Floripa

Book & Enquire for free

Floripa photo Floripa photo

Top Events @ Floripa

(View More)
Bank Baby Buy Your Ticket
Thursday 24 May 2018

Description

Floripa London  is a melting pot of Brazilian beach bar, London bloc party club which remixes  the best of London's incredible music scene. Named after the party island off the coast of Brazil, Floripa is a Shoreditch bar and club with a hedonistic bohemian cultural fusion, our arms are wide open ready to greet you, the party people of London!

Hosting live bands, DJs and legendary parties that put all else to shame in London, this is one global party you want to be at. Perfect for celebrations and parties, you can book an area or table for your group 7 nights a week.

On weekends DJs will soundtrack your night out in London with the type of party music that will get you dancing all night with everything from house music to commercial, hip hop and r&b.

Book a table for the bar/club or get guestlist which is guaranteed entry and Q-jump.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Bank Baby

Bank Baby

Thursday 24 May 2018

Floripa presents:48 hours Tropical Confetti Cannon // Fire Breathers // Brazilian Dancers // Free Shot On Arrival //...

Shoreditch Pub Crawl

Shoreditch Pub Crawl

Various dates

🍻 The Shoreditch Pub Crawl 🍻  Join us Every Friday for a pub crawl like no other!   - Discounted...

Lets get Loco

Lets get Loco

Friday 25 May 2018

Floripa presents:48 hours Tropical Confetti Cannon // Fire Breathers // Brazilian Dancers // Free Shot On Arrival //...

Kakadu

Kakadu

Saturday 26 May 2018

Floripa presents:48 hours Tropical Confetti Cannon // Fire Breathers // Brazilian Dancers // Free Shot On Arrival //...

Summer Teaser

Summer Teaser

Various dates from 27th May

Floripa presents:48 hours Tropical Confetti Cannon // Fire Breathers // Brazilian Dancers // Free Shot On Arrival //...

FORRO

FORRO

Every Tuesday

★ Come join our Latin/Brazilian night at Floripa! We will have special guests FORRO playing live latin music until...

Floripa Student Festa

Floripa Student Festa

Every Wednesday

Have you heard about a new student night in Shoreditch? Do you like tropical cocktails, Brazilian DJs & super cheap...

Info

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 02:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 01:00

Location

Floripa
91-93 Great Eastern Street,Shoreditch, London, EC2A 3HZ

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Old Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Cocktail £9.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.50
Bottle of House Wine £22.00
Jaeger Bomb £7.50

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
The Chapel Private Room 22 60 500 £1k
Venue Venue Hire 180 300
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(74 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

I had a great time, the music was great. My friends and I got to Floripa early I had reserved a table, but unfortunately, strangers always wanted to put coats/bags on/behind our table. I asked 1 of the bouncers to remove 2 people, who didn't want to leave the bench.....he didn't seem to know that other than my guests/people I wanted at our table(even strangers, because they were polite and behaved nicely) NO 1 WAS ALLOWED TO BE AT OUR TABLE. He was informed by the Manager of the rules and removed the 2 persons I never stopped any1 going on the stage. other than the coats and table issue.....we all enjoyed our time and would go back. THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL.....THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Visited Floripa on 2018-04-28

Reply from Floripa

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are glad the issues you had were dealt with promptly and you were able to enjoy the rest of your night. We hope to see you again very soon!
by on April 30th, 2018
4

Too expensive for the place. The bar is very poor for the price they charge everything. There are a lot nice places in London for less . I would not recommend. Visited Floripa on 2018-04-29

Reply from Floripa

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience here with us but thank you for taking time to leave a review.
by on April 30th, 2018
1

Good place to have fun! Staff very nice and friendly Visited Floripa on 2018-04-06

Reply from Floripa

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon
by on April 7th, 2018
4

Excellent venue with a fun, party atmosphere. We had a really great night, thanks guys! Visited Floripa on 2018-03-16

Reply from Floripa

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again very soon!
by on March 19th, 2018
5

It was ok the only thing ..we want it to eat inside but the kitchen didn't open. The atmosphere was quite nice and the music too much house ..we expect to have Latino and dance music too. Visited Floripa on 2018-03-10
by on March 11th, 2018
3

