The Piano Works

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo

Top Events @ The Piano Works

(View More)

Description

LONDON’S ONLY NON-STOP LIVE MUSIC VENUE - THE AUDIENCE DECIDES THE REPERTOIRE IN THE #HOUSEOFSONG

The Piano Works is a Victorian listed warehouse in the heart of Farringdon. 

A 400 capacity, late night, live music venue where 2 pianists and accompanying musicians only play songs requested by you, the audience. 

Part party, part bar, part restaurant, part club, part concert.

 

 

 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Any Given Bank Holiday Sunday

Any Given Bank Holiday Sunday

Sunday 28 May 2017

Brace yourself for bank holiday Sunday in the House of Song. By request and popular demand we have brought our Saturday...

Offers / Promos 2

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Saturday Brunch: Bottomless Prosecco (£15) or Bloody Marys (£20) for up to 50 guests
Pre Theatre Dinner: 2 Courses £20, 3 Courses £25 (5pm only) for 2 to 50 guests

Info

Fridays and Saturdays
Booking required
Happily Affordable ££
Farringdon
18
Wheelchair access, Disabled Toilets
None
Saturday Brunch: Bottomless Prosecco (£15) or Bloody Marys (£20), Pre Theatre Dinner: 2 …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
12:00 01:00
- - Private Hire Only

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 04:00

Location

The Piano Works
113-117 Farringdon Road, London, EC1R 3BX

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
Farringdon (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £6.50
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £5.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.50
Cocktail £8.25
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £11.10
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.00
Bottle of House Wine £19.00
Bottle of Champagne £55.00
Jaeger Bomb £5.75

Menus

Brunch Download
Bar Food Download
Dinner Download
Cocktail Hour (5pm to 7pm) Download


This venue serves British, European, Brunch and Grill food.

A word from the chef:
Selection of steaks and bar food

(41 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

A wonderful night by the three of us visited The Piano Works on 20 May 2017
23 May 2017 by
5

I was slightly let down as we didn't get the table until 2:20 but still had to be off the table at 4pm, we were given a couple of bottles of prosecco to stand at the bar with. However, we didn't receive the food until very late and were very rushed in eating this. I was given a cake for my birthday but we were told there wasn't enough time to eat the cake. It was all just very rushed. Slightly disappointed as it was for my birthday and I've been to piano works a few times. I just think that organisation needs to be improved at the bar. Thanks visited The Piano Works on 20 May 2017
22 May 2017 by
3

We booked a drinks area about a month in advance for a special occasion, but had never been here before, so didn't know the layout. We were around the back so we couldn't see any of the band play. The bartender wouldn't let us pay our bill as we went, which then led to complications later in the evening, when the place was really busy and we had a large bill to sort out. Not impressed by the security guards "trying it on" with multiple girls on the dance floor. Overall not very nice vibe and too busy - would not recommend a Saturday night. visited The Piano Works on 20 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for sending us over your feedback. We can never guarantee areas in the venue without a minimum spend or a deposit, but we are always more than happy to take requests (a good view of the stage for example). When we are allocating tables we take all of these requests into account. If any of our enquiries have never been to our venue before we are always more than happy to show our guests around the venue before their event so that they can get a better idea of the layout. I'm sorry that you felt a Saturday night wasn't the best night for you, I can assure you that all of our team, security included, take their roles in the venue and the wellbeing of our guests seriously. I would recommend vising us on a Wednesday and Thursday, we still have the full six piece band and fab atmosphere. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss further, hello@pianoworks.bar. Best wishes, Daisy
22 May 2017 by
2

Had a great night - food was good, service was quick and loved the atmosphere. Only thing I would say is that the piano players are more likely to play songs that you leave a tip for. I made a request for a friends birthday, left a tip and it wasn't played so slightly disappointing! Hollie visited The Piano Works on 20 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great evening with us. Through the evening the songs that our requested with tips do get prioritised to be played & i am very sorry your song was not played this time round. It may be a case of the musicians did not know this song that was requested but if this is the case they will always do a shout out for the customer to come to the stage and choose another song. We would love to hear from you & what your song choice was so we can past your feedback onto the musicians. Please get I touch with us – hello@pianoworks.bar All the best, Emily
22 May 2017 by
4

Fantastic place. Brilliant music. Sang and danced all night. Would highly recommend. visited The Piano Works on 20 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you had a great time with us & we hope to have you back soon. Kind regards, Emily
22 May 2017 by
5

