chips. The request for additional cheese had been ignored. They did add this after I pointed it out. I could not face complaining about the chips. I real shame as we spent a fair amount of money here, 3 diners, 3 courses and 2 bottles of wine. The staff really need to sort out their attitude towards customers as does the chef - or at least close the kitchen off!! I would return but only for drinks in the evening and not for a family lunch.
by on November 11th, 2014
2
1 person(s) found this helpful

A great night at The Old Frizzle Halloween Party on Friday. Always such lovely, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. I wish more people dressed up for the Halloween night but I was pleased to win best fancy dress!!
by on November 3rd, 2014
5

absolutely loved the evening. such friendly staff and correspondence beforehand. Wonderfully chilled atmosphere and great live music! A problem with one cocktail was rectified immediately :) thanks so much for facilitating such an enjoyable hen evening!
by on October 28th, 2014
4

absolutely loved the evening. such friendly staff and correspondence beforehand. Wonderfully chilled atmosphere and great live music! A problem with one cocktail was rectified immediately :) thanks so much for facilitating such an enjoyable hen evening!
by on October 28th, 2014
4

Our event was a success and our guests really enjoyed it, especially the food and atmosphere, we will be back in the new year for another successful event. Thanks to Mantas, very helpful and friendly :-)
by on September 24th, 2014
5

Funny place! Had a good knees up in here last Saturday - would definitely recommend!
by on March 14th, 2013
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Old Frizzle, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.