It was freezing cold in the bar, which was empty so no atmosphere at all Visited Floripa on 2018-03-01
by on March 2nd, 2018
2

fun lively bar great for birthdays
by on February 16th, 2018
4

Great music, people dancing, 25+ mainly definately go again see you all soon, big kisses :-) Visited Floripa on 2018-01-12
by on January 13th, 2018
5

I had a large booking for 16 people for 9.30pm as it was my birthday that day. I was asked to pay deposit £10 per head beforehand. I paid a deposit of £160 which was non refundable with an understanding that this deposit was for a drinks area table booking. We arrived 10pm on the dot as we got a bit lost and I knew there was a 30 minutes leeway for lateness. So technically we paid £160 for a table, which we never got. At the door we were told that its too late for the table and we were then asked for an entry fee of £10 each. We asked an explanation from the manager and she came across very rude. I didn't have a very good experience and wouldn't go here again. I wouldn't recommend going here to anyone. However one of the bartenders, who served us for the time we were there, was really lovely! Visited Floripa on 2017-12-02
by on December 5th, 2017
2
1 person(s) found this helpful

drinks expensive. bad customer service, boring music. Visited Floripa on 2017-12-02
by on December 3rd, 2017
1

We had a great night, the staff at the venue especially the manager were friendly and attentive. There were only two problems, for some reason, there was no food on that night and the service from the head office when we were making the booking was very inconsistent. Visited Floripa on 2017-11-17
by on November 19th, 2017
4

Quite expensive, didn't take card payments under £20, only two loos for women and so very long queues. Decent music and the actual drinks were nice and of a decent size. Visited Floripa on 2017-10-14
by on October 16th, 2017
2

Poor. Do not waste your money putting down a deposit which is non refundable only on drinks.. makes it tricky if it's your birthday and people want to buy you drinks.. management and security got funny and aggressive about leaving bags on and around the table that we'd booked and started touching and moving them without permission. They said to clear the stage for the dancer.. that never appeared... that said the DJ was good and crowd were lively and keen to party and despite the management- we had a good night Visited Floripa on 2017-09-15
by on September 16th, 2017
1

The bar was great looking, the music was excellent, I can't remember twyen I actually stop dancing,the staff was brilliant especially the woman at the door and the bar staff and the security was good, but I paid my money and I came to the club on time with my family and friends and my table was full of drinks people was sitting on it and even when we had to wait for the staff to clear it we had to constantly tell sercurity to remove people from our table, now I dont if the table was situated badly on the dance for or there should be a barrier to stop people putting there drinks and bags and coats on our table, but most importantly have our table clean and ready for me when I come arrive, I would tell people to visit your club, but as far as reserve booking I won't recommend that my friends as I was let down with that especially as it was my birthday party, but apart from that great music, fun staff always helpful and extremely polite, I will defo pass through when I'm in Shoreditch Many thanks Clifford lacle Visited Floripa on 2017-09-02
by on September 5th, 2017
3

We went to Floripa last night for my best friends hen party and we had the BEST time there!!!! It felt like we were in a holiday bar with the vibe there and the music was AMAZING!!!!! We will defo be paying another visit here!!! Thanks Floripa. 😊. x Visited Floripa on 2017-06-24
by on June 25th, 2017
5

We had to leave a large deposit to reserve a table. It was only refundable at the bar and anyone who arrives before the person making the deposit cannot redeem their drinks/food. We felt rushed to spend the amount on the deposit and the bar staff would only serve drinks with the bar tab number shown on one of their business cars. Food was good. Drinks average. Visited Floripa on 2017-06-14
by on June 15th, 2017
2

The venue itself is nice but overly priced for what it is. To top it up, air-conditioning didn't work so we were there melting down. Visited Floripa on 2017-06-02
by on June 5th, 2017
2

