The Shoreditch

Book & Enquire for free

The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo The Shoreditch photo

Top Events @ The Shoreditch

(View More)

Description

The Shoreditch bar and club, located on Shoreditch High Street, has a front row spot in East London’s bustling entertainment and cultural scene. It’s a chic DJ bar across two floors which has a pleasant lounge bar vibe early on, and develops into a full-frontal dance party, most days of the week. Cocktails are their speciality, with plenty to choose from and superb execution. The popular Happy Hour offers you two cocktails or four beers for a tenner, 2pm-10pm daily (9pm Saturdays).

The interior mixes exotic Tiki style with art deco glam; think pink flamingos, taxidermy tigers, pretty Chinese fans and lanterns spreading an atmospheric glow. The Shoreditch plays 70s disco, aka. “Yes Sir, I Can Boogie” which makes it a pleasant scene for meeting up with a date or a group of friends, especially if you’ve booked one of their booths. Around 11pm they switch to commercial music playing the biggest hits currently ruling the charts. Regular club and live music nights are held in the darker, edgier basement bar, which is also available for private hire.

They serve European food with alternatives to satisfy any hunger, from platters to share, sandwiches, humous, salads, burritos or chocolate and fruit fondue. If you’re looking for something sophisticated yet fun, classy yet crazy or simply astonishing cocktails, this is where to head for a night out in Shoreditch. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Tropical Saturdays

Tropical Saturdays

Every Saturday

The Shoreditch's first tiki bar on Shoreditch High Street. Resident DJs on 2 floors, open Monday - Sunday - there's...

Info

Free entry but £10 after 10pm on Saturdays or special events.
Happily Affordable ££
Shoreditch
Over 18
Smart Casual, Dress to impress

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 23:00

Location

The Shoreditch
145 Shoreditch High Street, Shoreditch, E1 6JE

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Old Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.00
Cocktail £8.50
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £4.50
Bottle of House Wine £14.50
Bottle of Champagne £75.00

Menus

Shoreditch Food Menu Download
The Shoreditch Cocktails Page 1 Download
The Shoreditch Cocktails Page 2 Download
The Shoreditch Drinks List Download
The Shoreditch Martinis Download
The Shoreditch Wines and Spirits Download
The Shoreditch Sharing Cocktails Download


This venue serves Bar Snacks, Pub Food and American food.

A word from the chef:
Various dishes to settle your taste buds, from burgers to sharing platters and cheese fondue, all washed down with some fab cocktails! Our recommendation? The Shoreditch Grand Platter with deep-fried brie, Oriental spring rolls, spiced potato wedges and more at £30 to share.

Our Review

The Shoreditch Cocktail Bar Review

The Shoreditch Cocktail Bar Review

Reality can€™t reach you at The Shoreditch once you€™re under its spell; the charming décor, lavish cocktails, catchy music and hypnotic disco balls provided a great Saturday night out and we€™ll be back again soon.  The Ground...

Read our full The Shoreditch Cocktail Bar Review review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Basement 150
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(77 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

It was really nice, staff were friendly, music was cool, all my friends had a great night out!! Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-04-27

Reply from The Shoreditch

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here with us and hope to see you again very soon!
by on April 29th, 2018
5

I identify as a transgender woman and when we had a little incident when my (cis) female friend used male's toilet (because it was empty and ladies room was just too crowded), manager approached extremely rude, with an air of accusation that my friend should stay away from that restroom. When I politely asked her what restroom does she want me to use, she replied: "Well, you obviously have a penis!" I never felt so dehumanised and humiliated. That clearly was discriminatory and transphobic.

