Japanese Whisky Masterclass

Description

  • Classes, Daytime and Food & Drink
  • Tickets from £42.50
  • East London
  • Background Music and Jazz
  • Over 18
  • Various dates from Monday 17th May 2021
  • 12:00 - 18:00

Step into the world of Japanese whisky and experience cocktail making with this class. Guests will hear about Japanese Whisky production, its history and experience cocktail making together with our mixologists. MAP Maison has one of the largest Japanese Whisky selections in Europe for you to enjoy as well as refined bottled cocktails for gifts and take-away.

Upon arrival for your masterclass you will receive a complementary signature cocktail with a small tapas plate to share. The session will begin with a history of whisky and the production of three different Japanese whiskies. You will use all your taste buds while learning about these whiskies through our guided tasting. Then you will be invited behind the bar to make a cocktail yourself, guided by our mixologist, with your choice of whiskey from our select masterclass cocktail menu. To finish, you will receive a mini bottled cocktail each to take away.

What’s included: Japanese Whisky Introduction

Complimentary signature cocktail on arrival

Small tapas plate to share. 

Tasting of three different Japanese whiskies

  • Suntory Toki
  • Nikka Days
  • Mars Kasei

A presentation of the history, production and story behind Japanese whisky

One whiskey based cocktail (made by you).

One mini bottled cocktail each to take away.


MAP Maison has a premium range of Japanese whisky for you to enjoy as well as refined bottled cocktails for gifts and take-away. 

We offer a variety of classes covering Japanese Whisky, Gin and other spirits. Please check our other experiences on www.mapmaison.com for more details. 


Kindly not that every attempt is made to accommodate your requested date and time when making your purchase, however this can not be guaranteed and the MAP team will be in touch within 24 hours of your purchase to confirm available times on the day. The reopening of hospitality following the long closure may also result in changes to service times and operational hours. We kindly ask for your understanding and recommend that you email info@mapmaison.com prior to making a purchase to confirm whether the date and time you would like is available. 