A "Brazilian" Bar that serves and sells prominently Mexican products???!! The only Brazilian thing about the place is that there is a seating section called the 'Favela' and they have stamped a Brazilian flag on some of their signage about the place....I chose this place for an after work outing with my boss who is from Brazil!!! So we overcame our disappointment about the lack of Brazilian culture, by going to order some drinks. When we got to the bar we asked about a drinks menu, to be told to wait as someone was using the ONLY menu they had. So we waited patiently to then be handed a floppy piece of orange paper, with black patches on it, which I am sure was a menu at some point, just not by the time it got to us. We settled on ordering some Mojitos as we saw a few of those flying out of the bar. The waitress said she would bring them over, but we waited a good while for them to arrive. My main critique is that you need to not advertise Floripa as a Brazilian Bar, because it is not. Perhaps saying a Latin/South American Bar would be more accurate. When I spoke to a manager about the menu situation they explained that they were waiting for head office to send some over, but it had been awhile, if that is the case, then even just getting the menu typed up on some A4 paper would have been a better option than the pathetic piece of scrap that was being handed about. I could see from the staff that they have received comments about this on numerous occasions, so that is something that seriously needs to handled. Floripa has a lot of potential to be an outstanding venue, just some basic customer service requirements need to be addressed to go from just ok to excellent. Visited Floripa on 2017-05-26
by on May 30th, 2017
2

Disappointing! Where people have booked a table in advance, it would be nice if you were greeted and shown to your area. I had to speak to 4 different people before anyone knew about my booking. Staff could do with being a lot more friendly. Toilets were disgusting! Visited Floripa on 2017-05-27
by on May 28th, 2017
1

Was okay, found it over crowded. The song choices were good but the DJ kept changing them too quick (you just get into the song and then he'll suddenly put another song on), that could definitely be improved! Visited Floripa on 2017-05-20
by on May 22nd, 2017
3

Basically a rip off.. They make you deposit £10 per head for an empty space on wednesday at 7pm, no good music and poor service. We understood why they asked for a deposit, as people would want to leave straight away otherwise. Visited Floripa on 2017-05-17
by on May 18th, 2017
1

Amazing experience for my birthday. Music was so good and the drinks are amazing. Such great Brazilian atmosphere! Visited Floripa on 2017-05-13
by on May 15th, 2017
5

Great music, friendly staff and good location Visited Floripa on 2017-04-29
by on May 1st, 2017
5

I did book a table for a party of 9. I had to call the venue several times before the booking was confirmed. They did ask me to pay a deposit fee of £60 which could be redeemed agains drinks & food. When we get on site, they told me that they had changed their T&Cs and that the deposit could be used only against drinks. Really??? Without notifying the client??? Also, their food selection is very limited and it took ages to be served. Waiters are not trained at all and the manager of the venue has no idea of what customer experience is. Would I recommed this place to any of friends? Not at all! Visited Floripa on 2017-04-22
by on April 24th, 2017
1

Wonderful night. We really enjoy ourselves!! The tacos were delicious. Very yummy. The price for the cocktails fabulous. My daughter and her friends (is was her 18th) had the Latin experience that she wanted. We will be back. Visited Floripa on 2017-04-12
by on April 13th, 2017
5

The worst place I have ever been in London. I have contacted them to ask about the venue and menu. I have been informed that they had live music and serve street food, like burgers. So I booked a table and paid £60 pounds in advance. On arrival there was no table reserved for me. The menus was almost inexistente, they just serve tinny tacos and tortillas (£25!! And no real cheese in it!). And even though I received an email confirming that the money I have paid in advance could be used to pay for drinks and food, that was not true. At Floripa they've told me that I could only use it for drinks. On the top of that the place is run down! It looks like they will close down soon. There was no live music, no proper food, a completely disaster. My friends and I were quite disappointed. Visited Floripa on 2017-04-07
by on April 8th, 2017
1

Was there about a year ago and was so happy to be back. But the disappointment was huge. Terrible unedible food, quite bad service, and just generally bad. Very disappointed, this used to be a nice great place with great food. Visited Floripa on 2017-03-31
by on April 3rd, 2017
1

Didn't expect such a bad service and rude staff. I am really sorry but i won't recommend this place to anyone. Unprofessional... Visited Floripa on 2017-03-11
by on March 12th, 2017
1

We sat outside for a few drinks last Saturday. The service was great, quick and friendly. We had the sweet potato fries which were gorge and some other little dishes, all really good.
by on July 31st, 2016
5

