Trapeze

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo Trapeze photo

Top Events @ Trapeze

(View More)

Description

Just a couple minutes walk away from the heart of London's hip young scene in Shoreditch, Trapeze is as quirky as they come.

Like the trophy room of a retired ringmaster, it is decorated in the faded wares of a once-glorious circus; you'll sit beneath hanging trapeze bars in carousel booths, admiring the clown costume and giant suspended disco ball. Split over three levels the venue offers space for private parties, a renowned club in the basement, gorgeous cocktails and an American diner style menu. 

On weekday evenings Trapeze Bar offers a mix of live music, cabaret and quizzes all served up with tasty sharing platters and creative cocktails. While at the weekends Trapeze turns into a major party destination with top DJs playing in the bar after dinner and great club nights in the Basement. 

All in all, Trapeze is perfect for hanging out with friends, celebrating special occasions or for impressing a new date with your knowledge of quirky London hang-outs. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


DJ Tonartist

DJ Tonartist

Friday 24 March 2017

Free entry, add your names to the guest list or book a table at jointhecircus@trapezebar.com Hailing from the German...

DISCO PLAYGROUND ..cOme plAy..

DISCO PLAYGROUND ..cOme plAy..

Saturday 25 March 2017

Looking to wet that whistle and shake your tail? THIS IS IT. Shoreditch's favourite disco is back for its monthly...

Jimi Needles

Jimi Needles

Various dates

The original turntable trickster and funk maestro, the award-winning Jimi Needles is the London party-starter DJ of...

Disco Yoga

Disco Yoga

Various dates

Disco Yoga is a brand new yoga class inspired by a new generation of 'mindful drinkers’ as well as those who simply...

Happy Hour All Night

Happy Hour All Night

Every Wednesday

Happy Hump Day ! What better way to celebrate making it to the middle of the week than with Happy Hour all night long...

DJ Karuva

DJ Karuva

Various dates

Growing up next to Loch Ness in Scotland, Karuva was born into an eccentric musical family – learning how to play...

DJ Santero

DJ Santero

Various dates

  Santero has been rocking dancefloors across the world for well over a decade, carving a reputation as one of...

Offers / Promos 2

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Happy Hour All Night Every Wednesday, enjoy our Happy Hour all night ! Cocktails from £4, Beers £2.50, £5 off bottles of wine and Special Chef's platter for £15
Happy Hour 5-8PM Cocktails from £4, Beers £2.50, £5 off bottles of wine and Special Chef's platter for £15 17:00 - 20:00

Info

Check website for details
Booking required
Happily Affordable ££
East London
18
Disabled Toilets
Smart Casual, Dress to impress
Happy Hour All Night, Happy Hour 5-8PM

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
- - Private Hire Only
17:00 01:00
17:00 01:00
17:00 02:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Trapeze
89 Great Eastern Street, Shoreditch, London, EC2A 3HX

Area:
London

Nearest station:
Old Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.90
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.20
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.70
Cocktail £8.00
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.00
Bottle of House Wine £20.00
Bottle of Champagne £40.00
Jaeger Bomb £4.50

Menus

Drinks Menu, Fall/Winter Download
Drinks packages Download
Trapeze Food Menu Download
Party Mix Package Download
Birthday Package Download
Bottle Menu 2016 Download
Christmas 2016 Brochure Download
Christmas Canapés Download


This venue serves American and Bar Snacks food.

A word from the chef:
Trapeze serves pan-American dishes that are finger lickingly good, and inspired by different states that you might visit if you were to join a travelling circus. Try a tasty burger and sweet potato fries, crispy cheesy Nachos or a scrumptious Strongman platters with chicken and beef skewers, pita bread, salad, olives...

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Whole venue Venue Hire 80 650 from £1.5k £5k n/a
Mezzanine Private Room 16 60 minimum spend £500 £1k
Basement club Basement Space 280 1K Not available except Sunday or daytime
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(206 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Booked for 14 people and specified when booking that we wanted to eat. Was sent menus and never made aware this was an issue. Got there on the night and our area for 14 barely sat 7 and we were told there was no way they would have taken a sit down booking for 14 to eat. The manager managed to add on another table but didn't once apologise and basically intimated it was our mistake and behaved as if he was doing us a favour sorting it out. We ordered food and it came relatively quickly bar one meal which didn't arrive. When we questioned where it was we were told they had run out of burger buns. They then made a burger without the bun but it took about 15 mins and everyone else had finished eating. Also, the club in the venue does not open until half 10, which would have be handy to know beforehand. On the positive side, the cocktails are great, the food was good, the venue had a good vibe. We had a lot of fun. The music was absolutely brilliant. Just a shame the night started off so badly. visited Trapeze on 18 Mar 2017
22 Mar 2017 by
3

