Simmons Fitzrovia

Book & Enquire for free

Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo Simmons Fitzrovia photo

Top Events @ Simmons Fitzrovia

(View More)
Bottomless NYE Party Buy Your Ticket
Monday 31 December 2018

Description

Champions in cocktail craft, a fun-time atmosphere and cool little quirks, Simmons opens its biggest, boldest spec to date. You can expect the traditional eclectic innards with a glittering skull mirrorball suspended from the ceiling and kooky yet lavish wallpapers adorning this party pad. The space will most notably boast a hefty covered and heated outdoor area for general mooching, socialising and of course al fresco boozing. Simmons continues its reign of the weird and wonderful with the Fitzrovia lair including three themed caves ... your curious exploration awaits!

Decked out with the vintage farings of retro lamps and period style teapots, Simmons Fitzrovia has a 100 capacity function room meaning you can hire this lush palace out for your own fun frolics. The weekends are filled with a rosta of romping DJs as well as the famed Simmons happy hour which reigns long and sweet for 5 hours. What more could you want? 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Bottomless NYE Party

Bottomless NYE Party

Monday 31 December 2018

TICKETS AVAILABLE AT ALL VENUES - https://simmons.designmynight.com/ Sick of spending big bucks on NYE nights that...

Offers / Promos 1

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Bottomless Afternoon Tea Enjoy two hours of bottomless cocktail teapots, bottomless prosecco, and a delicious selection of sweets, cakes, biscuit and popcorn. Perfect for birthdays, hen parties or just treating your friends! Bookable on Saturdays (2 hr sittings to commence between 12pm-4pm) for parties of 6 and upwards.

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Fitzrovia
18
None
Bottomless Afternoon Tea

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
16:00 00:00
16:00 00:00
16:00 00:00
16:00 01:00
16:00 01:00
16:00 01:00
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Simmons Fitzrovia
28 Maple Street, London, W1T 6HP

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
Goodge Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Sample Menu Download

Our Review

Simmons Fitzrovia - London Cocktail Bar Review

Simmons Fitzrovia - London Cocktail Bar Review

It’s not every day you cross paths with a quality cocktail bar folks. For those of you who have had your cocktail destroyed with fruit juice or some sort of puree, you know what I’m talking about. This is why I popped down to...

Read our full Simmons Fitzrovia - London Cocktail Bar Review review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Function Room Private Room 100 £500 £1500
Full Venue Hire Venue Hire £2000 £8000
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(67 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Terrible. My area for 15 was an area for five even though when I booked I mentioned seat numbers and confirmed the day before that we had seats Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-02-16

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your evening. We do clearly state in the T's & C's that we cannot guarantee seating for the whole party, we only reserve an area with some seating and some standing. If you'd like to email us at info@simmonsbar.co.uk with any more information we would appreciate it. We hope this doesn't stop you from visiting us in the near future! Best, Alex
by on February 18th, 2018
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

We had a wicked night! Good music, nice, friendly people and great price on the drinks :) :) Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-02-02

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for the review, sounds like you had a great night, let us know how we can grab that extra star next time. We hope to have you again soon! Best, Alex
by on February 5th, 2018
4

Good music! Dirty cups given on several occasions and ladies awful! Booked for 8 people and even spoke to the venue and not once advised you only get half the seats you book for! No one around to ask what area you booked! You have to find it yourself! Probably wouldn't come again! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-02-02

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences of your evening, could you possibly email us at info@simmonsbar.co.uk, with any further information so we can improve and make sure it does't happen again! Best, Alex
by on February 4th, 2018
2

Brilliant night ! Had my leaving drinks here with work colleagues and was amazing prices were great ,cocktails were brill and music was right up my street . Love it !! Highly recommend!! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-02-02

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

So glad to hear we made your evening so enjoyable. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Best, Alex
by on February 4th, 2018
5

Arrived and the booking I made was not in place, they attempted to then sort it out by placing 9 of us around one cocktail bar table which had space for two people. It was a busy night but their effort to resolve the situation was incredibly poor and the staff all passed on the responsibility to someone else. It ruined my friends birthday as I had been put In charge of organising somewhere and I was left embarsssed and upset. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-02-02

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused here, we will be looking into it so this does not happen again, would you be able to email us at info@simmonsbar.co.uk with any further information? We really hope this does not stop you from visiting in the future. Best regards, Alex
by on February 4th, 2018
1

