The ONLY place to spend your Spring/Summer/Life and just voted 'Best Outdoor Space in Shoreditch' in the 2015/16 Design My Night Awards.
Located literally in the middle of Old Street Roundabout and accessed via a secret staircase in the tube station, The Magic Roundabout is London’s most unique party space, offering award winning street food, beautiful cocktails, craft beers and great music, all in an outdoor setting, complete with heating and rain cover!
Expect delicious food from award winning Burger Bear (we recommend the Grizzly Bear which is a gooey, melty bacon cheese burger topped with a secret recipe Bacon Jam) and White Men Cant Jerk who will be BBQing jerk chicken (and veggie options) daily.
As if that wasn't enough, a line-up of DJs plucked from some of London’s biggest clubs will be on the decks each day as the sun goes down, playing a superb mix of disco, house, techno and reggae.
An industrial haven for three of London’s favourite things: eats, beats and booze. BOOM!
To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.
|-||-||Private Hire Only|
|-||-||Private Hire Only|
|Pint of Lager||£5.00|
|Pint of Real Ale||£5.00|
|Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer)||£7.50|
A word from the chef:
At Burger Bear we only use the best quality ingredients and make our secret recipe Bacon Jam in house to ensure our burgers are mouth wateringly delicious every time. Come see what all the fuss is about and exactly why we win so many awards for our burgers!. If beef isnt your thing then try our gorgeous Koala Bear veggie burger or spicy free range chicken wings, crispy, tender and holyfuck hot! Meanwhile, The Shack will see some of London's top street food traders serving up a rotation of mouth watering treats, from seafood BBQs and crispy waffles to jerk chicken and beyond!
After securing a stonking £36k via Kickstarter last year, the brains behind Stokey Bears restaurant and the Burger Bear pop-up events unveiled their ambitious plans for a multi-partner, permanent venue located slap bang in the middle of Old...
|Whole Venue||Outdoor Space||150||500||on request||£7.5k||£20k+|
Reply from Magic RoundaboutHi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience, this is TOTALLY unacceptable. You should be able to order anything you like (including a tap water) and be made to feel like a VIP so I can only apologise for this instance and assure you that it is not the norm. Please give us an opportunity to prove this by coming back and giving us a second chance. I'd really appreciate it if you would contact me so we can make it right: email@example.com. I look forward to hearing from you! x
Reply from Magic RoundaboutHi there, Thanks for giving us feedback, your experience was clearly a crappy one and I can only apologise, especially since it was a special occasion and it should have been just that; special. We do tend to only book base tables for groups unless a minimum spend is agreed, but this should have been clearly explained to you at the time of booking so you knew what to expect. With regards to the smell, unfortunately this is a very annoying and unavoidable problem we have with the drains. The roundabout was built in the 1960's and doesnt have a very good drainage system in place. When we get very hot weather, the drains do smell. We've tried everything we can to prevent this but it is an ongoing struggle (although, fortunately only one that applies in a heatwave). Please give us a chance to make it up to you. We owe you a birthday party 2.0! Drop me an email any time: firstname.lastname@example.org so we can arrange a do-over for you and your friends. We really are so sorry that you were left disappointed but we hope you'll find it in your heart to give us a second chance. x
Reply from Magic RoundaboutThanks so much for the kind words. We love hosting events (even ones that run from 7am until late into the night haha), and it was a pleasure delivering such a spectacular!
Reply from Magic RoundaboutHi Rob, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really sorry if you were under the impression that the base table would be bigger. We try to be super clear about the fact that this is a base only at the time of booking and its why we do not charge entry fee or ask for a minimum spend. Ultimately, if we book tables based on how many people can actually sit down, then we'd be fully booked much faster and would leave a lot of people disappointed. Its our view that a guaranteed base is better than nothing at all and we dont restrict the number of guests that you can then bring to that base. Points taken on the roof, it needs fixing, we'll get on that asap. Our English summer is reliably wet as ever and no one likes a drip down their back while watching the game ;) With regards to the drinks, our supplier lets us down and missed our delivery on Saturday. Bloody nightmare. We know as well as you do how much money can be made on a night like that so it was a real disaster for us. However, the cans are NOT the same price as the pints (max £4.50 vs £5) and on Saturday we were doing a deal on 5 cans to bring the price down to £4 each. Lastly, thank you for the feedback regarding the food system and service. This is frankly ridiculous on our part and I can only apologise and ensure you we've taken this on board and will make sure it doesnt happen again. Ultimately, we are a new bar and still finding our feet, which is why your input is super important. We really will take this all on board so please do visit us again soon to see how we've improved. Sarah (Head of Extravaganzas)
Reply from Magic RoundaboutHi Gabriella, thank you for joining us at the Roundabout. Glad to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Show all Show fewer