The Maven

Description

A Prohibition-style speakeasy, The Maven is a real hidden gem.

With no signs to mark its existence and a hidden staircase behind closed doors, this decadent den is the perfect escape from those testing troubles. Cocktails at The Maven are masterpieces, each one lovingly garnished with petals, greenery or even served in tea-cups. 

Top this off with a stylish interior, decorated with calming hues of blues and creams, wooden flooring and plush leather seats and you have the perfect hidey-hole for your guzzling needs. Just remember - keep this happy haven to yourself.

Info

  • Dance floor
  • None
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17:00 2:00
Tuesday 17:00 2:00
Wednesday 17:00 2:00
Thursday 17:00 22:00
Friday 17:00 22:00
Saturday 12:00 22:00
Sunday 12:00 22:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Thursday 5th November 2020 - -
Friday 6th November 2020 - -
Saturday 7th November 2020 - -
Sunday 8th November 2020 - -
Monday 9th November 2020 - -
Tuesday 10th November 2020 - -
Wednesday 11th November 2020 - -
Thursday 12th November 2020 - -
Friday 13th November 2020 - -
Saturday 14th November 2020 - -
Sunday 15th November 2020 - -
Monday 16th November 2020 - -
Tuesday 17th November 2020 - -
Wednesday 18th November 2020 - -
Thursday 19th November 2020 - -
Friday 20th November 2020 - -
Saturday 21st November 2020 - -
Sunday 22nd November 2020 - -
Monday 23rd November 2020 - -
Tuesday 24th November 2020 - -
Wednesday 25th November 2020 - -
Thursday 26th November 2020 - -
Friday 27th November 2020 - -
Saturday 28th November 2020 - -
Sunday 29th November 2020 - -
Monday 30th November 2020 - -
Tuesday 1st December 2020 - -
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 - -

Location

Address

The Maven, 1 Call Lane, LS1 7DH

Menus

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (69)

Our Review

Flair Meets Flavour At This Speakeasy-Style Cocktail Bar

Flair Meets Flavour At This Speakeasy-Style Cocktail Bar

There’s no denying that Leeds’ nightlife scene is booming. But for those evenings when you want to have a few relaxed cocktails without shoulder barging your way to the bar and queuing for hours? There’s The Maven. An elusive cocktail bar tucked away at the top of Call Lane, this place screamsProhibition…


Book & enquire for free

The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven
The Maven