Studio 88

Book & Enquire for free

Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo

Top Events @ Studio 88

(View More)
Game On at Studio 88 More
Various dates from 14th June

Description

From the team that brought you The Piano Works in Farrindgon, Studio 88 is brought to you by The House of Song, and found in the very heart of London. 

Boasting 2 piano vocalists and accompanying musicians that form a 6-piece band, every night plays host a non-stop repertoire of music decided by the audience. On each individually designed table, a set of song request slips can be found. Write your song request on these slips and the musicians will perform.

Cocktails here are crafted diversely; these feature The House of Song’s selection of signature drinks and the Studio 88 Autograph collection. Exclusive to Studio 88, discover usherette served California Cones - a fresh impression on social dining.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Game On at Studio 88

Game On at Studio 88

Various dates from 14th June

Let's get the world in motion - the blow of the whistle is just the start as our non-stop live music will resume as...

An Evening Of WHITNEY

An Evening Of WHITNEY

Monday 6 August 2018

An evening celebrating the iconic songs from the late Whitney Houston After sell out performances at London’s Jazz...

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

Saturday 15 September 2018

A bottomless brunch for the ultimate theatre lover! Have you ever been to the theatre and wanted to join in with the...

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

Saturday 29 September 2018

A bottomless brunch for the ultimate theatre lover! Have you ever been to the theatre and wanted to join in with the...

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

Saturday 6 October 2018

A bottomless brunch for the ultimate theatre lover! Have you ever been to the theatre and wanted to join in with the...

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH - HALLOWEEN SPECIAL

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH - HALLOWEEN SPECIAL

Saturday 27 October 2018

Fancy getting your Elle woods on with a little bend and snap! Now you can this month's Stagey Brunch will be a Legally...

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

THE STAGEY B*TCH BRUNCH

Saturday 3 November 2018

A bottomless brunch for the ultimate theatre lover! Have you ever been to the theatre and wanted to join in with the...

Offers / Promos 5

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Pre Theatre (£15) 4 California Cones & a glass of prosecco - £15 1 small cone, 1 large cone, a side cone, dessert and a glass of prosecco Monday 17:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 17:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 17:00 - 17:00
Thursday 17:00 - 17:00
Friday 17:00 - 17:00
Saturday 17:00 - 17:00
Champagne & Cocktail Hour: 5pm - 8pm Monday 17:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 17:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 17:00 - 20:00
Thursday 17:00 - 20:00
Friday 17:00 - 20:00
Saturday 17:00 - 20:00
Friends with Benefits: £4 drinks from 9.30pm Monday 21:30 - 01:00
Record Deal: 2-4-1 signature cocktails from 8pm Tuesday 20:00 - 02:00
Winehouse Wednesday: Any bottle of wine for house price from 8pm Wednesday 20:00 - 03:00

Info

Door Charge may apply
10pm
Happily Affordable ££
West London
18
No music
None
Pre Theatre (£15) 4 California Cones & a glass of prosecco - £15, Champagne & Cocktail Hou …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
- - Private Hire Only

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 01:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 01:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 01:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 01:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 02:00
15:00 03:00
10:00 03:00
15:00 23:00
12:00 01:00
12:00 01:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 23:00
14:00 01:00
14:00 01:00
14:00 02:00
14:00 03:00

Location

Studio 88
Clareville House 47 Whitcomb Street, London, WC2H 7DH

Area:
London

Nearest station:
Piccadilly Circus (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Pre Theatre Menu Download
California Cones Set Menu Download

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Full Venue Venue Hire 350 400 From £3,600 Not available for hire Friday & Saturday
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(75 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Great service. Everyone had a lot of fun. Thank you. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-16
by on May 18th, 2018
1

I would give the artists a five star review. The piano players were immense. I have visited the venue three times and loved each trip. A couple of grumbles: being charged nearly 30 pounds for a G&T and a southern comfort and lemonade (the batman automatically served doubles which I didn't request) I obviously asked him to remake singles. Also, the toilet attendant demanded a tip for passing me a piece of hand towel - rude. The grumbles aside, it really is a great venue! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear your positive feedback on our musicians. We are terribly sorry that you were initially served doubles, but great to hear the problem was resolved quickly for you. Your comments with regards to the toilet attendant is something we will need to investigate, should you like to discuss further, please contact us on hello@studio88.bar . We hope to see you again soon!
by on May 14th, 2018
4

