Jamies Fleet Place

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo

Description

Jamies Wine Bar on Fleet Place is situated right next to the City Thames Link and within walking distance from St Pauls and Mansion House stations. Jamies features an informal restaurant, a relaxed bar area and in the summer, a large outside terrace, perfect for alfresco dining. A welcome addition to Jamies Bar and Restaurant on Fleet Place is Jamies Too, the new private bar and function room just next door!

This City Wine Bar is perfect for a business lunch with colleagues or clients and you can enjoy a range of sandwiches, salads and hot dishes. The evening menu is great for groups, and there are some delicious sharing platters available. There is the option to book an area in the bar or on the terrace in the summer.

Jamies is extremely proud of its extensive selection of quality wines with over twenty by the glass, as well as a range of cocktails, spirits, beers and Champagnes. Jamies Too is available for private hire 7 days a week for a range of different events.

Offers / Promos 7

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Complimentary Chef's Selection Platter (worth £65, feeds x10) when you book an area for 10 or more from 5pm
Bucket of 10 Heineken on ice - £35 when pre booked
Thursday and Friday from 5pm till close: Bottle of Prosecco - £19.95, Chenin Blanc - £14.95, Heineken - £3.00, Long Island Ice Tea - £5.00, Peach Bellini - £5.00
Bucket of x10 Peroni on ice - £45
Sink of x24 Peroni on ice - £100
BIRTHDAY OFFER! - pre pay up to £100 and we will double it! T & C's apply
Porn Star Martini for £5 - Every Wednesday from 5pm

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
St Pauls
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart Casual, Dress to impress
Complimentary Chef's Selection Platter (worth £65, feeds x10) when you book an area for 1 …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
- - Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Jamies Fleet Place
1 Fleet Place Holborn Viaduct, London, EC4M 7RA

Area:
Central London

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.60
Pint of Real Ale £4.75
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.70
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.75
Cocktail £8.65
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.70
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.00
Bottle of House Wine £20.65
Bottle of Champagne £59.00
Jaeger Bomb £4.45

Menus

Lunch Menu Download
Drinks Menu Download
Evening menu Download


This venue serves Burgers, Pub Food and Bar Snacks food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Jamies Fleet - Exclusive Hire Venue Hire 160 300 From £1500 until midnight, late license available upon request
Jamies TOO - Private Room Private Room 35 80 From £200-500 From £750
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(54 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Quality service with a smile and great food during a lunch hour. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 16 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Great night, great location to sit outside when the sun is out. Victor and team are very helpful!
16 Jun 2017 by
5

Food was excellent and service was excellent. Since there has been a change of staff and management - it has improved greatly!!!!!!! visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Jun 2017
16 Jun 2017 by
5

Great night, staff were very friendly and looked after me and my friends. DJ was fantastic playing old skool tunes. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 08 Jun 2017
09 Jun 2017 by
5

Really great however the music was a bit too loud to have conversations and this was before 8pm. As this was a farewell I was trying to say goodbye to everyone. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 02 Jun 2017
07 Jun 2017 by
5

Fantastic staff, food and atmosphere. Really appreciated all of the help organizing the event and look forward to coming back again! Victor was particularly helpful in organizing the event! visited Jamies Fleet Place on 04 May 2017
05 Jun 2017 by
5

Always good fun in Jamie's! Got a free sharing platter and bottle of prosecco for booking an area. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 31 May 2017
01 Jun 2017 by
5

The food we ordered was great but the Fleet Place branch had no record of my booking despite me being sent a confirmation of the booking by email. I will call the actual bar next time and book over the phone. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 31 May 2017
01 Jun 2017 by
3

Had Friday birthday drinks with a group of friends and colleagues at Jamie's. It was hot day, and I managed to reserve a space outside. Unlike many bars in the city on a sunny Friday afternoon, where you can barely find a chair in the outdoor areas/terraces and where you have to elbow your way through to crowd to get to the bar, Jamie's was the perfect spot if you and a group of friends want to cool down after the working week and before a night out. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 26 May 2017
30 May 2017 by
5

