The Jam Tree Clapham

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo The Jam Tree Clapham photo

Description

The Jam Tree in Clapham offers a delightful mix of bar, restaurant and late-night party den, in a colourful and airy space. Located in the heart of Clapham Old Town, this is the perfect spot for drinking, eating, and relaxing with friends.

Their new Dinner menu continues to include a unique collection of tastes and flavours, featuring a range of tasty seasonal British food alongside colonial favourites. Their smaller plates are perfect for mixing and matching with friends, with a diverse range of options, from buttermilk fried rabbit to lemongrass, ginger and coconut mussels. New sharing platters are also on the menu, each combining fresh and locally sourced ingredients with perfected seasoning, to offer mouth-watering plates such as succulent Shoulder of Lamb and the delicious vegetarian chard, almond & grape strudel. 

New puddings are also available on the menu, whether you prefer a white chocolate & apricot mousse or the gin & elderflower jelly with raspberries and mint cream to satisfy that sweet tooth, or the finest cheese accompanied with sweet quince chutney and crisp, salty crackers.

The jewel in the crown at The Jam Tree however, is the secret bar: locate the bookshelf and we will leave the rest for you to figure out... but upon entering you will discover a fantastic private bar, ping pong table and access to a fantastic patio garden, where you can sit with a chilled drink basking in the sunshine (Sunshine not guaranteed!). With floor-to-ceiling glass windows that open up onto the Old Town, and a beautiful garden perfect for alfresco drinking and catching some much needed sun!

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Singles Games Night in Clapham (Ages 21-30)

Singles Games Night in Clapham (Ages 21-30)

Various dates

Play Date is our activity based Speed Dating event where you will meet around 15-20 people in short 4 minute dates...

Sunday night Quiz night

Sunday night Quiz night

Every Sunday

Exciting new Sunday quiz night with Tyrone at the lovely Jam Tree! The fabulous 1st prize is £50 cash plus there are...

THE NEW YEAR'S EVE (BOTTOMLESS) BANQUET AND PARTY

THE NEW YEAR'S EVE (BOTTOMLESS) BANQUET AND PARTY

Sunday 31 December 2017

Roll,Roll up for the New Years Eve Bottomless Banquet and Party. The Jam Tree will be transformed into into a giant...

Offers / Promos 3

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Bottomless Brunch £17.50 for unlimited Prosecco for 2 hours with your Brunch every Saturday and Sunday at The Jam Tree venues! Available when you buy any main brunch item. 2 hour duration. T's and C's apply Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00
Happy Hour! 2-4-1 on selected cocktails, £3 bottles of Becks and £10 bottles of House Wine! for up to 1000 guests Monday 17:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 17:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 17:00 - 19:00
Thursday 17:00 - 19:00
Friday 17:00 - 19:00
November sale - 50% off food To celebrate the launch of our new menu from our recently appointed Executive Chef Dominic Taylor we are offering all our valued customers 50% off for the rest of the month of November. for up to 15 guests Monday 18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday 18:00 - 21:30
Thursday 18:00 - 21:30
Friday 18:00 - 21:30

Info

No Door Charge usually
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Clapham
Over 21
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart casual
Bottomless Brunch, Happy Hour!, November sale - 50% off food

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 23:00
17:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 00:00
12:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 23:00

Location

The Jam Tree Clapham
13-19 Old Town, London, SW4 0JT

Area:
South London

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.95
Pint of Real Ale £3.80
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.80
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.00
Cocktail £9.00
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.70
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.70
Bottle of House Wine £20.00
Bottle of Champagne £55.00
Jaeger Bomb £6.00

Menus

À la carte Download
Brunch Menu Download
Drinks Menu at Jam Tree Clapham Download
Bar Menu Download
Christmas Menu Download
Party Packages Download
Drink Packages Download


This venue serves Roast Dinner, British, Gastro, Brunch, Caribbean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Friendly, Burgers and Bar Snacks food.