Such an amazing night! Staff were so on it, so friendly and so efficient! Venue was banging! Will definitely be back here! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great feedback, your comments with regards to our staff have been passed over to the team. We hope to see you again soon!
by on May 14th, 2018
5

Really good venue, made my birthday celebrations extra magical. Will definitely be coming back soon. Thanks! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on May 14th, 2018
5

Although the venue is stunning, unfortunately there was a bit of an odour at the venue and the cocktails were way too watered down. Staff were very attentive and great, so if the above is addressed it would be 5 stars instead of 2! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-10

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all feedback seriously. With regards to the odour in the venue, we are aware of this and we're sorry you felt as though this effected your experience but we are trying to get this fixed as quickly as possible! I would like to assure you that we do not water down our cocktails, is this something you spoke to a manager on the night about? If you weren't satisfied we would have been happy to make you a new one. If you would like to get in touch with us to discuss further you can email hello@studio88.bar.
by on May 12th, 2018
2

We had an amazing night. Staff were fantastic especially the manager on the floor who dealt with a small problem that I had in a very polite and professional manner. The musicians are fantastic- we will definitely be back Visited Studio 88 on 2018-05-05

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on May 9th, 2018
5

This place is just getting better and better, I love the live music, love the vibe, best night out in London!

Reply from Studio 88

Hi David, thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on May 5th, 2018
5

The staff were amazing on the night, as a large group it can be very challenging tending to everyone's needs but the Studio88 staff did it with a smile. Rebecca was especially fantastic and made sure that the food and drinks were always flowing. The food was delicious and the cocktails were lethal! The icing on the cake was the amazing band, the can literally play any request! Highly recommend this venue for special occasions are for after work drinks. I wish there were more stars to give them. Thank you for making my parent's anniversary party a night to remember. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-27

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Anushkasara, thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback. Your kind words have been passed over to Rebecca and the team and we hope to see you again soon.
by on April 30th, 2018
5

lovely place, vibe picked up as the night went on Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-25

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
by on April 27th, 2018
4

Very enjoyable and pleasant surroundings. Having the piano players was an extra bonus and playing requests from customers a nice touch Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-19

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Jeremy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 27th, 2018
4

Fantastic venue! Everyone had a great time, thank you for having us Alan. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-21

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 26th, 2018
5

Great venue & music, amazing staff! I left my Burberry scarf at the club and they looked after it and I got it back. Would definitely recommend for a party! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-07

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 24th, 2018
5

Great venue, great food, great attentive staff and top class professional performers. A perfect evening out. Would definitely recommend. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-21

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 23rd, 2018
5

Great music, good drinks. Stayed out till late and the music kept on playing! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-19

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 23rd, 2018
4

Fantastic night with excellent music. Great area for 45 people near the stage. Would recommend highly!!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-29

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks Amy for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
by on April 17th, 2018
5

I had a great time at Studio 88 for my birthday! My requests were delivered and all of my guests were very very happy with the party and atmosphere. Well done team! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-14

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 17th, 2018
5

Great music and loved requesting songs! Drink we’re good but would have been good to have more food on the menu! Otherwise fab ! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-11

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for leaving such great feedback. We do take all feedback seriously. Your comments with regards to our menu has been passed over to our Head Chef. Although it would be great to get further feedback on the menu from you and to find out if you ordered from our bar food menu or our California Cones. Please get in contact at hello@studio88.bar and we hope to see you again soon.
by on April 17th, 2018
4

Brilliant venue. Waitress service at table was great. Band were amazing. Definitely recommend and will be visiting again. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-14

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the great review! Your kind words have been passed over to the team. We hope to see you again really soon!
by on April 16th, 2018
5

Thank you - we loved Studio88 and will definitely be back. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
by on April 15th, 2018
5