I booked my area a couple of months in advance and asked for a booth. The lady mentioned a booth was only available from 9pm not my requested time of 8pm. I wanted the booth so went for the later time. Sadly when I got there I did not have a booth I had a tiny table in the middle of the dancefloor with two chairs which for 15 people was a bit of a joke. They say in the terms and conditions it may not be seating for all 100% of guests but seating for 2 out of 15 was certainly not as advertised. Sadly the place was like a club with live music rather than a piano bar and it was extremely loud. I must say the GM was helpful with a separate issue but there really was little point in me booking an area. We actually all left after an hour cos it got too tight. Potential to be more but sadly it didn't meet expectations. visited The Piano Works on 19 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We don’t reserve tables for drinks between 8pm & 9pm due to our busy dinner service and we can never guarantee a particular area unless the customer has paid a deposit & has agreed to a minimum spend. We do however take area requests and do our best to accommodate however this is not always possible. When you reserve an area free of charge with free & priority entry we aim to seat 1 in 5 guests as stated in our terms and conditions. As a live music venue we find our customers prefer to have more space to dance and are very rarely seated. If you visit on a Monday we have 2 pianists playing for the duration of the evening however for the rest of the week we provide a party atmosphere with our full band accompanying our pianists. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss further – hello@pianoworks.bar Best wishes, Emily
21 May 2017 by
3

Nice place, but the music wasn't of great standard when we visited... I expected this to be a professional music performance, but it rather felt like some party entertainment, with super cheesy songs chosen by the audience. Our expectations were different, we expected a quiet performance where people would appreciate the music, but it feels more like a typical bar where people come to drink and goof around...

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. At The Piano Works all of the songs that are played are songs requested by the audience, we are a party venue & fully encourage all our guests to request songs, dance and sing along with our full 6 piece band. If you are looking for more of a relaxed atmosphere I would recommend visiting us on a Monday evening where we have two pianists playing for the duration of the evening. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss further – helllo@painoworks.bar. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Emily
21 May 2017 by
2

I reserved a seated/standing area but did expect more than 4 seats for the booking of 15 I made so that was a little disappointing. There were constantly staff wandering around doing not very much - didn't speed up the 30min wait I had at the bar for drinks. I then had to wait as my barman stopped 2 or 3 times mid way through making 2 cocktails to go and talk to his colleague. The musicians were good but none of my party was convinced that the play list was great for a Friday at 7:30pm - 'Hello' by Adele - not known as being a dance floor filler. Honestly, give this place a miss, head into the West End of Shoreditch/Hoxton. visited The Piano Works on 12 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for sending us over your feedback. All of our drinks areas are just bases for the evening and we aim to seat 1 in 5 (although this isn't a guarantee). All of our guests are made aware of this before they confirm their reservation and it is then reiterated again in the terms and conditions. We are a party venue and encourage all of our guests to be up and dancing rather than sitting down at tables which is why we only offer minimal seating. We are a request based music venue and our musicians only play songs requested by the audience. There are some songs which can only be played to their full potential when there is a full band on stage. There are only two pianists on stage at this time as we want to keep the atmosphere appropriate for our guests who are dining. We have a specific team members designated to our bar and our floor, i can assure you that no member of our team would be walking around doing nothing or prolonging your wait at the bar on purpose. I hope that your negative experiences didn't put too much of a dampener on your evening. If you would like to discuss further please do get in touch with us via hello@pianowork.bar. Best wishes, Daisy
20 May 2017 by
1

So much fun! Absolutely loved it. liz visited The Piano Works on 17 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great time & look forward to having you again in the future. All the best, The Piano Works
19 May 2017 by
5

Fabulous venue. Great food and service. Excellent music of course! Always a pleasure to visit. visited The Piano Works on 16 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Piano Works
18 May 2017 by
5

Visited Pianoworks on Saturday for brunch at 2pm. Service at brunch was excellent. As ever, had an enormous amount of fun - so much so that we returned later on in the evening! visited The Piano Works on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback. We are glad you had a great time so much so that you joined us again in the evening. We are hosting an all day bank holiday party Sunday the 28th May which will run from 12pm-4am so you wont have to leave this time if you decide to join us. Best wishes, The Piano Works
15 May 2017 by
5

The Piano Works is always a fantastic venue with brilliant staff, great live music and a wonderful atmosphere. It was a great place to have my birthday party and a lot of my friends who had not been to the venue before were so impressed they are already asking when we can go back. Cannot recommend it highly enough! visited The Piano Works on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback & we cant wait to see you again soon. Let us know & we will book you a table. All the best, The Piano Works
15 May 2017 by
5

