Sparkle Horse Quiz

The Sparkle Horse

Description

  • Quiz Night
  • Every Monday
  • 19:30 - 23:00
  • West End

The famous Sparkle Horse quiz takes place every Monday in the Partick bar. Known to get very competitive, the competition prize is a £75 bar tab. With those winnings in mind, plus the great drinks and tasty food from the kitchen, it's easy to see why the quirky bar is packed every week. Get studying! Regularly frequented by Stuart Murdoch of Belle & Sebastian, and often hosted by one or more BMX Bandit, this pub quiz is quite the star spangled event.

Dates/Times

Dates
Monday 20th August 2018
Monday 27th August 2018
Monday 03rd September 2018
Monday 10th September 2018
Monday 17th September 2018
Monday 24th September 2018
Monday 01st October 2018
Monday 08th October 2018
Monday 15th October 2018
Monday 22nd October 2018
Monday 29th October 2018
Monday 05th November 2018
Monday 12th November 2018
Monday 19th November 2018
Monday 26th November 2018
Monday 03rd December 2018
Monday 10th December 2018
Monday 17th December 2018
Monday 24th December 2018
Monday 31st December 2018
Monday 07th January 2019
Monday 14th January 2019
Monday 21st January 2019
Monday 28th January 2019
Monday 04th February 2019
Monday 11th February 2019
Monday 18th February 2019
Monday 25th February 2019
Monday 04th March 2019
Monday 11th March 2019
Monday 18th March 2019
Monday 25th March 2019
Monday 01st April 2019
Monday 08th April 2019
Monday 15th April 2019
Monday 22nd April 2019
Monday 29th April 2019
Monday 06th May 2019
Monday 13th May 2019
Monday 20th May 2019
Monday 27th May 2019
Monday 03rd June 2019
Monday 10th June 2019
Monday 17th June 2019
Monday 24th June 2019
Monday 01st July 2019
Monday 08th July 2019
Monday 15th July 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019
Monday 29th July 2019
Monday 05th August 2019
Monday 12th August 2019

Location

Address

Dowanhill Street G11 5QR

Area

West End

Dowanhill Street G11 5QR


Getting there

Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Venue

The Sparkle Horse

The Sparkle Horse

The Sparkle Horse West End is a bar and restaurant situated at the crossroad of Byres and Dumbarton Road. Since its opening in December 2012, the venue has been a huge hit, thanks to its friendly, local atmosphere, affordable drinks and delicious pub food. Once the Dowanhill Pub, the bar is now a quirky…

Customer Reviews (1)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


100% 1
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

5

Based on 1 customer review


An error occurred loading the reviews for Sparkle Horse Quiz.

{{ ::review.content }}

Reply from

{{ ::review.reply }}
Sparkle Horse Quiz Sparkle Horse Quiz Sparkle Horse Quiz Sparkle Horse Quiz