Alice House West Hampstead

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo

Description

Welcome to The Alice House, a fusion of vintage glamour and contemporary socializing. With its retro brick interior, quirky light fittings and chunky wooden furniture, The Alice House offers a chic, cosy and characterful mix.

Serving delectable weekend brunches, light bites and hearty classics, the food is definitely not something to be missed. That being said, the same applies for the wide range of innovative cocktails!

Looking to host a private party? Check out The Alice House€™s exclusive new function room, The Den

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Hampstead
18
None
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 01:00
09:30 01:00
09:30 23:00

Location

Alice House West Hampstead
283-285 West End Lane, West Hampstead, London, NW6 1RD

Area:
North London

Nearest station:
West Hampstead (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Pint of Real Ale £4.80
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.95
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.95
Cocktail £6.75
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.95
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £4.75
Bottle of House Wine £18.00
Bottle of Champagne £45.00

This venue serves British, Gastro, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

(59 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Outstanding service, warm cool venue, beautiful area of West Hampstead. We had a wonderful time, staff were amazing and friendly. Highly recommend visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Jul 2017
20 Jul 2017 by
5

The food was excellent, the staff were attentive and friendly and the atmosphere with exactly what you want from a West Hampstead gastrobar - largely middle-class without pretentious Shoreditch-esque bearded hipsters funking the place up. Special props to Lizzie who was last night's cocktail queen. Give her a pay rise immediately. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Jul 2017
20 Jul 2017 by
5

Everything was good, the service, the drinks. I got my table on time. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 24 Jun 2017
25 Jun 2017 by
5

Extremely accommodating staff, very friendly and made our time there really enjoyable! A beautiful pub with a great outdoors space. I would highly recommend and will be visiting again soon. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 03 Jun 2017
04 Jun 2017 by
5

Service was great however the roast dinner was very disappointing. The roast potatoes were clearly from frozen, Yorkshire pudding was dry and overlooked and I had ask for more gravy. I'll return for drinks but not food! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 28 May 2017
29 May 2017 by
2

Good service - friendly staff - -nice atmosphere but the music was perhaps a bit too loud. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 17 May 2017
18 May 2017 by
4

Had lunch with family friends. Opened the ketchup which exploded all over me and my clothes. When I told the waiter, he told me that that ketchup was not off and kept asking me questsions to find out why this happened. In the meantime he never offered to bring me a wet cloth to wash the ketchup off my jeans and only offered an apology that this happened after I basically asked for one. The service has been much better in the past. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 14 May 2017
15 May 2017 by
2

Absolutely fantastic. We had a party of 18 people, and Alice House West Hampstead was fantastic at accommodating all of us. Some ordered food, and some just drinks. The food, drinks and service were all exceptional! Highly recommend and would definitely go back. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 14 May 2017
15 May 2017 by
5

Lovely place, great food and brilliant service. Big thumbs up to Chris!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 11 May 2017
12 May 2017 by
5

Overpriced food, asked for an outside table-never happened, had remind them to bring cutlery and food. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 07 May 2017
08 May 2017 by
2

Chris the manager who served us was attentive good humoured and attentive. If you could give them 11 marks out of ten I would visited Alice House West Hampstead on 29 Apr 2017
30 Apr 2017 by
5

Great venue and atmosphere. Food was good quality and big portions. Order the steak roast and the steak can only be served medium but was more medium-well. Service was fast and friendly but when we arrived it took a while before someone noticed we were waiting to be seated at our reservation and there wasn't a clear place to stand and wait. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 23 Apr 2017
24 Apr 2017 by
4

I had reserved a table for saturday lunchtime.It was very a busy time at the Alice House,despite this the service was fine & the staff tried their best to accommodate my party & their wishes.I was very disappointed,however with the very restricted & underwhelming "brunch" menu.(there was no mention of this on this Alice House website).Quite frankly if anyone is wanting to visit on a saturday lunchtime attracted by the non-existant lunch menu,you may be disappointed & may wish to reconsider. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 22 Apr 2017
23 Apr 2017 by
3

I went to the Alice House in West Hampstead for my 30th birthday and hired the Den - it was an amazing evening! The staff are so lovely and the service was great. Everything went smoothly and I was able to decorate, put my own music on and generally feel right at home whilst having so much fun. Would highly recommend for a birthday/event and will be returning soon! Jen visited Alice House West Hampstead on 22 Apr 2017
23 Apr 2017 by
5

Gorgeous burger. Great friendly service. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 22 Apr 2017
23 Apr 2017 by
5

Overall very good, although i had to wait 25 minutes for 4 coffees, despite being the first to order, we got ours last - this put me off from ordering any breakfast visited Alice House West Hampstead on 21 Apr 2017
22 Apr 2017 by
2

