Golden Bee

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}}

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo Golden Bee photo

Top Events @ Golden Bee

(View More)

Description

Best Rooftop Bar 2012 - DesignMyNight Awards

Golden Bee bar in London opened in June 2012 to reveal a stunning new late-night cocktail bar, club and roof terrace. Located on Old Street amongst the buzz of Shoreditch, you can enjoy rooftop drinks on a stylish terrace with views over East London. The cocktail list is playful and delicate with choices such as Nutella Martini, Passion fruit Mojito, Strawberry Collins and a Pomegranite Cosmo. With covered and open-air spaces, this is a perfect rooftop bar for unpredictable London summers where you can toast alfresco drinks with a view over the bustling streets of Shoreditch.

This open-air bar has comfy sofas and tables, perfect for hosting your event or special occasion, as well as two 60 inch screens ideal for watching sporting events. Inside, the Golden Bee bar and club has glitzy modern stylings sporting the perfect mix of luxury and comfort. On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays things go up a level with DJs playing up beat House music and top hits till 3am. If you want an amazing night out in Shoreditch, then let yourself be tempted by this shining winged party bar.  

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


HALLOWEEN: UK GARAGE SPECIAL

HALLOWEEN: UK GARAGE SPECIAL

Saturday 29 October 2016

Hey guys and ghouls! Something wicked this way comes - and we're loving it, loving, loving it!  On Saturday 29th...

Info

Free before 9pm. Fridays / from 9pm onwards £5 / from 11pm £7. Saturdays / from 9pm onwards £7 / from 11pm £10.
7pm
Happily Affordable ££
Shoreditch
Over 21
No hoodies, No sportswear

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 00:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
Sunday - -

Location

Golden Bee
Singer Street Shoreditch, London, EC1V 9DD

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Old Street (Tube)
Open in Citymapper
Open in Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.00
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.00
Cocktail £8.50
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £4.90
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £59.00



A word from the chef:
Golden Bee serves a range of exciting and delicate sushi dishes like salmon nigiri and Californian rolls, although all sushi will have to be ordered 24 hours in advance. Try the Golden Bee Nigiri and Maki set with 46 pieces at £40 including 6 salmon hosomaki and 4 crabmeat futomaki.

Our Review

Golden Bee Review€“ Shoreditch Bar London

Golden Bee Review€“ Shoreditch Bar London

The Golden Bee cocktail bar by Old Street had been open for a month when in August 2012 I visited on a mild Saturday evening to find mind blowing cocktails and West End flair.    Ambience and Décor  The Golden Bee is best...

Read our full Golden Bee Review€“ Shoreditch Bar London review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Venue Venue Hire N/A 200 £8k No private parties
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(102 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Lovely bar for a warm evenings drinks on the rooftop. If you are ordering drinks and planning to go onto the roof, best to order drinks up there otherwise you have to change your glasses to plastic ones. Would suggest booking a table for groups as there is loads of standing room when its busy but had a great night with my friends. Louise visited Golden Bee on 23 Sep 2016
27 Sep 2016 by Louise
4

I celebrated my Birthday second time at Golden Bee and this year we got the rooftop which was amazing! Lovely stuff and people, great Cocktails, the Lavender -Strawberry was our absolute winner:) Thanks Guys again!:)

Reply from Golden Bee

We are delighted to hear that you have had a great night with us! We are hoping to see you again soon! Golden Bee
15 Sep 2016 by Renee
5
1 person people found this helpful

Always love the golden Bee! You need to overlook some of the bouncers at the door now, but once they let you in the hive you're in! I've been going here for years now and it's always a great night out, great cocktails! Lovely terrace but the one that absolutely makes our visit fabulous is G! :) Miz visited Golden Bee on 26 Aug 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your kind words! We will pass on the message to our management! See you soon! Golden Bee
07 Sep 2016 by Miz
5
1 person people found this helpful

The best evening for my friends 30th birthday that Gosh helped me to organize! Fantastic service and venue, all staff were so friendly and we loved the terrace where we had our table! Nikki visited Golden Bee on 02 Sep 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your rating and lovely review! We are hoping to see you here soon! Gosh & Team
07 Sep 2016 by Nikki
5
1 person people found this helpful

Bar staff were great. Shame how rude the security guys were when trying to move us in from the rain. No need for bad manners. Also had no regard to kick unwanted people off our table which was highly frustrating. Otherwise a great night had by all. Danielle visited Golden Bee on 02 Sep 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a 5 star one... Please get in contact with us so we can investigate further and perhaps make it up to you so your next visit at Golden Bee will be nothing but great! Golden Bee Team
07 Sep 2016 by Danielle
3