Reply from The Shoreditch

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience encountered at our venue.  Please be assured, we review customer complaints with the upmost importance. In order for us to properly document your complaint​, please can you email Charlotte@sbg-london.com, to discuss the issue in more depth. This will then be passed onto Senior Management & will be thoroughly investigated. 
by on April 29th, 2018
1

Considering I paid a £100 deposit for 20 people, we were put on a tiny table but luckily I managed to swap onto another table that hadn't turned up! Music was amazing and the drinks were tasty so very pleased :) Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-04-07

Reply from The Shoreditch

We are so glad you had a great experience here with us and hope to see you again very soon!
by on April 9th, 2018
4

The Shoreditch was so much fun. Music was old school RnB and it was just hits after hits. Loved it! Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-04-07

Reply from The Shoreditch

Thank you for your awesome review. We hope to see you again!
by on April 9th, 2018
5

I booked an area and paid a £50 deposit which I was told would count towards our bar tab. We arrived and a waitress came over and took our order, 4 of us ordered 2 for £10 cocktails and the other ordered 4 beers for £10. This came to a total of £50. The waitress gave us our drinks and a few minutes later she came over with a bill for £68 and said that we needed to pay the extra £18. The receipt stated that we had apparently ordered an extra 2 cocktails and also 2 bottles of Becks, we were really confused because the waitress was the one who took our order and brought us our drinks just moments before. We explained to her that we obviously hadn’t ordered those drinks but she kept asking us to pay. We then asked to speak to the manager who came over and we explained to situation to her, we spent ages trying to explain the mistake and eventually they realised they were wrong and just walked away. I didn’t mind that they had made a mistake but they were incredibly rude to us about it and didn’t even apologise after wasting our time. Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-04-07

Reply from The Shoreditch

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience at our venue. If you would like to make a complaint you can send an email to reservations@sbg-london.com.
by on April 9th, 2018
2

Will never visit here again! The staff were unbelievably rude.. AVOID. Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-03-29

Reply from The Shoreditch

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience here at our venue.
by on April 3rd, 2018
1

I was celebrating my birthday there and everything was great! ^_^ Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-03-03
by on March 5th, 2018
5

This was the most disappointing place I have booked. We booked an area for 12 people which seated only about 3 and was next to the bathroom where people barged into us and also next to the door where ppl left and spilled drinks on our belongings. Further we still had to pay the full value and people left the Birthday to go elsewhere. Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-03-03
by on March 5th, 2018
1

Visited The Shoreditch on 2018-02-17
by on February 19th, 2018
5

Waitress was lovely but my birthday night was ruined by the door staff they were rude and had no time for anyone my friend went outside to use the phone as her coat was taken by mistake and was told she could not 're enter if this was the rule she should have been told before going outside. The door staff inside was also rude to us. We will not be returning and for the amount of money we spent it was completely ruined due to us having to leave much earlier than planned gutted! Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-12-31
by on January 2nd, 2018
1

Been many times before but first tome booking a table. Had very friendly stuff and help with ordering drinks. Only downfall was the fight that broke out on the table next to us which spilt all our drinks but no fault of the venue. Music was great and good cocktail hour Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-12-23
by on December 28th, 2017
3

Lovely night out for my work Christmas do! Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-12-14
by on December 18th, 2017
5

What a great night! We took a table and danced into the small hours downstairs. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-12-07
by on December 11th, 2017
5

I normally sit upstairs but my table was booked for downstairs and honestly it was really dirty tables were sticky and loads of drinks spilt all over the floor, I’ve been here loads of times but never experienced this may be because I never go downstairs but I wouldn’t recommend it Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-12-02
by on December 4th, 2017
1

WORST PLACE WHERE WE HAVE SPENT OUR MONEY If you are looking to spend a nice evening with friends, sipping margaritas and dancing to good beats, do not consider The Shoreditch. Definitely not worth spending any money at the bar/ club given that the drinks are of poor quality and staff seems to work under the dictatorship of scary management . The happy hour deal was pointless given that the drinks were saturated with ice and cheap juice. Last but not least, the manager who was not able to solve a small customer complain, arrogantly insisted on saying that she has been a manager for 6 years and as the creator of the cocktails she deemed them to be perfect as they are. Therefore, she was right and nothing she would do. Our only request was for her to try the cocktails we were given as they were undrinkable ( unless one's intention was to throw up their meal) . If the service is part of the product, then The Shoreditch, you have got a long way to go. but... if what you are looking for are bad quality drinks, rude staff and a nasty cheap alcohol headache the next morning, try the shoreditch.
by on December 3rd, 2017
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