The food was surprisingly good given that you're eating dinner on the dance floor. We had a 7-9pm sitting for a large party and it was quite crowded. The servers were fantastic at getting to us and looking after us but it was a tough job for them at that hour and they seemed quite stressed out. They also kept trying to clear our plates and glasses before we'd finished, I think in an effort to get us up and out of the way as quickly as possible. Despite that, we had a fantastic time and the music as always was utterly brilliant, and the food really was delicious. Perhaps request a table off to the side in future. visited The Piano Works on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your compliments regarding the food & our servers, we will be sure to pass your compliments on to everyone who looked after you on the evening. As a live music venue we like to encourage people to dance, sing, party and generally have a great evening. Up until 8.30pm we do have two pianists on stage rather than the full band as we do want to make sure all of our dinner reservations are comfortable. However, dining with live music is what we are all about. Glad to hear you would like to join us again in the future, we will be more than happy to allocate you to a less crowded space so you can enjoy another evening with us. Best wishes, The Piano Works
15 May 2017 by
4

Great night, great music! A few too many drunk people. visited The Piano Works on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a great night with us! See you soon. Best wishes, The Piano Works
15 May 2017 by
5

Great atmosphere and amazing service - truly a bottomless brunch. visited The Piano Works on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we our glad you had a great time with us for brunch. We are hosting a big boozy bank holiday brunch which we think you would love, Please give us a call on 02072781966 to book your table. Best wishes, The Piano Works
15 May 2017 by
4

We went here on a Friday for my boyfriends 30th birthday. It was an unforgettable night! We had our own table where we were given our own waitress whom was attentive and always there when we needed a drink. The atmosphere was great and the live music was phenomenal! The venue is great for birthdays as they got all the birthday people up whom were sung to by the band and they also got banners with their name on it where they all lined up and were made to feel special! Definitely a place I would reccomend!! Thank you Piano Works! We will be back again for sure! visited The Piano Works on 12 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are thrilled you had such a great evening with us & look forward to having you back soon. Best wishes, The Piano Works
14 May 2017 by
5

Once again, The Piano Works smashes it. I changed the time/ party number several times which was handled seamlessly and without grumbling. Top that off with complimentary cake and bubbly for a birthday, as well as the friendliest security known to London nights out (they even boogied with us) - best night in London. visited The Piano Works on 11 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We will be sure to send all of your compliments over to our security team. We can’t wait to have you back at The Piano Works. Please let us know when you would like to join us again & we will be delighted to book you a table. Best wishes, The Piano Works
13 May 2017 by
5

Not good actually. I've been a few times but never on a Monday. The information on the website was not clear that the music on Mondays would only be slow, mellow versions of any songs requested. There weren't a lot of people in, but out of those who were there, quite a lot wanted to dance and asked for more upbeat music. However the pianists playing on the night weren't able (or willing?) to play any other styles. My £10 tip was rather wasted as they said they didn't know 3 of the 5 songs I requested and played the other 2 too slow and without any rhythm for anyone to be able to dance. One of them was UB40's Red Red Wine, which is slow anyway, but they slowed it down further and played it with a different beat! visited The Piano Works on 08 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry if you found the information on our website misleading. On Mondays we have two pianists on stage, they are encouraged to ensure they can play songs to their best potential, some songs are better delivered with a backing of a full band. Our musicians have a wide repertoire unfortunately there are some song they do not know. We do keep all of the napkin requests which are audited & we are constantly encouraging our musicians to learn new & frequently requested songs. I hope that the more mellow atmosphere did not put too much of a dampener on your evening, we would be delighted to book you a table on an evening when are full 6 piece band are playing. Best wishes, The Piano Works
10 May 2017 by
2

Best night out in so long! Thank you piano works. Already looking for a reason to come back! visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you so much for your feedback. Let us know when you would like to visit again (you never need a reason!!). Best wishes, Nicola
10 May 2017 by
5

If you want a great night no hassle great music get yourself down to The Piano Works. One of my go to venues in London. 10 out of 10 Frank visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you at the house of song again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
09 May 2017 by
5

