Jamies Fleet Place

Book & Enquire for free

Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo Jamies Fleet Place photo

Description

Jamies Wine Bar & Restaurant, Fleet Place is situated right next to the City Thames Link and within walking distance from St Pauls and Mansion House tube stations. Jamies features an informal restaurant, a relaxed bar area and in the summer, a large outside terrace, perfect for alfresco dining. A welcome addition to Jamies Bar & Restaurant, Fleet Place is Jamies Too, an intimate private bar and function room just next door!

This City Wine Bar is perfect for a business lunch with colleagues and you can enjoy a range of sandwiches, salads and hot dishes. The evening bar menu is great for groups, with some delicious sharing platters available. There is the option to book an area in the bar or on the terrace in the summer.

Jamies is extremely proud of its extensive selection of quality wines from around the world, as well as a range of cocktails, spirits, beers and Champagnes. Jamies Too is available for private hire Monday - Friday for a range of different events and full venue hire is available at the weekend for the bigger occasion. 

Offers / Promos 5

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Bucket of 10 Heineken on ice - £35 when pre booked
Bucket of x10 Peroni on ice - £45
Sink of x24 Peroni on ice - £100
BIRTHDAY OFFER! - pre pay up to £100 and we will double it! T & C's apply - ID required
After Dark Sessions - Thursday and Friday - 5pm-9pm - House wine £15, Prosecco £20, Heineken £3.50, Corona £3.50, Pornstar Martini £5, Rum Punch £5, 4 Jagerbombs £15

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
St Pauls
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart Casual, Dress to impress
Bucket of 10 Heineken on ice - £35 when pre booked, Bucket of x10 Peroni on ice - £45, Sin …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
- - Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Jamies Fleet Place
1 Fleet Place Holborn Viaduct, London, EC4M 7RA

Area:
Central London

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.60
Pint of Real Ale £4.75
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.70
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.75
Cocktail £8.65
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.70
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.00
Bottle of House Wine £19.95
Bottle of Champagne £59.00
Jaeger Bomb £4.45

Menus

Lunch Menu Download
Drinks Menu Download
Evening menu Download


This venue serves Burgers, Pub Food and Bar Snacks food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Jamies Fleet - Exclusive Hire Venue Hire 160 300 From £1500 until midnight, late license available upon request
Jamies TOO - Private Room Private Room 35 80 From £200-500 From £750
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(106 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

The booth we reserved was perfect and drinks we pre-ordered were waiting on the table when we arrived. A personal greeting from the staff was very much appreciated and she was lovely and courteous. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-02-15
by on February 16th, 2018
5

We had very nice evening on Friday 9th February and Lina looked after us very well and the atmosphere was good will certainly come again. Thank you. Sonia and friends Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-02-09
by on February 13th, 2018
5

My colleagues and I really enjoyed the location and the venue for the first half of our night. Unfortunately the bar ran out of prosecco which was very annoying and frustrating as I had done a lot of research to find a venue with a good prosecco happy hour. When it ran out it was most disappointing. Also, there was one bar staff who was very rude when making pornstar martinis. When I asked for the shot of prosecco that come on the side he was rude and not helpful, blaming me almost for the mistake. I had to remind him I am the customer and that I am aware of what comes with the drink at which he reluctantly provided the shots on the side. I had ordered 4 cocktails. The beer pong was a great addition tot he night. Thanks for having us and sorry it was not the experience I had envisaged. Lina was very friendly on the night, thanks. Melissa Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-02-09
by on February 12th, 2018
3

The food was rather slow to arrive given the restaurant was not very busy and our order was mainly sandwiches. There was no acknowledgement whatsoever that it was for a birthday even though mentioned on booking. The staff were however very friendly. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-02-07
by on February 8th, 2018
3

Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-02-02
by on February 5th, 2018
4

Excellent as always and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks again for helping to make a good evening Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-01-25
by on January 26th, 2018
5

Great service. Very hospitable. And delicious food. Thanks from Charles Russell Speechlys! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-01-11
by on January 12th, 2018
5

I had a wonderful time at Jamies fleet place! Everyone was so nice! Thanks to the staff (Lina and Marissa) that really looked after us in the best way!:) You made my last day in UK memorable. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2018-01-05
by on January 6th, 2018
5

The bartender assigned to us for the evening was absolutely amazing and was able to deal with so many tasks at once. Also Victor made the whole booking experience incredibly simple and easy to organise. Our staff who attended the party had a great time and all had only positive things to say about the evening. Thank you so much for making our office Christmas party one to remember! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-15
by on January 3rd, 2018
5