An awesome night with great music, views and hospitality! The bar is based on 3 levels including a roof terrace. I have no hesitation in recommending Golden Bee as a venue if you want to dance the night away. annj visited Golden Bee on 20 Aug 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We are hoping to see you here at Golden Bee soon!
23 Aug 2016 by annj
5

Amazing! Amazing! did I say amazing venue!! ROOF TERRACE gets the golden globe from me and my 20 guests. Thanks for your accommodating hospitality to the staff.. busy bees and very welcoming. jos62 visited Golden Bee on 09 Sep 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your kind review! See you soon! Golden Bee team
22 Aug 2016 by jos62
5

Really super place, great venue, great staff, great crowd, great night, Thank you Team GB :) Roof terrace is absolutely fantastic. Great music as well. Highly recommend GoldenBee. Ladies & Gents, you cant go wrong! Lee Mac Lee visited Golden Bee on 29 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you Lee! We are very grateful for your positive feedback! Gosh & Team
01 Aug 2016 by Lee
5
1 person people found this helpful

Organised a party for my best mates 30th birthday. GoldenBee organised an area for us to sit at and were very accommodating for us. Reasonable prices to get in the door as well. Roof terrace is absolutely fantastic. Great music as well. Highly recommend GoldenBee. Jamie visited Golden Bee on 29 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your kind words! We are hoping to see you soon! Golden Bee Team
01 Aug 2016 by Jamie
5

Celebrated my birthday here on Saturday. Couldn't recommend it enough, roof terrace is great on a sunny day. The service at the bar was really good, never waited more than a few minutes to get served despite it being busy. One thing most people have an issue with on nights out are the door staff but I found them to be very reasonable Luke visited Golden Bee on 23 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for giving us 5 stars and we are hoping to see you at Golden Bee soon!
26 Jul 2016 by Luke
5

Had a great night here on for my 30th Birthday. Reserved an area on the roof top which was lovely and really enjoyed the cocktails. All in all had a great time. jojojen visited Golden Bee on 09 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your lovely review! We are hoping to see you again soon! Golden Bee Team
13 Jul 2016 by jojojen
5

I recently held my 30th here on a Friday. I hired out a space for 40 people on the roof. The staff were amazing, on the run to the event and on the actual day. Nothing was too much trouble. We all had a fantastic night and I can recommend it highly enough! vhodson01 visited Golden Bee on 08 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to seeing you at Golden Bee again!
11 Jul 2016 by vhodson01
5

Not a good experience- rude guy at the door. With a group of 5 girls and 2 guys. Wanted us to pay as we were running 2 mins late as couldn't find place and wanted to charge us- we arrived 9.02pm we said we have dinner reservations at 10pm And wanted a few drinsk and could find the place- just didn't want to know or even look at us Ursula visited Golden Bee on 08 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your comment! Sorry you didn't have a good experience here at Golden Bee. According to our CCTV your group have arrived at quarter past nine and as it states in your confirmation email charges apply to everyone after 9pm sharp. We do allow our guest to enter free of charge form as early as 5pm until 9pm. Unfortunately rules and charges apply to everyone and it would not be fair to 17 people arriving before you that have paid the fee. We hope you have a better time when you visit us again!
10 Jul 2016 by Ursula
1

We were celebrating our friend getting married and booked a table for 10 people in the bar area on Saturday 2nd July. when we arrived it was still a bit too early for dancing downstairs so we asked to be allowed on the rooftop for a few drinks in the sun. the rooftop was brilliant: not big but the atmosphere was absolutely amazing!!! after a few drinks we moved back to our table and spent the rest of the night dancing our feet off. it was a great night out, the music was perfect and the drinks not too overpriced! we all had so much fun. we will be back! Nataliak88 visited Golden Bee on 02 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

We are delighted to hear that you have had a great night with us! Looking forward to seeing you soon on Golden Bee dance floor!
06 Jul 2016 by Nataliak88
5

I celebrated my 40th birthday here last Saturday night (2/7/16) and I was blown away. The roof terrace is stunning, the service was immaculate, the likes of which I have not experienced in London for a long time. The prices are really reasonable, the atmosphere was great, they even gave me little heel protectors when they got caught in their decking. So nice to see service with a smile in East London. Currently looking for an excuse to go back if anyone wants to invite me!! Julia visited Golden Bee on 02 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our venue! There is no need for an excuse to visit us again!
05 Jul 2016 by Julia
5

Great night! Bar staff were really friendly, been a few times to the golden bee. My friends and I always have fun when I go! The music is great and the atmosphere too leon visited Golden Bee on 02 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for kind review! We are looking forward to seeing you at Golden Bee soon!
05 Jul 2016 by leon
5

I went here to celebrate my birthday with my friends and I wasn't disappointed at all! The atmosphere was amazing, the staff were lovely! My friends loved it and I'm already planning my next visit!!