It's okay if you don't know where to go at the end of the night in shoreditch, ur otherwise very expensive, it was £22 for 2 spirit and mixers for somewhere average
by on November 21st, 2017
3
1 person(s) found this helpful

My experience was AWFUL! I made my reservation and paid my deposit through the Matchbox website expecting to have a space reserved at Matchbox. When I arrived there, I was told that the booking was for The Shoreditch even though the link I followed and booked through was on the Matchbox website. When I went to The Shoreditch, I was told the boxing wasn’t being shown there (this was the whole reason I booked a table in the first place). I went back to Matchbox to explain what had happened and was greeted by a very rude manager who had no idea what he was doing and was more interested in grabbing money from people at the door than dealing with a problem caused by the company he worked for. I was told my whole party would have to pay £10 each to go inside and there would be no compensation at all. When I asked to speak to somebody higher than him to resolve the issue he clearly couldn’t care less about, he called the bouncer over to usher me away. He was completely unprofessional and rude towards me. The outcome of this whole experience was to miss the boxing match I had reserved a table to watch, losing the £50 deposit I had paid for the table and being refused any sort of compensation whatsoever. This whole situation was a result of poor website and booking policy management. I am not impressed at all with this experience and will not be visiting any of the establishments run by this group again. To add to this, I will be taking it further with a formal complaint and expect nothing less than a full refund of my deposit for a complete waste of time through no fault of my own. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-28
by on October 30th, 2017
1

My experience was AWFUL! I made my reservation and paid my deposit through the Matchbox website expecting to have a space reserved at Matchbox. When I arrived there, I was told that the booking was for The Shoreditch even though the link I followed and booked through was on the Matchbox website. When I went to The Shoreditch, I was told the boxing wasn’t being shown there (this was the whole reason I booked a table in the first place). I went back to Matchbox to explain what had happened and was greeted by a very rude manager who had no idea what he was doing and was more interested in grabbing money from people at the door than dealing with a problem caused by the company he worked for. I was told my whole party would have to pay £10 each to go inside and there would be no compensation at all. When I asked to speak to somebody higher than him to resolve the issue he clearly couldn’t care less about, he called the bouncer over to usher me away. He was completely unprofessional and rude towards me. The outcome of this whole experience was to miss the boxing match I had reserved a table to watch, losing the £50 deposit I had paid for the table and being refused any sort of compensation whatsoever. This whole situation was a result of poor website and booking policy management. I am not impressed at all with this experience and will not be visiting any of the establishments run by this group again. To add to this, I will be taking it further with a formal complaint and expect nothing less than a full refund of my deposit for a complete waste of time through no fault of my own. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-28
by on October 30th, 2017
1

Disappointed with my service, nothing was explained. The bartenders didn't know what a "tab" was even though I wouldn't have been allowed to have the table without one. They were arguing with each other in front of my guests about who took the drink orders and my guests weren't allowed to use my tab unless I was there every time to verify it even when they said my name. I then was not allowed to split the bill over two cards so had to pay for the whole thing. Disappointed as the music was good. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-27
by on October 29th, 2017
1

Really poor. No actual 'area' reserved - a few seats thrown together by the bannister. Will not return, or recommend. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-21
by on October 24th, 2017
1

Hi, Yesterday when we arrived at the venue, even though I had asked for the table opposite the DJ booth several times in my emails and on the phone when booking the venue and told that that's where we'd be sitting, we were sat by the door on a tiny table. Not only was there not enough space for us to sit comfortably, but we were being pushed by the passers by and those entering the club. We then complained and got moved to another tiny table, this time it was on the corner and again to small for 10 people. But more importantly it wasn't what I had asked for. The manager was under pressure and offered us a free fish bowl cocktail, which was fine but it doesn't address the problem. she told me that because my party number was 10 people that we couldn't have those seats opposite the dj booth. Firstly, I was told I could have that table and confirmed this on the phone. I booked this reservation over a month ago on the basis that we would get that table, if I knew it was going to be a tiny coffee table on the corner I would have definitely booked elsewhere. I was promised something I didn't get and this is not ok. The manager then told me that unless we had 20 people coming that I couldn't have the main table, if this is really the case why was I not told this when I was paying for the party package? The team had so many opportunities to tell me. Also I had to go up and ask for our Champaigne to come to our table and it just wasn't great all round. I'm a dissaponted, my expectations were not managed and I am currently thinking that I was deliberately not told about the location of my table in case I would not book or cancel. It's not great to have been put in my position yesteday and I am dissapointed. Kind regards, Zeynep Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-21
by on October 23rd, 2017
1