A word from the chef:
The Jam Tree’s Executive Chef, Dominic Taylor’s innovative menus are an homage to his Caribbean roots meeting classic British flavour. The honest take and celebration of his heritage’s food is clear in dishes like the North African ’Chops’ and ‘Curry’ a St Lucian style seafood coconut curry to 'Mama’s Fried Chicken' the Jam Tree’s secret recipe southern style chicken. Offering vegan, vegetarian and gluten free diners a unique selection of old and new superfoods on the menu was an important consideration - ‘Mushrooms’ being a must-try. The new Brunch Menu was created as “food people like to eat”, now serving ‘French Toast’ and ‘Chicken & Waffles’ which have already cemented themselves as firm favourites in Clapham. Featuring Caribbean dishes inspired from the traditional, Ackee and Saltfish cakes, combined with Modern British favourites, Beef Sliders with plantain jam and scotch bonnet mayo: The Jam Tree’s newly launched menus are a treat. Follow him @chefdomtaylor

Our Review

The Jam Tree Clapham Review

The Jam Tree Clapham Review

As an Old Town resident, the opening of The Jam Tree Clapham was firmly on my radar. Located in a stunning town house with big airy windows that open up and out onto the street, a secluded secret garden and plenty of creative space inside, it soon...

Read our full The Jam Tree Clapham Review review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Private Room Private Room 60 120 None. Saturdays Available - Enquire for Friday spends.
Venue Hire Venue Hire 190 370 On request £12k-£17k
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(88 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Great food, terrible service. Won’t be going back. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 19 Nov 2017
21 Nov 2017 by
2

Table was booked for 5pm but didn't get seated until 20past - toilets were dirty - wasn't allowed to bring in my umbrella & it wasn't there at the door when I was ready to leave. After a long wait for food not all meals were served at the same time. Victoria visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 18 Nov 2017
21 Nov 2017 by
3

The worst way to spend my birthday and was absolutely awful. The service and food was distinctly below average, with slow service, incorrect food coming to our table (even though pre ordered and checked on arrival at the restaurant), and the food was then very cold with the waiting staff making ridiculous excuses for it and also blaming us. If going for a special occasion I would not recommend the jam tree Clapham to anyone, it added uncessariary stress to my birthday and was less than enjoyable. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 18 Nov 2017
20 Nov 2017 by
1

Food was absolutely delicious! Unfortuntely they have changed their prosecco service from leaving bottles on the table (which made guests feel much more relaxed) to now having to call over a waiter/waitress every time a top up was needed. We also noticed that the prosecco was often flat and lukewarm. I Would definitely recommend this place for food (especially a roast!) but would not return here for a bottomless brunch so therefore would not recommend this venue for this purpose. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 18 Nov 2017
20 Nov 2017 by
3

Excellent staff, lovely atmosphere, very attentive, and lovely extensive menu! Great brunch shall be vising again! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 18 Nov 2017
20 Nov 2017 by
5

Hi, the chicken was raw inside so we had to send it back. The music was far too loud to enjoy a dinner date. The only saving grace was our lovely waiter, who was very accommodating and helpful. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 17 Nov 2017
20 Nov 2017 by
2

Food was excellent apart from one undercooked rubbery fish! Quickly replaced and lovely as expected! Prosecco is delicious but a little bit pricey. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 17 Nov 2017
19 Nov 2017 by
4

Reserved a table for my birthday way In advance which ended up being a couple of chairs round the end of a table. Half of us had to squat on the floor as there were not enough seats. Only one lady who was wearing a yellow jumper was helpful, no one else was. Do not come here if you are planning to for your birthday, your better off going to a wetherspoons!! Emily visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
2

Wonderful service and very friendly staff. Thank you for helping me have a brilliant birthday party! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review - we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday! It was our pleasure. Our staff work hard to ensure we offer the best service in a great environment so we are pleased to see this reflected. Do come back soon! The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
5

