Popworld Cardiff

Description

Remember the good old days, when weekend nights were spent shimmying to cheesy tunes and doing Jagar Bombs? Cardiff's Popworld is a disco dream with 2-for-1 cocktails and 90s tunes, there's even a light-up dance floor where obligatory macarena dancing takes place.

Bringing the disco theme back in a big way, walls are candy-cane coloured, neon-lights flash on both floors and private booths can be booked for parties. There's also a great variety of themed events, from emoji night - complete with masks - to beach parties.  

Located on St Mary Street, the club is close to loads of great pubs and bars, as well as being near the train station. 

What's on

Saturday Popworld Party
It's time to party like the good old days and dance the night away to cheesy pop and retro tunes with Saturday Popworld party.

Every Saturday

More info

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Dance floor
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • Price varies

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 22:00 3:00
Tuesday 22:00 3:00
Wednesday 22:00 3:00
Thursday 22:00 3:00
Friday 19:00 3:00
Saturday 15:00 3:00
Sunday 22:00 3:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Friday 16th December 2022 17:00 3:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 15:00 3:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Monday 19th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 21:00 3:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 21:00 3:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 17:00 4:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 19:00 2:00
Monday 26th December 2022 22:00 4:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 21:00 3:00
Friday 30th December 2022 19:00 3:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 15:00 5:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 18:00 4:00

Location

Address

Popworld Cardiff, 96, St Mary Street, CF10 1DX

Area

City Centre

Menus

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (58)


Book & enquire