Arta

Description

Take a step into the Mediterranean themed venue that is Arta, located in the centre of Merchant City Glasgow, featuring a variety of spaces from the hacienda inspired bar, a large tapas restaurant serving Spanish cuisine across the first floor and private hire rooms to host those special events. 

Allow the menu to take you to Spain and appreciate the culture of eating all at once with family and friends, sharing the wonders of Spanish flavours and the best sangria to accompany it. Enjoy the classic dishes of Pimientos Del Padrón Braseados, Gambas Al Ajillo and Paella De Carne.

Arta is an experience, at 11pm on a Saturday night there is a display like no other as thousands of petals are dropped over the main venue. Followed by Club Canvas open till 3am, the club is home to a selection of Live Music and DJs every weekend. 

Arta's spaces can also be used to host a variety of events such as weddings, corporate dinners, birthday parties and those special events that require a unique backdrop.

 

What's on

Abba Tribute Night
Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie more Abba we heard you cry! Well this May & July our Abba Duo returns for some more sensational performances! This…

Friday 24th May and Saturday 13th July 2024

Buy Your Ticket
Club Canvas
Join Arta every Friday for their weekly cabaret, variety show and club night, with everything from burlesque to magic and amazing live musicon…

Every Friday

More info
Comedy Drag Show
Our Comedy Drag show is now in its second year after being a huge success with the Fabulous Barbra La Bush and special guests! Glasgow's finest…

Friday 31st May 2024 and 2 other dates

Buy Your Ticket
Wedding Showcase
Why not come along to our upcoming Wedding Open Day! We will have the venue set up with various styles so it is a great way to picture what it…

Sunday 2nd June 2024 and 3 other Sundays

Buy Your Ticket
Queen Tribute Night
The show must go on and after March's spectacular performance, we are bringing our Killer Queen Tribute Duo back this August! The tribute tothe…

Saturday 24th August 2024

Buy Your Ticket
A Night at the Movies
Our musical theatre duo return to dazzle you with A Night at the Movies so expect a journey through some of the most iconic theme tunes! Tickets…

Sat, 7th Sep 2024 @ 19:30 - 22:30

Buy Your Ticket
Wedding Exhibition
Visualise your special day at Artà Glasgow 💍✨ We are having our wedding open day for you to walk through your special day with our experienced…

Sunday 15th September 2024

Buy Your Ticket
Festive Party Lunch
Fancy a festive lunch with a difference?  Join with other groups to start the party early with our house DJ pumping out festive tunes before…

Fri, 20th Dec 2024 @ 12:30 - 17:00

Buy Your Ticket
Abba Tribute Night
Take a chance on us this Christmas with our Abba Duo returning for the last tribute night of 2024! The ticket includes a three course festive…

Sat, 21st Dec 2024 @ 19:30 - 22:30

Buy Your Ticket

Offers

Offer Availability
Any 3 Tapas for £20
Thursday 17:00 – 21:00
Friday 17:00 – 21:00
Saturday 12:00 – 21:00
Spanish Afternoon Tea for 2
- Includes a drink on arrival, a selection of Bocadillos, Spanish Tortilla and a variety of sweet treats for only £39 per Couple!
Saturday 12:00 – 17:00
Couples Tapas Deal
- Six Tapas Dishes to Share and a bottle of house wine for only £50 per couple!
Thursday 17:00 – 21:00
Friday 17:00 – 21:00
Saturday 12:00 – 21:00
Romance Package
- Six Tapas dishes to share, sharing dessert, rose petals on your table & a bottle of Moet for only £120 per couple.
Thursday 17:00 – 21:00
Friday 17:00 – 21:00
Saturday 12:00 – 21:00
Spanish & Scottish Cheeseboard for 2!
- Enjoy a cheeseboard with a glass of house wine or prosecco each for only £20 per couple
Charcutterie Board for 2!
- Enjoy a Charcutterie board with a glass of house wine or prosecco each for only £25 per couple!

Info

  • Happily Affordable ££
  • Dance floor
  • Disabled Toilets
  • N/A

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 9:00 3:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 9:00 3:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 9:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 17:00 1:00
Friday 17:00 3:00
Saturday 12:00 3:00
Sunday 12:00 3:00 Private Hire Only.

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 1st December 2024 12:00 1:00
Monday 2nd December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 3rd December 2024 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 4th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Thursday 5th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Friday 6th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Saturday 7th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Sunday 8th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Monday 9th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 10th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 11th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Thursday 12th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Friday 13th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Monday 16th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Friday 20th December 2024 12:00 3:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 12:00 3:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 17:00 4:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 26th December 2024 12:00 4:00 Private Hire Only.
Friday 29th November 2024 12:00 3:00
Thursday 28th November 2024 12:00 1:00

Location

Address

Arta, 62, Albion Street, G1 1PA

Area

Merchant City

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Tapas, European, Christmas Lunch/Dinner and Vegetarian Friendly food.

  • A word from the chef:

    A wide selection of tapas and a la carte eats inspired by the Med. (Tapas plates from £4 and large paella from £17.50)

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (6)

Book & Enquire