|Bottle of Lager (330ml)||£4.80|
|Bottle of Cider (568ml)||£5.90|
|Bottle of House Wine||£19.90|
|Bottle of Champagne||£59.00|
Reply from Cocktail EmbassyFirst of all we would like to apologise that you felt this way, and hope that the rest of the night was great and enjoyable, but let's see what might have happened - because Saturday normally is the busiest night of the week for us, we were fully booked and the area where you were initially seated was reserved let's say for 9pm and we normally allow other guests to sit down in that area before hand and we make then aware that the area is reserved and when the reservation would arrive they would have to vacate the area, that's why there was someone sitting there and hence no "reserved" sign. Unfortunately the Manager did mistakenly sit you down in a different area ( as the information regarding the booking name was incorrectly passed on to him) assigned to another group and therefore, as far as I remember, asked you to move to your table (which was reserved for 5 people) fairly quickly after you have been incorrectly seated. I do apologise if I might be talking about a different reservation, as you left no name or more information in your review I can only assume that this was the case.
Reply from Cocktail EmbassyI think you have unfortunately misunderstood the whole situation, but we would like to apologise that you felt like your reservation was forgotten, rest assured it wasn't, this is a common situation in a busy venue, where sometimes guests have to wait a little bit for their tables to be reset and cleaned. Upon arrival you have informed the bar staff on the ground floor that you have a reservation and they've shown you to our downstairs bar, where we had a booth reserved for you, and as you correctly pointed out at 10.15, however as this was a very busy night there was a previous reservation at your booth which was due to leave by 10pm, and also the couple that you are referring to, that was seated at another booth, was seated there temporarily and informed that the area is booked and once the guests will arrive they will have to vacate the booth. You have been greeted by the owner of the bar in the basement who went to both of the parties at the back and informed them that you have arrived and they need to vacate the area (it made sense to ask the couple to move to another table rather than a big group opposite) afterwards the tables were cleaned and you have been shown to your booth. Otherwise we are very happy that you've enjoyed the night and everything was to your liking.
Reply from Cocktail EmbassyWe are very sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. On this night we were fully booked and the high table you were initially given is suitable for up to 5 people. However, once you have expressed that you are unhappy with your table we moved some other bookings around and provided you with an area with two tables within 5 minutes from your request. We hope this incident wouldn't prevent you from coming back and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Show all Show fewer