WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Book & Enquire for free

WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate photo

Description

Aiming to be the best neighbourhood bar in The City, and hoping to enjoy themselves while they're doing it, you’ll find WE ARE BAR right next to Liverpool Street Station and open from 9am for breakfast, lunch, evening food and drinks. They serve only the best beers, great wines and freshest cocktails, with food made for sharing.

Book a table, hire an area, throw a drinks party or hold a work event. Their sharing menu is perfect whether there’s 2 of you or 100, their drinks are chosen with care and served with style, and their DJs spin until 2am on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays

 

Offers / Promos 7

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
2 for £10 Cocktails - All day, every Saturday! Saturday 16:00 - 02:00
Bucket of Heineken - 10 bottles of Heineken, just £35 when pre-ordered Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Bucket of Peroni - 10 bottles of Peroni for just £45 when pre-ordered Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sink of Peroni - 24 bottles of Peroni for just £100 when pre-ordered Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
£10 off Bottle of Veuve Clicquot - Start your evening off right with a bottle of Veuve Clicqout for just £55 (£10 off when pre-ordered) Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
After Dark Sessions Btl Prosecco £20, 2 Cocktails for £12, Heineken £3.50, Corona £3.50, 4 Jagerbombs for £15 Monday 17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00
Thursday 17:00 - 21:00
Friday 17:00 - 21:00
Sandwich Or Salad & a drink for just £7

Info

No door charge normally.
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Liverpool Street
Over 18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None
2 for £10 Cocktails, Bucket of Heineken, Bucket of Peroni, Sink of Peroni, £10 off Bottle …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:30 00:00
10:30 00:00
10:30 00:00
10:30 00:00
10:30 02:00
16:00 02:00
- - Private Hire Only

Location

WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate
155 Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 3TQ

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Liverpool Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.35
Pint of Real Ale £5.10
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.85
Cocktail £6.50
Bottle of Champagne £120.00

Menus

Lunch Menu Download
Evening Menu Download
Drinks Menu Download


This venue serves Burgers, British and Bar Snacks food.

(47 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

We held our Christmas Party at the Bishopsgate venue on 22nd December. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they kept our area neat and tidy and checked that everything was OK every so often. The food was delicious and the DJ was on point! The only reason I've given it 4* is because the drinks all came out at once as opposed to the two instalments I asked for so some of the late arrivals didn't have much left to choose from! Next time don't be late! ;) Thank you Abbie and Co, everyone had a brilliant night! We shall be back! :) :) Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-12-22
by on January 10th, 2018
4

Very polite staff, lovely surroundings. Dessert - doughnuts with chocolate sauce - amazing ! Only snag is my burger wasn't that flavourful and the burger felt a bit stodgy.....just comparing to other similarly priced places to eat. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-12-18
by on December 19th, 2017
3

Awesome bar,staff . great team!!!!!! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-12-08
by on December 9th, 2017
5

The bar was great and staff were efficient and very friendly. The only thing I would say is that the music is very loud and you do have to shout over it sometimes. Apart from that, a great experience! Thank you! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-12-05
by on December 6th, 2017
4

Great help from we are bar to organise a surprise birthday party. Service and atmosphere were great Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-11-25
by on November 27th, 2017
5

staff really nice and helpful, great atmosphere Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-11-17
by on November 20th, 2017
5

can anyone suggest a nite out on Thursday as its my birthday I like cocktails and a nice meal reasonably priced and some music where I can take my 18 year old we both love music
by on September 9th, 2017
4

I had a great evening. Annie was very helpful in helping me to plan the event. The venue is very cool and the DJ was playing good tunes. I would recommend for a stylish place for a drink Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-08-24

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you had a great evening with us and hope to see you back again soon for more DJ tunes! - Abbie
by on September 1st, 2017
5

Fab service - food/drinks and waiter awesome - def book again!!! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-08-23

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to next time! - Abbie
by on August 29th, 2017
5

New food menu, same quality. Ideal solution to the monotony of lunch at your desk. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-08-11

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you so much for your review! Definitely a great escape from the office dining! Hope to see you again soon! - Abbie
by on August 14th, 2017
5

Pleasant interior and reasonable food but I wouldn't recommend for large parties. Whilst accommodating the service was very slow with a few meals coming out cold despite being pretty much the only group in there, They provided one bottle of Prosecco as part of the birthday extra despite the booking being for 15 people, and the music turned up just as we were finishing a meal making further conversation difficult. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-07-01