We had a great night out at Studio 88. The band were fantastic, really impressed by how they manage to take on so many requests and play them, so many styles of music which kept the party on the dancefloor! We had to wait a little bit for our drinks but that was understandable given how busy it was. Top tip: add a fiver tip to your request to have a better chance of it being played! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the great review! We always try to make our service as quick and efficient as possible, but we can get a little busy! Thank you for you compliments and we hope to see you back soon!
by on April 15th, 2018
4

Amazing staff! We were greatly looked after.brilliant venue in West end to celebrate an occasion! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the great review! We hope to see you again really soon!
by on April 14th, 2018
5

Great night, will def be back soon Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the amazing review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
by on April 9th, 2018
5

Love cocktails and band was great Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-07

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed our live music concept. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 9th, 2018
4

it was a great night out - though I feel the food didn't quite go with the venue. The usual chips, pizza etc.. would have gone down better on what was quite a boozy night! Thanks Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-07

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We do have a bar food menu, which is more traditional. Although we introduced our California Cones as a fresh and healthy alternative to the traditional burgers and chips. We do take all feedback seriously so your comments have been passed over to the management team. We hope to see you again soon.
by on April 9th, 2018
4

What a great experience! Fabulous musicians, great wait and bar staff and a generally wonderful all-round good time. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-04

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!
by on April 9th, 2018
5

Thank you to everyone at Studio 88 for making my birthday so very special! Loved the venue and the staff could not have been more attentive, especially Aine and Zulaykha, thank you so much. Will be back again x Visited Studio 88 on 2018-04-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the great review! We'll make sure your kind comments are passed onto everyone in our teams! We hope to see you again very soon and glad you had a wonderful birthday!
by on April 8th, 2018
5

Really great night out - friendly staff and a packed dancefloor courtesy of the live band! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-31

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you back and dancing again with us very soon!
by on April 2nd, 2018
5

I was expecting this place to be similar to the piano works but the food was not edible, service very slow and no-one was dancing. I would not go back or recommend. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-30

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, we're sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Our live music concept is the same at both venues, but each venue has a unique look and vibe. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our food offering too, would you be able to give us a bit more detail? We take all feedback seriously. Please email hello@studio88.bar. Best wishes, Leilani
by on April 1st, 2018
1

A lovely place but the music is insanely loud for 8pm on a Wednesday! Won’t go again for just drinks and jazz music. It’s a party place only, disappointingly so. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-28

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry you felt as though the music was too loud, did you raise this on the evening with a member of staff? All our music is audience requested, so we're not a jazz bar! Many of our guests like to get up and dance, making the atmosphere a bit like being at a concert - we're sorry to hear we may not be your cup of tea. We take all feedback seriously and will take your comments on board for future improvements. If you have any further details, please let us know by emailing hello@studio88.bar - thank you.
by on March 30th, 2018
3

Absolutely fantastic night, can't fault any part of our evening! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the amazing review! We hope to see you again really soon!
by on March 29th, 2018
5

The venue was nice and so was the food. There were a few things that were not great. - It took almost an hour to get a bottle of prosecco (we had to complain 3 times). When it arrive we ordered another one to preempt the length of time and that one took 30 minutes ( we also had to chase it up) - I don't think it is fare that at 9:30 you get kicked off your table so that another group can sit down. - The security guards were very rude. The slightest thing and they would go mental. We put our bags on the floor to dance around then and they wen ballistic. One was very rude to my friend. All we were doing was dancing and he said she was doing something wrong but all we did was dance. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-23

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed our food and live music concept. We're sorry to hear that you felt our drinks service was slow and we will take this on board for future improvements, we take all feedback seriously. For 7pm EAT bookings, you have the table until 9.30pm as stated in the booking terms and conditions. You are however more than welcome to request an area for the evening when booking, as all 7pm reservations end at 9.30pm and guests are asked to move to the bar if they would like to stay for the evening otherwise. Our security have a duty of care to all customers and would have had the best of intentions when asking you to move your belongings. We operate a free cloakroom for bags to avoid items being left in the venue or placed on the dancefloor and becoming a trip hazard to other guests. If you have any further comments about your visit, please email hello@studio88.bar - thank you. Best wishes, Leilani
by on March 26th, 2018
3

Great night! fabulous battling piano's. Yummy food and staff that really made your night! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-22

