Studio 88

Book & Enquire for free

Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo Studio 88 photo

Top Events @ Studio 88

(View More)

Description

From the team that brought you The Piano Works in Farrindgon, Studio 88 is brought to you by The House of Song, and found in the very heart of London. 

Boasting 2 piano vocalists and accompanying musicians that form a 6-piece band, every night plays host a non-stop repertoire of music decided by the audience. On each individually designed table, a set cocktail napkins can be found. Write your song request on these napkins and the musicians will perform.

Cocktails here are crafted diversely; these feature The House of Song’s selection of signature drinks and the Studio 88 Autograph collection. Exclusive to Studio 88, discover usherette served California Cones - a fresh impression on social dining.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Studio 88 Presents Party For Pence

Studio 88 Presents Party For Pence

Various dates from 2nd March

To celebrate the newly opened Studio 88, The House of Song is offering late night entry for 88p every Friday &...

Studio 88 Presents - A Celtic Festival

Studio 88 Presents - A Celtic Festival

Saturday 17 March 2018

STUDIO 88 Presents A CELTIC FESTIVAL PROJECT MIDNIGHT & BEYOND 4pm – 3am Non-stop live music at your request,...

Offers / Promos 3

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Cocktail Hour: Daily from 5pm to 7pm
Mondays, Signed Off: 2-4-1 signature cocktails from 7pm
Tasting Tuesday: Any bottle of wine for house price from 7pm

Info

Door Charge may apply
10pm
Happily Affordable ££
West London
18
No music
None
Cocktail Hour: Daily from 5pm to 7pm, Mondays, Signed Off: 2-4-1 signature cocktails from …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Studio 88
Clareville House 47 Whitcomb Street, London, WC2H 7DH

Area:
London

Nearest station:
Piccadilly Circus (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

(29 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Great music in a fantastic venue. Loved the food and the cocktails. Make sure to get the cocktail with the bird :) Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-21
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

I was there on the 17th Feb to celebrate my birthday and I had a blast. I had around 40 guests and the staff was so great and helpful. The band is always amazing, playing tunes chosen by you. My guests and myself had a great night! Thanks. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

I booked this venue for my 30th, the live band were incredible and gave the whole place such a good atmosphere. The venue was also really well run, one thing to note is there are two rooms, ones a VIP room which is a bit more chilled and intimate where our drinks table was, at the time of booking I didn't realise this so didn't request the livelier room which would of fitted my party's needs more. The manager was extremely accomdating though and came up with a solution. When making a booking I would recommend requesting a specific room. Such a great venue though Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for great feedback! We're really pleased to hear your loved our live music concept. Our Blue Room features a baby grand piano and has a slightly different atmosphere to the main venue, however we're glad you were happy and accommodated you with the space you preferred :) We hope to see you again soon!
by on February 18th, 2018
5

Best venue for a birthday celebration! Great music, great food, great crowd and great staff! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 18th, 2018
5

Great night! The live band are amazing and fab with requests! Bonus getting in on the friend list. Drinks are on the expensive side. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-17

Reply from Studio 88

Hey Helen. Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our musicians. Our drinks are competitively priced for the area and we do also have a cocktail hour between 5pm & 7pm everyday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 18th, 2018
4

Amazing experience!! I fell in love with the concept and the dinner was very tasty (even though I've found the portions very small). The live band was just incredible, very talented, security guards and the staff was just awesome so I will recommend Studio 88 to my friends and definitely come back soon. Just next time make sure to warn that the debit card used for the pre-booking will be automatically debited after the dinner to avoid a surprise. We were only 2 so it was ok. 5 out of 5 stars Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-16

Reply from Studio 88

Hey Mariama. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and will be sure to pass your comments onto our staff, security and musicians. With regards to the food, our California Cones are served in series where each guest receives 2 small cones, 2 large cones, a side cones, a dessert cones and a glass of prosecco £25. When developing the concept we wanted to provide the equivalent of a 3 course meal with a variety of different flavours served in an informal setting. With that in mind we emptied 2 of the large cones onto a main course plate to ensure they are substantial which they did fill however I will pass this feedback onto the kitchen. We take card details to confirm all of our reservations however no charges are made to the card unless you cancel your booking with less than 48 hours’ notice. I have looked into your reservation and can see that no payments have been taken from your card through our system. If you do have a payment query please get in touch on hello@studio88.bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 17th, 2018
5

Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 14th, 2018
4

Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-09

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 14th, 2018
5

One off the best night!!! We have the great night!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-10

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
by on February 12th, 2018
5

Absolutely amazing music, the band are just so fabulous! The bar itself is really nice and spacious, and I was impressed with the area provided for my booking. Definitely return Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-10

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 12th, 2018
5

Bit slow to start off with but an excellent night in the end. The band was brilliant Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-09

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 10th, 2018
5

Fabulous place. Amazing musicians Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-06

