Alex Southend on Sea

Description

A welcoming and warm venue off the beaten track but still within walking distance to the seafront and the high street, Alex is the perfect little hidden nook. Expect friendly staff, great service, drinks deals and a range of games on their communal XBOX and SNS. As for food, the kitchen cooks up brunch, lunch, kids meals and special menus come the festive season.

Fancy watching the game? There are screens all over showing BT and Sky Sports channels. They also have live music, a pool table and a fantastic outside area. It is certainly worth checking this place out. 

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Dance floor
  • Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • Children welcome until 7pm

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 11:00 23:00
Thursday 11:00 23:00
Friday 11:00 1:00
Saturday 11:00 1:00
Sunday 11:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2024 11:00 2:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 11:00 2:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 16th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Friday 20th December 2024 11:00 2:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 11:00 2:00
Monday 23rd December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 24th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 25th December 2024 - -
Thursday 26th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Friday 27th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 28th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 29th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 30th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 11:00 2:00
Wednesday 1st January 2025 12:00 22:00
Thursday 2nd January 2025 11:00 23:00

Location

Address

Alex Southend on Sea, 53 Alexandra St, SS1 1BW

Area

Southend-on-Sea

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves American, British, Grill, Brunch, Breakfast, Christmas Lunch/Dinner, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (102)

Book & Enquire