Lovely food, great atmosphere and pre order was out timely and all was correct. Definitely recommend. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 25 May 2017
26 May 2017 by
5

friendly staff & lovely spacious place reserved! really recommend for post work drinks! Liah visited Jamies Fleet Place on 19 May 2017
22 May 2017 by
5

Love Jamies - great service and great food. The chilli is absolutely delicious. Big thank you to manager Victor who always makes sure we are well looked after. Brilliant! x visited Jamies Fleet Place on 17 May 2017
18 May 2017 by
5

Unfortunately it was not the best. I had called before to pre order our food only to be told when we got there that we should have ordered at least 1-2hrs before. I know they said it was busy but from what I could see it was not. we had to wait half hour for the food and it was only two of us eating. This was not a full meal but a sandwich some chips and mini sausages. When it finally arrived the order was wrong. As much as I like Jamie's in this instance it was not a very good experience. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 10 May 2017
12 May 2017 by
1

Staff tried their best. Very polite and friendly. But unorganised. The group food platters were awful!! Clearly they had been forgotten on the pre order and something cobbled together. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 11 May 2017
12 May 2017 by
2

W all had an enjoyable evening and were well looked after by Victor and his team. Look forward to returning. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 04 May 2017
08 May 2017 by
3

Great venue and the staff were very attentive and accommodating on the day. Very impressed. Guests were also very impressed with everything and many said they would return and in particular book 'Jamies Too' for their events. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 03 May 2017
04 May 2017 by
5

I was rather surprised at how good the food was. Service was spot on and our food was delivered at the time requested. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 27 Apr 2017
28 Apr 2017 by
4

Venue is excellent and the staff truly outstanding. Right from the start the staff couldn't help enough to make the layout just perfect and throughout the event make guests and host feel welcomed...... great bunch of human beings ..... Nitin Patel visited Jamies Fleet Place on 08 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
5

Always enjoy lunching at Jamies and having the odd evening out there. Staff are friendly and attentive. Only negative is that there have been a few occasions where food has been late arriving which is annoying when you only get a lunch hour. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 31 Mar 2017
06 Apr 2017 by
4

I had made a reservation but never found the hostess or a waitress and after waiting I went to the bar - the bartender told me I could simply sit down anywhere as the place was quite empty so we did that. After sitting there no one came so we simply went up to the bar to get the drinks and lid there visited Jamies Fleet Place on 04 Apr 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
2

The food wasn't the greatest and service was a bit slow. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 04 Apr 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
2

Great venue..... fab night was had by all. Staff very friendly and helpful.... good location ... visited Jamies Fleet Place on 29 Mar 2017
30 Mar 2017 by
5

Jaimie's was very lively on a Friday night and great for a drink, but I would not recommend it if you want to eat. The sharing platters were not very nice (all fried stuff) and the salmon was dry. Also be prepared to shout to your friends as the music is very loud. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 17 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
2

all very good as usual. helpful staff and yummy nibbles. Thx visited Jamies Fleet Place on 09 Mar 2017
10 Mar 2017 by
4

We all had a great time, bar staff were excellent. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 08 Mar 2017
09 Mar 2017 by
5

Nice food but very slow service unfortunately. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 02 Mar 2017

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Thanks you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for your experience while visiting us. We do of course aim for swift service especially being based in the city, with most of our customers working in the area. However on this occasion we were clearly not as quick as you required us to be. Therefore as mentioned, sincere apologies. I would be grateful if you could drop me an e-mail directly (victor@wearebar.com) just so I can reply with what we can do to hopefully make amends of this occurrence. I hope to hear from you soon - Victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
06 Mar 2017 by
2

Good food and customer service was excellent. Will definitely go with a larger crowd next time. :) visited Jamies Fleet Place on 03 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Food was good and was prepared quickly. Staff pleasant and attentive. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 16 Feb 2017
17 Feb 2017 by
5

The whole experience was easy. From meeting Victor and his team and they working around what I wanted. Everything was as I agreed, it was a fun night and it all went well without any hitches. The food served throughout the night was totally amazing and met dietary requirements for everyone. I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone wanting a private party. Really cannot thanks VIctor and Charlotte enough for all they did. Cheers guys! Jermine visited Jamies Fleet Place on 14 Jan 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
4