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Tasha! Thanks for leaving us a review and glad you enjoyed our audience requested live music! We hope to see you again!
by on March 26th, 2018
5

Staff Great, Venue Great! Strongly recommend. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the amazing review! We hope to see you again!
by on March 26th, 2018
5

Left after 10 mins. I’d give 0 stars if I could Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-17

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, we're sorry to hear this. Could you let us know a bit more about why you feel this way? We take all feedback seriously, so please email hello@studio88.bar
by on March 18th, 2018
1

The staff were attentive and the drinks were good. This bar needs to get WiFi as it is underground. Annoying that you couldn’t share any of it on Instagram or Snapchat!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-15

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience :) We are aware of our Wifi signal being a little slow, please bear with us as we are trying to fix this! We hope to see you again :)
by on March 18th, 2018
4

I really liked the layout and the concept. I'm not sure the no glass policy on a quiet Wednesday evening was really necessary, it made what seemed like a classy place feel quite cheap. The singers and the band were really enjoyable and talented, however they did seem to be a bit too picky about the songs. Some more upbeat songs would have been nice (our table requested loads but they weren't sung). Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-14

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad you liked the concept and our venue! Unfortunately we have inherited a licence that does not allow us to have glass wear in the venue, no matter what day of the week. We're sorry you felt as though this effected your experience. Thank you for your comments on our music, we will feed this back for future improvements. Our musicians do endevour to get as many requests played as possible. We take all feedback seriously and will ensure your comments about our music are addressed for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon!
by on March 15th, 2018
3

The band were great - I loved the interaction with the crowd, and the ability to present them with any song whatsoever! Very talented people. Service was lovely, food was lovely (albeit quite small) and we generally had a really fun night. One tiny criticism is that the yellow seat pads were mostly stained. Maybe a darker colour would be better! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the feedback Victoria! We're really pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our concept. Thank your for your feedback on our furnishing, we'll take this on board for improvements. We hope to see you again soon!
by on March 7th, 2018
4

This place is AMAZING, a must go-to for a really super night out. The band really could play ANYTHING that was asked for; the staff were attentive and friendly; the drinks were sensibly priced and the atmosphere was brilliant. I'm definitely going to be recommending Studio 88 to everyone I know. Although it was a quiet night when we went (Tuesday), I'm sure at the weekends it is really rocking and I would think it would be great for a large group too. Just the two of us this time but we will be returning with friends. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-03-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We have live music every night and hope the atmosphere is always electric, but our weekends are the liveliest! We hope to see you again really soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on March 7th, 2018
5

Professional, trustworthy, friendly staff that go above and beyond. I thoroughly enjoyed my night. Loved the live music and atmosphere. Highly recommended for birthdays or large group bookings . I even lost my mobile phone on the night and staff members located this, secured it safely overnight and helped me retrieve it the following day. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-24

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for such a lovely review Jodie! We're really glad to hear you had such a great time and would recommend us! We hope to see you again soon! :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on March 6th, 2018
5

Just great!!! Musicians, staff, everything!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-28

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We hope to see you back! :)
by on March 1st, 2018
5

Excellent night. Staff were really friendly and really took care of us. Perfect way to spend a birthday. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-24

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for a wonderful review! We'll ensure your kind comments are passed on to all our teams :) Happy birthday and we hope to see you soon!
by on February 27th, 2018
5

Fantastic night as usual! Superb service, food and musicians! We LOVE it!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much! We hope to see you back soon!
by on February 25th, 2018
5

Such a good laugh. Went with army gang of teachers and each one of us soaked in the fun between old skool, Disney and modern music. “Man’s not hot” insyrymrntal version was the best! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're glad you loved our musical concept and we hope to see you again really soon!
by on February 24th, 2018
5

Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again!
by on February 24th, 2018
5

Great venue with nice food and staff plus great music Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
by on February 24th, 2018
5

B-day celebration that will be remembered! Epic night , so much singing and dancing ! A great place ! Will definately be back ! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-23

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a wonderful time celebrating with us and hope to welcome you back really soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 24th, 2018
5

Great music in a fantastic venue. Loved the food and the cocktails. Make sure to get the cocktail with the bird :) Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-21

