Rudie's

Description

Nestling itself into north-east London's quirky Dalston den, Jamaican restaurant & lounge Rudie's is a funky-friendly and happening haunt for Hackney-ites and tourists alike to come catch a slice of the Caribbean as you sample the crafty cocktails and mouth-watering meat feast.

Super chilled vibes flowing from the sweeping Caribbean beaches wash up at this rum shack and jerk meat joint. Soak up a breadth of busting beats and a relaxing roster of reggae tunes as you and your troop tuck into the scrumptious sharing-style platters in store. Using traditional Jamaican cooking methods, the meat is marinated for 24 hours over coal-crammed jerk drums and sprinkled generously with spices and herbs - we guarantee you'll be well and truly lip-smacked by this mighty munch as you're transported straight to the sandy shores of Jamaica.

Offers

Offer Availability
BRUNCH: Bottomless Rum Punch
For 60 mins unlimited rum punch and one brunch dish for £23.50 pp
Saturday 12:00 – 16:00
Sunday 12:00 – 16:00

Info

  • Happily Affordable ££
  • None
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 18:00 22:00
Tuesday 18:00 22:00
Wednesday 18:00 22:00
Thursday 18:00 22:00
Friday 17:00 23:00
Saturday 12:00 23:00
Sunday 12:00 21:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 25th November 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 26th November 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 27th November 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 28th November 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Friday 29th November 2019 12:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Monday 2nd December 2019 12:30 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 4th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 5th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Friday 6th December 2019 12:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Monday 9th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 10th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 11th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 12th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Friday 13th December 2019 12:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Monday 16th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 17th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 18th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 19th December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Friday 20th December 2019 12:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Monday 23rd December 2019 12:00 22:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 24th December 2019 12:00 17:00
Tuesday 31st December 2019 12:00 22:00

Location

Address

Rudie's, 50, Stoke Newington Road, N16 7XB

Area

Dalston

Nearest Station

Dalston Junction (Rail)


Getting there

Website Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Caribbean, Grill and Vegan Friendly food.

  • A word from the chef:

    A Caribbean-themed menu with a twist, dive into a delicious sharing-style menu of real jerk meat shooting you straight to the shores of Jamaica.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Basement Space 0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (318)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


Our Review

Rudie's - London Bar Review

Rudie's - London Bar Review

Telling people you’re eating out in Dalston is a weird experience. ‘Eating out in Dalston are you?’ They roll their eyes. ‘Going to a pizza joint that only serves Hawaiian? Are all the chairs space hoppers? Are the plates made of playdough? Is the salt dust, Tom? Is it dust?’ Etc. Obviously…

If you like Rudie's, You should also check out...


Book & enquire for free

Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's Rudie's