Home, Glasgow

Description

Effortlessly sophisticated and hella stylish, Bar HOME is a trendy joint in the Merchant City area of Glasgow. Occupying an expansive building on Albion Street, Bar HOME boasts a large, two-storey space that combines a wooden, rickety feel with a sleek metallic finish.

No two nights here are the same. While you might be relaxing by candlelight and unwinding with a glass of wine or two one day, the next you’ll be up on the dance floor as resident and guest DJs do their thing. It’s also a handy spot if you’re feeling a bite to eat, with tasty meals available at wallet-friendly rates. Get a free pint with every burger on Wednesday or opt for their stone-baked pizzas, which start from just 7 quid.

The great value for money extends to the drinks list, too. There’s plenty to choose between but we had to call out the cocktails and craft beers which are, quite frankly, an absolute steal at £3 all day on Mondays

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Dance floor
  • Disabled Toilets
  • No Door Charge
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:30
Tuesday 12:00 23:30
Wednesday 12:00 23:30
Thursday 12:00 23:30
Friday 12:00 1:00
Saturday 11:00 1:00
Sunday 11:00 23:30

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Monday 16th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 12:00 2:00
Friday 20th December 2024 12:00 2:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 11:00 2:00
Sunday 22nd December 2024 11:00 1:00
Monday 23rd December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 24th December 2024 12:00 18:00
Wednesday 25th December 2024 - -
Thursday 26th December 2024 12:00 18:00
Friday 27th December 2024 12:00 2:00
Saturday 28th December 2024 11:00 2:00
Sunday 29th December 2024 11:00 2:00
Monday 30th December 2024 12:00 2:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 12:00 2:00
Wednesday 1st January 2025 - -
Thursday 2nd January 2025 12:00 0:00

Location

Address

Home, Glasgow, 80, Albion Street, G1 1NY

Area

Merchant City

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Breakfast, Pub Food, Brunch, Pizza and Burgers food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Hearty, bargain friendly pub grub is served throughout the week.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (275)

Book & Enquire