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for the great review and your compliments :) We're really pleased to hear you loved our cocktails, especially the Walt Disney Studios by the sounds of it! We hope to see you again!
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

I was there on the 17th Feb to celebrate my birthday and I had a blast. I had around 40 guests and the staff was so great and helpful. The band is always amazing, playing tunes chosen by you. My guests and myself had a great night! Thanks. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We're glad to hear you had a wonderful time celebrating your birthday with us and we hope to see you again really soon!
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

I booked this venue for my 30th, the live band were incredible and gave the whole place such a good atmosphere. The venue was also really well run, one thing to note is there are two rooms, ones a VIP room which is a bit more chilled and intimate where our drinks table was, at the time of booking I didn't realise this so didn't request the livelier room which would of fitted my party's needs more. The manager was extremely accomdating though and came up with a solution. When making a booking I would recommend requesting a specific room. Such a great venue though Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for great feedback! We're really pleased to hear your loved our live music concept. Our Blue Room features a baby grand piano and has a slightly different atmosphere to the main venue, however we're glad you were happy and accommodated you with the space you preferred :) We hope to see you again soon!
by on February 18th, 2018
5

Best venue for a birthday celebration! Great music, great food, great crowd and great staff! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 18th, 2018
5

Great night! The live band are amazing and fab with requests! Bonus getting in on the friend list. Drinks are on the expensive side. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Hey Helen. Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our musicians. Our drinks are competitively priced for the area and we do also have a cocktail hour between 5pm & 7pm everyday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 18th, 2018
4

Amazing experience!! I fell in love with the concept and the dinner was very tasty (even though I've found the portions very small). The live band was just incredible, very talented, security guards and the staff was just awesome so I will recommend Studio 88 to my friends and definitely come back soon. Just next time make sure to warn that the debit card used for the pre-booking will be automatically debited after the dinner to avoid a surprise. We were only 2 so it was ok. 5 out of 5 stars Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-16

Reply from Studio 88

Hey Mariama. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and will be sure to pass your comments onto our staff, security and musicians. With regards to the food, our California Cones are served in series where each guest receives 2 small cones, 2 large cones, a side cones, a dessert cones and a glass of prosecco £25. When developing the concept we wanted to provide the equivalent of a 3 course meal with a variety of different flavours served in an informal setting. With that in mind we emptied 2 of the large cones onto a main course plate to ensure they are substantial which they did fill however I will pass this feedback onto the kitchen. We take card details to confirm all of our reservations however no charges are made to the card unless you cancel your booking with less than 48 hours’ notice. I have looked into your reservation and can see that no payments have been taken from your card through our system. If you do have a payment query please get in touch on hello@studio88.bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 17th, 2018
5

Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 14th, 2018
4

Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-09

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 14th, 2018
5

One off the best night!!! We have the great night!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-10

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 12th, 2018
5

Absolutely amazing music, the band are just so fabulous! The bar itself is really nice and spacious, and I was impressed with the area provided for my booking. Definitely return Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-10

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 12th, 2018
5

Bit slow to start off with but an excellent night in the end. The band was brilliant Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-09

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 10th, 2018
5

Fabulous place. Amazing musicians Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 7th, 2018
5

Really amazing service from Nicola, who was incredible when it came to organising the evening. Greg, the manager on the night was excellent when I had any queries. Bar staff were nice and very cool. We all had a great night. However, one bouncer (dress in a trench coat) was clearly looking for an argument. As we were walking up the stairs to leave, he was infront of us and I said 'Oh god' and he turned round and aggressively had a go at me. Which was a total shame as the rest of our experience had been good. I saw the same guy be quite full on when dealing with other people through out the night so perhaps look into this as it's not very pleasant. It must be an issue as one of the other guys in the trench coat apologised on his behalf and said that he's like that a lot. Nethertheless, had a great night. Thank you! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-03

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for your feedback, I will pass over your comments to Nicola and the team at Studio 88. We love to hear that our guests had great time and the booking process was efficient and organised. In regards to your other comments, I will pass this over to our operations team, if you wish to go into more detail to describe the member of the security, then please feel free to do so and email me on hello@studio88.bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88 -thanks again for your comments and have a great week.
by on February 5th, 2018
4

