Alice House West Hampstead

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo Alice House West Hampstead photo

Description

Welcome to The Alice House, a fusion of vintage glamour and contemporary socializing. With its retro brick interior, quirky light fittings and chunky wooden furniture, The Alice House offers a chic, cosy and characterful mix.

Serving delectable weekend brunches, light bites and hearty classics, the food is definitely not something to be missed. That being said, the same applies for the wide range of innovative cocktails!

Looking to host a private party? Check out The Alice House€™s exclusive new function room, The Den

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Hampstead
18
None
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 23:30
09:30 01:00
09:30 01:00
09:30 23:00

Location

Alice House West Hampstead
283-285 West End Lane, West Hampstead, London, NW6 1RD

Area:
North London

Nearest station:
West Hampstead (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Pint of Real Ale £4.80
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.95
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.95
Cocktail £6.75
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.95
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £4.75
Bottle of House Wine £18.00
Bottle of Champagne £45.00



(33 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Our visit was great as always - thanks visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Thank you for making my birthday night so fantastic we had a ball and everyone was so helpful 🐶 visited Alice House West Hampstead on 18 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
5

Bit slow at serving ...and didn't have any bar nibbles :( visited Alice House West Hampstead on 09 Mar 2017
10 Mar 2017 by
3

Great staff, great atmosphere, great night visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Average for environment and cleanliness and could take a step up to broaden the menu.Nowt special visited Alice House West Hampstead on 05 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
3

Long wait before being able to order food, then long wait to get coffees, hair in one of the plate and not really warm when served probably due to the service disorganisation, very hard poached egg not a great experience visited Alice House West Hampstead on 19 Feb 2017
22 Feb 2017 by
1

Great food and service. Love this place. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 12 Feb 2017
14 Feb 2017 by
5

We booked a table for 12 but when we arrived we had only 8 seats luckily people were delayed. The main reason for going was lunch and to watch the rugby. The burgers were excellent however the sasauge rolls were frozen in the middle so we're sent back. The chips were cold as if they had been waiting to be served and the fish was not good. The tv was small and there was no commentary so we paid the bill and left. The tv and no commentary I probably should of asked more questions when booking but the food was a massive let down!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
3

Great food, great service- not much more you can ask for! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

Fantastic service at my brother's suprise party last weekend. We had a great private space downstairs. The night was a great success - absolutely due to the supurb service by the staff. Would definitely recommend...the food was great too...the staff were very accommodating bringing food out when we asked etc. A great night, thank you! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 28 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
5

Very pleased we got last minute reservation last weekend Friendly, relaxed and a great breakfast menu at a reasonable price visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 Jan 2017
17 Jan 2017 by
5

We had sunday roast there (full chicken) and it was lovely - The staff is friendly and helpful - The place has good vibes visited Alice House West Hampstead on 08 Jan 2017
10 Jan 2017 by
3

Was perfect and nice personnel visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Jan 2017
06 Jan 2017 by
4

I love this venue and I had a fabulous time on NYE! The music was great. Great crowd. Could do with more toilets though (as always). The staff, as always, were lovely. My friend and I had a blast. Thank you x funtime visited Alice House West Hampstead on 31 Dec 2016
03 Jan 2017 by
4

Booked the Alice house last min for a NYE party for my boyfriend. All staff at Alice house were very accommodating and very friendly they really made it a great NYE and i would recommend it for a event or even just for a quiet drink! Thanks again Alice house :) Both the manager and barman we had also were very nice and friendly really made it a great night. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 31 Dec 2016
02 Jan 2017 by
5

Really lovely staff and great food. Sorry we kept everyone up late! Thanks for a great night visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 Dec 2016
18 Dec 2016 by
5

Great place and great service! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 10 Dec 2016
13 Dec 2016 by
4

We all had a great time. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Dec 2016
08 Dec 2016 by
4

My daughter celebrated her 18th with a brunch with friends. She loved the food and atmosphere at Alice House. Thank you for making it special for her visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
01 Dec 2016 by
5