Reply from Golden Bee

Great to hear you have had a good time with us! Hope you visit Golden Bee again soon!
05 Jul 2016 by Toro
4
1 person people found this helpful

I've been a few times and each time the atmosphere is better. friendly staff, great music, amazing energy. Really enjoyed going again and already planned my next trip with my friends. zach visited Golden Bee on 02 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We re looking forward to seeing you here again!
04 Jul 2016 by zach
5

I visited for my husbands birthday we came down from Newcastle unsure what to expect as there is mixed feed back. Have to tackle the reviews that state the bar is pretentious. I never found that in fact the opposite different people young, old and indifferent all chatting having a good time. We booked on to the guest list and was quiet when we got there around 2 it did become very busy but we had a seat. Drinks reasonably priced and great atmosphere . think you should get yr self there and try it for your self don't be put off by negativity we will most certainly be back soon calmityjayne1909 visited Golden Bee on 02 Jul 2016

Reply from Golden Bee

Thank you for your lovely review! We are hoping to see you again on your next visit to London!
04 Jul 2016 by calmityjayne1909
5

Booked birthday drinks and even though it was a bit chilly we still had a great time on the roof - heaters and blankets were supplied! Staff friendly and they have a great 241 happy hour and cocktail list! Good tunes played downstairs too. Angela visited Golden Bee on 01 Jun 2016
30 Jun 2016 by Angela
4

I booked a table on the rooftop here for my birthday the other week and had a lovely time! Door staff were friendly, and despite me exceeding the number I'd booked for, they allowed everyone up. Delicious and reasonably priced drinks as well. Thanks for making my 30th birthday a memorable one! Lauren visited Golden Bee on 18 Jun 2016
28 Jun 2016 by Lauren
4

Perfect venue for birthday drinks! We had a fab area reserved on the roof top and were really looked after! With nice cocktails on top, we will definitely be returning!
27 Jun 2016 by Sammy
5

Great venue and drinks! Very helpful and accommodating staff-- was a perfect place for birthday drinks :) dont find many rooftop terraces like this in london so is a great place for daytime drinks sunzy visited Golden Bee on 21 Jun 2016
23 Jun 2016 by sunzy
5
1 person people found this helpful

What a great place , I was with ten of my girlfriends and we had a fabulous time ! We had a lot drink and dance the night away . Definitely comig back for some more soon Fabiana visited Golden Bee on 18 Jun 2016
20 Jun 2016 by Fabiana
5
1 person people found this helpful

Amazing bar, beautiful views of shoreditch and a gorgeous atmosphere makes Golden Bee a must visit bar in London. I have visited both in the week on a Tuesday and on a Saturday night and both times I had an amazing night with gorgeous cocktails in a beautiful setting. fashionista365 visited Golden Bee on 09 Jan 2016
17 Jun 2016 by fashionista365
5
1 person people found this helpful

Went there on Tuesday evening. Only down fall was there was no food but the Bar staff were amazing! The roof top is beautiful and the environment is just a great one to be in. My friends loved it and I got "cool props" for recommended the place lol Already planning my next visit! alknsse visited Golden Bee on 14 Jun 2016
16 Jun 2016 by alknsse
4
1 person people found this helpful

Went here on my birthday for a few drinks.. lovely place.. quality service and amazing atmosphere! Loved it!! I Recommend G.b if you want to mingle before your party on into the night!
09 Jun 2016 by Pinar
5
1 person people found this helpful

I booked an area of the main bar for Saturday night for my sisters hen party. Everyone had a brilliant time, the music was good and the drinks were good. Becca visited Golden Bee on 28 May 2016
30 May 2016 by Becca
5
1 person people found this helpful

We booked an area on the rooftop terrace for a joint birthday celebration and were not disappointed. Brilliant location, great atmosphere, good bar staff. The queue at the rooftop terrace bar can be quite long and the terrace is crowded but this should all be expected for this kind of location. The drinks were very reasonably priced during happy hour (which ran until 8pm). After that normal prices resumed which were still relatively well priced (although not excellent). The security staff let the staffing side down slightly and some of our guests found them to be quite rude. We were happy overall with our trip and will definitely be returning at some point. spanna3 visited Golden Bee on 19 May 2016
29 May 2016 by spanna3
4
1 person people found this helpful

