Slug and Lettuce Leicester Square

Description

The Slug and Lettuce on Lisle Street offers guests a dining experience in a relaxed setting, within a stone's throw of Leicester Square. The venue offers up a varied and interesting menu that has something for diners popping in at any time of day. Choose between a variety of nibbles, sharing platters, sandwiches and salads if you fancy a light bite to eat, or tuck into an indulgent main course if you're feeling slightly more famished. 

All that eating has got to make you thirsty, so it's lucky that Slug and Lettuce retain their high standards when it comes to the drinks offering. It's filled with all sorts; including a strong wine list, bottled beers, draught lagers from around the world and of course the encyclopedia of great-tasting cocktails that has become synonymous with the Slug and Lettuce brand.

The venue features three big-screen TVs and they are always keen to showcase the big fixtures, striking a chord with sports fans too. Both floors of the venue are also available for private hire, offering a perfect Central London location for functions of all varieties. Pop by and you'll likely find a truly eclectic bunch likely to be watching the big game, dining out at dinner time or catching up over a cocktail alike.

Info

  • London - Private Hire
  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • Door charge may apply at the weekends.
  • Casual

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 23:00
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 0:30
Saturday 10:00 0:30
Sunday 10:00 22:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Friday 16th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 23:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 10:00 0:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 21:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 23:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 30th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 12:00 23:00

Location

Address

Slug and Lettuce Leicester Square, 5, Lisle Street, WC2H 7BG

Area

Leicester Square

Nearest Station

Leicester Square (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food, Bar Snacks, Burgers, Grill and Breakfast food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Food is available from 11am until 10pm, with all kinds of cold and hot options available.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (920)


Book & enquire