It was my birthday, I put my friends on a friends list to be in between 8-9pm for a less admission. I have discussed this with the lady I got the booking with, she said they need to be at Pianoworks by 9pm. My friend who got there at 8.15pm had to wait 20 mins. to get it, my friends who got in at 8.35pm would have to wait for about 1hour to get in. I went upstairs at around 9pm to see what is happening, I was told my friends simply have to wait and when they eventually get in waiting in the 100ppl queue they have to pay full admission price. This is bear in mind, the full was already completely packed at 9pm so I have no idea what it would be like at 10pm or later. So we picked up our bags and went somewhere else. I will not go to Pianoworks anytime in a near future again. visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our friends list gives a discounted entry between 8pm & 9pm on a Saturday however as per our terms and conditions this does not give a priority entry or queue jump. This is also stated on our website booking page. Priority entry only applies to dinner and drinks reservations.Please get in touch if you would like to discuss further. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
1

Turned up and was told the queue was an hour long, even If you have a reservation. So we went elsewhere. Website should have better communication regarding waiting times and how reservations don't help. visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback. As stated on our website "we get busy on Friday and Saturday, to avoid standing in line try to arrive before 19.30 or after 22.30". We offer priority entry to our dinner and drinks table reservations. Our friends list offers a discounted entry to your group but as listed on our website and as per the terms and conditions your recieve this does not give a priority entry. Please get in touch if you woud like to discuss further. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
2

We had a great night, unfortunately the songs we requested they didn't know and the bride to be never got her shout out, we also had to request the photo that we were promised Overall a fantastic night and I'll definitely be going back visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not hear any of your requests on the night however our musicians do receive a very high volume of requests and this is why we recommed leaving a tip so that your choices are pushed to the top. We do a shout our for all pre wedding parties & birthday celebrations and everyone is called to the front of the stage at the same time rather than individually for this so apologies if there was any misunderstanding. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss further and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
4

A wonderful night with my family. The band played our songs and the steak was great! visited The Piano Works on 04 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Be sure to get in touch when you would like to visit again and we will get you booked in. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
5

I'm very disappointed to say that I will not be returning, which is a shame as my boyfriend and I love it there. We booked dinner and without going into too much detail, the GM on that night was so rude and passively aggressively that he actually made me cry just because i said my food was cold, which it was. I will be emailing my comment to the venue as I do hope no one else is put off as It really is a fun place, usually. visited The Piano Works on 05 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Hi Vicky. We have received your email and have responded however for the purpose of this review I have copied our restaurant managers response below: "The new butternut squash that was prepared for you was made from scratch and was absolutely not placed into the microwave. It was probed to ensure that the core temperature was over 75 degrees, in compliance with food regulations. The reason behind your partner's food being hotter to yours, is most likely because the rib eye is cooked and served whole, and fresh off the grill, in comparison to the butternut squash which is cut open to fill with couscous and served. For that reason, the temperature is more likely to drop. In spite of this, you were not charged for either of the vegetarian main options we had prepared for you, as a gesture of goodwill." Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
1

Such a fab evening! Great music, Talented musicians and band. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Loads of fun. Can't wait to visit again! visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be sure to get in touch to get booked in. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
5

Great night with great music!!!! Dinner service let down the overall experience as the venue and music is at such a high level. Service was not awful but did not match the other factors of the night. visited The Piano Works on 06 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all feedback on board so that we can give our customers the very best experience - if you can get in touch with me on nicola@pianoworks.bar with more info I will be sure to pass this onto the restaurant manager. Best wishes, Nicola
08 May 2017 by
4

Waiter was amazing. Service was spot on and the food was to die for. The house band were so good at every cover, very talented individuals visited The Piano Works on 05 May 2017

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Be sure to get in touch when you will be visiting again and we will get you booked in. Best wishes, Nicola
07 May 2017 by
5

Went for a 21st birthday with family and friends. Older and youger crowd both enjoyed. They allow song requests, more likely to play if you pay a tip. Food was decent but fairly pricey
08 Mar 2017 by
5

Perfect NYE, made even better by the fact that we got to keep the booth we were eating in for the whole night as our table had been delayed. Fantastic atmosphere, staff were great - will certainly be going back.
02 Jan 2017 by
5

I've been to this bar around three times now and the experience is great every single time. The drinks are diverse and expertly mixed, the music is professional and very lively...possibly my favourite bar in London! Would definitely recommend.
01 Nov 2016 by
5

Great place for any sort of night except for a chatting one. Amazing lively band. Various choose of cocktails and wines. Didn't eat but food looks tasty. Had the best time!

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you very much for a great review! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Alex
12 Sep 2016 by
5

Really loved this place beforehand but they let me down on my birthday. Reserved an area for 10 people, I was told I'd be charged £5 for each member of my party not to arrive. When we got there, I had been reserved a bar square table with 3 stools. Two thirds of my party had to stand up, even whilst we were eating. There were plenty of booths there so no idea why I was allocated this spot. Manager was disinterested and said it's only a base. I know it said not all of my party could be guaranteed a seat but 3 out of 10 is ridiculous. A warning on this would have been appreciated especially on a special day for me. Really disappointed and let down by this. I'd been telling all my friends how great this place was so they were seriously disappointed in the hospitality!

