The Howgait, Glasgow

Description

The Howgait is a classic pub, old fashioned and fondly frequented by the nearby university students and locals. The pub has a large outdoor garden perfect for soaking up the summer heat whilst indulging in a pint and great food. They are also suitable for hosting all types of celebration and offers SKY and BT Sports to screen all the major sporting events.

The menu comprises of small plates, burgers, pub classics, grilled steaks and wonderful desserts choices to polish off your meal. They have an extensive drinks menu to please any palate and serve a selection of seasonal Real Ale. 

Don't miss out on experiencing this wonderful venue. They constantly up-date new offers and host weekly quiz nights. You could be the next smartphone quiz winner.

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • children accompanied by an adult until 8pm

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 11:00 23:00
Thursday 11:00 23:00
Friday 11:00 0:00
Saturday 11:00 0:00
Sunday 11:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Monday 16th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Friday 20th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 22nd December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 23rd December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 24th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Wednesday 25th December 2024 12:00 20:00
Thursday 26th December 2024 12:00 0:00
Friday 27th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 28th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 29th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Monday 30th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 1st January 2025 12:00 23:00
Thursday 2nd January 2025 11:00 23:00

Location

Address

The Howgait, Glasgow, 100, St James Road, Townhead, G4 0PS

Area

City Centre

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food, Burgers, Grill and British food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (26)

Book & Enquire