Slug and Lettuce Aldgate

Description

The newest addition to the popular Slug and Lettuce brand, Slug and Lettuce Minories is perfectly situated within a relaxed saunter of Aldgate and Tower Hill stations in the heart of the city.  

The venue has been beautifully refurbished into a funky floral oasis split across three floors with spaces for drinks, cocktail making classes and meals. There is small outdoor space, to enjoy the summer days and nights. 

Offers

Offer Availability
2-4-1 Cocktails
Fancy a Classic Mojito, a Long Island Iced tea or something a little more adventurous? Choose a cocktail from our extensive cocktail range and get 2-4-1! (must be the same cocktail type to qualify) Offer valid between 4pm until 10pm everyday
Monday 16:00 – 22:00
Tuesday 16:00 – 22:00
Wednesday 16:00 – 22:00
Thursday 16:00 – 22:00
Friday 16:00 – 22:00
Saturday 16:00 – 22:00
Sunday 16:00 – 22:00
LUNCH DEAL
Selected lunch time faves from £7 - HALLOUMI AND AVO (V) or FISH FINGER or SOUTHERN-FRIED CHICKEN SUB with fries. Also available - VEG THAI CURRY, SCAMPI & CHIPS, SUPER MIXED SALAD.
Monday 10:00 – 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 – 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 – 16:00
Thursday 10:00 – 16:00
Friday 10:00 – 16:00

Info

  • London - Just Party, London - Christmas Lunch, London - Christmas Dinner
  • Taking Bookings
  • Dance floor
  • Wheelchair Access
  • No Door Charge

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 10:00 0:00
Thursday 10:00 1:00
Friday 10:00 2:00
Saturday 12:00 23:00
Sunday 10:00 -

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 16th December 2022 10:00 4:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00 0:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 - -
Monday 19th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 10:00 0:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 10:00 2:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 10:00 1:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 10:00 23:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 12:00 22:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 12:00 22:00
Monday 26th December 2022 - -
Tuesday 27th December 2022 10:00 22:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 10:00 22:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 10:00 22:00
Friday 30th December 2022 10:00 22:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 - -

Location

Address

Slug and Lettuce Aldgate, 30-33, Minories, EC3N 1DD

Area

City of London

Nearest Station

Tower Hill (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food and British food.

  • A word from the chef:

    There is an ever changing selection of specials and favourites including Steaks, Chargrilled Chicken dishes, a delicious Salmon Fillet and Salads. Try the fish finger sandwich on griddled brioche at £5.95, or the steak frites with garlic and herb butter at £9.95.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Full Venue Hire Venue Hire 245 550 - - -
Abbey Vaults Private Room 150 350 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (221)


Book & enquire