Reply from The Piano Works

Thanks for your review! Our drink tables are mainly a standing area and only suitable for nibbles and snacks. We do explain it very clearly on our terms and conditions. We only charge £5 if your entire party doesn't show up. We are very sorry to have let you down, please get in touch and I'd like to resolve this. alex@pianoworks.bar Thanks, Alex
08 Aug 2016 by
1

So much fun! The band are really talented and have a wide repertoire of music they can perform live. The bar staff are friendly and serve great cocktails, didn't have to wait too long to be served either.
22 Jun 2016 by
5

This is a really nice place (nice atmosphere, decoration, staff) and I really loved the concept of the on-demand music. But there were two problems. I went midweek and so there were no many people in the place (not even 10% of capacity) so we were happy that our songs will be picked. Unfortunately, the band goes through the demands and only pick what they want (or know maybe).. so if you were going there to listen to what you want; thats not the place. The second problem is that the band will pick horrible songs. When I was there songs for Justin Bieber and Taylor Swift were played, they even played "Baby one more time" for Britney Spears. Thats the kind of songs they will pick. Of course there were some good songs but 85% of the songs were horrible. I have nothing against these songs, but what it is not what it is advertised "smoking jazz lounges". So the venue is really nice, but big NO for the music.
05 Feb 2016 by
3

I went here on Saturday night for my 30th birthday and it is a really great bar/restaurant, with amazing music and is a great concept. However I would agree with previous reviewers in terms of the hassle. Unfortunately we were unable to book a table (called 2 weeks in advance and still there were none!) so we just went on the Friends List and I was told there's plenty of spare seating/places to perch. Some of my party were arriving separately and they had to argue their way in as the door staff were quite rude, not bothering to check my name was on the list because I didn't have a table. There was very little unbooked space for us to stand/sit at which was difficult with drinks etc so if you're a big group, definitely book! We arrived in happy hour, too, to make the most of the offers, but I was not allowed to buy more than one bottle of wine at once because my 'party wasn't big enough' even though more were coming later and frankly, I'm old enough to know how many drinks I'd like to order! I've never had that in another bar and was really shocked that they were allowed to stop us. It's also like a sauna in there - a few of my friends left early as they just couldn't take it any more. We absolutely loved the music though and it's a huge space - I'd just not go without booking a table next time, and simply hope the staff were just having an off day...
10 Jan 2016 by
4

Piano Works has a cool concept and the potential is there for this place to be really fun. The band were good, playing an eclectic mix of requests and creating a fun atmosphere with their crowd interaction, and if you're heading here with a decent crowd of mates, you're going to have a really fun night. There are a couple of things that need working on though - getting in was a hassle, staff were a little short with some members of our party and it was seriously packed; obviously it's going to be busy at Christmas time but the venue was uncomfortably rammed at about 9pm. I appreciate the venue is still new and if they can iron out these teething problems, I'll definitely come back.
24 Dec 2015 by
4

Recently spent over £800 on tickets for nye at this venue, Sadly one of my friends has recently lost his mum and is now unable to attend, Piano works has refused to refund us for this ticket and would not consider cancelling the ticket and leaving the value on account for use to spend on the night. I appreciate the tickets are non refundable on the terms and conditions but I feel that an allowance could have been made on this occasion as this is such a bad way to start 16 peoples experience.
04 Dec 2015 by
1

Really enjoyed a couple of hours here, A few drinks with good friends listening to live music having a dance and good drinks, Was busy but comfortably so for a Friday night, minimum wait for drink. Really friendly staff. Dancing started early which always leads to a good night. Music being request driven lead to eclectic fun for all :)
05 Sep 2015 by
3

Cool yet simple concept - a band that only play your requests. Arrive early to hear your tune boom out through the speakers cause this place is known for getting busy come the pm. Cocktails are their speciality - would recommend the Porn Star Martini or their Almond and Hazelnut Sour.
30 Jul 2015 by
4

Been a few times and LOVE this place! It's one of the friendliest bars you'll visit, ALL the staff are so welcoming and attentive to your needs and the musicians are awesome, altogether creating a brilliant atmosphere.

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon & be sure to get in touch to get booked in. Best wishes, Nicola
23 Jul 2015 by
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Piano Works, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.