The Piano Works Farringdon

Description

London’s only non-stop live music venue, where in-house musicians take centre stage and only play songs requested by the audience!

Located in a listed Victorian basement, The Piano Works can be found hidden in the heart of Farringdon.

Enter this House of Song, write your music requests on request slips and hand to your waiter or the musicians to be performed. Drink from a classically strange selection of cocktails and hand selected wines, eat from a dinner menu or selection of bar food, tip a human jukebox, sing your heart out and dance to your favourite songs from dusk 'til dawn.

Part bar, part restaurant, part concert, part party.

The audience decides the repertoire in the #HouseofSong!

Drink, Sing, Eat, Dance, and Tip a human jukebox!

 

 

What's on

Offers

Offer Availability
Champagne & Cocktail Hour: 5pm to 7pm
Bottles of Perrier Jouet £32, bottles of Moet & Chandon £33, selected bottles of wine £12, selected cocktails £5
Monday 17:00 – 19:00
Tuesday 17:00 – 19:00
Wednesday 17:00 – 19:00
Thursday 17:00 – 19:00
Friday 17:00 – 19:00
Saturday 17:00 – 19:00
Manic Mondays: 7pm til close every Monday
2-4-1 on all Signature Cocktails and cocktail of the week Any bottle of wine for house cost (£22) plus glasses of Perrier Jouet for £5.80 or £34 per bottle and glasses of Moet £6.30 or bottles for £35.
Monday 21:30 – 01:00
Twosdays: 7pm til close every Tuesday
2 signature cocktails for £10.50 (including cocktail of the week)
Tuesday 19:00 – 01:00
Winehouse Wednesday: 7pm til close every Wendesday
Excluding Amarone Black Label. Any bottle of wine for house cost (£22) plus glasses of Perrier Jouet for £5.80 or £34 per bottle and glasses of Moet £6.30 or bottles for £35.
Wednesday 17:00 – 01:00
£20pp Bottomless Prosecco - Available for 2 hours with dinner (group offer)
Monday 17:00 – 19:30
Tuesday 17:00 – 19:30
Wednesday 17:00 – 19:30
Thursday 17:00 – 19:30
Friday 17:00 – 19:30
Saturday 17:00 – 19:30
Pre Theatre Express Menu 2 courses for £15 or 2 courses with a glass of prosecco or soft drinks £17.50
Available between 5pm & 8pm Monday to Wednesday and at 5pm on Thursday and Friday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday 17:00 – 17:00
Friday 17:00 – 17:00
Any Given Bank Holiday Brunch Dining £30pp (2 course brunch & bottomless drinks for 2 hours)
Any Given Bank Holiday Brunch Dining £30pp (2 course brunch & bottomless drinks for 2 hours)
Birthday/Pre Wedding Party Celebrant Receives Complimentary Bottomless Drinks (2 hours)
Choose from prosecco, pink Italian sparkling wine, aperol spritz, bloody marys or mocktails. Valid for 1 person per party. Discount of £20 on our brunch dining or brunch drinking package.

Info

  • London - Christmas Dinner, London - Dinner & Dancing, London - Christmas Lunch
  • Dance floor
  • Wheelchair access, Disabled Toilets
  • Fridays and Saturdays

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17:00 1:00
Tuesday 17:00 1:00
Wednesday 17:00 1:00
Thursday 12:00 1:00
Friday 12:00 1:00
Saturday 12:00 1:00
Sunday 13:00 19:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 26th May 2019 13:00 4:00
Sunday 25th August 2019 13:00 4:00
Monday 25th November 2019 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 26th November 2019 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 27th November 2019 12:00 1:00
Thursday 28th November 2019 12:00 1:00
Friday 29th November 2019 12:00 1:00
Monday 2nd December 2019 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 4th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Thursday 5th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Friday 6th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Monday 9th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 10th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 11th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Thursday 12th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Friday 13th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Monday 16th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 17th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 18th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Thursday 19th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Friday 20th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Sunday 1st December 2019 12:00 1:00
Sunday 8th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Sunday 15th December 2019 12:00 1:00
Sunday 22nd December 2019 - -
Monday 23rd December 2019 - -
Tuesday 24th December 2019 - -
Wednesday 25th December 2019 - -
Monday 30th December 2019 - -
Wednesday 1st January 2020 - -
Thursday 2nd January 2020 - -
Thursday 26th December 2019 - -

Location

Address

The Piano Works Farringdon, The Piano Works, 113-117 Farringdon Road, EC1R 3BX

Area

Farringdon

Nearest Station

Farringdon (Tube)


Getting there

Website Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves British, European, Brunch and Grill food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Party Bar Private Room 40 80 - 1000 -
Whole Venue Venue Hire 130 400 - 20,000 10,000

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (933)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


54% 504
17% 154
10% 96
8% 70
12% 109

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 933 customer reviews


An error occurred loading the reviews for The Piano Works Farringdon.

Rating: {{ ::review.rating }}

Visited {{ ::review.visited }} Written by {{ ::review.user.display_name }}
{{ ::review.content }}

Reply from

{{ ::review.reply }}
Verified

Our Review

The Piano Works - London Brunch Review

The Piano Works - London Brunch Review

The Piano Works is one of London’s best live music venues, and in February of this year they decided to get stuck into the city’s unstoppable bottomless brunch trend. Offering both standard and something a little bit different dishes, I trotted towards Farringdon to experience it, and all…

If you like The Piano Works Farringdon, You should also check out...


Book & enquire for free

The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon The Piano Works Farringdon