Great Venue, booked for 15 people for a friend's leaving do last Thursday. It gets a bit too busy but great service and plenty of staff on the floor to help.
16 May 2016 by Ewelina
5
1 person people found this helpful

Cheap and tacky. Plastic bottles and glasses with pig ignorant door staff at 5 on a Saturday evening suggest a loose and rough crowd are usually expected. Zero class to the place. Jasper visited Golden Bee on 07 May 2016
09 May 2016 by Jasper
1
1 person people found this helpful

Really enjoyed the night even though the roof top bar was shut a little overcrowded as a result but would go again everyone really enjoyed themselves the cocktails were enjoyable however slightly expensive Maz2016 visited Golden Bee on 22 Apr 2016
26 Apr 2016 by Maz2016
5
1 person people found this helpful

Second time visit but due to the rain the rooftop was closed, therefore it was really busy downstairs (Friday night). Can't wait for the summer parties on the rooftop bar! adanali94 visited Golden Bee on 22 Apr 2016
24 Apr 2016 by adanali94
5
1 person people found this helpful

Venue looks really nice, but music slightly too loud on a Friday night (and choice of music could have been better). Cocktails didn't taste great, and I paid 13 pounds for a G&T with SPRAYED tonic edwin9244 visited Golden Bee on 01 Apr 2016
06 Apr 2016 by edwin9244
3

Beautiful rooftop area - feels like summer already! well priced drinks and a lovely atmosphere. I would recommend this to everyone. Casual corporate drinks or a night out with friends! Annika visited Golden Bee on 31 Mar 2016
02 Apr 2016 by Annika
5
1 person people found this helpful

Brilliant venue, so good this was my second year running hosting my Birthday here - to quote my netball team "this place is instagram heaven". Despite being March, the heaters kept us warm, minimum queuing at the bar. Great atmosphere, great staff, highly recommend. Thank you for a night to remember! mblythe89 visited Golden Bee on 11 Mar 2016
14 Mar 2016 by mblythe89
5
1 person people found this helpful

Best rooftop terrace of East London! Their staff is amazing, and really helpful. I had my birthday organised there last Friday and it was lovely. We also organised a corporate event last Christmas and it was perfectly handled from start to end. I would definitely recommend this venue for any kind of event!
07 Mar 2016 by Shirley
5
1 person people found this helpful

Excellent venue had a great time celebrating a friends birthday! cocktails are amazing and bar staff add to the fun exciting atmosphere unfortunately it was raining so roof terrace was closed but there is another covered outdoor area close to the bar which is just as good!! Would definitely go again!! Ross visited Golden Bee on 06 Feb 2016
08 Feb 2016 by Ross
5
1 person people found this helpful

I needed to find a place to host my birthday, with capacity for up to 40 people. Golden Bee staff were super friendly and helpful and offered the roof top bar to book. The venue is stylish, friendly staff, and excellent ambience to create a great night. The drinks were great and the music/décor was suburb. Would totally recommend this place for having a sophisticated/chilled/fun night out! Darren visited Golden Bee on 16 Jan 2016
18 Jan 2016 by Darren
5
1 person people found this helpful

Excellent night out on an excellent bar/roof top bar. A group of 10 of us celebrated my wife's birthday. I contacted Golden Bee and Gosh was extremely helpful in helping me to book and make arrangements for the number of people that are coming and for a surprise birthday cake. On the night, everyone was polite and very helpful. The drinks were great. The place was amazing (music, decor). Highly recommended. 1aml3g3nd visited Golden Bee on 19 Dec 2015
23 Dec 2015 by 1aml3g3nd
5
1 person people found this helpful

Celebrated my birthday here. Great venue, very friendly and welcoming staff, excellently run and not rammed full of people. Only negative is closes too early at 3am! Could stay there all night! caoimhe84 visited Golden Bee on 28 Nov 2015
30 Nov 2015 by caoimhe84
4
1 person people found this helpful

Reserved the VIP area for a joint 30th birthday for my wife and I. Organiser was great as we had to chop and change numbers/dates and I generally ask a lot of questions that were always well answered! On the night I would have liked to have someone show us our area and make sure guests were welcomed in, but apart from that the staff and team were very accommodating as we had cakes that needed storing and setting up. We ended up spending a small fortune on champagne alone so it would have been nice to have been comp'd a round of shots as other places do when spending a significant amount on bottles, but we had a great night none the less. vishal31 visited Golden Bee on 28 Nov 2015
30 Nov 2015 by vishal31
4
1 person people found this helpful