I have been here a few times now and sadly I have come to the conclusion that the service at this restaurant is what wholly lets the place down. I felt the service came across rude, aggressive, unhelpful and difficult. The attitude of staff is poor and unacceptable. I don't think I will come back again - the food is ok but not worth the rubbish service. :( visited Jamies Fleet Place on 25 Jan 2017

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Many thanks for your feedback, which is very much appreciated. I would like to get in touch to discuss your visit with us. Please either give me a call directly on 07834688110 or send me an e-mail: victor@wearebar.com. I would of course like to apologise for your experience, discuss what took place in more detail and look at how we can hopefully make amends of this experience. I hope to hear from you soon - victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
26 Jan 2017 by
2

Food took ages. Waitress could smile a bit and not look to miserable. Remember people only have an hour for lunch so quicker service is essenitial. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 18 Jan 2017

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Many thanks for sending across your feedback. I would like to apologies to you personally for the delay with your food. We take our customer service very seriously here at Jamies Fleet Place and aim to ensure each customer has an enjoyable experience with us. We are of course well aware that most if not all of our lunch time visitors require swift service. Therefore I would recommend advising us on your meal options in advance to your visit, which we are always more than happy to do. I would very much appreciate if you could get in touch with me directly on 07834688110/victor@wearebar.com so I can discuss this with you and hopefully invite you back in to give us another chance to demonstrate how good our service normally is and should be. I hope to hear from you. Victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
23 Jan 2017 by
1

For a Wednesday lunchtime it was not that busy but we had a table of 6 booked and a few more joined us. We ordered 8 burgers, chips and drinks (£10 each) which we all thought was a good deal. It took nearly 40 minutes for our food to come and then only 7 of the 8 arrived, the last person having to wait until nearly everyone else had finished theirs before hers arrived and so they said that they would not charge for this. We then had to chase for the bill which was incorrect and we had to spend even more time working out what it should be. For somewhere that is dealing on a daily basis with people who have just a lunch HOUR to get their lunch it should really be not that difficult to get food cooked more quickly than that. There were probably only about 20 people in there and all of them were 2,3, or 4 person groups. We all got in trouble at work for being late back which added to our dissatisfaction. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 18 Jan 2017
19 Jan 2017 by
2

Looked after very well for a post Christmas drinks visited Jamies Fleet Place on 12 Jan 2017
13 Jan 2017 by
5

The food was very good and plentiful. The table etc was decorated beautifully and the staff were very polite. The only thing was at it was a work lunch the timing between the courses was quite long and we had to request the next course a few times - hence some had to go before their desserts! visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Dec 2016
23 Dec 2016 by
3

Team Christmas party, reserved a section of bar. Not all agreed details were in place making it stressful for me, but staff helpful and friendly. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 16 Dec 2016
22 Dec 2016 by
4

It was nice although our table wasn't ready until 5pm as opposed to 4:30 and the already small menu didn't have everything on it. You had run out of steak and beans by 5pm. Everyone seemed happy with their food, my sandwich bread was quite dry to be honest. The service was good and very friendly. The dish cloth was white paper and more suitable to a six year old's birthday party than a party meal with colleagues. Overall an average experience. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 20 Dec 2016
21 Dec 2016 by
3

We went for a 10 person Christmas lunch, the service was great and the food lovely. They were very accommodating with last minute changes, would definitely go again! visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
4

I booed this venu for our Christmas party, we all had such a good night, great food and music. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 16 Dec 2016
17 Dec 2016 by
4

We pre-booked a table for 8 for food. We had to pre-order a platter for £15 per head for 8 people. The £120 platter consisted of what seemed like frozen nibbles from Iceland and filled 1 teacup saucer each of food. Items ordered were not on the platter and chips and dip did not arrive until we asked. 'Dips' consisted simply of tomato sauce. We complained and received a full refund. Charlotte was nice. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Dec 2016
16 Dec 2016 by
1

Thank you to the staff on the night - they all worked really hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Food was excellent (although plenty left over). Great atmosphere and loved the music. Victor was also excellent with staying in touch prior to the event. Thank you to the whole team. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Dec 2016
16 Dec 2016 by
5