Really nice atmosphere, good music. Pleasant and helpful staff. Cocktails good and food really nice. Had 2 vegan options and they were delicious. They just need a vegan dessert now. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 18 Apr 2017
19 Apr 2017 by
5

Great lunch for a friend's baby shower. Service was excellent, food was delicious. Highly recommend, will return! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 09 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
5

The service was excellent, however once I got home I had severe food poisoning (I ordered fish and chips from the menu). This was obviously very disappointing. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 06 Apr 2017
07 Apr 2017 by
1

We went for the launch of the new sprig menu and ordered a starter and main course. However the service was very slow and we only received the started which were tasty. Unfortunately after waiting for an hour after we had finished our starters it was evident that the main courses were never going to arrive. Maybe if the member of staff who served us concentrated on taking our orders as opposed to drinking shots with a group of other customers we may have received our food. The only saving grace was the manager who apologised profusely and gave us the food and drinks we had consumed for free. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 05 Apr 2017
07 Apr 2017 by
1

Very friendly and helpful staff, and excellent beer and food. A great night all round! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 31 Mar 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
5

We very much liked the flat steak, the carrots / fennel salad :-) Above all we love the atmosphere, the lovely staff always smiling and welcoming, we love Alice's cocktails ! West Hampstead would definitely not be such a cool neighbourhood without Alice, thank you! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Apr 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
4

Attentive service, lovely outside area on the high street, great food and drinks. Thanks Alice House! meganrose2104 visited Alice House West Hampstead on 02 Apr 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
5

Lovely place for brunch on Saturdays in bustling West Hampstead. Friendly service, good food, buzzing atmosphere. Suitable for all ages. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 01 Apr 2017
02 Apr 2017 by
5

We had a really nice time and the food was very good. Just one minor complaint - when we tried to order pancakes at 12.30pm, having placed our initial order at 11.45am, we were told that you were no longer taking brunch orders, so it was too late. With hindsight it would have been nice to be told when we placed our initial order that this cut-off existed, in which case we would have ordered the pancakes at the beginning, not as a subsequent order. Maybe my mistake, but it would have avoided the subsequent disappointment (because the pancakes looked really nice!!). Thanks visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
4

Food was very good. Service patchy. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
3

Our visit was great as always - thanks visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Thank you for making my birthday night so fantastic we had a ball and everyone was so helpful 🐶 visited Alice House West Hampstead on 18 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
5

Bit slow at serving ...and didn't have any bar nibbles :( visited Alice House West Hampstead on 09 Mar 2017
10 Mar 2017 by
3

Great staff, great atmosphere, great night visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Average for environment and cleanliness and could take a step up to broaden the menu.Nowt special visited Alice House West Hampstead on 05 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
3

Long wait before being able to order food, then long wait to get coffees, hair in one of the plate and not really warm when served probably due to the service disorganisation, very hard poached egg not a great experience visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Feb 2017
22 Feb 2017 by
1

Great food and service. Love this place. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 12 Feb 2017
14 Feb 2017 by
5

We booked a table for 12 but when we arrived we had only 8 seats luckily people were delayed. The main reason for going was lunch and to watch the rugby. The burgers were excellent however the sasauge rolls were frozen in the middle so we're sent back. The chips were cold as if they had been waiting to be served and the fish was not good. The tv was small and there was no commentary so we paid the bill and left. The tv and no commentary I probably should of asked more questions when booking but the food was a massive let down!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
3

Great food, great service- not much more you can ask for! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

Fantastic service at my brother's suprise party last weekend. We had a great private space downstairs. The night was a great success - absolutely due to the supurb service by the staff. Would definitely recommend...the food was great too...the staff were very accommodating bringing food out when we asked etc. A great night, thank you! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 28 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
5

Very pleased we got last minute reservation last weekend Friendly, relaxed and a great breakfast menu at a reasonable price visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 Jan 2017
17 Jan 2017 by
5

We had sunday roast there (full chicken) and it was lovely - The staff is friendly and helpful - The place has good vibes visited Alice House West Hampstead on 08 Jan 2017
10 Jan 2017 by
3

Was perfect and nice personnel visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Jan 2017
06 Jan 2017 by
4

I love this venue and I had a fabulous time on NYE! The music was great. Great crowd. Could do with more toilets though (as always). The staff, as always, were lovely. My friend and I had a blast. Thank you x funtime visited Alice House West Hampstead on 31 Dec 2016
03 Jan 2017 by
4