We were a party of three men. Our table was rather small. The restaurant/bar music was so loud we had to shout to be heard. The food was rather basic, I had the fried chicken with mac and cheese. I have been to the Jam Tree in Chelsea previously and it was an altogether better experience visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. If you'd like to email us further details please feel free to email clapham@thejamtree.com. We would love to make sure you hold The Jam Tree Clapham as highly The Jam Tree in Chelsea. The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
2

Great night thank you, the platter I pre-ordered didn’t arrive but at least the money was refunded. Still would’ve liked to have the platter though. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear you had a great night. Please send us more details about the platter to clapham@thejamtree.com as we would love to be able to make up for this. The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
4

Good relaxed vibe venue for a mates reunion. We all had the bottomless Prosecco option and once we were served they came round really regularly to top us up. Biggest irritation though is waiting nearly 15 mins before having to request we have a drinks/food order taken at the start, and then being told by the waiter we grabbed that he wouldn't initially take our order as we were not "sat in his zone". This was hugely irritating, as its poor customer service & it hardly makes you feel welcome when you're about to spend a not insignificant amount of money. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your review. We apologise about the slow service you received, this should not have been the case. Brunch can be a busy time for all staff but all efforts are made to ensure guests are catered to asap. We hope you will bear us in mind for future Brunch reunions so we can change your impression of us. The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
4

When we arrived we were taken to our table and given brunch menus but when the next waitress came over we were told we could no long order brunch or any food for an hour as the kitchen in closed. I don't think I should have be able to make my booking if it is actually not possible to order food as this time. We were also told that bottomless prosecco had ended even though we saw the waiters and waitresses filling up the tables around us, well past 6 o'clock! When we finally were able to order the food that arrived was not what we ordered and had to wait a further half and hour before they brought the correct food out. All in all a disappointing experience! It's a shame as the winter garden did look nice! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We apologise about your poor experience. Please email us at clapham@thejamtree.com with details so we are able to redeem your experience with us. The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
1

Not a great first experience of the Jam Tree – First thing we are told upon being seated (before ordering any drinks) is that we will need to begin paying the bill 1hr 30min into our 2hr slot and ideally vacate table after 1hr 45 so they can set up for the next booking.. Not a great start. The food received plenty of compliments from all in attendance however the table service is one of the worst I have experienced – you would continually have to grab someone to order more drinks and unless you were quick to jump in they would only take 1 order and walk away.. leaving other guests having to collar another waiter/waitress to take their order. The whole experience felt rigid and almost like you were on a conveyor belt – get the customer in & out as quickly as possible. I won’t be returning to Jam Tree in a hurry. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this information. We are looking into your experience and if you would like to email us further details we would be grateful clapham@thejamtree.com we would be grateful. The Jam Tree are disappointed to see that you feel as if your experience was rushed and apologise that the service you were given was not up to scratch. We are happy you enjoyed your food as our chefs work extremely hard and tend to be forgotten so they're really pleased to hear this feedback! The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
1

Staff were great. Everyone had a great time. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your review! It's highly appreciated! We are thrilled to see good feedback. The Jam Tree
13 Nov 2017 by
5

Do not make a group booking here! They completely messed up my booking for my birthday party, and the manager was exceptionally rude! Had to move my party to a different location at the last minute as a result. Shocking service. Vikki visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. Please do email us at clapham@thejamtree.com regarding your booking as we hate to leave our customers so dissatisfied and want to be able to improve your impression of The Jam Tree. The Jam Tree
12 Nov 2017 by
1

Good evening, Great squid as always but red snapper very disappointing as over cooked and not presented well. Vegetables good. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 07 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your feedback, this has been fed back to the kitchen who will bear your comments in mind. Happy you enjoyed our infamous Sticky Squid! The Jam Tree
10 Nov 2017 by
4

Fantastic food and a good choice of drinks. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 07 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your food and drinks - please do come and try our soon-to-be-launched Hot Cocktail menu for Winter! The Jam Tree
09 Nov 2017 by
4

Nice atmosphere, and food was good, but not amazing. A bit expensive for what you get. Also, bar didn't have any ale?? visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your review, it is appreciated. We offer Ale in a few forms on the bar so we apologise if this was not correctly communicated to you. Please do come back and visit to try some of our ale! The Jam Tree
08 Nov 2017 by
3