Reserved a table here for my birthday. Had a great time! Organizer was extremely adaptive, as I called back 3 times to increase the number of people and was no problem to change. Sushi was nice. Lychee Rose Martini was one of the best cocktails I've ever had. Bartenders were friendly and helpful, so were the bouncers, surprisingly. The roof terrace was the best part of the venue, heaters and blankets kept us warm. sezseb visited Golden Bee on 20 Nov 2015
23 Nov 2015 by sezseb
5
1 person people found this helpful

I've been to Golden Bee twice now and have had a great time both times, drinks aren't too pricey and happy hour runs till 7! Reserved a table for my friends birthday and had plenty of room, the fire burners kept us nice and warm too. Thanks, Amy
16 Nov 2015 by amyheloise
4
1 person people found this helpful

Had a great night on Saturday for my friend's Hen party of 26 people with an area reserved. More than warm enough despite being mid October (heaters/fire pit!) and very reasonably priced drinks! kateykitten visited Golden Bee on 17 Oct 2015
19 Oct 2015 by kateykitten
2

Great night at the Golden Bee for a work event of 30 people, had a spot reserved on the roof top- we had plenty of room, great atmosphere and views and really good choice of drinks. The only downside is lack of bar food menu. Will be here again! acampbellbarr visited Golden Bee on 25 Sep 2015
28 Sep 2015 by acampbellbarr
1

Brilliant, booked an area for FREE for 40 people for my birthday and was fantastic, great atmosphere and happy hour on a Friday night from 5-7pm - only thing is fire pit and heaters are a bit too hot! Thanks to Gosh and all her team, great help! rachelhoward12345 visited Golden Bee on 25 Sep 2015
28 Sep 2015 by rachelhoward12345
5
1 person people found this helpful

Good place, nice cocktails and good atmosphere. Make sure you book for the rooftop on Friday nights. They wouldn't let anyone up there unless you had already booked a table - guestlist doesn't make any difference! A little disappointing for us, but will hopefully manage to book in future! rsaigol visited Golden Bee on 25 Sep 2015
28 Sep 2015 by rsaigol
3

Amazing atmosphere, good music and delicious cocktails. And open-fire was very cool!Definitely will go back to enjoy lovely view and have a good time. Great place to relax and chill out. Merilin visited Golden Bee on 19 Sep 2015
22 Sep 2015 by Merilin
5
1 person people found this helpful

really great bar to make a booking with on the roof terrace. They have heaters so it's nice and warm and they made sure there was plenty of seating room for the 15 people I had there (some other bars give you only seats for half of your friends)good music too and the staff were helpful!
21 Sep 2015 by Rose
4

What a great bar! I celebrated my birthday there recently. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Music was great and although the bar was full it wasn't too packed so we had room to dance and get served at the bar fairly quickly without a massive queue. I definitely would recommend this bar if you want a great night out in town without having to go to a club.
31 Aug 2015 by claudiac
5
1 person people found this helpful

Had my birthday here on a saturday night with a group of 30 people. Was a bit apprehensive when I heard it was commercial house music on a saturday. But we ended up having a great night here and loved the music!! Very lively and a fun crowd. Would love to go back when the roof terrace is open.
31 Aug 2015 by reviews123
5
1 person people found this helpful

I have my 30th birthday here - this was the after party to drinks at the Crown & Shuttle (highly recommended) in the beer garden. Although the Golden Bee couldn't get me an area for my friends on the roof or a table inside, they did offer me a guest list for 20 people and there was no queue to get in. My friends really enjoyed the music. We arrived at 10.30pm and it wasn't too busy, Stayed for a couple of hours and enjoyed the vibe and music. I would definitely go back but would book more in advance to get up on the roof (which closes at 11pm).
24 Aug 2015 by mgerreyn
3

Went here for my friends birthday. We were seated in the rooftop area, I'm assuming they had a booking as others were moved from neighbouring tables. It's a nice place and when the rooftop area is closed, most people just carry on partying downstairs!
17 Aug 2015 by miri123
4

have been here a couple of times, and i can say that it is hands down one of my favourite bars to go to in London, always a great night
10 Aug 2015 by brookemurphyx
5

Celebrated my 30th birthday party on the rooftop on Golden Bee and had a really good time. Great cocktails and a lovely atmosphere! Will definitely return for more nights out! Thanks!
03 Aug 2015 by Kate
5
1 person people found this helpful

Loved this place!!! Went on a Saturday night - DJ was outstanding, Great cocktails, great atmosphere. Shame we couldn't experience the rooftop - was raining. We will definitely return again!
22 Jul 2015 by hazeljane
5
1 person people found this helpful

Awesome atmosphere, lively beats, great location, lovely staff, lots of yummy cocktails to choose from and they also have happy hour! One of the best nights out, in London, guaranteed.
19 Jul 2015 by michellepage1
5
1 person people found this helpful