Only complaint was unbelievably no air conditioning and had sweat running from our foreheads. Very disappointed Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-10-13
by on October 15th, 2017
2

The service from the staff was awful, but I’m going to put it down to the fact it was busy. Reserved the table for 8.30, had to wait 20 mins before our table was ready. Apart from the the atmosphere was very fun, great mixture of chart music, we definitely danced the night away Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-09-29
by on October 1st, 2017
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

The club itself was really fun, however one particular bar staff member was very rude and unapologetic for making several mistakes. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-09-23
by on September 26th, 2017
3

Great fun evening and attentive staff x Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-09-16
by on September 18th, 2017
5

The booking process was easy and communication from the venue was prompt. Upon arriving, the waitress announced to my table that there is a tab on the bar. I would prefer if she had not done this as I wanted that for a few close friends (selfish I know). The booth was good, music was a bit loud early on when everyone is trying to chill and talk. The lights were a bit too bright but other than that it was great. There was a very wasted couple that were having sex, literally, at the back of the club, but after notifying security they were kicked out. Really good music!!! It's a shame it shut so early as I could have stayed all night! Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-09-01
by on September 5th, 2017
4

Booking was easy and the venue were helpful when I contacted them a few times in advance to check details. The music was perfect for what I wanted - pop and dancer songs. Drinks were quite expensive though Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-08-19
by on August 22nd, 2017
5

Had a great night. I arrived ahead of time of my table booking and they accomodated. Everything i arranged was all there and friendly staff. Will go again-thanks guys. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-07-15
by on July 17th, 2017
5

The night was ruined when my booking was not in the system when I got to the venue. I was very disappointed and I also paid a deposit and I was charged I will Not be making any booking for barrio again just hope I get my deposit back. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-04-29
by on May 1st, 2017
1

the music was great and I had a great Bday, The guys who were serving the table were not enough and they were ignoring our requested because too busy. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-04-22
by on April 25th, 2017
3

Brilliant choice of cocktails and the music and the vibe of The Shoreditch was great Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-04-14
by on April 20th, 2017
5

The waitress tried to over charge us then didn't bring our drinks for 30 minutes. After this she then spilled the champagne all over one of the party then didn't bother to wipe up the mess she made on the chair. It was very unorganised and I wouldn't recommend it. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-04-15
by on April 17th, 2017
1

Overall had a great night at The Shoreditch - I booked a table for my birthday which also meant we had a waitress coming over to our table for us to order drinks so we didn't really have to go up to the bar - I found this out on the night which was a nice surprise. Lauren was very helpful with the booking done over the phone. Only negative experience was with when we first arrived as I was informed my guests and I were eligible for queue jump as I had booked a table, however when I approached the security staff they told me to join the back of the queue and wouldn't listen to what I was trying to tell them. Whilst waiting in the queue I noticed another member of staff (possibly the manager), informed her I had booked a table and she quickly sorted out the problem and let us in. Music was good too - mix of commercial, r&b and hip-hop. Fun night overall Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-03-10
by on April 16th, 2017
4

I enjoyed the ambience and the drinks were good but the service wasn't great. I had booked and pre-paid for an area for 10 people. I was running 15 minutes late and tried over and over to call the bar to tell them...to no avail. This wasn't a problem though as I still arrived within the half hour leeway. However - my 'table' was a coffee table at best...with one stool at it!! I had discussed with the lady who took my payment that it would be a decent table where 10 people could sit and she reassured me it was. Hilariously then 2 staff members walked over, and without saying a word, picked up our table and walked off with it....only to the first waitress running after them....at which point they turned around, returned the table and walked away again....all of which without a single word!!! Anyways, we found it all rather amusing but not the customer service or experience I was led to believe I'd get! Will this be passed on to the bar? If not, I will pass it on myself. Thanks. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-04-01
by on April 3rd, 2017
2