Great location, excellent food, wine and service. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Excellent service and cool pub - special thanks to Marianne for going above and beyond to make sure our group had a great afternoon and were well looked after. Thank you so much! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Staff were lovely and friendly, but the scrambled eggs were very cold, and the portion sizes exceptionally stingy for the price. Could have made a much better brunch for myself at home, and not for £11.50. Real shame because the decor was beautiful. Sort your menu and chef out!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 27 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
2

Amazing service (girl with long blonde hair I didn't see the name of was so accommodating) and amazing Sunday roast!!!! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 13 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hiya! Thanks so much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your Sunday with us. I'll pass on your kind words to Lizzie and we hope to see you soon! Marianne
15 Nov 2016 by
5

I live in West Hampstead and have visited the Alice House a few times before for drinks. I have always enjoyed it's environment so recommended it for a family meal (party of 9). I was a bit disappointed because we were squashed onto a table and the beef was a bit tough. They also didn't have our table ready when we arrived - so we all were directed to wait outside (in the cold). The service was good and attentive, though. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 13 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review - we really appreciate all feedback from our guests as opportunities to improve on our service. Sundays can indeed get a bit hectic but we always try our best to ensure a smooth and speedy seating. I apologise that we fell short of your expectations this time, however I am glad you enjoyed the service. We will take your comments on board and I hope you will give us another chance to wow you next time! Marianne
15 Nov 2016 by
2

My enquiry was answered extremely quickly and the staff on the night were very sweet and helpful and flexible too. Highly recommended. Will be back! visited Alice House West Hampstead on 04 Nov 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Thanks for your review, thrilled that you had a great night with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
07 Nov 2016 by
5

A great place for breakfast / lunch. Good service, great food and a relaxed atmosphere. visited Alice House West Hampstead on 30 Oct 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hiya! Thanks for leaving us a review, we look forward to serving you again soon!
01 Nov 2016 by
5

I hired the Den for my arts and crafts playgroup and everyone was so incredibly friendly and helpful. I totally recommend them!! The temperature was great and the space was good. Thank you Farah visited Alice House West Hampstead on 16 Dec 2016
15 Aug 2016 by
5

I hired the downstairs private room for a surprise birthday party. The bar staff were lovely and were so so helpful. They let me come to the venue in the morning and put up decorations for the evening event and were more than happy to accommodate us. I couldn't have asked for a nicer venue. The private room is a really good space for a party of 30 to 45, with reasonably priced drinks and a chilled out vibe. Would definately recommend. I've also been here a few times for brunch, I'd recommend that too!!! Sammieea visited Alice House West Hampstead on 15 May 2016

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Sammie , Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review , we do try to go the extra mile for our customers so I delighted that it has made a difference . We look forward to having you here again soon , Kind Regards Lisa
17 May 2016 by
5

Really lovely bar staff! Reasonably priced drinks. Only downside is some of the other customers that I unfortunately encountered when I was here but I guess the crowd isn't always the same

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Miri, Thanks , I do love our little family here in West Hampstead I am so glad you had a great time with us . We have loads of amazing regulars here sadly we get some bad eggs but they are few and far between , I am sure next time you come they're will be a few good eggs to have fun with . Lisa
06 Oct 2015 by
4
1 person people found this helpful

Oh! Very wonderful! Oh, how delightful were the drinks under the shadowing embrace of the candles. Entertaining bar staff as well, they insisted to treat us as royalty. Wonderful!

Reply from Alice House West Hampstead

Hi Sam , You are royalty to us , I sure that you were such a delight to have with us that they team went the extra mile to make sure you had a great time , hope to see you soon , Lisa
11 Mar 2013 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

A really good balance between rough and refined decor, good staff and nice service. Nice!
08 Mar 2013 by
4
1 person people found this helpful

Trying to shelter from pissing rain!! (literarily) we entered Alice House. We had no plans to drink or anything, but the ambiance was so inviting we ended up staying there even after the rain was over!
11 Oct 2012 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

I went to Alice House for the first time last sunday for a lunch with couple of friends that are always there and I must say that their roast is just amazing. It was quite late in the afternoon but what was meant to be just a lunch out became a night out as we stayed until 11pm when they closed.
18 Jan 2012 by
4
1 person people found this helpful

Show all Show fewer


If you like Alice House West Hampstead, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.