Firewater

Description

Firewater is a fun indie bar on Sauchiehall Street promising (and delivering) real music and hard liquor. This bar is a major draw for students on Sauchiehall Street, with occasional live music and party vibes throughout the week. Cheap cocktails and potent shooters are the order of the day, while the kitchen dishes up a tasty selection of homemade pizzas.

While the music policy airs on the side of indie, Firewater punters know how to rock out too and the venue has attracted its fair share of big name acts over the years.  Part-rock bar, part-party bar, with a cracking location in the heart of Sauchiehall Street, this late bar in Glasgow is heaving seven nights a week. 

 

 

What's on

Camden Rocks
Firewater is hosting Camden Rocks every Thursday, opening up two rooms for some amazing music action – and drink deals start at 89p.

Every Thursday

More info

Info

  • Dance floor
  • May vary depending on the event
  • Casual

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 19:00 0:00
Tuesday 15:30 22:30
Wednesday 15:30 22:30
Thursday 15:30 22:30
Friday 15:30 22:30
Saturday 15:30 22:30
Sunday 15:30 22:30

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Tuesday 18th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Wednesday 19th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Thursday 20th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Friday 21st May 2021 12:00 22:30
Saturday 22nd May 2021 12:00 22:30
Sunday 23rd May 2021 12:00 22:30
Monday 24th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Tuesday 25th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Wednesday 26th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Thursday 27th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Friday 28th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Saturday 29th May 2021 12:00 22:30
Sunday 30th May 2021 12:00 22:30

Location

Address

Firewater, 341 Sauchiehall Street, G2 3HW

Area

Sauchiehall Street Area

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Customer Reviews (1)

Firewater
Firewater