We went for an afterwork for St Patrick's Day, it's was really good! Good music, good staff, good atmosphere and really good drinks !!!!! We spend some good time visited Trapeze on 17 Mar 2017
21 Mar 2017 by
4

Was a birthday gift, was a little disappointed, we were crammed on a table and we found as the place got busier we were just forgotten about, yet come 9pm we were asked to leave our table. visited Trapeze on 18 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
3

Very slick getting in despite having 13 guys. A very fun night. visited Trapeze on 18 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Trapeze floor Staff couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome and looked after for all to enjoy their experience. Great soul and funk DJ. It was a Shame the bar staff weren't as attentive as it took us ages to get served as there were extremely slow and couldn't remember orders so had to keep checking back the order. Very frustrating when trying to get served during happy hour restrictions. Also had a round where we were missing a drink. visited Trapeze on 17 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
4

Great drinks, great service, great evening! visited Trapeze on 15 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
5

We booked a booth for my husbands 40th! Was great atmosphere and great music. We didn't expect table service but the safe we very good for such a busy night, we were never left thirsty! Thank you for such a great night! visited Trapeze on 17 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
5

We went to the Trapeze bar to celebrate a birthday on a wowcher which included 4 cocktails and a food platter. The deal was good, although the veggie platter was not as interesting as the meat platter. Drinks were interesting and new, service at the beginning was great, although slowly decreased once the bar filled up. We reserved a table until 19:30 and the next reservation only started at 20:00, however we were brought the bill at exactly 19:30 and told to vacate the table as the other party had arrived early and they wanted to give them the table. Which meant we had to drink our last drinks standing near the exit, although potentially could have finished them until 19:45. Therefore only 3 instead of 5 stars as this could have been handled better. visited Trapeze on 17 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
3

The staff was rude and not helpful. The music was so loud in the bar that it was impossible to talk / hear anyone. Overall not pleasant experience. visited Trapeze on 17 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
2

Was very upset with Trapeze Using this site i booked a guestlist but when we turned up they had no record of it. Only when i showed them on phone they let us in. Found staff unhelpful carmel visited Trapeze on 11 Mar 2017
18 Mar 2017 by
1

Had a great night , I think , the flaming bobo's ( very , very good cocktails) have made things a little hazy.Great place , good service. Massive lack of clowns, until I got on the tube!!! Many thanks Trapeze - keep swinging! visited Trapeze on 10 Mar 2017
15 Mar 2017 by
4

The service, the ambience, the music, the space ... everything was impeccable! I went there was for my 25th Birthday and had hired the mezzanine area - it was perfect as we had our own space but at the space time could enjoy the bar's atmosphere! The service was very good and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the security to ensure only my party was allowed in the mezzanine area - this let me enjoy my event and not worry about our space and belongings. And the happy hour always helps !! Overall a great experience- highly recommend it! Simmi visited Trapeze on 10 Mar 2017
14 Mar 2017 by
5

Really good, easy night! thanks for a great birthday !! Sarah visited Trapeze on 10 Mar 2017
14 Mar 2017 by
5

Oh what a dissapoitment.....we waited ages for our drinks....ao expensive and not high standard
14 Mar 2017 by
1

Disappointing.. wouldn't bother returning. Looks much better on the TV than in real life. Expensive cocktails served in paper cups... Please can you train your staff to acknowledge that a service charge added is DISCREATIONARY and returning to a customer to ask for the balance after they have paid is not acceptable. Service is and should be completely discretionary and at the customers choice. Adding 12.5% to a bill where the customer has had one drink in my mind not justified. visited Trapeze on 09 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
1

Poorly ran. Staff kept forgetting orders we had to wait ages for everything. Kept getting moved from table to table as well even though we had booked a table.. when we made the booking they said it was for two hours but we can keep the table for longer then that. However when the 2 hours had been, we were moved to a standing table even though we had platters of food! Staff just didn't seem on the ball at all. visited Trapeze on 10 Mar 2017
12 Mar 2017 by
2