We had a great brunch, the only problem was that the Winter Garden was a little bit too noisy. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you had a great Brunch, and enjoyed our beautiful Winter Garden despite the loudness. The Jam Tree
08 Nov 2017 by
4

Lovely and the staff were so helpful. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for the review. We are really happy to know that our staff's hard work has been appreciated by our guests and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon! The Jam Tree
07 Nov 2017 by
5

Food was delicious, service could be more prompt. Lovely atmosphere and would go back. venndenn visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your review VennDenn. We are really pleased you enjoyed our fabulous food and the atmosphere The Jam Tree offers. We want to reassure you we will do our absolute best to ensure you receive more prompt service during your next visit. The Jam Tree
07 Nov 2017 by
4

great enjoyed myself and staff were great with the dog visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review. It is appreciated. The Jam Tree have always been and will continue to be dog-friendly. In-fact it makes our staff's day to encounter our furry friends! Thanks for bringing them along! The Jam Tree
07 Nov 2017 by
5

Fantastic evening - great staff, great atmosphere! Will definitely be coming back. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

What a brilliant review! Thanks for the feedback, it is very much appreciated. Our staff work really hard to ensure all guests leave with the same response so we're so really pleased to see this. Always welcome! The Jam Tree
07 Nov 2017 by
5

We had a party of 13 people for Saturday lunch. The place was very full and hectic. Our main waiter did very well to serve so many people who arrived at all different times. Though the other staff who clearly hadn't worked there for long didn't know the menu or how to deal with our demands. 3 out of 5 side orders never arrived, and the chicken for the Louisanna Breakfast was very dry. We thought the bottomless sparkling wine was a good deal. Thanks! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your review of the Lousianna Breakfast back to the Executive Chef Dom who has taken it seriously on board; measures have been taken to ensure the chicken does not become dry again. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the service offered by your waiter, unfortunately it seems that newly employed staff were working during your shift. Staff training is important to us and menu training is part of it. Thank you for making us aware that it needs to be addressed again. Do email us at clapham@thejamtree.com with more details. The Jam Tree
06 Nov 2017 by
3

Was a lovely restaurant and food was delicious visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your review! It is highly appreciated. We are really happy to see you enjoyed your time with us! Please come back soon. The Jam Tree
06 Nov 2017 by
5

Excellent service! Highly recommend for bottomless brunch as they continually top your glass up without you having to ask. Food was also very good. Will be back! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

What a fantastic review! Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to see our staff's hard work has been seen by you and your party! You're absolutely welcome back. We look forward to seeing you soon! The Jam Tree
06 Nov 2017 by
5

Lovely venue and good was good. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 30 Oct 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thank you for your brilliant review! We are really happy to see it. The Jam Tree
02 Nov 2017 by
5

Very good spot for brunch, staff were helpful and attentive Jake visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 06 Aug 2017

Reply from The Jam Tree Clapham

Thanks for your lovely review! We are pleased you had a great time! The Jam Tree
08 Oct 2017 by
5

went for bottomless brunch. Wasn't great, there are plenty nicer places to go for brunch and bottomless brunch.
20 Sep 2017 by
2

Lovely place to hang out with friends. Went for a friends birthday. Had cocktails, dinner and played board games. Lovely outdoor area in the summer
17 Apr 2017 by
5

This place is great for a summer Sunday sesh! Great outdoor area for when the sun is shining! Good food, drinks and atmosphere. Only been here a few times and will definitely be back!
30 Mar 2017 by
4

Thanks to Emmett and his staff for looking after me and my guests on the night of my retirement party. The bookcase bar was perfect for the occasion and the food/drinks were excellent. A great atmosphere and a wonderful send off. Thanks again. Ian visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 26 Jan 2017
07 Feb 2017 by
5

Such a great bar with lovely food, drinks and atmosphere. I went here with a group of friends and we had a birthday celebration. It was perfect as it was relaxed but buzy atmosphere.
23 Jan 2017 by
5