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a great time,we look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88.
by on February 7th, 2018
5

Really amazing service from Nicola, who was incredible when it came to organising the evening. Greg, the manager on the night was excellent when I had any queries. Bar staff were nice and very cool. We all had a great night. However, one bouncer (dress in a trench coat) was clearly looking for an argument. As we were walking up the stairs to leave, he was infront of us and I said 'Oh god' and he turned round and aggressively had a go at me. Which was a total shame as the rest of our experience had been good. I saw the same guy be quite full on when dealing with other people through out the night so perhaps look into this as it's not very pleasant. It must be an issue as one of the other guys in the trench coat apologised on his behalf and said that he's like that a lot. Nethertheless, had a great night. Thank you! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-03

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for your feedback, I will pass over your comments to Nicola and the team at Studio 88. We love to hear that our guests had great time and the booking process was efficient and organised. In regards to your other comments, I will pass this over to our operations team, if you wish to go into more detail to describe the member of the security, then please feel free to do so and email me on hello@studio88.bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Studio 88 -thanks again for your comments and have a great week.
by on February 5th, 2018
4

The band are absolutely fantastic and make this a great evening of entertainment. It’s also really nicely decorated and feels new and fresh. However the food is very poor and the service even more disappointing. My group of three people were left waiting for 3 hours to receive all of the food we had ordered; it makes you more and more miserable when you’re left waiting. The manager kindly did give us all two glasses of prosecco on the house to compensate; though I can’t even rate the quality of the prosecco that was served, as it tasted cheap (and the plastic glass probably didn’t help). If you’re looking for a bar with a fun band, this is perfect. If you’re looking to grab food whilst you’re here I wouldn’t bother (you’d be better visiting McDonald’s on your way). Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Jessica, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased to hear your compliments on our band, but very sorry to hear you were disappointed with you food and service. Our concept is new and we take all feedback seriously, so would really appreciate any detail you could give on why you didn't enjoy your food. Everything we make is created in house and freshly prepared by our team of chefs, based on California and pan Atlantic vibrant flavour infusions, so it's sad to hear you'd rather go to Mcdonalds! We'd appreciate if you could give us detail on the matter by emailing hello@studio88.bar. Unfortunately our licence only permits to use plastic glasses and we're sorry you felt as though this affected the taste of the drink. We take your comments on board for future improvements but do hope you'll visit us again in future. Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 4th, 2018
2

Went to Studio 88 great venue and fantastic music, but what let it down was the food sadly. Would just go there for drinks and entertainment. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our food. All feedback is really important to us, if you'd like to give us more detail on this, please send an email to hello@studio88.bar and we'll investigate the matter. Otherwise, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed our music and drinks and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 4th, 2018
3

Excellent venue, amazing service received from placing the booking for our party of 8 to table service on the night. Band are amazing and hugely talented. Recommend to anyone - great night out! Thank you. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-02-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for you kind comments! We hope to see you again really soon! :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on February 3rd, 2018
5

Absolutely fabulous night at Studio 88, from the welcome greeting (with such a smiley and friendly host), the impeccable and caring service, to the food, cocktails and of course the musicians creating the funkiest and fun night. Congratulations and thank you to the team at Studio 88. We will come back soon and may become 'residents'!! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! We'll make sure we pass your kind comments on to all the team too :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 31st, 2018
5

A great night of dancing and fabulous music Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 30th, 2018
5