Not the best experience to be honest with you. In Summary; I booked a table reference : DMN-16651498253 for three people at your Fitzrovia branch at 17:00. I turned up at 17:00 to be informed that i wasn't on the list and could i show them prove of the booking. It turns out they had printed the booking sheet before my booking was made (15.51) therefor all the tables had been gone and my only option was to wait, until one became available. Luckily for Simmons, one of my friends had turned up at the Euston branch, so i said to your bar staff, is it close by? They provided me with directions, and i then asked if they could transfer my booking. My booking was transferred successfully. I walked down to the Euston branch and met my friend, I asked at the bar about my reservation. The lady said i don't deal with those, its the guy upstairs dealing with something else - Quote. At this point i apologised to my friend, who said we should go somewhere else. The "man from upstairs" then came down, and asked a few questions about the booking, i felt like he knew the information but wanted me t clarify it, incase we were "blagging a table" He finally confirmed my booking and said it would be ready at 18:00. We then had to stand at the bar and I felt had no other options but to wait, again.. Whilst waiting at the bar, i was then shoved out of the way by one of your bouncers, who popped behind the bar. I was quite shocked at his impatience approach to me as a customers, i looked at my friend and then checked to see if their was any signage, advising us to not stand there and there wasn't. The table shortly became available and my friend and I finally sat down. Overall i do think your venues are attractive and your happy hour is certainly one of the best in London. However, i would revisit your customer services when dealing with guests who have planned their evening around your venue. As a consumer, i certainly don't expect to have a solution to your problem. In regards to your security staff, either place sufficient signage, so people would expect a film approach to rule breaking or reeducate the art of talking, i appreciate security can be very hands on but I'm sure most people would appreciate being asked than physically repositioned. Should you wish to discuss any of my feedback, please do contact me on the number provided on the booking reference at the top of this page. Thanks. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-01-19

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Hi Ben, We are truly sorry for the inconvenice caused and hope this does not stop you from visiting us in the future. We have contacted you via email explaining the mistakes we made, we certainly will ensure this does not happen again. Do get in touch if there are any further issues. Best regards, Alex
by on January 21st, 2018
1

Great atmosphere, good happy hour(s), and lovely staff. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-01-12

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for visiting and for the lovely feedback, we hope to have you again soon! Best, Alex
by on January 14th, 2018
5

Overall we had a very nice evening. The drinks were reasonably good value and good cocktails. The bar was small and it was a shame the downstairs was closed. The music was good but I thought the toilets could have been cleaner. However I will go back. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2018-01-06

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for your feedback, I have passed this on to the venue staff (do also feel free to let them know re issues like this one the night as they'll be able to assist at the time). We're glad you still enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Anna
by on January 8th, 2018
3

The only thing that let the night down was agresive and rude door men!! Apart from them a really good night😊 Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-29

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

I'm really sorry to hear this, please do drop me a line to info@simmonsbar.co.uk with any more info you can provide so I can look into this for you. Many thanks! Best regards, Anna
by on December 31st, 2017
4

Nice staff and a great place for cheap drinks. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-23

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Anna
by on December 26th, 2017
4

Excellent evening had by all. Brilliant bar staff. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-22

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are very pleased you had a good time! Thank you for the review Bradders! Best, Anna
by on December 24th, 2017
5

Had a fab evening. DJ was amazing. We will be going back. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-09

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Anna
by on December 11th, 2017
5

Very disappointed by the evening. We booked for a 40th birthday and asked for a nice table but we when we got there our table was busy and it took a long time to clear it.It was in the way of everything. We only had a very small table for 7 people. We didnt feel welcome and even though the happy hour offer is very attractive the alcohol tasted very cheap. We left soon after as the whole thing was very disappointing. We will not return Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-08

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Hi there, We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience! Do drop us a line to info@simmonsbar.co.uk if there is anything we can assist with! Best regards, Anna
by on December 10th, 2017
1

We had a great evening, a lovely venue and the live music was brilliant. I would highly recommend. Thanks for your help. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-06

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon! Best, Anna
by on December 8th, 2017
5

We had an excellent evening at Simmons Fitzrovia. The venue was just the right size for our party of 40, the bar staff were great and the DJ played some classic tunes. Simmons were incredibly accommodating, allowing us to decorate and bring food, and sending our music requests to the DJ in advance. 5 stars. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-12-04

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you so much for the lovely write up! We are very pleased you enjoyed your night, and hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Anna
by on December 6th, 2017
5

6 of us came for the Bottomless Afternoon Tea for a hen do - had a lot of fun. Lovely, courteous staff, had lots of fun cocktails and prosecco and fun finger food (including GF options). Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-25