Nice spacious place, great location. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-21
by on December 27th, 2017
4

Organised a Christmas do with friends and hired the newly refurbished function room. Everything we had pre-ordered was there, including complimentary prosecco on arrival. Leading up to the day, I had regular interactions with Victor who was really helpful in putting everything together. Overall a really nice evening with good food and good service! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-20
by on December 21st, 2017
4

The staff were very friendly, and exceptional! To top it off my colleagues absolutely loved the space. Thank you to the entire team! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-19
by on December 20th, 2017
5

We arrived and no table was available for us. The manager finally found us a table in the corner but we were told that the only menu available was the Xmas set menu. This was understanadable as it was a few weeks before Xmas but was not communicated to me when I booked. We had to go somewhere else. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-15
by on December 18th, 2017
1

As always, i had a lovely time at Jamies Fleet Place for my team christmas lunch, as did each of my party. All the staff at Jamies truly make the experience a worthwhile one and everyone of them is friendly and courteous and makes you feel like part of the family . I have been visiting this bar now for over 3 years and the main reason for me making this my local is down to the welcoming and accommodating team that work there. Thank you as always for a great time :-) Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-15
by on December 18th, 2017
5

We all had a great time and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would like to express our thanks to Victor who tendered to our needs throughout the evening. Well done all. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-14
by on December 18th, 2017
4

great job by the whole team there at fleet place Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-12
by on December 15th, 2017
5

Staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The food was lovely, I would suggest a few more veggie options. Overall a really good experience. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-06
by on December 11th, 2017
4

On the whole, it was a good night. The reserved area was a bit small and there were already people leaving drinks on our table and I had a couple of requests for our food! Despite it being very busy, the bar staff did extremely well and we were served our drinks quickly. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-08
by on December 11th, 2017
4

You accepted an online booking even though you were full. Terrible experience, I work nearby and give you a lot of business and was turned away at the door. Really really really bad. Sort your website out. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-08
by on December 11th, 2017
1

Service was great and the food was really nice. It could have 5 stars if the food had been split 50:50 for the 2 servings (those who waited for the 2nd round, missed out on some of the food options) and more plates as they kept running out and people had to eat with napkins which was a little messy! However, I would definitely recommend this venue to others and would consider coming back for next year. Thank you to Viktor for popping in (nice touch), our dedicated barmaid Leah and the hostess (with red hair - apologies for not knowing her name!). Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-12-07
by on December 9th, 2017
4

Rich and Victor was incredibly helpful, the staff were brilliant and the venue was amazing. All contributed to an exceptional night - thank you very much and would not hesitate for a second to recommend for a private party. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-11-25
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Fantastic food, lovely setting and friendly bar staff - great location. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-11-02
by on November 21st, 2017
5

Perfect venue for our team drinks. Everyone loved it and the place was set up really well. Victor has also been incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with throughout Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-11-16
by on November 17th, 2017
5

Jamies Fleet Place is a great venue, especially for our work functions: great location and value for money. It was especially handy to be able to pre-order for our group of 14, considering we were pressed for time during lunch. The meals arrived on time and were delicious. We will definitely come back! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-11-08
by on November 9th, 2017
4

Hi As usual, despite being mega busy the Manager (Marisa) had plenty of time for my party and myself. There were some new members of staff who are fitting in nicely! Always a great experience! Froggy X x Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-11-02
by on November 3rd, 2017
5

Would have been nice to sit on one table rather than having 2 booths between 10 people. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-31
by on November 2nd, 2017
4

Christmas tasters: great explanation of all the food and generous portions. Will definitely be ordering food for our function! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-27
by on October 30th, 2017
5

I had a great night here. Thank you. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-27
by on October 29th, 2017
5

I had reserved a table for our lunchtime booking and when I turned up (I was the first of the group that had arrived) I was shown Table 1 where some people were already sitting there but they weren't part of our group. We were then offered another table to sit at. So there had been a mix up on the table booking. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-25
by on October 26th, 2017
3

I organised after-work drinks at Jamies and we had a fantastic evening. We were so well looked after and had a really great evening. A special thanks to Marisa - she was an exceptional host and really made the evening special. Looking forward to visiting again soon
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

We were very happy with how event at Jamies went, the staff were fantastic and all ran very smoothly! Other thing was that we kept running out of wine glasses - so would suggest stocking additional wine glasses in Jamies too! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-20
by on October 21st, 2017
4