A mixed experience. Firstly, the good. I organised a birthday party for 30 guests and overall we had an enjoyable night. The live jukebox music concept is great, the musicians are excellent and the venue is sleek. Our party was allocated a decent-sized seated area near to the band. We found the bar staff and waitresses to be friendly and accommodating, serving delicious food and mixing up some tasty cocktails. Prices are about standard for the West End. The central location, mixed crowd and convivial atmosphere created by the musicians made it a good choice for a birthday celebration. The bad? Frankly, I've had less hassle getting through airport security than getting into the venue. Surly door staff demanding passports, scanning documents and generally being as objectionable as possible. This despite the fact that our pre-booked and pre-paid party included guests of pensionable age; all treated in the same demeaning manner. Emails I received prior to the evening were inconsistent about which ID was appropriate and the official website offers no guidance. If you don't plan ahead, you can forget it! Once inside, the overbearing attitude continues. Security staff wandering around with searchlights looking for drops of fluid on the floor, staff with tissues and mops scrambling around to wipe up. The behatted bloke who screamed 'Code Red' after someone spilled a drop of drink was entertaining, in a laughable sort of way. The irony of this health and safety circus was that one of our party tripped down a small step in the ladies toilets because it wasn't properly lit. For the venue's management, the moral of the tale is to spend more time attending to the issues that matter and less time inconveniencing paying customers. In light of GDPR, they also need to be ready and able to answer questions about the storage and use of sensitive data. Hopefully this will happen, because Studio88 should be a great night out and all the non-security staff are making big efforts to ensure that it is one. They, along with the guests, don't deserve to have the gloss taken off their night because a security crew want to play army. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write us detailed feedback on your experience. Firstly, we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed our core concept, our live music, drinks and food. We’re also very pleased to hear your kind words towards our staff and service, which we’ll be sure to pass on to all our teams. In regards to your comments with our security procedure, we’re sad to say we cannot apologise for this. We have inherited a licence from previous operators that has unfortunate restrictions to which we must comply. We like to hope that, and in which your case seems true, that once pass this stage, you go on to enjoy a night with us. With regards to data protection, we use the leading ID scan company in Europe, used by hundreds of other venues across London/ Europe and ensure all data is stored safely and securely. The data is stored in the ID scans secure servers, which is encrypted and heavily secure. You can also find a copy of the data protection act details in compliance with the law, displayed on the wall at the entrance of Studio 88. It is custom for any venue with a 3am licence in Westminster to ID scan on the door. Thank you for your comment in regards to type of ID not being clear and we will ensure this information is clearly stated on our website for future visitors. We sadly also cannot apologise for our staff being on-top of and aware of any drink spillage. Our duty of care to all customers is of up most importance to us and we would not want any hazards to go unnoticed. We also take on board your comments in regards to the step with low lighting. We are continuously making improvements to the venue, as we have only been open 3 weeks and are aware of this matter. Please bear with us as this will be improved soonest. We do hope this answers your concerns and we do hope you’ll visit us again in future. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 29th, 2018
3

Had an amazing evening. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The band was exceptional. I am looking forward to my next visit very soon. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We look forwad to seeing you again really soon :) Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 28th, 2018
5

Absolutely fantastic evening, enjoyed by everyone. We had such a great time. Thanks so much! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-27

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 28th, 2018
5

So this place is amazing. The staff are friendly the music is live an fab. Big thankyou to Susanne who was really informative on the phone. My best friend loved it an was made to feel part of it. Also big thankyou to the bald bar man he was funny. Defo coming again with family an work . Cheers Studio 88

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the wonderful feedback annie79! We'll make sure your kind comments are passed onto all our staff and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 24th, 2018
5

Amazing night, great live music at your request and delicious cocktails. Can't wait to visit again. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-22

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon :)
by on January 23rd, 2018
5

Amazing service, great music and drinks! Had a fantastic birthday and Studio 88 made me feel really special, thank-you! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time celebrating with us and happy birthday! See you soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 14th, 2018
5

Celebrated my birthday with a dozen friends and we all had a great time. Lovely staff and atmosphere. Will definitely be going back xx Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-13

Reply from Studio 88

Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 14th, 2018
5

I booked a table for my daughters birthday. The whole evening was delightful. We were greeted and treated very well all evening. The music was outstanding. The security on entering was initially rather intimidating but I can understand why this has to be done. I have already suggested to friends to take a visit. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-12

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you very much for the review and your kind comments! We'll ensure your compliments are passed onto the team and we do hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 13th, 2018
5

We booked studio 88 because piano works was fully booked. Having been to piano works many times before and enjoyed the experience we assumed it would be the same. However, it was not so. All the starters and cocktails in particular were sub-standard & expensive. Very disappointed as it was a night out to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Would not go there again or recommend it to anyone. Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-12

Reply from Studio 88

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your didn't enjoy your experience at our new venue. Whilst our music concept is the same and we still offer our most popular cocktails, we do have a new and exclusive range of Autograph Collection cocktails which are priced competitively. Our food concept is new and unique and is described online via our website. If you'd like to send us an email to hello@studio88.bar, with more detail about your experience, we'll consider your comments for future improvements. Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 13th, 2018
1

WOW. This is the best venue I've found in forever. Amazing cocktails, food like I've never seen before and exceptional musicians performing any songs we want! Some of them sounded even better than originals. Thanks so much to all the staff that looked after us on the evening, so attentive and really cared about our experience. Fantastic from the moment I called to enquire - what an incredible place, and a real breath of fresh air to the west end! Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-08

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you for your comments! We'll make sure your kind words are passed onto our teams :) We hope to see you again really soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 9th, 2018
5

Great night! Suzanne was really helpful with the booking process, and accommodated my daughter's vegetarian meal request. We had a table at 8pm for dinner and the cones were an excellent take on a small plate asian fusion style menu. Service was exceptional and friendly, and provided by Dino! The musicians are outstanding and I was amazed how they could reproduce some of our obscure requests. I would thoroughly recommend Studio88 for a great night out. Jon Visited Studio 88 on 2018-01-02

Reply from Studio 88

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience from start to finish and we will pass your kind comments onto our teams :) We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Leilani
by on January 4th, 2018
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Studio 88, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.