This place gets busy on the weekends, expect to queue for drinks. Saying that great music, people and vibe. Trendy decor. It wouldn't be my first choice in the area but free to get in and you can have a little dance.
by on July 13th, 2016
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

It's okay for a friday night crawl. The drinks were over priced. They ran out of paper in the toilets! The state of the place was pretty poor but the dj was good.
by on July 10th, 2016
5

Food, drink and music were ok. The bartender kept trying to overcharge us as well and more than once even they we told him about it. Ordering the same drinks 3 times, we were given three different priced bills, one more expensive than the other.
by on June 23rd, 2016
2

I attend this bar three time of the work it was very lively , drinks was amazing , their was live act the 1st time I went . Drink price is very reasonable .
by on June 14th, 2016
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Pretty cool place. Went for a meal here with a friend - food was good and a cool Brazilian menu. Good atmosphere, lots of people there, only downside was that it was quite loud (the music) when we were only just wanting lunch.
by on May 22nd, 2016
3

I'd booked a table but we ran very late. Hostess was understanding-holding it as long as poss, looking out for us and giving us free entry. Good music, fun atmosphere. Visited Floripa on 2016-04-23
by on April 25th, 2016
4

Phab night with all my girls, would defo recommend hunnies great atmosphere and banging beats, bare hotties everywhere I looked. X x x x x x x x xx. Xx x x. X xx x x. X x
by on March 19th, 2016
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great venue for a night out with a big group of friends. The music was a mix of latin and contemporary music. We had food and drinks at our booked table booked and then we stood up to dance. Visited Floripa on 2016-03-11
by on March 12th, 2016
3

Welcoming was not great once reserved table. Not sure to whom to speak. Not the 7 steps were followed once order food. But good staff member and listened when mistake with food order. Lovely music. Nice deco but not for selfies on the corner right of the restaurant :( pink photos. Venue was good overall Visited Floripa on 2016-02-26
by on March 1st, 2016
3

Great bar, gorgeous decor, and lovely staff. Brilliant music to start the night, as it went on became pretty commercial and a bit hit and miss but overall really good. Good place for a dance, with both a few friends or a group!
by on February 27th, 2016
4

Great night despite our tsble being placed outside. Staff were good and attentive. Always have a good time at this venue and will go back. Make sure u check the events calendar though. Visited Floripa on 2015-09-26
by on September 28th, 2015
4

Went to Floripa to continue the night with dancing and drinking - really fun, party vibe venue to dance the night away and enjoy a cool party mash up mix! Will definitely visit again on a Shoreditch night out!
by on May 3rd, 2015
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Friday night antics lead us to Floripa. It's a spacious venue with a little stage for those brave enough to draw attention to their dancing skills! Music was mainly remixed and was the vehicle to a chilled night of dancing and 'drankin'
by on April 2nd, 2015
3

I had a bad experience previously at the Favela chic but decided to give the new Floripa a try hoping for improvements in the quality of food and people. I have decided to take a group of friends attracted mainly by the discount on drinks and a groupon voucher but we were extremely disappointed by the whole experience, service and the quality of the food. 4 out of 6 of my party *comment moderated*. Worst Brasilian food ever eating if it can be cold that way! Stay away!

Reply from Floripa

Dear Martina, Thank you for taking the time to discuss the details of your dinner booking that you had with us last Thursday 20th November, and I hope you are feeling better. We were horrified to hear your review on, and we are obviously very keen to get to the bottom of what might have happened. All our ingredients are bought freshly, and we hold 4 stars in our food and hygiene grading from the council, so we were shocked to hear that your guests may have got food poisoning from us. As food poisoning is not to be taken lightly we have launched an investigation into this and would appreciate your cooperation as we look into this matter. When speaking to you over the phone, you expressed that you had received good service from the waitress who served your table, however this seems to be contrary to the review. I understand that there were some misunderstandings with regard to the happy hour discounts, but this was rectified and manager on duty came over to your table to ensure that you were all happy with the final bill. In contradiction to your review, our staff asked you on numerous occasions if everything was OK, to which the response was positive and you ate until you were full. We received no other complaints that night, despite the same dishes being served throughout the evening. I am sure you can understand, that we are somewhat confused by your review, when no issues were raised on the night. We strive to give the best possible service to our customers, and put right any issue that are raised on the night. However, I am aware that you came to celebrate a friend’s birthday, which clearly ended in disaster the following day and as per my email I would like you to get in touch so that we can make it up to you and you guests. Yours sincerely Funmi
by on November 23rd, 2014
1
2 person(s) found this helpful
2 person(s) found this helpful