Very helpful and friendly staff. Had a good experience and happy to go back for another team event! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-12
by on October 13th, 2017
5

Another great night at Jamie's. We were looked after very well by Victor and the team. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-06
by on October 11th, 2017
5

Thank you very much for this party! The students were very happy, everything was great and the food was good. Thank you to your profesionnal staff as well. Will defo organize another Farewell party at Jamies!! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-09-15
by on October 11th, 2017
5

Once again I and my party have enjoyed a good night at Jamies. Victor, the management team looked after us on the night. Finger food selection was of a good standard and cocktails too. Looking to book with Victor a couple of booths for our team Christmas party soon. Thanks Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-06
by on October 9th, 2017
4

Good evening - enjoyed it very much :) Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-05
by on October 6th, 2017
5

Great service and an enjoyable evening, thank you! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-05
by on October 6th, 2017
5

Wonderful service and yummy burgers! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-10-04
by on October 5th, 2017
5

Hello, Hope you are doing well. I think I will never organise a Party (or even book a table) at Jamie Fleet Place anymore. I reserved an area inside the Jamies wine bar for the 15th of September at 19,30, when the Party was supposed to start. The area I reserved was not ready at the time agreed (19:00) and nobody seems to be aware that an area for a Party should be delimited and how many guests should attend the Party. After my complains the area was prepared (ready at 19,45), but the number of glasses was not enough (10 glasses for 25 people), so I had to ask for new glasses with people waiting for a drink. I ordered a platter, and the vegetarian one that cost me £60 was ridiculous with just cold flat bread, 5/6 small pieces of Halloumi cheese and some sticks of celery and carrots. Definitely It was not the standard of service I was expecting for a Wine bar in the City. Best Regards, Sergio Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-09-15
by on October 2nd, 2017
1

Thank you, a good evening had by all. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-09-14
by on September 15th, 2017
5

Great Venue with wonderful staff at hand to help out with all of your requests. The bar was well stoked and the bar staff were very efficient in serving. I would recommend this venue . Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-09-02
by on September 4th, 2017
5

Nice decor; friendly & efficient staff. There was no notice of the specials I had seen online except on screens but staff advised of these when asked. Will definitely be back. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-08-22
by on August 24th, 2017
5

Used to be a lot better, prices are now going up. Staff are OK, but could do with more behind the bar most of the time. Food is lovely and worth the money. You can also use taste card which is great.
by on August 16th, 2017
3

From a regular visitor - staff - very good. Drink - very good. Food - just wished there was more on the menu like there used to be. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-08-10
by on August 11th, 2017
4

Space reserved was suitable for the size. Was great the booking manager came over and introduced himself- also made the bride to be feel very welcomed which was great Would definitely book again Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-08-04
by on August 8th, 2017
5

I thought the evening menu was very limited. Fortunately we had the most superb waitress by the name of Marissa, who managed to get us vegetables and salads not on the menu. There were also no desserts at all, very disappointing. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-08-01
by on August 2nd, 2017
2

I booked an area for 20 people and when i arrived i was shown to a table with 2 chairs. Not sure how that is an area for 20. I had to repeatedly request the food even though i asked for it to be ready for 7pm with 2 hours notice it eventually turned up at just before 8. I have also been overcharged as the complimentary platter that was part of the deal actually got charged to my bill and i am still waiting for details on how to get tat refunded. I am working with Hogan Lovells and we have had drinks at fleet place before but this has put us off using Jamies as a venue Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-07-14
by on July 19th, 2017
1

We received outstanding service from Victor and his staff. Our clients had a ball and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks from Ropes & Gray Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-07-13
by on July 14th, 2017
5

Victor and team were great and very accommodating to our party needs. Complementary food platter and bottle of Prosecco were most welcome and a fantastic touch Will return for staff leaving od's, Christmas parties, Friday drinks.Thanks Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-07-07
by on July 10th, 2017
4

Super waitress service, enjoyable night. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-07-05
by on July 7th, 2017
4

Booked Jamies Fleet Place for a corporate summer party. The staff were very efficient and friendly and a good night was had by all. Will definitely consider Jamies for future events. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-07-01
by on July 3rd, 2017
5

There was a group of 14 of us out for a few drinks. We had booked an area outside but because the weather was a bit blowy we had also been allocated an area inside too which was really good to have the choice. Service was great, we had a complimentary platter which kept everyone going. All great thank you. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-06-23
by on June 26th, 2017
5