We pre-booked some drinks, which weren't there when we arrived, but that was quickly rectified by the bar staff. The manager kindly listened to us and gave us free prosecco.
06 Jul 2015 by ricayrebel
4

Sure, the views out from the rooftop aren't spectacular (unless you're a fan of Old Street roundabout) but there's still a really cool atmosphere up there which makes it a great palce for after work drinks. Get a bucket of beers and take advantage of the great weather while you can - there's heating for when it gets a bit chillier later and then you can dance downstairs.
30 Jun 2015 by dan91
5

Impressive bar/club venue. Went as a group of 4 and was impressed by the place. Having previously visited the roof garden was abit disappointed to not be allowed up there without a booking but the area below is open and nice to chat the breeze in the summer. Drink service at the bar was well staffed and drinks were always relatively quick to get, fortunately. All staff were pretty friendly, the only improvement could be music. Didn't love the assortment of house for 5-6 hours, perhaps a bit more hip/hop, reggae, and funk to get down to. Otherwise a great experience.
28 Jun 2015 by louche_lebowski
4

Golden Bee is one of the best rooftop bars in London. Amazing value for money during happy hour. Great music, great crowd, great layout. Would recommend here for anyone planning a party. Just make sure you book in advance or you will end up disappointed.
21 Jun 2015 by stewd
5

Golden Bee is such a little gem, it is my favourite venue. Celebrated my birthday on the roof and the staff were wonderful, the music was amazing and everyone had a great time. Would recommend to anyone!
16 Jun 2015 by emmaholyo
5

I celebrated my birthday here and had a fantastic evening with friends. Great music and atmosphere, the cocktails were insanely good and the staff were great! See you again soon!
15 Jun 2015 by mhiggins90
5

As always...I had a good time at Golden Bee. I celebrated my birthday and had a spot on the roof terrace. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Amazing cocktails and good music made for a great birthday :)
03 Jun 2015 by chelle29
5

We had a short but sweet visit to the Golden Bee, loved the friendly atmosphere, & great bar! We had a couple of cocktails on the terrace, which were quite potent, we definitely be back for more and our stay will be much, much longer!!!
27 May 2015 by loveaparty
5

Iv been to the Golden Bee a couple of time's now and I have to say it's atmosphere is absolutely buzzing!!. I love the diversity of the age group. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful and most of all the owner Denise is extremely lovely and friendly women. The music is banging and the terrace view is beautiful and the cocktails are top nosh!!!! I had an amazing time here and I highly recommend all to visit. It's defiantly worth while visiting, Great night for the girl's and lad's to let there hair down. There's no hesitation we will definitely be back!. Thanks Golden Bee for a great night out.
24 Mar 2015 by frankyeast
5

went to see the hangover with my sister and a best friend on the rooftop. Really good service, they kept open happy hour an hour extra than it said online, all friendly film was funny as expected. 100% recommend going here for a mid-week night out :)
24 Mar 2015 by charlotte_shields
5

My son invited me to this bar for his birthday drinks and I felt I was too old to attend so I was a bit apprehensive. I felt totally at ease and the doormen were great and I had a bit of banter with them on the door when entering. The roof was amazing and then we went downstairs where there was a bar and another terrace where we could smoke. No draft beer but bottled only was the only downside for me. Apart from that the venue and the staff were very friendly and I would recommend this venue.
10 Mar 2015 by garygb
4

I had a fabulous nite on Saturday with my friends. We had a table on the roof next to the fire pit and the cocktails were amazing and well priced at around £7 per drink. The staff were very friendly and the manager accommodated us even though there were more than I originally booked for. Will definitely return and book a table early as I think it will be rammed nearer the hot weather.
10 Mar 2015 by jbbell
5

Dont try to call the venue after 6pm as nobody will answer the phone!! Booked an area for 10-15 people which was not suitable. Bar staff were rude and drinks were overpriced. Paid a £50 deposit to secure the table which was supposed to go behind the bar for my group but i had to remind each member of staff about it each time i ordered a drink. The bar is also above a pole dancing venue which was quite embarrassing as this was a surprise birthday celebration for my older brother so that would have stopped me from booking if i had known. Positives were very nice doormen and a stunning venue. Management should be aware that the cocky barmen and the very arrogant female bartender will prevent people from returning to the venue and give the golden bee a bad name. I certainly would not recommend this place!!!
01 Feb 2015 by Kysha
2