Bright, fun and vibrant bar. Enjoyed the cocktails and some small bites. Visited on a weekday evening and there was a live band performing, which added to a casual atmosphere.
by on October 16th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Went with Shoreditch Pub Crawl, was a fun end to the night! Had a great Latin-American atmosphere and music was lively though was very crowded. Regardless, atmosphere was pretty good and it's a fave now!
by on September 17th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Affordable drinks, great Brazilian vibe. The music really gets you on your feet!! During the Summer Days you can book a table outside. Soak up the sun & sip on a cocktail!
by on June 21st, 2014
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Totally love this place!!! From the moment you walk in, this small bar has a heaving dance floor, and amazing decor that makes you feel like you've stepped into an underground south american club! Had a great time dancing all night, the atmosphere was electric!
by on May 30th, 2014
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

One of my faves in the East. It's lively and offers a good range of (v affordable) drinks. Always abuzz with after-work chitter chatter and the live bands add to an already really impressive atmosphere
by on May 23rd, 2014
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great night out for my birthday - loved the venue as it was the perfect visual accompaniment for the superb live music - Rory More's Lowrey organ led Baaaroooom!!! mondo exotica night. Once a month - so I'll be back. Food tasty although the patatas bravas weren't spicy at all. Cocktails were good and averagely priced. Tastecard users can get 50% off various food items although I didn't know that in advance and didn't take my card :-( All in all a great place for a gathering of friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful although according to DmN it was open till 1 but it closed at 12.
by on April 17th, 2014
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great night, love the decor been coming here for years, cocktails are FAB, generally get a really cool group of people, a lot of people that work media, advertising or something creative. Have to agree with pintsize there are some better bars in the area but this place is well worth a visit.

Reply from Floripa

Thanks Sexysally, glad you enjoyed it here. Shoreditch definitely has plenty to offer and we pride ourselves on being able to offer great atmosphere along with Brazilian food and cocktails. hope to see you again soon!
by on March 19th, 2014
4

Liked it, but I think there are better clubs in the area. Saying that, there was a good atmosphere and went late so the whole place turned had into a dance floor, could have been a bit busier though.
by on February 9th, 2014
3

Great for cheap drinks after work on a Friday. Can get a little busy later on.
by on January 6th, 2014
4
2 person(s) found this helpful
2 person(s) found this helpful

Loveeeeeee it. Quirky atmosphere and drinks are on the cheap side too. Had to leave quite early but could tell everybody was itching to hit the d-floor and truly get the party started
by on December 24th, 2013
4

a lot of fun - the happy hour is not to be missed and is perfect for a couple of drinks after work. the atmosphere is hella lively and the crowd is stylish and fun lovin'. an all round great bar.
by on December 24th, 2013
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Awesome bar! I had my birthday here last week, the staff were really nice, and the music was incredible. Lovely crowd, delish food, and great cocktails, one of my favourite bars in London, this place has it all!
by on October 30th, 2013
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Nice bar and great entertainment/DJ. Fun and inclusive atmosphere. Drinks/cocktails are very nice. Friendly and welcoming staff. I booked this bar to celebrate my 30th birthday, so booked the Q-jump and Free Entry Before 11pm Guest-list offer through this website for 20 people. Although, I was called by staff at Floripa to confirm the details of my booking, they still charged two of my guests an entrance fee when they shouldn't have. I had to spend 10 minutes explaining and convincing the door staff that they had wrongly charged my guests, eventually they refunded us and apologised for the error. It seems that they only had on their records free entry until 9pm. Seems that there may have been a downfall in the communication of the correct terms of the offer.
by on October 21st, 2013
3

