Rated R - RnB Classics/Rap Anthems!

Description

  • Clubbing, Fun Time Partying and Date Night
  • Tickets from £5.00
  • Shoreditch
  • Hip Hop/RnB, Afrobeats and Dancehall
  • Over 18
  • Sat, 19th Feb 2022 @ 21:00 - 3:00
  • 21:00 - 03:00

From Southern Hospitality, the people who bring you both the legendary Hip Hop Karaoke and the monthly madness that is Players Ball, Rated R is a night of classic R&B and future anthems in the heart of Shoreditch!

Playing everything great and next in R&B and soul from the past few decades – think TLC to Destiny's Child to T-Pain to Pharrell to Ashanti to SZA to Cardi B to Anderson Paak and all dancefloor heavy grooves in-between, with tons of rap jams and afrobeats/dancehall until the early hours!

DJs: Rob Pursey (Hip Hop Karaoke/Southern Hospitality)/Rae Dee (Nike)

Special Guest DJ: Naija Boi

Offers

Promotions

Tickets/Times

Ticket Event time Cost
Early Bird!

Cheap earlybird ticket - entry before 11pm.

21:00 - 03:00 £5.00

Location

Address

100 – 106, Leonard Street, EC2A 4RH

Area

Shoreditch

Nearest Station

Old Street (Tube)

Organiser

Southern Hospitality
Hip Hop Karaoke x Every Thursday at Queen of Hoxton, Shoreditch Players Ball bottomless Brunch x 2nd Sat of every month at The Old Queen's Head

Venue

The Book Club

The Book Club

Spread over two spacious floors of a former Victorian warehouse on Leonard Street, The Book Club is a Shoreditch bar & club serving up cocktails, beers on tap and local DJs. She's iconic for her outrageous parties and dirty basement club nights. The ground floor of the venue has recently been given…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (0)

Previous Southern Hospitality reviews

67% 2
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0
33% 1

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 3 customer reviews


  • Rating: 5

    Visited 2 months ago Written by Hip Hop Karaoke customer
    Brilliant event! Great music, MCs, games and the whole vibe was good
    Verified
  • Rating: 1

    Visited 3 months ago Written by Joe
    Would give 0 stars if I could. Had a ticket but by 11pm they were already doing 1 in 1 out and everyone had to queue even if they had a ticket. Never got in. Basically a scam. Would not go back if you paid me

    Reply from Rated R - RnB Classics/Rap Anthems!

    Hi Joe We're super sorry to hear that - that shouldn't have been the case as DMN had entry all night (some other ticket sites didn't). It was a very busy event and that must have been an oversight not to get you in. We can assure you this is far from a scam - just a mistake - we realised you have said you would not come back - however happy to refund you and offer you free tickets for a future event would you like to . Thanks
    Verified

Buy Tickets