Good atmosphere, awful and ridiculously priced Christmas platter, which basically consists of deep fried ready meals, similar to those you could buy in Iceland. On a positive side, we were refunded. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 15 Dec 2016
16 Dec 2016 by
1

Having tried to secure a last minute xmas work dinner, Jamie's wine bar staff were very accommodating. Outstanding attention to detail great food and service good atmostphere. I was very pleasantly surprised. All diners had a wonderful time thanks again. Sharna, from Lloyds of London visited Jamies Fleet Place on 14 Dec 2016
15 Dec 2016 by
5

All good. Tables werent ready on arrival due to a big lunch party but luckily space outside and a warm evening for Nov so happy out there. Team very pleasant as usual & nice bar nibbles :-) visited Jamies Fleet Place on 13 Dec 2016
14 Dec 2016 by
4

Service was great, the space worked out great and the drinks etc. were fantastic. we had a really great night. only minor issue - and I'm being picky - was the fish and chips in the platters we not very nice, particularly the fish were 'fishy' tasting. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 09 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
5

We reserved an area for 30 people and we're met with a small area not roped off like I had originally been promised and the area could only hold around 10 people with a lot of other people standing in the area who were not part of our team. I questioned this with a lady member of your team to be met with rudeness and a lot of attitude!! This was so unacceptable! We were also asked by this same member of staff what time we wanted food and then told the latest we could have it was 7 as they have a sit down meal and they need to cook for them as if they were more important than us! This same member of staff didn't even know that we had already paid for the food for 30 people and tried to charge us again! I really think you need to invest in some customer service training for anyone who will be dealing with events such as a Christmas party! Really not happy with how we were treated and basically felt like we were not important to you when we spent a lot of money! We didn't even get any chairs and we're promised a prossecco entrance for 30 but only given 2 bottles of prosecco which didn't even fill the 30 glasses up half way! Really disappointed with the service and feel with it being Christmas party season you should be giving a much better service to your customers visited Jamies Fleet Place on 09 Dec 2016
10 Dec 2016 by
2

There should really be an N/A option - on arrival to my confirmed booking for 8 people I was informed that the venue was closed for a private function. Myself and 7 other hungry work colleagues, who had travelled to London for our annual Christmas get together had to leave and go elsewhere. I will not be booking at Jamies Fleet Place again. Although the waitress who I spoke was apologetic this didn't help. surely with technology these days this shouldn't have happened visited Jamies Fleet Place on 08 Dec 2016
09 Dec 2016 by
1

A great night, great staff, great music - definitely a good place to have a Christmas party. The manager went above and beyond to make it a great night. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 01 Dec 2016
02 Dec 2016 by
5

food was lovely but the restaurant was too loud (music) and we had to leave so that we could chat! visited Jamies Fleet Place on 10 Nov 2016
11 Nov 2016 by
4

Use Jamies Fleet Place regularly. Have always encountered good service and food. Love the fact that the Burger deal for £10 has been reintroduced. Always a good atmosphere for after work drinks. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 28 Oct 2016
03 Nov 2016 by
4

Great experience from staff, before the event and during. visited Jamies Fleet Place on 12 Oct 2016
13 Oct 2016 by
5

We've recently had our 10 Year Anniversary at Jamie's Fleet Place, it was absolutely the PERFECT party! Everyone loved the venue, food, helpful staff, music & atmosphere - THANK YOU ALL for all your hard work & support! We would most definitely recommend your venue to all our family & friends and look forward to visit again soon!
05 Jul 2016 by
5

Would recommend Jamies to anyone who enjoys a good night out. Location is good for all commuters. Food is great, cannot beat the friendly Staff. Nice outside location too. I would go back. woodie8mud visited Jamies Fleet Place on 27 May 2016
01 Jun 2016 by
5

I've been to the Jamies in Bishopsgate and it never disappoints. Lovely food and drink, so I'm sure Fleet Street upholds the same standards. And it's always a plus having an outside seating area!
12 Jun 2014 by
4

looking forward to sitting out here again in the summer

18 Feb 2013 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Jamies Fleet Place, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.