Offers

Promotions

Vouchers

Dates/Times

Dates
Monday 17th May 2021
Tuesday 18th May 2021
Wednesday 19th May 2021
Thursday 20th May 2021
Friday 21st May 2021
Saturday 22nd May 2021
Sunday 23rd May 2021
Monday 24th May 2021
Tuesday 25th May 2021
Wednesday 26th May 2021
Thursday 27th May 2021
Friday 28th May 2021
Saturday 29th May 2021
Sunday 30th May 2021
Monday 31st May 2021
Tuesday 01st June 2021
Wednesday 02nd June 2021
Thursday 03rd June 2021
Friday 04th June 2021
Saturday 05th June 2021
Sunday 06th June 2021
Monday 07th June 2021
Tuesday 08th June 2021
Wednesday 09th June 2021
Thursday 10th June 2021
Friday 11th June 2021
Saturday 12th June 2021
Sunday 13th June 2021
Monday 14th June 2021
Tuesday 15th June 2021
Wednesday 16th June 2021
Thursday 17th June 2021
Friday 18th June 2021
Saturday 19th June 2021
Sunday 20th June 2021
Monday 21st June 2021
Tuesday 22nd June 2021
Wednesday 23rd June 2021
Thursday 24th June 2021
Friday 25th June 2021
Saturday 26th June 2021
Sunday 27th June 2021
Monday 28th June 2021
Tuesday 29th June 2021
Wednesday 30th June 2021
Thursday 01st July 2021
Friday 02nd July 2021
Saturday 03rd July 2021
Sunday 04th July 2021
Monday 05th July 2021
Tuesday 06th July 2021
Wednesday 07th July 2021
Thursday 08th July 2021
Friday 09th July 2021
Saturday 10th July 2021
Sunday 11th July 2021
Monday 12th July 2021
Tuesday 13th July 2021
Wednesday 14th July 2021
Thursday 15th July 2021
Friday 16th July 2021
Saturday 17th July 2021
Sunday 18th July 2021
Monday 19th July 2021
Tuesday 20th July 2021
Wednesday 21st July 2021
Thursday 22nd July 2021
Friday 23rd July 2021
Saturday 24th July 2021
Sunday 25th July 2021
Monday 26th July 2021
Tuesday 27th July 2021
Wednesday 28th July 2021
Thursday 29th July 2021
Friday 30th July 2021
Saturday 31st July 2021
Sunday 01st August 2021
Monday 02nd August 2021
Tuesday 03rd August 2021
Wednesday 04th August 2021
Thursday 05th August 2021
Friday 06th August 2021
Saturday 07th August 2021
Sunday 08th August 2021
Monday 09th August 2021
Tuesday 10th August 2021
Wednesday 11th August 2021
Thursday 12th August 2021
Friday 13th August 2021
Saturday 14th August 2021
Sunday 15th August 2021
Monday 16th August 2021
Tuesday 17th August 2021
Wednesday 18th August 2021
Thursday 19th August 2021
Friday 20th August 2021
Saturday 21st August 2021
Sunday 22nd August 2021
Monday 23rd August 2021
Tuesday 24th August 2021
Wednesday 25th August 2021
Thursday 26th August 2021
Friday 27th August 2021
Saturday 28th August 2021
Sunday 29th August 2021
Monday 30th August 2021
Tuesday 31st August 2021
Wednesday 01st September 2021
Thursday 02nd September 2021
Friday 03rd September 2021
Saturday 04th September 2021
Sunday 05th September 2021
Monday 06th September 2021
Tuesday 07th September 2021
Wednesday 08th September 2021
Thursday 09th September 2021
Friday 10th September 2021
Saturday 11th September 2021
Sunday 12th September 2021
Monday 13th September 2021
Tuesday 14th September 2021
Wednesday 15th September 2021
Thursday 16th September 2021
Friday 17th September 2021
Saturday 18th September 2021
Sunday 19th September 2021
Monday 20th September 2021
Tuesday 21st September 2021
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Thursday 23rd September 2021
Friday 24th September 2021
Saturday 25th September 2021
Sunday 26th September 2021
Monday 27th September 2021
Tuesday 28th September 2021
Wednesday 29th September 2021
Thursday 30th September 2021
Friday 01st October 2021
Saturday 02nd October 2021
Sunday 03rd October 2021
Monday 04th October 2021
Tuesday 05th October 2021
Wednesday 06th October 2021
Thursday 07th October 2021
Friday 08th October 2021
Saturday 09th October 2021
Sunday 10th October 2021
Monday 11th October 2021
Tuesday 12th October 2021
Wednesday 13th October 2021
Thursday 14th October 2021
Friday 15th October 2021
Saturday 16th October 2021
Sunday 17th October 2021
Monday 18th October 2021
Tuesday 19th October 2021
Wednesday 20th October 2021
Thursday 21st October 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021
Saturday 23rd October 2021
Sunday 24th October 2021
Monday 25th October 2021
Tuesday 26th October 2021
Wednesday 27th October 2021
Thursday 28th October 2021
Friday 29th October 2021
Saturday 30th October 2021
Sunday 31st October 2021
Monday 01st November 2021
Tuesday 02nd November 2021
Wednesday 03rd November 2021
Thursday 04th November 2021
Friday 05th November 2021
Saturday 06th November 2021
Sunday 07th November 2021
Monday 08th November 2021
Tuesday 09th November 2021
Wednesday 10th November 2021
Thursday 11th November 2021
Friday 12th November 2021
Saturday 13th November 2021
Sunday 14th November 2021
Monday 15th November 2021
Tuesday 16th November 2021
Wednesday 17th November 2021
Thursday 18th November 2021
Friday 19th November 2021
Saturday 20th November 2021
Sunday 21st November 2021
Monday 22nd November 2021
Tuesday 23rd November 2021
Wednesday 24th November 2021
Thursday 25th November 2021
Friday 26th November 2021
Saturday 27th November 2021
Sunday 28th November 2021
Monday 29th November 2021
Tuesday 30th November 2021
Wednesday 01st December 2021
Thursday 02nd December 2021
Friday 03rd December 2021
Saturday 04th December 2021
Sunday 05th December 2021
Monday 06th December 2021
Tuesday 07th December 2021
Wednesday 08th December 2021
Thursday 09th December 2021
Friday 10th December 2021
Saturday 11th December 2021
Sunday 12th December 2021
Monday 13th December 2021
Tuesday 14th December 2021
Wednesday 15th December 2021
Thursday 16th December 2021
Friday 17th December 2021
Saturday 18th December 2021
Sunday 19th December 2021
Monday 20th December 2021
Tuesday 21st December 2021
Wednesday 22nd December 2021
Thursday 23rd December 2021
Friday 24th December 2021
Saturday 25th December 2021
Sunday 26th December 2021
Monday 27th December 2021
Tuesday 28th December 2021
Wednesday 29th December 2021
Thursday 30th December 2021
Friday 31st December 2021

Location

Address

321, Kingsland Road, E8 4DL

Area

East London

Nearest Station

Haggerston (Rail)

Venue

Map Maison

Map Maison

MAP Maison is becoming a home away from home for many of their guests. They aim to offer something different; a chic tapas and afternoon tea spot during the day and a buzzing cocktail bar from early evening until late. At weekends they serve brunch and on most days guests can book in for experiencessuch…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (10)

Previous Map Maison reviews

66% 43
25% 16
2% 1
5% 3
3% 2

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 65 customer reviews


  • Rating: 1

    Visited 4 weeks ago Written by MAP Lab Cocktail Making Box for Two with Video Tutorials customer
    There is no cocktail making. The box contains ready made cocktails. The description is highly misleading
    Verified
  • Rating: 5

    Visited 1 month ago Written by Louise
    Did this with a friend for her birthday and she loved it. The guy running the masterclass was engaging and we made 6 cocktails in all. Lots of fun, would recommend
    Verified

Book & enquire for free

Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass
Japanese Whisky Masterclass