Quality service with a smile and great food during a lunch hour. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-06-16
by on June 19th, 2017
5

Great night, great location to sit outside when the sun is out. Victor and team are very helpful!
by on June 16th, 2017
5

Food was excellent and service was excellent. Since there has been a change of staff and management - it has improved greatly!!!!!!! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-06-15
by on June 16th, 2017
5

Great night, staff were very friendly and looked after me and my friends. DJ was fantastic playing old skool tunes. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-06-08
by on June 9th, 2017
5

Really great however the music was a bit too loud to have conversations and this was before 8pm. As this was a farewell I was trying to say goodbye to everyone. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-06-02
by on June 7th, 2017
5

Fantastic staff, food and atmosphere. Really appreciated all of the help organizing the event and look forward to coming back again! Victor was particularly helpful in organizing the event! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-04
by on June 5th, 2017
5

Always good fun in Jamie's! Got a free sharing platter and bottle of prosecco for booking an area. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-31
by on June 1st, 2017
5

The food we ordered was great but the Fleet Place branch had no record of my booking despite me being sent a confirmation of the booking by email. I will call the actual bar next time and book over the phone. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-31
by on June 1st, 2017
3

Had Friday birthday drinks with a group of friends and colleagues at Jamie's. It was hot day, and I managed to reserve a space outside. Unlike many bars in the city on a sunny Friday afternoon, where you can barely find a chair in the outdoor areas/terraces and where you have to elbow your way through to crowd to get to the bar, Jamie's was the perfect spot if you and a group of friends want to cool down after the working week and before a night out. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-26
by on May 30th, 2017
5

Lovely food, great atmosphere and pre order was out timely and all was correct. Definitely recommend. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-25
by on May 26th, 2017
5

friendly staff & lovely spacious place reserved! really recommend for post work drinks! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-19
by on May 22nd, 2017
5

Love Jamies - great service and great food. The chilli is absolutely delicious. Big thank you to manager Victor who always makes sure we are well looked after. Brilliant! x Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-17
by on May 18th, 2017
5

Unfortunately it was not the best. I had called before to pre order our food only to be told when we got there that we should have ordered at least 1-2hrs before. I know they said it was busy but from what I could see it was not. we had to wait half hour for the food and it was only two of us eating. This was not a full meal but a sandwich some chips and mini sausages. When it finally arrived the order was wrong. As much as I like Jamie's in this instance it was not a very good experience. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-10
by on May 12th, 2017
1

Staff tried their best. Very polite and friendly. But unorganised. The group food platters were awful!! Clearly they had been forgotten on the pre order and something cobbled together. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-11
by on May 12th, 2017
2

W all had an enjoyable evening and were well looked after by Victor and his team. Look forward to returning. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-04
by on May 8th, 2017
3

Great venue and the staff were very attentive and accommodating on the day. Very impressed. Guests were also very impressed with everything and many said they would return and in particular book 'Jamies Too' for their events. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-05-03
by on May 4th, 2017
5

I was rather surprised at how good the food was. Service was spot on and our food was delivered at the time requested. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-04-27
by on April 28th, 2017
4

Venue is excellent and the staff truly outstanding. Right from the start the staff couldn't help enough to make the layout just perfect and throughout the event make guests and host feel welcomed...... great bunch of human beings ..... Nitin Patel Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-04-08
by on April 10th, 2017
5

Always enjoy lunching at Jamies and having the odd evening out there. Staff are friendly and attentive. Only negative is that there have been a few occasions where food has been late arriving which is annoying when you only get a lunch hour. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-31
by on April 6th, 2017
4

I had made a reservation but never found the hostess or a waitress and after waiting I went to the bar - the bartender told me I could simply sit down anywhere as the place was quite empty so we did that. After sitting there no one came so we simply went up to the bar to get the drinks and lid there Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-04-04
by on April 5th, 2017
2

The food wasn't the greatest and service was a bit slow. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-04-04
by on April 5th, 2017
2

Great venue..... fab night was had by all. Staff very friendly and helpful.... good location ... Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-29
by on March 30th, 2017
5

Jaimie's was very lively on a Friday night and great for a drink, but I would not recommend it if you want to eat. The sharing platters were not very nice (all fried stuff) and the salmon was dry. Also be prepared to shout to your friends as the music is very loud. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-17
by on March 19th, 2017
2

all very good as usual. helpful staff and yummy nibbles. Thx Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-09
by on March 10th, 2017
4

We all had a great time, bar staff were excellent. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-08
by on March 9th, 2017
5