poor organisation, booked a table and took forever for the staff to actually get us seated, some bar staff refused to add drinks to tab so people in my party were charged, then they allowed the l tab had ran over when they could have started then started charging people for their drinks, overall disappointing for what was meant to be an important night, having been here before and received excellent service i was really let down. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-03-31
by on April 3rd, 2017
1

the staff in the venue were incredibly rude. I know its not the best place in the world to have an area/table booking but i expected a little professionalism from them. Instead, i felt like we were an inconvenience to them the whole evening. I wrote to complain over a week ago but never received a reply. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-03-04
by on March 16th, 2017
1

Music and atmosphere was amazing - however, food was appalling. Burgers looked as though they had been sat on and consisted of a patty in between 2 pieces of bread. Staff serving at tables could not understand a word of English and took 45 minutes plus to bring 4 drinks to the table. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-03-10
by on March 13th, 2017
3

I booked a table for my birthday and although I did have a good evening, there are a few things that bothered me alot. Firstly when we arrived the bouncers immediately started to speak to us in a very intimidating manner (we were perfectly sober at this time) they were screaming and shouting and would not give us the chance to even speak. Horribly rude and disgusting to speak to customers like that. Secondly, I paid £60 for a table for 10 people, and what did I receive upon arrival? A bench at the entrance next to the cloakroom that seated 4 people maximum (no tables)... this annoyed me as I had spent that money hoping to have a decently sized table for me and my guests, it took another 20 minutes before we were told by the manager that they have another table for us. Then once we got to that (much larger) table, turns out that the table was given a group of 4, this was ridiculous as the table reservation clearly had my name and 10 people on it and yet they gave it to a group of 4 (rude) guests who refused to move. As specified on the reservation we had no waiter/waitress to come to the tables where I could spend my tab, I had to wait another half an hour before we got to take orders for the deposit money I had put down. Overall I did have a great evening and I appreciate the staff who did try to sort the issues out. My problem was the lack of organisation the club had and the overly aggressive bouncers. I would come again but perhaps don't book a table as you'll probably get a bench instead. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-03-04
by on March 6th, 2017
3

Super disappointed in this venue and the staff. We booked a table for 20 people, and placed a £100 deposit and were treated like dirt. I fear for how general patrons are treated! We ordered pizzas at 8pm immediately on arrival, 20 minutes later told they didn't have pizzas. Changed our order to burgers and fries and after an hour still didn't have our food. We were then told during this time we would be refunded. After another 10 or so minutes one burger came out and the fries didn't come out at all. Checking my bank card today, the food hasn't been refunded on the card. The most disappointing part of the whole experience though was the staff. They were so dismissive, were not at all apologetic for the error on their part, nor were they overly willing and happy to help rectify the situation. Won't ever be going back there, and I most definitely be discouraging anyone to go their in future. Customer service at it's absolute worst. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-25
by on February 28th, 2017
1

Someone used my name and bar tab before arriving and the shoreditch staff did wipe it and give me my drinks deal thank goodness.! But maybe ID of the person who booked it so that doesn't happen again Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-25
by on February 27th, 2017
4

Terrible, staff were rude, booked for 8 people given space for 3people. Didn't have half the food on the menu. The manager was unprofessional, shouted at me telling me it's not her problem. Cocktails were terrible too. Never going back there. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-24
by on February 27th, 2017
1

I absolutely love this bar and I am always going back there. It has such a lively atmosphere and the music is always great!
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Staff very helpful, waitress who served our table looked after us very well! My group really enjoyed their night, great music, great atmosphere :) Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-18
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Me and my friends had a fantastic time, music was great. Definitely would go again. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-18
by on February 20th, 2017
4

When we arrived, we was asked to find our pre paid table ourselves and once we found the table, people were sitting there. This wasn't a problem however we then asked a member of staff to ask them to move and they told us to do it ourselves! We asked the people to kindly move and we was then expected to go and order our drinks, even though we had pre ordered.. none of the staff members knew about our booking and it took around 30/35 mins to have any drinks on the table. It was very stressful to begin with and some of the staff seemed very rude, but the rest of the night was great! Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-11
by on February 13th, 2017
2

