The Piano Works

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!


{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )


Make a booking to select an offer



Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{ | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..


The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo The Piano Works photo

Top Events @ The Piano Works

(View More)


The Piano Works is a Victorian listed warehouse venue in the heart of Farringdon. 

They are a 400 capacity, late night, live music venue.

2 pianists and accompanying musicians only play songs requested by you, the audience. 

Part party, part bar, part restaurant, part club, part concert.




What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.

NYE Party - A black tie affair

NYE Party - A black tie affair

Saturday 31 December 2016

LONDON’S ONLY NON-STOP LIVE MUSIC VENUE The Piano Works is a Victorian listed warehouse venue in the heart of...


Booking required
Happily Affordable ££
Wheelchair access, Disabled Toilets


Day Open Close Notes
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
- - Private Hire Only


The Piano Works
113-117 Farringdon Road, London, EC1R 3BX

Central London

Nearest station:
Farringdon (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps


Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £6.50
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £5.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.50
Cocktail £7.50
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £11.10
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.00
Bottle of House Wine £17.00
Bottle of Champagne £50.00
Jaeger Bomb £6.00


This venue serves British and European food.

A word from the chef:
Selection of steaks and bar food

(10 reviews) Show all Show fewer

{{}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}

Great place for any sort of night except for a chatting one. Amazing lively band. Various choose of cocktails and wines. Didn't eat but food looks tasty. Had the best time!

Reply from The Piano Works

Thank you very much for a great review! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Alex
12 Sep 2016 by Shivani

Really loved this place beforehand but they let me down on my birthday. Reserved an area for 10 people, I was told I'd be charged £5 for each member of my party not to arrive. When we got there, I had been reserved a bar square table with 3 stools. Two thirds of my party had to stand up, even whilst we were eating. There were plenty of booths there so no idea why I was allocated this spot. Manager was disinterested and said it's only a base. I know it said not all of my party could be guaranteed a seat but 3 out of 10 is ridiculous. A warning on this would have been appreciated especially on a special day for me. Really disappointed and let down by this. I'd been telling all my friends how great this place was so they were seriously disappointed in the hospitality!

Reply from The Piano Works

Thanks for your review! Our drink tables are mainly a standing area and only suitable for nibbles and snacks. We do explain it very clearly on our terms and conditions. We only charge £5 if your entire party doesn't show up. We are very sorry to have let you down, please get in touch and I'd like to resolve this. Thanks, Alex
08 Aug 2016 by Sophie

So much fun! The band are really talented and have a wide repertoire of music they can perform live. The bar staff are friendly and serve great cocktails, didn't have to wait too long to be served either.
22 Jun 2016 by Blonderoots88

This is a really nice place (nice atmosphere, decoration, staff) and I really loved the concept of the on-demand music. But there were two problems. I went midweek and so there were no many people in the place (not even 10% of capacity) so we were happy that our songs will be picked. Unfortunately, the band goes through the demands and only pick what they want (or know maybe).. so if you were going there to listen to what you want; thats not the place. The second problem is that the band will pick horrible songs. When I was there songs for Justin Bieber and Taylor Swift were played, they even played "Baby one more time" for Britney Spears. Thats the kind of songs they will pick. Of course there were some good songs but 85% of the songs were horrible. I have nothing against these songs, but what it is not what it is advertised "smoking jazz lounges". So the venue is really nice, but big NO for the music.
05 Feb 2016 by jojoa
1 person people found this helpful

I went here on Saturday night for my 30th birthday and it is a really great bar/restaurant, with amazing music and is a great concept. However I would agree with previous reviewers in terms of the hassle. Unfortunately we were unable to book a table (called 2 weeks in advance and still there were none!) so we just went on the Friends List and I was told there's plenty of spare seating/places to perch. Some of my party were arriving separately and they had to argue their way in as the door staff were quite rude, not bothering to check my name was on the list because I didn't have a table. There was very little unbooked space for us to stand/sit at which was difficult with drinks etc so if you're a big group, definitely book! We arrived in happy hour, too, to make the most of the offers, but I was not allowed to buy more than one bottle of wine at once because my 'party wasn't big enough' even though more were coming later and frankly, I'm old enough to know how many drinks I'd like to order! I've never had that in another bar and was really shocked that they were allowed to stop us. It's also like a sauna in there - a few of my friends left early as they just couldn't take it any more. We absolutely loved the music though and it's a huge space - I'd just not go without booking a table next time, and simply hope the staff were just having an off day...
10 Jan 2016 by Judy

Piano Works has a cool concept and the potential is there for this place to be really fun. The band were good, playing an eclectic mix of requests and creating a fun atmosphere with their crowd interaction, and if you're heading here with a decent crowd of mates, you're going to have a really fun night. There are a couple of things that need working on though - getting in was a hassle, staff were a little short with some members of our party and it was seriously packed; obviously it's going to be busy at Christmas time but the venue was uncomfortably rammed at about 9pm. I appreciate the venue is still new and if they can iron out these teething problems, I'll definitely come back.
24 Dec 2015 by dan91

Recently spent over £800 on tickets for nye at this venue, Sadly one of my friends has recently lost his mum and is now unable to attend, Piano works has refused to refund us for this ticket and would not consider cancelling the ticket and leaving the value on account for use to spend on the night. I appreciate the tickets are non refundable on the terms and conditions but I feel that an allowance could have been made on this occasion as this is such a bad way to start 16 peoples experience.
04 Dec 2015 by Daniel
1 person people found this helpful

Really enjoyed a couple of hours here, A few drinks with good friends listening to live music having a dance and good drinks, Was busy but comfortably so for a Friday night, minimum wait for drink. Really friendly staff. Dancing started early which always leads to a good night. Music being request driven lead to eclectic fun for all :)
05 Sep 2015 by Sara

Cool yet simple concept - a band that only play your requests. Arrive early to hear your tune boom out through the speakers cause this place is known for getting busy come the pm. Cocktails are their speciality - would recommend the Porn Star Martini or their Almond and Hazelnut Sour.
30 Jul 2015 by queenb
1 person people found this helpful

Been a few times and LOVE this place! It's one of the friendliest bars you'll visit, ALL the staff are so welcoming and attentive to your needs and the musicians are awesome, altogether creating a brilliant atmosphere.
23 Jul 2015 by di4bry

Show all Show fewer

If you like The Piano Works, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.