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for the stars and lovely review! I've passed this onto Fitzrovia staff. Best, Laura
by on November 28th, 2017
5

Great nice, reserved an area last minute and was given a great little booth great drinks and happy hour was fab Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-24

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Glad you enjoyed your night! Join us again soon. Best, Laura
by on November 26th, 2017
5

The afternoon tea was set up and ready to go when we got there and we all had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and attentive. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-18

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Anna
by on November 20th, 2017
5

I reserved a table for 15 people and got given a tiny space that would fit about 5. When I complained and asked for a bigger space the lady was rather rude seemed annoyed when I pointed out tables that bigger than mine were booked for less people. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Hi there, Sorry for your disappointment. Unfortunately as per the booking ts&cs we're not able to offer full seating for parties I'm afraid. I know the venue manager on the night did offer complimentary drinks by way of an apology, but I'm very sorry if this wasn't suitable. Obviously moving tables would of course have been our preferred fix but as we were fully booked this was not possible sadly! Apologies again and we hope you still enjoyed your evening overall! Best regards, Anna
by on November 14th, 2017
3

Unfortunately my night wasn't perfect as the table I had booked had been mixed up with someone with the same name so rather than getting our own table we were put at the end of someone else's. I'm sure they weren't that happy with it either! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

So sorry to hear this! Do drop us a line to info@simmonsbar.co.uk so I can look into this mix up for you. Best regards, Anna
by on November 12th, 2017
3

Great for a birthday! Thanks Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for joining us and best birthday wishes! Best regards, Anna
by on November 12th, 2017
5

Went on a Saturday, very nice place and good music. Only complaint about the Saturday happy hour is that the 2 cocktails for £10 requires you to buy two of the same, Why? It's annoying! Another small complain is the bar staff, there were only two of them on a busy night so it takes a long time to get served. The smoking area is nice Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-04

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

It's in order to not slow down the speed of service when we are at our busiest. I hope that helps explain it! Unfortunately we were a bit short staffed due to sickness, it's not usual to have two bartenders on, so apologies for that! We're glad you still enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Anna
by on November 6th, 2017
4

I love Simmons in fiztrovia but the DJ on the Friday night you should change it I don’t like it he was so rude we ask some music he just ignore us !! Never saw that !! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-11-03

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry to here that, I have passed your feedback on so many thanks for making us aware. Best, Anna
by on November 5th, 2017
4

One of my favourite Simmons bars! Love the "caves" downstairs, we booked one for a group of us and was great fun! Really can't beat the price of drinks, one of the best deals in London! Looking forward to another night out!

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

And we look forward to seeing you again soon! Many thanks for the lovely review. Best regards, Anna
by on October 24th, 2017
4

Great service, area to ourselves, great music :) Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-10-21

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are very happy you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for the review and please do hurry back. Best, Anna
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

A great evening! Perfect venue for pre karaoke with good DJ music and more importantly space!! Good drinks, made a difference having plenty of staff to serve you. Loved the neon decor. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-10-07

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Glad you liked the music and atmosphere. Hope you see you again soon! Best, Elvin
by on October 9th, 2017
5

Very popular bar but no surprise as the happy hour is extensive. Booked seating and glad this was from 19:00 hrs as it was already busy and felt like a club upstairs. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the music. Young crowd generally under 30. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-10-06

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves! Best,Elvin
by on October 9th, 2017
4

Quite quirky venue. Great ambience, music, attentive staff and especially loved the retro games in the little corner. Definitely recommend this venue Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-10-06
by on October 9th, 2017
5

Great space, happy hour and music 🙌🏼 Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-22

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are very pleased you think so! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Anna
by on September 25th, 2017
5

Great place for after work drinks. Can't beat the super cheap happy hour. Evening progresses to a bit of a dance too which is always fun. Would recommend! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-14

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

That's very kind of you to say! We are very pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Best, Anna
by on September 21st, 2017
5

Been to a few different Simmons always a good night and the best happy hour in London especially for a Friday. This branch was nice great location and loved the little "garden" out the front. Had a good night as usual with friends. If there is a group of you best to book as it was HEAVING! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-08

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for the lovely feedback Eleanor! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Anna
by on September 19th, 2017
4

Friendly helpful staff. The manageress very politely removed the people in our reserved section and ensure there was enough space and enough chairs. Would recommend to friends. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-15

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the review! Best regards, Anna
by on September 18th, 2017
5