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear your experience was not up to our usual standard and we will especially pass on your feedback to the team regarding food and service as it always helps us to improve! Our birthday is one bottle of prosecco for the Birthday guest and is just a token gesture to enjoy - sorry if this was a disappointment. - Abbie
by on July 4th, 2017
3

Great outdoor space, good service Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-05-31

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon for a drink on the terrace! - Abbie
by on June 2nd, 2017
4

We had a very good night! The pornstar martinis were the best I have had, and the food was fantastic. The only minor thing was that the food was a little slow to come out, but other than that our group had a really good time. Thanks! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-05-17

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed our Hump Day Martinis as much as we do! Please could you email abbie@wearebar.com with more details of your visit. Kind regards, Abbie
by on May 19th, 2017
4

We had farewell drinks here - booked a table for 15 - and had a great time. Very good table service. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-05-03

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for the fab feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Abbie
by on May 5th, 2017
5

Cocktails, wine and food were amazing but we were severely let down by the appalling service. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-04-13

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your drinks and food with us but very disappointed to hear of the service you recieved. We pride ourselves in service which we are renowned for. If you could email abbie@wearebar.com with more information and when you visited that would be greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Abbie
by on April 24th, 2017
2

Hi some feedback points. Our area wasn't marked out like the others so we had to wait until it was cleared despite the email stating we would be there for 4pm. I did the offer where I prepaid and you matched my payment however this doesn't appear to go on the till for bar staff to see. It would appear that only the manager can see it or apply it so it was very embarrassing when twice I was told my tab was empty!. Angelica or Angela (sorry not sure which one is correct) was very helpful and accommodating and her service was excellent. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-03-23

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your feedback. If you could email abbie@wearebar.com with more details including your booking reference as we would like to look in to this further. Customer service is hugely important to us and we look to improve wherever possible. We hope that you will join us again so we can show you our famous service! Abbie
by on March 27th, 2017
3

Great bar with delicious cocktails, friendly staff, good tunes and great atmosphere. Really close to Liverpool Street Station so great location too! Looking forward to coming back and trying out the terrace in the summer! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-03-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed our venue and especially the cocktails, sservice and atmosphere! We hope to see you again soon for more fun!
by on March 20th, 2017
5

Had a great night, had a large area for me and friends, service was great as usual. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!Abbie
by on February 21st, 2017
5

Great venue, excellent service and prices of food and drink very reasonable considering venue is in the heart of the city. Highly recommend We are Bar Bishopgate. Lorraine, Sharon and Gill Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-18

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello ladies! Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Had a great night here-I had an area reserved which was great right near the dj as I had requested. We had our own drinks waiter who was brilliant-I don't know his name but he looks quite young-he was very helpful & attentive. Loved the DJ-she played all tunes we requested. Great atmosphere everyone had a great night! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-17

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Excellent service from a very diligent team. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Bar has been completely redesigned by WE ARE BAR. Great space inside, DJ and music was good. Even the food is great! Above all birthday offer of double tab was awesome. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-17

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 19th, 2017
5

Great night, staff really helpful - would definitely recommend. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-09

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 13th, 2017
5

Staff were friendly and attentive. 2 very minor points were that I had to remind the waitress to bring our food and we had to ask for less coke in the long island ice teas. As I said these were minor things and we had a very enjoyable evening. Thanks! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-09

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We take all feedback on board and I have passed this on to the bar management to improve! We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 11th, 2017
4

Fab evening - Excellent friendly staff - and the bonus is it didn't cost a fortune . We would love to see more sharing platters as there are just a couple, but the cheese board was nice ( £24.00) bit pricy for cheese and biscuits but enough for 3 people as a little snack . Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-02-03

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We will be introducing a new menu in March so keep your eyes peeled for new sharing dishes! We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on February 6th, 2017
5

overall had a good night and our waiter was good. bit disappointed with our table for 10-15 people as sat 4 and couldnt stand around the other side as it was against the window. there seemed to be other tables opposite that weren't reserved, that people had just come in early and sat down at. if I had known that I was going to get such a table, I would have come in earlier to secure a non reserved table. further when arriving at other bars, your waiter/waitress is introduced to you and this wasn't done, was waiting for about 10 minutes before a waiter passed. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-27