I was so looking forward to celebrating my birthday at Trapeze - the venue looked so cool online. I called to book a table for 10 guests for dinner and drinks and the person who took my details didn’t hesitate with my request and said that a booth could be booked. Unfortunately, when we arrived the booth only fit 6 guests. The manager initially didn’t want to speak with us regarding the matter and when she did turn up, was not very polite or apologetic regarding the error which was obviously their fault - not ours. After some time, she finally managed to get us an additional table and chairs. The service was very slow and we resorted to just going up to the bar to buy drinks. The food was ok, however one of my friends who ate the fish sandwich got ill and threw up as a result. He wasn’t drunk, he had less than 3 drinks and no shots! The bouncers kicked him out as a result ending our night earlier than planned. I know that normally it takes a bit longer for food poisoning to kick in, however, prior to this meal we all ate the same food for the past 2 days. Knowing how sensitive and reactive my friend is to food, there is no question that the fish sandwich made him ill. The only saving grace about the night was the good music. I wouldn’t recommend this venue for large groups or for food. Ana visited Trapeze on 04 Mar 2017
07 Mar 2017 by
2

Was very good. I will go again with friends. :) visited Trapeze on 03 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Nice cocktails but very disappointed that they shut off all the draft beer at 9.30pm so instead of paying a fiver for a pint (not too bad for London) it was £4.70 for half a pint can- not great!!! visited Trapeze on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
2

I really like Trapeze but it was a bit too packed on the Saturday night that I visited. It was also boiling hot in there. visited Trapeze on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
3

Great food and cocktails, really lovely staff had a great birthday night here! Thank you! Asha visited Trapeze on 25 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Thanks for your feedback! We love happy customers :) If you want to book something in advance next time, then give us a call on 0207 739 6747 and we'll get a space reserved for you!! Have a great week and hopefully see you soon! Trapeze Bar Management
27 Feb 2017 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

I wrote a review in regards to my night and how upset i was at what happened when I was denied free entry to the MAIN bar which is what I booked for and put my name on the list for, I then got a response from trapeze saying that it clearly states in the agreement that free entry is only granted to the main bar and not the basement. If the person who replied to my review actually thought to read my review they would know that I only mentioned the main bar for free entry not the basement being that I am quite capable of reading and know that the basement was not an option for free entry. In my opinion this adds to the fact that Trapeze has one again failed me as a customer. I look forward to hearing the response to this review, as I am sure it will be quite entertaining.

Reply from Trapeze

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your visit to Trapeze Bar. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and that you have not been granted the access to the main bar despite making a Guest List reservation. Of course we would like to investigate this situation and if there was any mistake made by us, we would like to apologize. Would you like to discuss this matter with a manager? If so, could you drop us your contact details to jointhecircus@trapezebar.com so they can get in touch?
23 Feb 2017 by
1

Great night out! Was allowed to bring in our own birthday cake and the table I reserved was ready when we arrived as well as the bar tables cleared when we had to move from the booth despite the bar being very full. Music was great too! Happy hour drinks delicious and great prizes - well worth the money! visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your night. Give us a call on 0207 739 6747 if you would like to come back again and we will happily make a reservation for you and your friends! Trapeze Bar Management
20 Feb 2017 by
4

I paid £34 for 8 of us to go to a 90s and 00s event at Trapeze for my birthday which I was very excited about. Door organization was poor, we had guestlist and no-one was able to confirm which of the 3 queues we were supposed to be in. When we eventually got in, I had a standing table booked in the bar area which we couldn't find. A member of staff managed to help us and our table was being used by other people and the sign to say it was reserved was completely hidden. When we then left the bar area to go down to the basement for the 90s and 00s event, we had to queue back outside. They weren't charging for entry and did not want to see my tickets so I essentially wasted £34 buying tickets on here that were not needed. When inside the DJ was rubbish, most of the music played was unknown 90s/00s music with some gems in between (I could have got a better playlist off Spotify). To top off our bad experience at Trapeze, there was a very drunk guy that kept harassing the females in our group and we felt very uncomfortable, he would not leave us alone despite telling him to get lost. My boyfriend tried to ask a bouncer to get rid of this guy, to which the bouncer just laughed in his face and said the guy was just drunk. NOT HELPFUL. I had to complain multiple times to get the bouncers to have a word with the drunk guy (who had absolutely no idea what was going on and couldn't comprehend a sentence) to get him to leave us alone but he kept coming back. Very disappointed with a birthday night out at Trapeze that I was very excited about. Sophie visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Hi there, we have processed your refund and I hope the call from our assistant general manager helped. Thank you
20 Feb 2017 by
1

