Tank & Paddle Bishopsgate, London

Description

Having stormed Mincing Lane in the City, Tank and Paddle have opened a second venue for city workers. Located in Bishopsgate, the new spot has space for 120 covers and unlike its sister restaurant, is open over the weekends. The two-storey venue has a selection of games including a shuffle board and board games.

The second venue is hoping to replicate the success of the first with the same formula of stone-baked, stretched pizza and fresh beers. Alongside pizza served on boards, food includes homely dishes such as mac 'n' cheese and salads. What the venue is particularly known for, however, is the beer which is held in large tanks above the bar. From craft beers to ales, the majority of brews come from Meantime, an award-winning brewery based in Greenwich. The venue also hosts guest beer sessions, meaning visitors can try different drinks from around the world.

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 0:00
Thursday 12:00 1:00
Friday 12:00 1:00
Saturday 12:00 1:00
Sunday 12:00 19:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 25th December 2021 - -
Sunday 26th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Saturday 1st January 2022 12:00 23:00
Friday 17th December 2021 12:00 1:00
Saturday 18th December 2021 12:00 1:00
Sunday 19th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Monday 20th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 21st December 2021 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 12:00 0:00
Thursday 23rd December 2021 12:00 1:00
Friday 24th December 2021 12:00 19:00
Wednesday 29th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Thursday 30th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Friday 31st December 2021 12:00 1:00
Sunday 2nd January 2022 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 4th January 2022 12:00 23:00
Monday 27th December 2021 - -
Tuesday 28th December 2021 - -

Location

Address

Tank & Paddle Bishopsgate, London, 201, Bishopsgate, EC2M 3AB

Area

Liverpool Street

Nearest Station

Liverpool Street (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves American, Italian and Pizza food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Tank and Paddle Bishopsgate serve stone-baked pizza and craft beer.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Mezzanine Private Room 24 50 - £200 £100

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (141)


Book & enquire