Good music/vibe/drinks but staff are unnecessarily rude. Complete mix up of whether a food platter was available or not. I was given different answers by different staff members and eventually they confirmed it was not. So having ordered a pizza instead, eventually a platter arrived without me asking for it. I said i no longer wanted it as I had ordered something else but the manager was very aggressive in her manner and seemed to be trying to get me to pay for both. Their attitudes definitely spoilt the beginning of my night. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-04
by on February 12th, 2017
3

One good thing about it is music. Need refurbished ASAP. VIP area very poor looking! Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-02-04
by on February 11th, 2017
1

I booked a table downstairs over the phone, when I arrived with my guests I was greeted by a RUDE woman who clearly thought she knew everything. She was adamant I had booked a table upstairs and was reluctant to move me. After she did move me downstairs she approached me with a disgusting attitude still claiming I had a table upstairs and that I needed to go and see the manager. I went to see the manager about this and to be quite frank she didn't seem to bothered, so why I was made to go upstairs and leave my guests to have a pointless conversation is beyond me. Maybe as a bar the communication between colleagues should be better. For a manager her conduct was awful, she was outside having a cigarette on her mobile when I came to talk to her and didn't even bother to come in to talk to me. I had to go out in the cold to have a conversation with her. On a more positive note the woman who was on the bar downstairs was wonderful, polite and made the rest of our night enjoyable. Visited The Shoreditch on 2017-01-27
by on January 29th, 2017
2

Very Slow service! One staff member to make my group of 9 cocktails plus another large group before us. He was on his own so not his fault however! Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-17
by on December 19th, 2016
2

Stuff was quite aggressive and rude Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-15
by on December 19th, 2016
2

I am really dissapointed as I booked a specific table as there was 15 people. We were given a table that would barely sit 10 never mind 15. Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-09
by on December 13th, 2016
1

Perfect! Booked an area and tables for my birthday. Transferred the deposit to drinks deals. Very reasonable. Great music. Didn't have the table waitress service that it said came with it, but otherwise an incredible night! Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-10
by on December 12th, 2016
5

Gave us one table for 30 people , after paying a £100 deposit . Wouldn't go again Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-09
by on December 12th, 2016
1

Decent bar, cocktails were not great though. Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-12-01
by on December 5th, 2016
4

Would highly recommend, fun music and good service Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-11-19
by on November 21st, 2016
4

Loved the music and amazing birthday night out! Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-11-05
by on November 7th, 2016
5

Very rude staff. Paid to reserve a table but we had to argue with the staff to get our table. We were also over charged for the drinks package we ordered, the bar manager was very unapologetic about this. Would not go here again! Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-10-22
by on October 24th, 2016
1

Excellent Night out at The Shoreditch celebrating my sisters 40th Birthday. The DJ was fantastic and staff were very helpful! We all had a blast! Thank you :-) Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-10-22
by on October 24th, 2016
5

Very unprofessional and rude staff Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-10-15
by on October 17th, 2016
1

i used to work there and they didn't paid my salary, the management is very poor (to don't said that the manager talk like a shit to their employees), still waiting for my salary after 1 month that i left the job
by on June 18th, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great music bad crowd. Some aggressive men picked a fight with my friends and the bouncers chucked my friends out instead of the men who came over to us and started the fight - I therefore didn't even get to spend my deposit for the table and had to leave my own birthday to go somewhere else. Very disappointing. The bouncers should be more careful with who they let in. Tried to explain to them what actually happened but they wouldn't listen.
by on May 16th, 2016
1

B'day on 26th Mar party of11 on small table sat under speaker noone could hear each other or waitress. Same cocktails ordered came out different. Ran out of food Great DJ Overall disappointed guests Visited The Shoreditch on 2016-03-26
by on March 29th, 2016
2