Getting in was fine but no staff knew we had prepaid for bottle of prosecco even with email confirmation. . No space to even stand without being knocked about. Took forever to get served as well. visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Hi we would like to get in touch with you about this, please send an email to socialguru@trapezebar.com Thank you
20 Feb 2017 by
1

Had such a great night and all of my friends said they loved the club!! Great music and atmosphere. visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love happy customers :) If you want to book something in advance next time, then give us a call on 0207 739 6747 and we'll get a space reserved for you!! Have a great week and hopefully see you soon! Trapeze Bar Management
20 Feb 2017 by
5

Great venue for a Saturday night, bar was jam packed and the Basement club was buzzing with really great music - would definitely go again :) visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Thanks for your feedback! We love happy customers :) Give us a call on 0207 739 6747 if you would like to book an area in the main bar prior going to the basement. ! Have a great week and hopefully see you soon! Trapeze Bar Management
20 Feb 2017 by
4

I turned up to trapeze at my scheduled time. I put names on the list thinking that there would be no charge for the bar. There ended up being a charge so I decided not to go. I was under the impression that since our names were on the list that it would be free, if it will not be free then that should be stated before hand. visited Trapeze on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Hi there, I'm sorry you got confused but the confirmation email that comes with the guest list very clearly states that free entry is for the main bar only. It also says that the basement club is separate from the Guest list. Thank you
20 Feb 2017 by
1

Iam sorry to leave a bad review but we did not enjoy one moment of the night . As we entered the venue it was fine but inside it as overcrowded and the bar area was very dirty and drinks available was limited we order our drinks and we were given plastic glasses one member of our party order a beer and was givein a can of beer and no glass and told no glass you have to drink out of the can . What the f if I wanted to drink out of a can I would have satyed at home . Any way we did not even botherd to finished our drinks off we left and went somewhere else . What a shame as we we really wanted to have a good time and we we prepped to spend a large amount money. .sorry guys you lost out visited Trapeze on 11 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Hello, sorry you had a bad experience. Our bar always gets very busy over the weekend and unfortunately we were especially plagued that weekend with 5 staff being ill ! We serve cans of beers but also have beer on draught. I hope you will give us another chance and try another day (Happy Hour in the week is the best time !) Thank you
17 Feb 2017 by
1

Great Drinks, fantastic atmosphere and staff so helpful and accommodating in helping me with my booking. Suggested for large groups. visited Trapeze on 11 Feb 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Thank you so much for leaving us feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your night. Give us a call any time you would like to make a reservation on 0207 739 6747. Trapeze Bar Management
13 Feb 2017 by
5

I booked a booth to celebrate my 28th birthday and had about 25 friends joining. I enquired via e-mail and got smooth, very polite and helpful answers. Our waitress Beatrice was very friendly, accommodating and did a great job, so did her manager and all the bar staff. I had a brilliant night. The DJ was really great as well. All my friends had a good time and the place exceeded my expectations, although slightly crowed. I would recommend Trapeze bar and will visit again soon. Thanks to the staff for the brilliant night out! visited Trapeze on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

I went to Trapeze for a joint birthday with my friend. Great music - perfect to dance to. They play some absolute classics that's perfect for every age. It's not too pretentious but still cool. The service is great too. I lost my bag and they found it really quickly. It's pretty busy and rammed, but that's the only downside, and expected when it's so good.
13 Feb 2017 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE, DEF GO AGAIN. visited Trapeze on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
4

Really fun night and staff were really sufficient! We had a booth booked - only thing was they took the stalls away at 10 so some of us had to stand up. Definitely go back. Ciara visited Trapeze on 10 Feb 2017
12 Feb 2017 by
5

Organised a night out here for my birthday. The staff were very helpful in getting a large group of people in quickly with no hassle. The club inside plays good music and the bar area is spacious too. Will definitely be visiting again in the future. visited Trapeze on 04 Feb 2017
10 Feb 2017 by
5

Great evening and atmosphere. Lovely cocktails however overloaded with lots of ice. visited Trapeze on 04 Feb 2017
06 Feb 2017 by
5

Great cocktails! However service not so great. We waited an hour and a half for one of our food items. visited Trapeze on 03 Feb 2017
05 Feb 2017 by
3

Booked for my colleagues leaving do. Would have been really great if we had table service we definitely would have ordered more drinks and food as the bar got too crowded at one point, like no one could move. Apart from that, the service was OK, they forgot to bring out one my colleagues food order on time but all in all we had a good experience. Leah-Sol visited Trapeze on 03 Feb 2017
05 Feb 2017 by
4

