Soar Point, Leicester

  • 72 reviews
  • Taking Bookings

  • Pub

Description

The Soar Point in Leicester is located a short distance away from De Montfort University. Students and adults alike are taken in by the picturesque view from the outdoor patio that overlooks the ducks floating along the canal.

Enjoy your favorite brew as the pub brings out your inner child as you watch your favorite sports on BT and SKY. There's also table football and retrospective type gaming to keep you entertained. Expect delightful pub food grown ups and kids will love or stop by on your way to work to grab a fresh coffee. You can even book a space to work here.

The drinks menu includes Meantime, Thatcher’s, Brewdog, Tanqueray and more.

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • None
  • children accompanied by an adult during the day

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 12:00 0:00
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 0:00
Saturday 12:00 0:00
Sunday 12:00 0:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Tuesday 22nd November 2022 10:00 0:00
Wednesday 23rd November 2022 10:00 0:00
Thursday 24th November 2022 10:00 0:00
Friday 25th November 2022 10:00 0:00
Saturday 26th November 2022 10:00 0:00
Sunday 27th November 2022 10:00 0:00
Monday 28th November 2022 10:00 0:00
Monday 21st November 2022 10:00 0:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Friday 16th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 11:00 0:00
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 1:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 30th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 11:00 1:30
Sunday 1st January 2023 12:00 22:00

Location

Address

Soar Point, Leicester, The Newake, Leicester, LE2 7BY

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food and British food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (72)


Book & enquire