NYE @ the jam tree Clapham :) such a good night!! Great value for money £55 for three course meal and bottomless prosecco/beer for two hours!! And it was completely bottomless <3 food was good too! Will def be doing this again for NYE Nick visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 15 Oct 2016
02 Jan 2017 by
5

Manager excellent, ribs ok, burgers good, squid amazing visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 16 Oct 2016
18 Oct 2016 by
4

- Bottomless brunch was 'bottomless' in the sense that we paid a set price of prosecco and weren't ordering by the bottle, but compared to many other places they were pretty stingy with it, and made us drink at their rate rather than ours. I get they don't want people going OTT and necking glasses, but if you're going to call it 'bottomless', let the adults who booked and paid choose how much that is - Our big group booking (22 people) was squeezed into quite a tight space and needed people to squeeze onto ends of tables - Had a dispute with the waiter at the end who thought that 4 people hadn't paid (we split the bill). They had, and after standing firm and insisting we had underpaid, despite all 22 of us vouching for the opposite, he found the 4 missing receipts he'd mislaid. This wasn't a problem in itself - these things can happen. However, when he apologised in good nature, and offered us a couple of extra bottles of prosecco to say sorry, his manager came over and overruled him. Not only was it slightly embarrassing for him, but it didn't look great to us that she was completely unapologetic for the previous 15 minutes of underpaying accusations - Food was good and staff were friendly on the whole - Would probably go back again for a drink as it's a nice venue, but wouldn't do a big group booking again and wouldn't do the bottomless brunch visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 16 Oct 2016
18 Oct 2016 by
2

Really good and service was great. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
5

It's a nice venue and the staff are friendly but the music is absurdly loud! If it's so loud you have to shout to have a conversation, then turn it down a couple of notches. The bar staff must all have no voice! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
3

Too hot, rude staff, unhelpful, overpriced. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 14 Oct 2016
16 Oct 2016 by
1

Very tasty, nice staff! Thank you! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Oct 2016
15 Oct 2016 by
5

Wonderful atmosphere and great night out visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 12 Oct 2016
14 Oct 2016 by
5

The food was great but the service was poor - we had booked a table from brunch on a Sunday and when someone asked to swap an item from the full cooked breakfast, we were rudely told that not everyone could swap and customise their meals. There was also a mouse running through the middle of the restaurant, I am an animal lover but not near my food please! visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Oct 2016
12 Oct 2016 by
1

Unfortunately not a great experience this weekend - seemed the kitchen were having a few problems. The roast came out a little cold, the Yorkshire was burnt and the potatoes were hard so it certainly didn't feel worth the money paid for it. We were also unable to order any pudding after being told the kitchen had said they were not doing dessert any longer (at 4pm). Usually a nice place to go but felt there were issues that let it down this weekend. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Oct 2016
11 Oct 2016 by
1

Good food, very slow service. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Oct 2016
11 Oct 2016 by
2

Good venue for large groups, nice menu. Service was pretty slow, but other than that all good. visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Oct 2016
11 Oct 2016 by
4

My fiance and I booked the 'bookcase' room for our engagement party. We had a wonderful time! The room was perfect for our party of 50+, even with 2 other parties in there. The smoking section was just out the back and we had our own bar as well. The staff were wonderful and even helped up with the decorations. Overall, we had a very memorable evening!
10 Oct 2016 by
5

Amazing place to chill and relax with your mates. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and chilled night out. The prices weren't too bad and the staff were nice aswell.
18 Sep 2016 by
4

Amazing place to chill and relax with your mates. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and chilled night out. The prices weren't too bad and the staff were nice aswell.
18 Sep 2016 by
4

We went here for bottomless brunch, Great food, great service - definitely a return visit. The venue and location are great. Didn't see much of the garden but the bar was lively and staff were spot on!
07 Sep 2016 by
5