Nice decor and layout. Amazing staff. First I thought the food selection wasn't varied enough but everyone had a burger and they were perfection. Rebekah (waitress) went out of her way to make it a special night to remember. Thanks. visited Trapeze on 01 Feb 2017
03 Feb 2017 by
5

Was a very good night but the fact the lady we booked the table with told us the table was booked from 9 pm and we turned up at 9.10 the club manager had given the table to another group and that wasn't great. We should have been notified about giving the table away has we had a group of 15 people. I felt the way the manager and club dealt with this matter was in professional. visited Trapeze on 28 Jan 2017
03 Feb 2017 by
2

Excellent as always. New drinks on the menu and they are fantastic. Great vibe. Nice staff. Very accommodating visited Trapeze on 31 Jan 2017
02 Feb 2017 by
5

Staff very friendly, polite and engaging and the service was speedy but they need to pre-decide who is going to monitor or look after which area because we did have three people serving us at the same time. Other than that, a wicked night out. Oh and PLEASE get rid of the man in the toilet who expects a tip for handing you hand washing liquid and a towel - very unpleasant. visited Trapeze on 27 Jan 2017
01 Feb 2017 by
4

Quite difficult to split the bill and the standing table booked for 14 was quite small. It's a fun place though, we had a good night anyway. visited Trapeze on 28 Jan 2017
01 Feb 2017 by
4

Service was very slow, staff seemed annoyed to be there and were quite rude and forgetful at points. As a group who spent £500 in 3 hours I expected a little bit more than we got in terms of consideration. Having said that the management was very good when we first arrived and the food and cocktails were great! visited Trapeze on 28 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
2

Absolutely took the piss in the most massive way - i had a table booked for 2, when i arrived the table turned out to be infront of the dj booth on the dance floor that people were using to put their drinks on, the waiter/manager/whoever he was apologized and offered us a couple of drinks on the house, no sooner had our drinks arrived than they were immediately cleared away again before we had a chance to drink them, we then asked for replacements which never came. To make the whole thing even more insulting, the whoel time there were 2x empty booths and what appeared to be a whole floor upstairs that we could have been sitting in. We then tried to go to the club downstairs and were told that we would have to go back outside and queue to get in despite their being an entrance from the inside marked "club", when we got through the quese the same bouncer that had already let me into the bar and stamped me earlier, then refused me entry because my id was not good enough - im 33 years old and i look it c- at this point we left. I was on a 1st date and this was literally one of the worst experiences i have ever had - I will be going out of my way to tell everyone who will listen NOT to go to trapeze..ever. Good job I have flatmates who work in journalism. MASSIVE FAIL. DO NOT GO. visited Trapeze on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from Trapeze

Hi Samual, I'm very sorry to see that this happened on your night out with us. I have passed this to our GM who will be taking this into his own hands so he should be contacting shortly! We take all feedback very seriously and we thank you for taking your time in leaving one. Apologies again Mandy Sales and Events Manager
30 Jan 2017 by
1

Some of the best cocktails I've had and I've been to many cocktails bars in London over the years! Staff were very helpful in arranging my booking with only a day's notice, and with the January offer the prices were unbeatable. I will definitely be going back. visited Trapeze on 27 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
4

The food wansnt great, it was bland and i prefered the old menu, the waitress seemed new aa she didnt serve us as she sould but we could tell she tried and was apologetic. Cocktails were gorgeous though. Overall and alright evening 😉 visited Trapeze on 27 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
3

Nice.. abit crowed... yeah... had fun visited Trapeze on 27 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
3

There was no piping in or toast to the haggis on the Burns Night event. The portion size of the meal was very small. The whisky on arrival was poor and no option to upgrade. Celidh band was good but limited space for dancing. Simon visited Trapeze on 25 Jan 2017
27 Jan 2017 by
3

To be honest it was a good evening however this was more due to the attitude of everyone who attended i.e everyone got involved in the dancing. In terms of the organisation it just felt as if it was done very last minute, for a start i don't think the organisers had any idea of what a ceilidh is, the dance floor was tiny and definately not suitable for an event such as this. It actually took some of the guests to make the decision to move some of the tables further back from the dance area. Food was ok however it arrived 50 minutes late, if something is advertised for 7 then it should arrive at 7, portions were also small, it was more like a starter. Positives on the night were, a good band, a decent whisky offered and a good atmosphere. Jim visited Trapeze on 25 Jan 2017
27 Jan 2017 by
2

Show all Show fewer


If you like Trapeze, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.