Hanover Tap, Edinburgh

  • 200 reviews
  • Taking Bookings

  • Pub

Description

The Hanover Tap is one of Edinburgh's newest pubs situated just off George Street in the heart of the city centre, with a focus on craft beer, cask ale, cocktails and big screen sport thanks to HD screens showing the best in BT and Sky Sports. 

They have a great food menu which travels the globe, offering a little something for everyone, Expect burgers, tapas, pizzas, burritos and good traditional pub grub. 

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • 18

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 11:00 23:30
Tuesday 11:00 23:30
Wednesday 11:00 23:30
Thursday 11:00 23:30
Friday 11:00 23:30
Saturday 11:00 23:30
Sunday 11:00 23:30

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Friday 16th December 2022 11:00 2:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 11:00 2:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 11:00 0:00
Monday 19th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 11:00 1:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 11:00 2:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 11:00 2:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 11:00 22:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 11:00 1:00
Friday 30th December 2022 11:00 2:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 11:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 12:00 1:00

Location

Address

Hanover Tap, Edinburgh, 112, Hanover Street, EH2 1DR

Area

New Town

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves British, Pub Food, Christmas Lunch/Dinner, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly and Burgers food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (200)


Book & enquire