The Gardener

Description

Ashton Lane Glasgow is the home of The Gardener. A simple space bringing the outside in through the botanical décor accompanied by handmade cocktails, delicious coffees and light bites perfect for sharing. The space is the perfect place to relax and unwind with friends, whilst enjoying some of the freshest ingredients in the most beautiful setting. 

The Gardener is home to a variety of entertainment throughout the week, bringing music to help enhance the experience alongside a weekly pub quiz ensuring there is always something to be entertained by. Private dining is available within the plant room, with a glimmering fairy lit ceiling and relaxing music, the room is perfect space to celebrate that special occasion. A cocktail masterclass can even be added on so why not learn to be a mixologist.

Open all day, The Gardeners food menu boasts an offering that caters for every time of day, whether that be spiced duck hash for brunch, crispy chicken homemade focaccia for lunch or a few small plates to share between friends with some after work drinks. These can be accompanied by a variety of fresh artisan coffees with dairy alternatives, sweet treats and a wide selection of suki teas. Cocktails are also on the menu with some revived classics, combining traditional ingredients with twist. Enjoy a Strawberry and Chilli Margarita, a Lost Island or even treat yourself to a Candy Cloud 9.

What's on

The 'Mostly' Movie Quiz
The 'Mostly' Movie Quiz is back!! The quiz starts from 8PM tonight so come down and be in with the chance of winning a £50 bar tab! Hostedby…

Every Wednesday

More info

Offers

Offer Availability
Winter Blues offer
Sign up to our newsletter and get exclusive access to our Winter Blues Sale offer: 30% OFF YOUR ENTIRE FOOD BILL. *Offer is not avialable on the 6 Nations dayes and Valentines Day.
Monday 12:00 – 20:00
Tuesday 12:00 – 20:00
Wednesday 12:00 – 20:00
Thursday 12:00 – 20:00
Friday 12:00 – 20:00
Saturday 12:00 – 20:00
Sunday 12:00 – 20:00

Info

  • Happily Affordable
  • Taking Bookings
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 9:00 0:00
Tuesday 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 12:00 0:00
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 0:00
Saturday 10:00 0:00
Sunday 10:00 22:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 4th February 2023 10:00 0:00
Sunday 5th February 2023 10:00 22:00
Monday 6th February 2023 - -
Tuesday 7th February 2023 - -
Wednesday 8th February 2023 12:00 17:00
Thursday 9th February 2023 12:00 17:00
Friday 10th February 2023 12:00 0:00
Saturday 11th February 2023 10:00 0:00
Sunday 12th February 2023 10:00 22:00
Monday 13th February 2023 - -
Tuesday 14th February 2023 - -
Wednesday 15th February 2023 12:00 17:00
Thursday 16th February 2023 12:00 17:00
Friday 17th February 2023 12:00 0:00
Saturday 18th February 2023 10:00 0:00
Sunday 19th February 2023 10:00 22:00
Monday 20th February 2023 - -
Tuesday 21st February 2023 - -
Wednesday 22nd February 2023 12:00 17:00
Thursday 23rd February 2023 12:00 17:00
Friday 24th February 2023 12:00 0:00
Saturday 25th February 2023 10:00 0:00
Sunday 26th February 2023 10:00 22:00

Location

Address

The Gardener, 24 Ashton Lane, G12 8SJ

Area

West End

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Bar Snacks, British, European and Brunch food.

  • A word from the chef:

    The Gardener serves a variety of bar snacks from breakfast to night.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (2)


Book & enquire