<p>Really cool venue! It's a massive room with all those brazilian things everywhere which make it perfect for big parties. Mostly international people and some students as well. Turn up early on weekends if you want a cheap entry fee</p>
by on February 14th, 2013
4

<p>Floripa is a lovely Brazil-type themed bar in Shoreditch, perfect for meeting up with friends at the weekend, the food is good and the staff are friendly.</p>
by on October 14th, 2012
4

<p>Absolutely love Floripa! Luckily when me and my friends came here we got in with no trouble and had a brilliant night eating, drinking and dancing. Would definitely go back again and have recommended the place. Getting rejected from clubs, bars and pubs happens so often in London unfortunately!</p>
by on September 13th, 2012
4

<p>Cant get enough of this place! Floripa was so much fun. Got Q jump and headed in no worries and pretty much just partied and danced till lights came up. A really great night out. Will be back</p>
by on September 13th, 2012
4

<p>This place is on fire! I came to Floripa to celebrate my birthday with a group of 15, and got amazing reactions from everyone! We started the evening with some nibbles and drinks on a table, only to end dancing the night away! A beautiful evening to remember, thanks team Floripa (and the Designmynight concierge service to help organising the party)!</p>
by on August 11th, 2012
5

<p>Be warned even after booking a night with Floripa 2 months in advance and having e-mail confirmation . We were still refused at the door by the very agressive bouncer being told at 1 am they were closing when in fact they closed at 4 am that night ? . There was no reasoning and the e mail of confirmation meant nothing . Very dissapointing as my friends were over from New York and I had 6 beautiful women with no where to go . There was an apology but no compensation for having our night ruined .</p>
by on June 23rd, 2012
1

<p>I'm at a cross roads with Floripa. Likes - love the decor and the all in one fun vibe; love the variety of music as it covered everything from classics, to latino, to drumnbass to everything; the crowd was great and all there for fun; nothing really like this in shoreditch...a pure funtime party bar. Dislikes - i felt the cocktails were poor and made badly..i think the barmen were even a bit drunk as they kept messing up our orders; it is very hot as its all one room and seems to be no aircon so dancing gets a tad sweaty</p>
by on May 28th, 2012
3

<p>Really love Floripa. I came here for dinner on a saturday with 10 mates. The food was delicious in a really warm atmosphere then come 9 o clock the place began to fill up and the tables get moved and it turns into an amazing brasilian party! The music covers everything from brasilian hip hop and samba to fun time music...has everything you need under one roof!</p>
by on February 27th, 2012
4

<p>One of my favourite bars in London. Music changes from Dolly Parton to Jazz to DNB. Bar staff are fun and energetic and has a really good vibe to the place.</p>
by on August 12th, 2011
5

<p>What a night out. Incredible music. They need to get air con in that place though!</p>
by on May 8th, 2011
4

<p>Absolutely love this place... true that the queues can be hideous but its well worth it once you're in! The food is fairly good (for pub food), but the music is awesome and the crowd is friendly and really energetic! Only problem is that it closes too early!</p>
by on February 14th, 2011
5

<p>Always finishes before you're ready. Sign of a good night though</p>
by on November 26th, 2010
4

<p>Despite this being a reallly cool venue it is my least favourite bar in London, huge que's moody/rude door and bar staff and a clientele that is overly 'shoreditch' for my liking</p>
by on November 19th, 2010
1

<p>14 of us went here recently for a birthday and had an awesome time. Definitely take the sites advice and get there early (9ish) to avoid the queues (although we ended up meeting some great people in the queue). Once inside it's pretty small, but the music was great for dancing and the overall vibe was unpretentious and a lot of fun, making it perfect for couples and singletons too...</p>
by on November 7th, 2010
4

<p>Great fun bar!</p>
by on September 24th, 2010
4

<p>Would be a 5 star for me but it is the queue which is the issue! Perhaps they should build favela chi 2 in Soho!</p>
by on September 23rd, 2010
3

<p>Agree with above. Great atmostphere but the queues are torrid. Get there early</p>
by on September 19th, 2010
4

<p>One of my favourite places in Shoreditch. One room filled with people dancing!! Get here early though as one in one out starts well too early.</p>
by on August 7th, 2010
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Floripa, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.