We went for the Bottomless Brunch - I had some initial difficulties with unhelpful staff during the intiital booking process ( learned my lesson not to change a booking over the phone ) however the food and atmosphere were fab and the service was amazing!!!! Thank you George (the waiter)! and the Jam Tree for ensuring my friend had a lovely lovely birthday morning :) xx Antonia visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 20 Aug 2016
22 Aug 2016 by
5

We celebrated my boyfriends birthday on Saturday and we all very much enjoyed the bottomless brunch. I was really impressed and happy at the level of service we received, the speed the food came out and the quality of it as well. The place was buzzing, such a great atmosphere and crowd in there. The garden looked beautiful so we will be sure to go back and sit outside next time. Thank you so much to our waitress, she clearly had a job on her hands down to how busy the place was but she was always smiling and so friendly. We will be back!! xx
15 Aug 2016 by
5

Great night and venue made special with the staff that were attentive and helpful throughout. Even though the place was busy as you'd expect on a Saturday night, we didn't feel unattended or had to wait for long for service and support from the staff working. Real credit to everyone that was working that evening. Would definatley return as the food and drink selection was awesome too! Denzil visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 06 Aug 2016
10 Aug 2016 by
5

Amazing sunny beautiful garden (probably the best and biggest one in Clapham)! We celebrated my birthday there, about 10 of us and had bottomless brunch - it was all great! Our waitress was so lovely, I wish I knew her name (she was a bit deaf on that day ;) ), she was super attentive and really nice. Had the lamb for 2 which was incredible, highly recommend the place - great food, awesome garden and really friendly staff! elly0708 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 07 Aug 2016
09 Aug 2016 by
5

The bar and garden is lovely but the manager (a Russian lady) was terribly rude & unwelcoming!!! Definitely won't be back and will stick to the Chelsea bar. Kind of ruined a work night out.
04 Aug 2016 by
1

The outside garden was lovely, nice size, booked for a party of 20. The waiter who served us was polite. Happy hour had some great prices, everyone enjoyed the indoor ping pong table. julimarie25 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 22 Jul 2016
24 Jul 2016 by
5

Came here for brunch, can honestly say was one of the worst experiences I have had. Complete lack of service, they forgot our food...granted that does happen everyone does make mistakes, but at least apologise! No apology, I asked to see the manager who did not seem slightly bothered. I asked that as good will gesture he should give us a round of free drinks, grudgingly obliged. And then finally the food does show up, mine is pretty much cremated. The waitresses were fine, but I think all the staff could do with a lesson in customer service. An apology and a gesture go a long way chloerr visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 17 Jul 2016
19 Jul 2016 by
1

Excellent day. Good food, great service from the friendly staff and the drinks just kept coming. Everybody in our party enjoyed themselves. Highly recommended for parties and events on hot summer days. Thank you. Keiron visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 16 Jul 2016
19 Jul 2016 by
5

Popped in after work on Friday, it was quite quiet but that's ok as we were able to get a seat in the garden and no waiting around to play ping pong! The "Wham Bam Thank you Jam" cocktail was amazing, a must try! Blonderoots88 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 08 Jul 2016
13 Jul 2016 by
5

Very Disappointing. Booked an outside a table for lunch for 12 & we couldn't order food for 2 hrs after arriving, ( luckily Inpaid a deposit to book for more than 2 hrs ) we ended up eating over 2.5hrs after our booking. The staff coped as well as they could and gave us a bottle of wine. But I still won't be going back again. lynnsch visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 03 Jul 2016
05 Jul 2016 by
1

Had an epic time at Jam Tree. Went for the bottomless Sunday brunch. Free-flowing prosecco for £17.50? Who can say no to that! I would say that they the bacon was very fatty, but apart from that, it was a fab brunch experience.
28 Jun 2016 by
4

Booked in for a lovely Saturday morning brunch and ended up leaving feeling frustrated and angry at the whole experience. Waitress was adequate no issues there (eggs decent too) but with 30 minutes left of our booked 2 hour slot we were "asked" to leave by a variety of management / servers because the table had a booking afterwards. Being asked is one thing but we were TOLD to leave; which I felt was timed well just as we paid 12.5% tip. Having a 2 hour slot I am completely fine with but don't operate this as your system then insist there is another booking before the slot is done. Won't be visiting again. francescamiller17 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 18 Jun 2016
20 Jun 2016 by
1