I went there on 5th Dec for my birthday drinks and the place was great with the music being exactly what I wanted. However, I think the management is very poor in this establishment. We got queue jump and it was 10:30 and the bouncer decided he wanted us to pay entry despite my confirmation saying that anyone arriving before 11 has free entry. Fine we paid. Then I went in, no one showed us to my table. When I asked the lady at the front she told me that she has no idea and I should ask someone behind the bar- quite frankly thats ridiculous. That's terrible service and there was huge queue of people waiting to be served. When I eventually got to the front to not even buy a drink but to jus ask for my table (20mins after arriving) I was finally shown to my table. We had a few friends arrive separately and they were being refused entry cos apparently we had 6 guys with us already... There was only one to 4 girls so I had to argue and take the member of staff from the door downstairs to show them at there was indeed just one male. Once realised she sent another bouncer downstairs for god knows what reason to which after, they finally got in. So overall, club is great- maybe need some air conditioning downstairs lol but it is great with great music but management needs improving. Visited The Shoreditch on 2015-12-05
by on December 7th, 2015
3
1 person(s) found this helpful

I went for my birthday and my friends and I had a brilliant time. Great drinks, great music. Overall a great night to celebrate my birthday. Would recommend going if you've got a party coming up!! Visited The Shoreditch on 2015-11-28
by on November 30th, 2015
5

On Sat, 19 September, we celebrated my birthday at The Shoreditch. Once again we had an absolutely FABULOUS night! From reserving the area a month prior right through to the actually night the Client Service has been spot on!! Cocktail menu & quality = first class, DJ & Music = AMAZING! Thank you to all the staff - you scored 10/10 on all counts once again and we look forward to revisiting your venue real soon!!
by on September 21st, 2015
5

I have always enjoyed my nights at the Shoreditch, with a great mix of music and good drinks deals. However I have never come across such a ridiculous door policy and rude door staff. Two guys in our group weren't allowed in because they were wearing trainers, even though they were obviously ones you wouldn't go to the gym in. We started to question this when we saw a group of guys in the smoking area wearing trainers, at which point the door staff then refused them re-entry to the bar...which is bizarre. We then waited outside for our friends to leave, and we saw about 10 people get turned away for wearing trainers...such a converse. As if you can't go out in East London with trainers on?!
by on March 23rd, 2015
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

The shoreditch on a saturday good music very lively. Only thing can get really busy so then you end up queuing for entry. best to book a booth for you and your guests
by on December 9th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

First time I went the shoreditch was on a Bar crawl! I enjoyed it so much there I can back with my friends, I always have a great time there plus there a DJ every day!
by on December 9th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Give The Shoreditch some of your time. The crowd may get a little rowdy, but they play some seriously delicious R&B in the basement. Maybe a bit high on the cocktail price-tag, but fun nonetheless.
by on August 26th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Really great bar for a night out this one. We tend to pass through on our way to a club but we always pop in for a few cocktails and few cheeky shots.Great vibe!
by on July 16th, 2014
5

Love this place! Nice drinks, great atmosphere and on Saturday's is usually packed. Great place to start a night!!
by on February 9th, 2014
5

Great venue. Good for a dance at the end of the night. Happy hour isn't bad to start the night off either.
by on December 23rd, 2013
4

Great night out for my birthday! The cocktails were amazing and prices were good, especially in happy hour. I recommend booking an area though as it gets busy. The club area downstairs was pretty cool too, music was commercial pop which just made the night better. Watch out for the bouncers though, they were a tad weird. Overall great fun night!
by on September 8th, 2013
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great bar for a little tipple after work, pretty cool decor to impress your mates with too!
by on March 21st, 2013
4

This is my favourite Shoreditch local. I love the buzz and the hype at the weekend and the intimacy of week days. The ciders are a lot more tastier here than anywhere else, not sure if it's because the bartenders' spin in some jokes in the mix.
by on February 19th, 2013
5

Really enjoyed my night here! Got here on a sat night at 7pm and had some food and drinks with a group of mates. Was quietish then and around 8-9 it started to fill up and get really buzzy. We then headed down to the club room downstairs and had a great night! Just partyed away basically! No poncey shoreditch pretense here!
by on May 21st, 2012
4

How did I not know about this place before?! A bit of a hidden gem for me. Free entry, no hassle and a bloody good time! Great fun music on a fri night out. Recommend!
by on November 12th, 2011
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Shoreditch, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.