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello. Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a good night overall but sorry to hear about your disappointment with your area. Please email me at abbie@wearebar.com with your name and date you visited so I can look in to this further. Kind regards, Abbie
by on January 29th, 2017
3

Great Service in particular Abbie has provided a very clear transparent and easy to follow process for making bookings. Angelina also deserves a special mention as she has ensured our reservation was booked and on arrival greeted us and ensured the night was a success. On a final note the bar staff are always provide a friendly and efficient service. I have been going here for years and promoting it to others as well I will definitely continue to do so as it's always a good night out. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-25

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on January 27th, 2017
5

The event was very well organised and the staff were lovely Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-19

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on January 23rd, 2017
5

Excellent service and organisation by the team. All very well planned....just had to turn up! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-19

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on January 22nd, 2017
5

Didn't expect the bar to be so busy in January. Arrived early and had no plans to stay late, but could not find a reason to leave. Staff as attentive as ever. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-13

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on January 16th, 2017
5

Good service and lovely cocktails in such a chic and stylish bar Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2017-01-07

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on January 9th, 2017
5

Bar was extremely busy, but we had reserved a table and staff were very helpful in ensuring we had enough space. Service was excellent and the food great. A good selection of wines were available. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-23

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on December 28th, 2016
5

Great service for lunch on 19/12 - love the new décor :-) Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-19

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on December 21st, 2016
5

Waitress was amazing and so attentive. Really quick service at our table. Music was a tiny bit loud for drinks at 6pm but by 7pm we didn't mind! Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hello,Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on December 19th, 2016
4

staff and service excellent. could have done with one more dedicated to us but thats christmas x Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon! Could you kindly email abbie@wearebar.com to let us know which party you were in regards to having an extra staff member looking after you.
by on December 18th, 2016
5

We held our Christmas party at WE ARE BAR. The bar staff were very helpful and replenished the drinks when required and kept an eye on the budget for me. Also, the food was excellent - the halloumi sticks were particularly popular - and there was plenty of it. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-14

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas party and the ever so popular halloumi chips! We hope to see you again soon!
by on December 16th, 2016
5

Great atmosphere, plenty of food on the platters and music at the perfect volume for us to be able to talk to each other without shouting. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Definitely to be recommended for a team event. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-12

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon!
by on December 14th, 2016
5

Very nice food and wine. Great place to go to for a catch up lunch with friends. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-09

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on December 12th, 2016
4

Went for a small-scale work lunch and We Are Bar didn't disappoint. The food was good (portions are a very generous size) and there's a decent selection of beer, wine and cocktails on the menu. Would definitely pop back. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-12-09

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Hi Natasha. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on December 11th, 2016
4

Excellent! Very attentive and discreet staff. Good vibe with good music. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-11-25

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on November 28th, 2016
5

The food and service were both very good. Certainly value for money. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-11-25

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on November 28th, 2016
5

Lively bar with great service especially Amy. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-11-24

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on November 28th, 2016
4

The service was fantastic, very polite and helped us understand the menu. We had 3 sides to share, salt beef which was not beef more like a ham. The tempura veg was ok however the dip did not go I would prefer a sweet chilli or soy dip. The sausage roll yum. Then we ordered the salmon which was lovely garlic bean mash very bland though. Salad or Cous coins would of gone better. Then we had the scollops they were over cooked. Plus the Parma ham made the dish feel cold and the purée pea was lumpy. I would not choose these dishes again. Would maybe try burger or steak instead thanks though Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-11-16

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have been working very hard to improve our menus and look forward to introducing brand new dishes in January which we are confident. We hope you will join us again in the near future to try it out! To book just email abbie@wearebar.com
by on November 22nd, 2016
3

good food good service I'm happy overall Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-11-17

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on November 19th, 2016
5

Really nice bar, great music on a Saturday night. Staff really friendly Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-10-22

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on October 24th, 2016
5

Really good atmosphere but drinks very expensive Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-10-21

Reply from WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us! We have introduced 2 for £10 cocktails on Saturdays, all day and hope to have even more treats coming your way soon!We hope to welcome you back to WE ARE BAR in the near future! Do contact us directly should you wish to book! abbie@wearebar.com
by on October 24th, 2016
3

For all the changes that the refurbishment of Jamies WIne Bar brought about, the great quality of service has remained constant. Visited WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate on 2016-10-21
by on October 24th, 2016
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like WE ARE BAR Bishopsgate, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.