For my first time at Golden Bee, me and a group of friends really enjoyed the vibe, the choice of room, layout, the drinks and the music too. We thought it was a great place to start off your evening and possibly even finish it there depending on your night. I think the rooftop terrace would be a great chillout spot in the summer season and cannot wait to try then too. As a winter experience, the firepit on the terrace was a great luxury and really added character to the place.
18 Jan 2015 by sul_g
4

Had a really good time here and was lucky enough to experience the rooftop glory on a later summers day. It was heaving with people but having reserved a table, this didn't bother me. Overall a cool rooftop bar worth checking out.
08 Jan 2015 by isabellaw
4
1 person people found this helpful

Great venue & music. Drinks overpriced but to be expected in London. Fantastic bar staff. Aimed at the younger market 25-35. Rooftop is a must on summers eve, all fairy lights creating lovely ambience.
20 Oct 2014 by nicola_kelly20
4

Difficult review to write as I've had good times here but I don't think it's down to the venue. The toilets were constantly wet so even slight heels were like walking on ice... Drinks are good, but a little overt priced with quality. First time I came here we were supposed to have the roof terrace but it rained so we were told to go the smoking area instead which was horrible... Second time we were allowed on the terrace but that was a confusing experience trying to get up there and all the seating was reserved and the bar stuff kept smacking into us. A good bar, but I wouldn't go back unless I needed to.
06 Sep 2014 by foxiroxi19
3

I had a fantastic time at the Golden Bee, we were treated like VIP's in beautiful surroundings. Well worth the visit and would advise using the guest list as they were refusing people at the door when we arrived!
12 Aug 2014 by simoned123
5
1 person people found this helpful

I love the rooftop bar here - the atmosphere is always great, the drinks are good and it's the perfect place for a few evening drinks on a summer's evening.
28 Jul 2014 by willtj
4
1 person people found this helpful

Really good sunset bar/after work drinks in East London. Good mix of clientele. Glad I got there early to get a spot on terrace. Just need to make bar bigger and more seating. Definitely would go back! Extra points for the helpful barman.
29 Jun 2014 by sophazzle1
4

Nice roof bar at the very top, more average bar on the first floor. Bouncers were thugs, aggressive and looking for a fight. This may reflect the crowd who frequent Golden Bee. Not a friendly place.
21 Jun 2014 by geesha
2
1 person people found this helpful

Excellent night with great music. Yes, there was a fight - but the guy who the bouncers took outside was really asking for it. He has been harassing girls all night. Most people were glad he was removed. Stayed till the end. Brilliant!
09 Jun 2014 by Paul
5
1 person people found this helpful

We visited Golden Bee on Saturday for late night drinks. It may have been an oversight on our part but I had no idea that the roof terrace closes at 11pm. We arrived at exactly 11pm and the club was rammed with people that had headed down from the terrace. We paid £15 for two G&T's and crammed into a corner of the smoking area. Within twenty minutes a fight broke out between a customer and a bouncer, we watched a huge bouncer continuously punch a guy until the fight was moved outside. I've seen tons of fights in clubs but none as bad as this. A girl next to us had her foot cut open by flying glasses. I have read reviews of Golden Bee and reports of violent and aggressive bouncers and our experience only confirmed this. We left after an hour. It may be different in the daytime when the terrace is open but not sure I will be visiting again.
09 Jun 2014 by misst
2

Staff at Golden bee before my big night have been very helpful , friendly and accommodation. I planned a night out with friends for my 31st and decided to cancel due to thunderstorm. But on the day itself (Saturday) the typical British weather was beautiful therefore called up again to ask if I can re book and they where absolutely fine. Get there early to avoid a queue. We had one more person on out guest list but they wouldn't let him in but had to queue. Very packed. No space to move. So best to hVe an area booked if your going to be staying there all night. Had a birthday gift which understandably the bouncers took off me but when it came to giving it back another Bouncer was unnecessarily rude. Over all had a pleasant experience and a fantastic night. Would defiantly go there again.
08 Jun 2014 by poonamv
5
1 person people found this helpful

Love this place! My first official night out upon arrival to the Uk & the music, staff & venue was on point. The Roof Top terrace was amazing! Can't wait to be there for summer!
23 May 2014 by anonymous
4
1 person people found this helpful

Had a couple of drinks here last Friday, cocktails were lovely. Venue was really nice but make sure you get there at a decent time or it gets really busy
23 May 2014 by kiran_khattra
4
1 person people found this helpful

We all had a good night but make sure you book the rooftop in advance! The rooftop closes at 11pm so make sure you get there early! I personally found the downstairs bar area quite small but we were lucky with the warm weather and being able to go outside - the prices weren't too bad for drinks either, but this website needs to update the entry fees for the Golden Bee bar...!! I would definitely go again though :)
21 May 2014 by Leigh
4