The band are absolutely fantastic and make this a great evening of entertainment. It’s also really nicely decorated and feels new and fresh. However the food is very poor and the service even more disappointing. My group of three people were left waiting for 3 hours to receive all of the food we had ordered; it makes you more and more miserable when you’re left waiting. The manager kindly did give us all two glasses of prosecco on the house to compensate; though I can’t even rate the quality of the prosecco that was served, as it tasted cheap (and the plastic glass probably didn’t help). If you’re looking for a bar with a fun band, this is perfect. If you’re looking to grab food whilst you’re here I wouldn’t bother (you’d be better visiting McDonald’s on your way). Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Jessica, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased to hear your compliments on our band, but very sorry to hear you were disappointed with you food and service. Our concept is new and we take all feedback seriously, so would really appreciate any detail you could give on why you didn't enjoy your food. Everything we make is created in house and freshly prepared by our team of chefs, based on California and pan Atlantic vibrant flavour infusions, so it's sad to hear you'd rather go to Mcdonalds! We'd appreciate if you could give us detail on the matter by emailing hello@studio88.bar. Unfortunately our licence only permits to use plastic glasses and we're sorry you felt as though this affected the taste of the drink. We take your comments on board for future improvements but do hope you'll visit us again in future. Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 4th, 2018
2

Went to Studio 88 great venue and fantastic music, but what let it down was the food sadly. Would just go there for drinks and entertainment. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our food. All feedback is really important to us, if you'd like to give us more detail on this, please send an email to hello@studio88.bar and we'll investigate the matter. Otherwise, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed our music and drinks and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 4th, 2018
3

Excellent venue, amazing service received from placing the booking for our party of 8 to table service on the night. Band are amazing and hugely talented. Recommend to anyone - great night out! Thank you. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for you kind comments! We hope to see you again really soon! :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 3rd, 2018
5

Absolutely fabulous night at Studio 88, from the welcome greeting (with such a smiley and friendly host), the impeccable and caring service, to the food, cocktails and of course the musicians creating the funkiest and fun night. Congratulations and thank you to the team at Studio 88. We will come back soon and may become 'residents'!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! We'll make sure we pass your kind comments on to all the team too :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 31st, 2018
5

A great night of dancing and fabulous music Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 30th, 2018
5

A mixed experience. Firstly, the good. I organised a birthday party for 30 guests and overall we had an enjoyable night. The live jukebox music concept is great, the musicians are excellent and the venue is sleek. Our party was allocated a decent-sized seated area near to the band. We found the bar staff and waitresses to be friendly and accommodating, serving delicious food and mixing up some tasty cocktails. Prices are about standard for the West End. The central location, mixed crowd and convivial atmosphere created by the musicians made it a good choice for a birthday celebration. The bad? Frankly, I've had less hassle getting through airport security than getting into the venue. Surly door staff demanding passports, scanning documents and generally being as objectionable as possible. This despite the fact that our pre-booked and pre-paid party included guests of pensionable age; all treated in the same demeaning manner. Emails I received prior to the evening were inconsistent about which ID was appropriate and the official website offers no guidance. If you don't plan ahead, you can forget it! Once inside, the overbearing attitude continues. Security staff wandering around with searchlights looking for drops of fluid on the floor, staff with tissues and mops scrambling around to wipe up. The behatted bloke who screamed 'Code Red' after someone spilled a drop of drink was entertaining, in a laughable sort of way. The irony of this health and safety circus was that one of our party tripped down a small step in the ladies toilets because it wasn't properly lit. For the venue's management, the moral of the tale is to spend more time attending to the issues that matter and less time inconveniencing paying customers. In light of GDPR, they also need to be ready and able to answer questions about the storage and use of sensitive data. Hopefully this will happen, because Studio88 should be a great night out and all the non-security staff are making big efforts to ensure that it is one. They, along with the guests, don't deserve to have the gloss taken off their night because a security crew want to play army. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write us detailed feedback on your experience. Firstly, we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed our core concept, our live music, drinks and food. We’re also very pleased to hear your kind words towards our staff and service, which we’ll be sure to pass on to all our teams. In regards to your comments with our security procedure, we’re sad to say we cannot apologise for this. We have inherited a licence from previous operators that has unfortunate restrictions to which we must comply. We like to hope that, and in which your case seems true, that once pass this stage, you go on to enjoy a night with us. With regards to data protection, we use the leading ID scan company in Europe, used by hundreds of other venues across London/ Europe and ensure all data is stored safely and securely. The data is stored in the ID scans secure servers, which is encrypted and heavily secure. You can also find a copy of the data protection act details in compliance with the law, displayed on the wall at the entrance of Studio 88. It is custom for any venue with a 3am licence in Westminster to ID scan on the door. Thank you for your comment in regards to type of ID not being clear and we will ensure this information is clearly stated on our website for future visitors. We sadly also cannot apologise for our staff being on-top of and aware of any drink spillage. Our duty of care to all customers is of up most importance to us and we would not want any hazards to go unnoticed. We also take on board your comments in regards to the step with low lighting. We are continuously making improvements to the venue, as we have only been open 3 weeks and are aware of this matter. Please bear with us as this will be improved soonest. We do hope this answers your concerns and we do hope you’ll visit us again in future. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 29th, 2018
3