Fantastic staff, and obviously great happy hour. However I came with a large group and everyone was constantly complaining that hey couldn't hear each other at all, because of the loud music! It was such a shame, so it would be great to have maybe a quieter area, then the DJ downstairs? But that aside, thank you because everything else was great! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-15

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for the feedback, I have passed this on to the venue staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Anna
by on September 18th, 2017
4

Cool vibe, excellently-priced drinks but service and DJ could be much better. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-09-15

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for your feedback, I have passed this on. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Anna
by on September 17th, 2017
4

Had a nice table downstairs and right next to the dance floor, but at 9:30 we were asked to go upstairs as the air con was having problems, when asked if I could have a table upstairs this didn't happen, this meant many of my guests leaving my birthday celebrations early, as you can imagain im not a satisfied customer. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-31

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Hi there, I'm so sorry you were disappointed, I know the venue manager did offer you a table upstairs next to the DJ booth, apologies if this did not suit. Unfortunately the air con issues were out of our control but do drop us a line at info@simmonsbar.co.uk so we can assist you! Best regards, Anna
by on September 1st, 2017
1

Good evening - BUT the music was too loud for a cocktail lounge and the choice of happy hour beers and cocktails was too limited. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-30

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We're very pleased you enjoyed yourself and thank you for the write up! We feel that as there are also spirit &mixers and glasses of wine for just £2.50 on happy hour there is plenty of selection. Having said that the menu will be changing soon so do come and try out our new cocktails! Best, Anna
by on August 31st, 2017
4

Really good evening, good music, great drinks, friendly bar staff. The only odd thing was there seemed to be loads of security staff. They stood really close to our group and stared at us a lot, especially the female one. It didn't spoil our fun but was a bit weird because it's not like we were misbehaving. Maybe ask security to be a bit more subtle, Simmons? Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thanks for the heads up, I have passed this on! Best regards, Anna
by on August 11th, 2017
4

Great music & cheap drinks! Bar manager very accommodating for our group too. Only negative was a particularly rude doorman... No food on the menu - but a Maccys round the corner did the job on the way home! Would definitely go again. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-09

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry to hear that and thanks for letting us know, I'll pass this on to the venue manager! unfortunately we don't have a kitchen, but if you book a table you are welcome to bring/order food in as long as it's nothing too messy or smelly (out of consideration for other guests). Best regards, Anna
by on August 10th, 2017
4

Was good but the music kept on getting louder so hard to hear eachother talk Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-04

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry about that, do let the staff in venue know at the time so they are able to assist you! Best regards, Anna
by on August 5th, 2017
4

Amazing as per usual! Staff were great! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-08-04

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We're glad you had a good time and many thaks for the review. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Anna
by on August 5th, 2017
5

Was great evening, very helpful staff to cater to the group's needs for the night Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-07-28

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Glad to hear it! See you again soon :) Best, Laura
by on July 31st, 2017
5

Had a lovely evening initially, until the bar woman was rude and unfriendly and the bouncers ruined our night. Power hungry and rude. Ruined the night for all 15 of us there. Won't be returning. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-07-27

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry you seem to have had a disappointing experience, do drop me a line to info@simmonsbar.co.uk so I can look into this further for you! Best, Laura
by on July 28th, 2017
1

Love Simmons - great drinks and atmosphere. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-07-13
by on July 14th, 2017
5

Held table open for me when I was slightly late, great drinks prices, great music, great vibes. Thank you for a wonderful night, will definitely be booking again for events in future!! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-06-17

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We are so glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks for the review!
by on June 19th, 2017
5

Really great range of drinks (that make some great birthday photos!) and such friendly service. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-06-07
by on June 8th, 2017
4

The singer guy was good, but he was way too loud. overall was good night. bar lady was lovely and very helpful. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-24
by on May 25th, 2017
3

Great night. Cheapest drinks in London! Live music. Thanks for reserving us a table Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-17

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

You are most welcome! Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon! Best, Anna
by on May 22nd, 2017
5

Top quality banter #Hunnid #Hygge #Sexwith2lads Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-19

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you!
by on May 20th, 2017
5

Great prices great atmosphere would recommend Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Many thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed yourself. Best, Anna
by on May 11th, 2017
5

There was a great atmosphere Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-10

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Glad to hear it! Best regards, Anna
by on May 11th, 2017
4

Simmons on a Friday is a favourite with UCLH staff, 2 for £10 are always a must to start the weekend! James was helpful and security was tight and polite. Props to the DJ she got better as the night went on with a mixture of music to suit all. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-05

