Just a couple minutes walk away from the heart of London's hip young scene in Shoreditch, Trapeze is as quirky as they come.
Like the trophy room of a retired ringmaster, it is decorated in the faded wares of a once-glorious circus; you'll sit beneath hanging trapeze bars in carousel booths, admiring the clown costume and giant suspended disco ball. Split over three levels the venue offers space for private parties, a renowned club in the basement, gorgeous cocktails and an American diner style menu.
On weekday evenings Trapeze Bar offers a mix of live music, cabaret and quizzes all served up with tasty sharing platters and creative cocktails. While at the weekends Trapeze turns into a major party destination with top DJs playing in the bar after dinner and great club nights in the Basement.
All in all, Trapeze is perfect for hanging out with friends, celebrating special occasions or for impressing a new date with your knowledge of quirky London hang-outs.
To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.
|17:00||12:00||Private Hire Only|
|-||-||Private Hire Only|
|Bottle of Lager (330ml)||£4.50|
|Bottle of Cider (568ml)||£5.50|
|Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large )||£5.00|
|Bottle of House Wine||£20.00|
A word from the chef:
Trapeze serves pan-American dishes that are finger lickingly good, and inspired by different states that you might visit if you were to join a travelling circus. Try a salt beef roll, Maryland chicken burger for around £8 apiece, or their Strongman Platter with smoked pork sausages and more at £24.
|Whole venue||Venue Hire||80||500||from £1.5k||£5k||n/a|
|Mezzanine||Private Room||16||60||minimum spend||£500||£1k|
Reply from TrapezeYay! We are so happy you enjoyed the night. Watch this space for more fun...Valentines and St Patrick's Day are going to be great!
Reply from TrapezeHi Louise, Thanks for your feedback, I'm so sorry that we weren't able to deliver the experience that you had expected. I tried to call you to discuss the booking but wasn't able to get through. All of the tables were fully booked that night and so we were only able to offer you a guest list. Unfortunately we didn't change your booking request from 'drinks area' to 'guest list' on the booking system which is why your confirmation email still said 'drinks area' on it. I'm sorry, we messed up. Please get in touch with us at email@example.com so we can make amends.
Reply from TrapezeHi Sammy, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us some feedback! You are totally correct in that there were not enough staff on the night of your visit. Unfortunately it was a very busy night and a couple of staff members were off sick which really affected our ability to give the service that we pride ourselves on. Its not the norm, please do come back again soon so we can show you what we can do! Sarah Business Development & Events
Reply from TrapezeHi Mohit, We're so sorry to read your feedback as we genuinely want everyone that comes here to have a great night and really care about people feeling comfortable and enjoying the party atmosphere. I believe that you have spoken with one of our managers here now and did actually get the deposit back straight after the event so this seems to have been a misunderstanding. We do take on board your feedback about the service though and will be passing this onto the staff as that is definitely not what we are aiming for. I am sorry that you felt pushed and this should not be the experience so please accept my apologies for this, we will contact you personally about inviting you back and hopefully changing your opinion. Thank you.
Reply from TrapezeHi Hannah, thanks for taking the time to write a review and I'm sorry that you weren't happy with what happened on Saturday night however it is common policy amongst most bars in this area to refuse entry to groups drinking on the street outside. I'm sorry that some of your friends had already paid entry for the club but if you had spoken to a manager we would have readily refunded their entry fee as we agree that it would be unfair to pay for a club you aren't staying in. I hope you found somewhere fun to go and had a good night regardless!
Reply from TrapezeHi Victoria, Soooo happy that you had such a good time and you loved Trapeze as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. x
Reply from TrapezeHi Rouv, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at Trapeze. The venue is split over three levels; the Main Bar and Kitchen which has a dance floor and hold 200 guests, the Mezzanine above which is usually hired out for parties and is a small area that holds up 60 guests and then the Basement Club which has a capacity of 200 guests. Unfortunately, on the night you visited we had a private party in the Basement which is why you were only able to access the Main Bar and Mezzanine. I'm also really sorry that you weren't impressed by our drinks. We have a very strict licence which prevents us from serving drinks in glass which is why we have tried to come up with alternative creative and fun ways to serve drinks in our circus themed space. The cans of beers we serve are 330ml which is the exact same volume as any bottle of beer that you can buy in a bar so you we aren't trying to stiff you- we promise! We take great pride in creating a fun atmosphere with top quality food and drinks and its really useful to get feedback such as yours. Please do come back again and give us a second chance- we're sure we can change your mind! x
Reply from TrapezeHi Dashkinl, Thank you for taking the time out to review Trapeze, and give us your feedback. We genuinely appreciate hearing customer's thoughts as it helps us to perfect how we do things here, so that everyone who visits has an incredible experience. As a completely new bar/kitchen and club we recognise there are some learning curves, and we are really sorry to hear that your night was not as perfect as it should have been because of this! We hope you enjoyed the complimentary dinner and bottle of wine we gave you, and hope you are happy to hear that we have since changed our booking procedure so that every future dinner booking will be given the Trapeze experience that they deserve, and that we are truly excited to offer. Please do come back to us again soon and let us show you a good time! Sarah Event and Programme Manager
Show all Show fewer