Nice food but very slow service unfortunately. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-02

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Thanks you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for your experience while visiting us. We do of course aim for swift service especially being based in the city, with most of our customers working in the area. However on this occasion we were clearly not as quick as you required us to be. Therefore as mentioned, sincere apologies. I would be grateful if you could drop me an e-mail directly (victor@wearebar.com) just so I can reply with what we can do to hopefully make amends of this occurrence. I hope to hear from you soon - Victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
by on March 6th, 2017
2

Good food and customer service was excellent. Will definitely go with a larger crowd next time. :) Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-03-03
by on March 6th, 2017
5

Food was good and was prepared quickly. Staff pleasant and attentive. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-02-16
by on February 17th, 2017
5

The whole experience was easy. From meeting Victor and his team and they working around what I wanted. Everything was as I agreed, it was a fun night and it all went well without any hitches. The food served throughout the night was totally amazing and met dietary requirements for everyone. I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone wanting a private party. Really cannot thanks VIctor and Charlotte enough for all they did. Cheers guys! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-01-14
by on February 13th, 2017
4

I have been here a few times now and sadly I have come to the conclusion that the service at this restaurant is what wholly lets the place down. I felt the service came across rude, aggressive, unhelpful and difficult. The attitude of staff is poor and unacceptable. I don't think I will come back again - the food is ok but not worth the rubbish service. :( Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-01-25

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Many thanks for your feedback, which is very much appreciated. I would like to get in touch to discuss your visit with us. Please either give me a call directly on 07834688110 or send me an e-mail: victor@wearebar.com. I would of course like to apologise for your experience, discuss what took place in more detail and look at how we can hopefully make amends of this experience. I hope to hear from you soon - victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
by on January 26th, 2017
2

Food took ages. Waitress could smile a bit and not look to miserable. Remember people only have an hour for lunch so quicker service is essenitial. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-01-18

Reply from Jamies Fleet Place

Many thanks for sending across your feedback. I would like to apologies to you personally for the delay with your food. We take our customer service very seriously here at Jamies Fleet Place and aim to ensure each customer has an enjoyable experience with us. We are of course well aware that most if not all of our lunch time visitors require swift service. Therefore I would recommend advising us on your meal options in advance to your visit, which we are always more than happy to do. I would very much appreciate if you could get in touch with me directly on 07834688110/victor@wearebar.com so I can discuss this with you and hopefully invite you back in to give us another chance to demonstrate how good our service normally is and should be. I hope to hear from you. Victor Ikomi (Sales and Events Manager)
by on January 23rd, 2017
1

For a Wednesday lunchtime it was not that busy but we had a table of 6 booked and a few more joined us. We ordered 8 burgers, chips and drinks (£10 each) which we all thought was a good deal. It took nearly 40 minutes for our food to come and then only 7 of the 8 arrived, the last person having to wait until nearly everyone else had finished theirs before hers arrived and so they said that they would not charge for this. We then had to chase for the bill which was incorrect and we had to spend even more time working out what it should be. For somewhere that is dealing on a daily basis with people who have just a lunch HOUR to get their lunch it should really be not that difficult to get food cooked more quickly than that. There were probably only about 20 people in there and all of them were 2,3, or 4 person groups. We all got in trouble at work for being late back which added to our dissatisfaction. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-01-18
by on January 19th, 2017
2

Looked after very well for a post Christmas drinks Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2017-01-12
by on January 13th, 2017
5

The food was very good and plentiful. The table etc was decorated beautifully and the staff were very polite. The only thing was at it was a work lunch the timing between the courses was quite long and we had to request the next course a few times - hence some had to go before their desserts! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-15
by on December 23rd, 2016
3

Team Christmas party, reserved a section of bar. Not all agreed details were in place making it stressful for me, but staff helpful and friendly. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-16
by on December 22nd, 2016
4

It was nice although our table wasn't ready until 5pm as opposed to 4:30 and the already small menu didn't have everything on it. You had run out of steak and beans by 5pm. Everyone seemed happy with their food, my sandwich bread was quite dry to be honest. The service was good and very friendly. The dish cloth was white paper and more suitable to a six year old's birthday party than a party meal with colleagues. Overall an average experience. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-20
by on December 21st, 2016
3

We went for a 10 person Christmas lunch, the service was great and the food lovely. They were very accommodating with last minute changes, would definitely go again! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-15
by on December 19th, 2016
4

I booed this venu for our Christmas party, we all had such a good night, great food and music. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-16
by on December 17th, 2016
4