Booked the Alice house last min for a NYE party for my boyfriend. All staff at Alice house were very accommodating and very friendly they really made it a great NYE and i would recommend it for a event or even just for a quiet drink! Thanks again Alice house :) Both the manager and barman we had also were very nice and friendly really made it a great night. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 31 Dec 2016
02 Jan 2017 by
5

Really lovely staff and great food. Sorry we kept everyone up late! Thanks for a great night visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 Dec 2016
18 Dec 2016 by
5

Great place and great service! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 10 Dec 2016
13 Dec 2016 by
4

We all had a great time. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Dec 2016
08 Dec 2016 by
4

My daughter celebrated her 18th with a brunch with friends. She loved the food and atmosphere at Alice House. Thank you for making it special for her visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
01 Dec 2016 by
5

Great location, excellent food, wine and service. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Excellent service and cool pub - special thanks to Marianne for going above and beyond to make sure our group had a great afternoon and were well looked after. Thank you so much! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Staff were lovely and friendly, but the scrambled eggs were very cold, and the portion sizes exceptionally stingy for the price. Could have made a much better brunch for myself at home, and not for £11.50. Real shame because the decor was beautiful. Sort your menu and chef out!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 27 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
2

Amazing service (girl with long blonde hair I didn't see the name of was so accommodating) and amazing Sunday roast!!!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 13 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hiya! Thanks so much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your Sunday with us. I'll pass on your kind words to Lizzie and we hope to see you soon! Marianne
15 Nov 2016 by
5

I live in West Hampstead and have visited the Alice House a few times before for drinks. I have always enjoyed it's environment so recommended it for a family meal (party of 9). I was a bit disappointed because we were squashed onto a table and the beef was a bit tough. They also didn't have our table ready when we arrived - so we all were directed to wait outside (in the cold). The service was good and attentive, though. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 13 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review - we really appreciate all feedback from our guests as opportunities to improve on our service. Sundays can indeed get a bit hectic but we always try our best to ensure a smooth and speedy seating. I apologise that we fell short of your expectations this time, however I am glad you enjoyed the service. We will take your comments on board and I hope you will give us another chance to wow you next time! Marianne
15 Nov 2016 by
2

My enquiry was answered extremely quickly and the staff on the night were very sweet and helpful and flexible too. Highly recommended. Will be back! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Thanks for your review, thrilled that you had a great night with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
07 Nov 2016 by
5

A great place for breakfast / lunch. Good service, great food and a relaxed atmosphere. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 30 Oct 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hiya! Thanks for leaving us a review, we look forward to serving you again soon!
01 Nov 2016 by
5

I hired the Den for my arts and crafts playgroup and everyone was so incredibly friendly and helpful. I totally recommend them!! The temperature was great and the space was good. Thank you Farah visited Alice House West Hampstead on 16 Dec 2016
15 Aug 2016 by
5

I hired the downstairs private room for a surprise birthday party. The bar staff were lovely and were so so helpful. They let me come to the venue in the morning and put up decorations for the evening event and were more than happy to accommodate us. I couldn't have asked for a nicer venue. The private room is a really good space for a party of 30 to 45, with reasonably priced drinks and a chilled out vibe. Would definately recommend. I've also been here a few times for brunch, I'd recommend that too!!! Sammieea visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 May 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Sammie , Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review , we do try to go the extra mile for our customers so I delighted that it has made a difference . We look forward to having you here again soon , Kind Regards Lisa
17 May 2016 by
5

Really lovely bar staff! Reasonably priced drinks. Only downside is some of the other customers that I unfortunately encountered when I was here but I guess the crowd isn't always the same

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Miri, Thanks , I do love our little family here in West Hampstead I am so glad you had a great time with us . We have loads of amazing regulars here sadly we get some bad eggs but they are few and far between , I am sure next time you come they're will be a few good eggs to have fun with . Lisa
06 Oct 2015 by
4

Oh! Very wonderful! Oh, how delightful were the drinks under the shadowing embrace of the candles. Entertaining bar staff as well, they insisted to treat us as royalty. Wonderful!

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Sam , You are royalty to us , I sure that you were such a delight to have with us that they team went the extra mile to make sure you had a great time , hope to see you soon , Lisa
11 Mar 2013 by
5

A really good balance between rough and refined decor, good staff and nice service. Nice!
08 Mar 2013 by
4

Trying to shelter from pissing rain!! (literarily) we entered Alice House. We had no plans to drink or anything, but the ambiance was so inviting we ended up staying there even after the rain was over!
11 Oct 2012 by
5

I went to Alice House for the first time last sunday for a lunch with couple of friends that are always there and I must say that their roast is just amazing. It was quite late in the afternoon but what was meant to be just a lunch out became a night out as we stayed until 11pm when they closed.
18 Jan 2012 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Alice House West Hampstead, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.