We had wedding lunch/celebration here everything was perfect and the service was exceptional! Its our new favourite bar and we will be coming back vey soon. I Highly recommende #thejamtreeclapahm LaLa visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 04 Jun 2016
06 Jun 2016 by
4

We had a lovely waitress serving us who was doing the best she can, however the food service took too long and then came out cold. Too many people booked in so they couldn't cope. Lovely staff and lovely garden and the food was lovely when it came! KatieG94 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 29 May 2016
31 May 2016 by
3

Lovely time as usual. Meeting the 30 word minimum needed to write a post as I don't have anymore to add the service as excellent and I'm almost there and done brichard86 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 29 May 2016
31 May 2016 by
4

We had a large group, on arrival that they had ran out of prosecco. No one contacted us to advise us of this. No alternative offer was made on arrival. nmoore visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 29 May 2016
31 May 2016 by
1

Went for the bottomless brunch and was great fun. Love the venue and food was great as usual. However staff were rude and unfriendly and brought the vibe down a little. But all in all great venue and great food and drink. Abi visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 22 May 2016
25 May 2016 by
4

I had a great time at the bottomless brunch on Saturday. The bar staff and waitresses were very friendly and the food was delicious. We definitely got our money's worth! The atmosphere was buzzing, not a sad face in the place! I'm definitely going again! xmissbexx visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 14 May 2016
18 May 2016 by
5

The food was lovely & it's a lovely place. Unfortunately I booked a table from 12-2 and was told that we had to move at 1:30pm due to a private party. We got moved to a cramped area that was filled with someone else's christening gifts. The front bar wouldn't let us reorder our prosecco there (which meant we lost valuable free drinking time). Then we got moved again from outside, and the staff seemed to hate us!
18 May 2016 by
3

We had a great bottomless brunch for my friends 23rd birthday! they let us decorate the back garden and bring our own cake. had a yummy brunch and the staff were all very helpful. I would definitely return!
16 May 2016 by
5

The service here was really poor. Seems to be a general feeling from the other reviews too as 'rude service' seems to be an occurring theme. It's a shame because it's such a nice venue and great food too but a great night relies so heavily on service and staff. Disappointing. LucyAnne visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 06 May 2016
09 May 2016 by
1

Had a booking on a Saturday night for my leaving party which I booked a month in advance, paid £50 to secure but when I arrived at the venue with my party they couldn't seem to find the booking and had to ask a bunch of people to move from an area of tables and create an area for us whilst we stood and watched which was all a bit awkward. Overall the night was ok but this made it all start a bit badly. The manager did apologise but didn't offer anything for the inconvenience.
02 May 2016 by
3

I booked the bottomless brunch for 15 of us for my birthday. The food was great and for a reasonable price! The service somewhat let's them down a bit. They just seem not to care and to want to just get through the shift. One waitress pulled it back for them though, she was lovely - Taylor. She was actually my waitress when I first went a couple of weeks previously that made me decide to book for my birthday, so I was glad to see her there again! All that said, my friend got a free prosecco as an apology for the rude way she was spoken to when she arrived, so at least they realised. Hopefully the service will get better and then I'd be happy to give 5 stars! Hannah visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 23 Apr 2016
26 Apr 2016 by
4

I booked in a bottomless brunch for 9 of us, we had the best time. Not only was the service quick, the staff were lovely and very accommodating even though most of us were blinding drunk within the first hour. The food was great as usual and the atmosphere was perfect. Defo doing this again soon, highly recommend. clairestein visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 23 Apr 2016
25 Apr 2016 by
5