Had an amazing evening. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The band was exceptional. I am looking forward to my next visit very soon. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We look forwad to seeing you again really soon :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 28th, 2018
5

Absolutely fantastic evening, enjoyed by everyone. We had such a great time. Thanks so much! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 28th, 2018
5

So this place is amazing. The staff are friendly the music is live an fab. Big thankyou to Susanne who was really informative on the phone. My best friend loved it an was made to feel part of it. Also big thankyou to the bald bar man he was funny. Defo coming again with family an work . Cheers Studio 88

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the wonderful feedback annie79! We'll make sure your kind comments are passed onto all our staff and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 24th, 2018
5

Amazing night, great live music at your request and delicious cocktails. Can't wait to visit again. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-22

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon :)
by on January 23rd, 2018
5

Amazing service, great music and drinks! Had a fantastic birthday and Studio 88 made me feel really special, thank-you! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time celebrating with us and happy birthday! See you soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 14th, 2018
5

Celebrated my birthday with a dozen friends and we all had a great time. Lovely staff and atmosphere. Will definitely be going back xx Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 14th, 2018
5

I booked a table for my daughters birthday. The whole evening was delightful. We were greeted and treated very well all evening. The music was outstanding. The security on entering was initially rather intimidating but I can understand why this has to be done. I have already suggested to friends to take a visit. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you very much for the review and your kind comments! We'll ensure your compliments are passed onto the team and we do hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 13th, 2018
5

We booked studio 88 because piano works was fully booked. Having been to piano works many times before and enjoyed the experience we assumed it would be the same. However, it was not so. All the starters and cocktails in particular were sub-standard & expensive. Very disappointed as it was a night out to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Would not go there again or recommend it to anyone. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-12

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your didn't enjoy your experience at our new venue. Whilst our music concept is the same and we still offer our most popular cocktails, we do have a new and exclusive range of Autograph Collection cocktails which are priced competitively. Our food concept is new and unique and is described online via our website. If you'd like to send us an email to hello@studio88.bar, with more detail about your experience, we'll consider your comments for future improvements. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 13th, 2018
1

WOW. This is the best venue I've found in forever. Amazing cocktails, food like I've never seen before and exceptional musicians performing any songs we want! Some of them sounded even better than originals. Thanks so much to all the staff that looked after us on the evening, so attentive and really cared about our experience. Fantastic from the moment I called to enquire - what an incredible place, and a real breath of fresh air to the west end! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-08

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your comments! We'll make sure your kind words are passed onto our teams :) We hope to see you again really soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 9th, 2018
5

Great night! Suzanne was really helpful with the booking process, and accommodated my daughter's vegetarian meal request. We had a table at 8pm for dinner and the cones were an excellent take on a small plate asian fusion style menu. Service was exceptional and friendly, and provided by Dino! The musicians are outstanding and I was amazed how they could reproduce some of our obscure requests. I would thoroughly recommend Studio88 for a great night out. Jon Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience from start to finish and we will pass your kind comments onto our teams :) We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 4th, 2018
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Studio 88, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.