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Many thanks for the review, do also be sure to check out our new Euston Square venue as UCLH staff receive extended happy hour! Best, Anna
by on May 6th, 2017
5

Staff needs to smile more. Otherwise always a great night out! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-05-05
by on May 6th, 2017
4

Had a great time! Good music and nice drinks! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-04-28

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Glad you enjoyed, many thanks for the review!
by on April 29th, 2017
4

Amazing happy hour prices, good vibe Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-04-21

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Thank you for the review, we hope to welcome you again soon! Best, Anna
by on April 24th, 2017
5

As soon as we walked in we struggled to understand why we needed to go through such a rigorous reservation process. The bar is a smelly dump with the worst cocktails we've ever tasted, we have stumbled across much classier bars with great service and exciting menus. We sat outside because we couldn't stand the smell indoors. Left after deciding not finish our drinks and found somewhere much more hospitable. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2017-04-22

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

Sorry you seem to have had such a disappointing experience, do drop me a line to info@simmonsbar.co.uk so I can look into this further for you! Best, Anna
by on April 23rd, 2017
1

Great atmosphere and great cheap drinks, a bit hard to hear but fun none the less. Would definitely recommend for a few drinks after work, especially given happy hour is 5-9pm! Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2016-12-20

Reply from Simmons Fitzrovia

We're glad you enjoyed, and thanks for the write up...don't miss out on the extra hr though, happy hours actually 4pm-9pm!x
by on February 6th, 2017
4

Outside space is really nice, get here early to grab a seat as this is a popular spot. Downstairs is really cool too. The team are friendly and knowledgeable too.
by on July 21st, 2016
5

My Favourite simmons venue, love the outdoor space in the summer time. Also a great birthday venue in the function room. Amazing decor, retro games and the best happy hour in London.
by on July 21st, 2016
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great venue, large outside space and the function room is great plus Love the themed caves! We spent the night drinking outside and coming in side to dane around, feel good fun venue
by on July 21st, 2016
5

Great Simmons venue, always busy, great outdoor space and a nice function room. Always go in after work and really get on with the management and staff - they always friendly and fun. Big fan. Visited Simmons Fitzrovia on 2015-02-20
by on July 20th, 2016
5

We received appalling customer service last Friday night after work at Simmons, Fitzrovia. The bar stuff were rude, abrupt *comment has been moderated as not in line with review terms and conditions*'. When we complained at the bar, the staff would not give us the name of who was causing the most trouble and called the Manager. The Manager simply said he was not sure what he could do and did we want a free drink?!?! We left immediately. We will not be returning here again, and strongly advise that no one should drink here, unless the above sounds like a good night out after work.
by on September 21st, 2015
1

This is my favourite Simmons! Such a nice space. A real Gem in the area. Fab interiors but more importantly the service is speedy and professional and cocktails are delicious. You are made to feel like a real regular at this venue And I will definitely be coming back!
by on August 18th, 2015
5

Really great bar, had lots of fun and will definitely be back. Great selection on the Happy Hour, nice staff and a very cool smoking area! Really stands out from the crowd in Fitzrovia. I will be back. We also share the same surname which is a total bonus.
by on May 22nd, 2015
5

If I had to go to one bar for the rest of my life I'd have to choose Simmons! It has rockin' interior and the cocktails....dear lord THE COCKTAILS. Their cocktail tea pots are just too cute!
by on April 30th, 2015
4

1 star is too generous! I do not recommend Simmons Fitzrovia. DREADFULLY DISAPPOINTING. APPALLINGLY RUDE bar staff. Went there on a Saturday night and will AVOID it in future. Encountered an UNPLEASANT bar man who was clearly aiming to win THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE award of London. Considering that we were there early in the evening and it wasn't busy, he was unnecessarily DISRESPECTFUL to us. We left after sampling a little of our one drink; a poor imitation of a mojito. Bar men like him only add a bad experience to London's Nightlife.
by on February 8th, 2015
1

Really great addition to Fitzrovia's nightlife, I work locally and we always seem to end up here one way or another. Good drinks at an affordable price, would highly recommend!
by on January 17th, 2015
5

Had a great night, quirky decour, great music, friendly DJ, lovely and warm, friendly staff! Reasonable priced drinks and a happy hour from 4pm to 9pm even on a Friday night. Parking close by too! Nice addition to the Simmon's chain!
by on December 7th, 2014
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Simmons Fitzrovia, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.