This was the second time I booked for myself and some members of the social club I run. The booking process was difficult. I was speaking to a manager via email and after a lot of discussion I was promised that my £50 deposit to secure an area would be refunded. They normally only redeem it. Thankfully, I had an email confirming the refund would be done. About 3 weeks after I booked, I was contacted by another manager asking how I wanted to redeem my deposit with any platters, etc. She didn't seem to have any idea of the fact that I was promised a refund so I sent the email I had. She agreed rather reluctantly to refund it as well. And then on the night of the event, I had to go through that AGAIN with a 3rd manager who had no idea. I showed her the email and eventually got my refund. My group ended up spending a lot more than £50 anyway. I doubt I'll ever book there for my social club again.
24 Apr 2016 by
2

The venue and concept are really nice and the food is good but service is lacking professionalism. Had to wait 30mins for a table even though I had a reservation and no one seemed to really care. Then had to wait another 45mins for food after ordering. Mistakes on my bill and waitress came to complain that we didn't pay all of the discretionary, although added to the bill, service charge. Will probably go back because really like this place but hope to receive better quality service next time Audreystau visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 09 Apr 2016
11 Apr 2016 by
3

The jam Tree is the perfect chill-pub. You can relax and have a bottle of fizz, beer, cocktail (bloody maries are superb!) Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Then there's the board games, couches, table tennis and beer garden - just wish I was there right now!
11 Apr 2016 by
1

Very generous portions, and as a veggie, I didn't feel left out when everyone had a roast. Mine was delicious. Maybe adding one more veggie style roast option to the menu when your feeling brave enough will go down well! Nayo visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 03 Apr 2016
07 Apr 2016 by
4

Terrible service.. Terrible food.. Didn't have the drinks available that are listed on the menu.. Been there twice and both times were poor. Had pulled pork burger first time it was watery and second had chicken and broccoli and it was dry and horrible.. Had to keep asking for things (ketchup, mayo, cutlery etc) Staff were quite rude both times. Jessa1489 visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 31 Mar 2016
02 Apr 2016 by
1

Staff were extremely rude. I booked a table for 8 people at the bar area. The man working there pointed to two tables of 4, I asked if there is any way to push them together. He said no and was very rude, said that they don't take reservations for the bar area. How is it available online?! Will not be going back. Was glad we went to all bar one instead, much better staff! Annie_vesta visited The Jam Tree Clapham on 25 Mar 2016
27 Mar 2016 by
1

The staff took 40mins to bring us soft drinks and coffee. The food was cold and one had to be sent back with hair in it. I was bought a glass of bottomless prosecco but in the entire brunch we were unable to flag a waitress down to re-fill it. All in all a disappointing experience.
21 Mar 2016 by
1

Totally cool place in Clapham located right by the Common (easily accessible from Clapham Junction, Clapham Common or on the bus). This fabulous bar serves a great selection of food and a mean Sunday Roast Lunch too! Plus, you can sit outside if the weather is good and step through the hidden bookcase wall to an extravagant and fun space - great design, ideally located and perfect for dinner, drinks, catching up with friends, socialising or general SW London mingling!
14 Sep 2015 by
5

This is one of the best bars in Clapham and far less pretentious than most of the others. Great atmosphere and the beer garden is amazing on a sunny day.
12 Jun 2014 by
5

LOVE this place, such good vibes, great crowd, awesome tunes, love love love the whole design of this place, a very cool spot.
26 Mar 2013 by
5

The back room at this place is cray! Table tennis and some great drinks just off Clapham Common, loved it.
15 Mar 2013 by
4

I went down on Friday night - def an improvement from Grafton House but not changed dramatically. We sat in the raised restaurant section of it, good food, little pricey, its def more restaurant led then a pub offering. What annoyed me was that the music was cranked up and DJs arrived as we will still having dinner at 9pm! NO NEED - kick that off from 10pm.
17 Sep 2012 by
2

Cant wait for the Jam tree to come to clapham! Loved the one in chelsea - when is the open date?
13 Sep 2012 by
4

Hi Megan - The Jam Tree is now open in Clapham so head on down!
13 Sep 2012 by
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Jam Tree Clapham, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.