Unfortunately could not go onto the roof top as it was booked for a private event. It would have been nice to know this in advance of going there. Cocktails were mediocre as well
19 May 2014 by Prashant
2

Had a fantastic evening on the roof top. Staff were friendly and really helpful. The weather had looked dodgy in the afternoon so they contacted me with a revised plan incase the roof was closed. We were well looked after.
26 Apr 2014 by Nats_l
5
1 person people found this helpful

Lovely staff and lush cocktails good music just a shame we didn't know we couldn't have access unless we had pre-paid £50 which we may have considered if we had been aware -not made clear but we had fun!
06 Apr 2014 by Kerry
4

Great bar, the roof top is the best feature of this bar (you'll need to book in advance) didnt rate the DJ and the door staff were a little off for my liking but other then that it was a great night. Once the roof top floor gets closed it gets very busy and can take a while to get to the bar for a drink. Worth a visit.
24 Mar 2014 by twerker
4

Fab rooftop terrace one of the best in the area, I loved he cocktails, this has to be one of my favorite places in the summer, recommend you book the rooftop area early .. it gets busy!
04 Mar 2014 by robin123456789
5
1 person people found this helpful

Made a guest list reservation for my birthday drinks and loved it! The venue was lovely and enjoyed spending some time on the roof terrace. Unfortunately on the night the weather wasn't great, so had to spend most of my night inside the bar. However this didn't take away from the brilliant time which was had by all. Really liked the selection of house music played too.....would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who is thinking of going xx
11 Jan 2014 by itsalondonthingx
4
3 person people found this helpful

This is THE venue to go to for good house music in Shoreditch. Top that with the roof terrace (GET IT?!) and you are in for a night full of buzzy fun! hehehe love you Golden Bee (ps. amazing staff too) xx
24 Dec 2013 by barry_knows_best
5
2 person people found this helpful

great late night party venue, we stumbled across this place on our way through old street and couldn't resisting joining everyone on the terrace - you can see for miles! drank a couple of cocktails, danced A LOT. all in all, a good party place.
15 Oct 2013 by partyg1rl
4

Smaller than we expected which didn't leave much room for dancing. Was reasonably priced with a great smoking area, although the upper roof terrace was shut. Bar tender were really cool and the cocktails had a great range and were really good. Try the pornstar!

21 Mar 2013 by gracie1
4
1 person people found this helpful

a wonderful rooftop terrace for catching up with mates. the bar staff has proved really helpful with picking up the most interesting cocktails for u. give it a go if you are late working in shoreditch!

13 Feb 2013 by hearther
5

Had a great night here last night. Would definitely recommend this if you are looking for somewhere that opens a little later. Music was good - DJ played a few requests, and the staff were really friendly.

13 Feb 2013 by barry_knows_best
4

A fantastic new venue – and the rooftop terrace is a very welcome addition in an area badly in need of decent open air space that doesn't mostly involve standing in the street, dodging cars and passers-by. We held our annual summer party here and despite having been open for less than a fortnight, they did a sterling job. “Best party yet” all our staff exclaimed! Food was great, drinks were strong (just the way we like them!) and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. If they keep up these efforts it will quickly become, and remain, the go-to bar in the City. Thanks everyone at Golden Bee!

06 Feb 2013 by rookim
4

Hey guys when does golden bee open?

19 Sep 2012 by gegy
4

Went to Golden Bee for my brother's 40th. Had a great time. Buzzing place good music with no waiting time for drinks at bar. Try the apple crumble cocktail its fab! Would use it again for a party.

20 Jul 2012 by bonnieking27
4

Been here, in the midst of the week, for a quiet get together with a friend. Though at first, it seemed empty, and lifeless, soon after 9 30PM, the entire ball started unleashing. More and more gorgeous ladies, were filling the premisses with their laughters and flamboyant cocktails. Some of them, gathered the attention of a mixologist who very keenly has started the roof fire for a cosy chillout. Seriously, good night, flushing with all sorts of dimly lit memories. I cannot stop laughing when I think about this place.

10 Jul 2012 by millie_moo
5

Hi Jessie - Golden Bee London opens next week so keep an eye out for their opening parties.

18 Jun 2012 by dmn_editor
3
1 person people found this helpful

We had amazing cocktails here last Friday all executed by really friendly and helpful staff. The music is really good and the venue is very aesthetically pleasing with lovely decor and a stunning rood terrace. The terrace is nice and toasty warm even in winter too :) well worth a visit for a quality night out!

18 Jun 2012 by jessie_b
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like Golden Bee, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.