We pre-booked a table for 8 for food. We had to pre-order a platter for £15 per head for 8 people. The £120 platter consisted of what seemed like frozen nibbles from Iceland and filled 1 teacup saucer each of food. Items ordered were not on the platter and chips and dip did not arrive until we asked. 'Dips' consisted simply of tomato sauce. We complained and received a full refund. Charlotte was nice. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-15
by on December 16th, 2016
1

Thank you to the staff on the night - they all worked really hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Food was excellent (although plenty left over). Great atmosphere and loved the music. Victor was also excellent with staying in touch prior to the event. Thank you to the whole team. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-15
by on December 16th, 2016
5

Good atmosphere, awful and ridiculously priced Christmas platter, which basically consists of deep fried ready meals, similar to those you could buy in Iceland. On a positive side, we were refunded. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-15
by on December 16th, 2016
1

Having tried to secure a last minute xmas work dinner, Jamie's wine bar staff were very accommodating. Outstanding attention to detail great food and service good atmostphere. I was very pleasantly surprised. All diners had a wonderful time thanks again. Sharna, from Lloyds of London Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-14
by on December 15th, 2016
5

All good. Tables werent ready on arrival due to a big lunch party but luckily space outside and a warm evening for Nov so happy out there. Team very pleasant as usual & nice bar nibbles :-) Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-13
by on December 14th, 2016
4

Service was great, the space worked out great and the drinks etc. were fantastic. we had a really great night. only minor issue - and I'm being picky - was the fish and chips in the platters we not very nice, particularly the fish were 'fishy' tasting. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-09
by on December 12th, 2016
5

We reserved an area for 30 people and we're met with a small area not roped off like I had originally been promised and the area could only hold around 10 people with a lot of other people standing in the area who were not part of our team. I questioned this with a lady member of your team to be met with rudeness and a lot of attitude!! This was so unacceptable! We were also asked by this same member of staff what time we wanted food and then told the latest we could have it was 7 as they have a sit down meal and they need to cook for them as if they were more important than us! This same member of staff didn't even know that we had already paid for the food for 30 people and tried to charge us again! I really think you need to invest in some customer service training for anyone who will be dealing with events such as a Christmas party! Really not happy with how we were treated and basically felt like we were not important to you when we spent a lot of money! We didn't even get any chairs and we're promised a prossecco entrance for 30 but only given 2 bottles of prosecco which didn't even fill the 30 glasses up half way! Really disappointed with the service and feel with it being Christmas party season you should be giving a much better service to your customers Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-09
by on December 10th, 2016
2

There should really be an N/A option - on arrival to my confirmed booking for 8 people I was informed that the venue was closed for a private function. Myself and 7 other hungry work colleagues, who had travelled to London for our annual Christmas get together had to leave and go elsewhere. I will not be booking at Jamies Fleet Place again. Although the waitress who I spoke was apologetic this didn't help. surely with technology these days this shouldn't have happened Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-08
by on December 9th, 2016
1

A great night, great staff, great music - definitely a good place to have a Christmas party. The manager went above and beyond to make it a great night. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-12-01
by on December 2nd, 2016
5

food was lovely but the restaurant was too loud (music) and we had to leave so that we could chat! Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-11-10
by on November 11th, 2016
4

Use Jamies Fleet Place regularly. Have always encountered good service and food. Love the fact that the Burger deal for £10 has been reintroduced. Always a good atmosphere for after work drinks. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-10-28
by on November 3rd, 2016
4

Great experience from staff, before the event and during. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-10-12
by on October 13th, 2016
5

We've recently had our 10 Year Anniversary at Jamie's Fleet Place, it was absolutely the PERFECT party! Everyone loved the venue, food, helpful staff, music & atmosphere - THANK YOU ALL for all your hard work & support! We would most definitely recommend your venue to all our family & friends and look forward to visit again soon!
by on July 5th, 2016
5

Would recommend Jamies to anyone who enjoys a good night out. Location is good for all commuters. Food is great, cannot beat the friendly Staff. Nice outside location too. I would go back. Visited Jamies Fleet Place on 2016-05-27
by on June 1st, 2016
5

I've been to the Jamies in Bishopsgate and it never disappoints. Lovely food and drink, so I'm sure Fleet Street upholds the same standards. And it's always a plus having an outside seating area!
by on June 12th, 2014
4

<p>looking forward to sitting out here again in the summer</p>
by on February 18th, 2013
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Jamies Fleet Place, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.