Lola

Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo Lola photo

Top Events @ Lola

(View More)
J-Rocks More
Every Monday

Description

Say Aloha to Lola Lo, one of the most buzzing tiki bars in Brighton and a real hoot for cocktails and dancing just shy of The Lanes. 

Take a trip to paradise with a night at Lola Lo as their tiki theme reigns supreme. From puffer fish lampshades and bamboo clad furniture to Hawaiian shirt clad bar staff and floral Lei's upon your arrival, Lola Lo don't do the Southern Pacific by halves. From a main dance floor surrounded by VIP tiki booths to two different bars and party booths, Lola Lo is a fun filled destination all week long.

Now then, you weren't thinking about heading to a tiki bar in Brighton without having a whirl on their selection of creative cocktails and exotic concoctions now were you? If you're not lapping up one of Lola Lo's tiki mugs including blackcurrant jam infused Digga Digga Doo or their vanilla syrup encased Blue Bounty, you and your party group might find yourselves supping a cocktail sharer for four; arriving in treasure chests and Easter Island stone heads alike. Great for group parties, student nights and birthdays alike, there are drinks offers at Lola Lo all week round. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


J-Rocks

J-Rocks

Every Monday

We all know you love a good party and we all love J-ROCKS, so we have combined the two. Complimentary...

Hip Hop Thursdays

Hip Hop Thursdays

Every Thursday

Thursday nights at Lola Lo have changed forever! A weekend starter for the crazy, sexy and sophisticated, a...

CocoBum

CocoBum

Every Friday

A fun filled Tiki night of awesome party proportions, CocoBum, with Clique Promotions, at Lola Lo is known for its...

Info

Friday: Complimentary guest list entry until 12pm, £5 before 12pm, More after. Saturday: Free before 10pm, Complimentary guest list entry until 11pm. £5 before 12pm, £10 after.
Happily Affordable ££
The Lanes
18
Dress to impress

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
- - Private Hire Only
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:30
09:00 03:30
- - Private Hire Only

Location

Lola
75-79 East Street, Brighton, BN1 1NF

Area:
Brighton

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Cocktail £8.45
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.80
Bottle of House Wine £17.95
Bottle of Champagne £85.00

Menus

Drinks Menu Download

(28 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

A great disappointment we left within 10 mins and got my deposit money back will not be returning any time soon. visited Lola on 01 Apr 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
1

If I could give it 0 stars I would. I am absolutely appalled at how I was treated by this company. I booked a VIP booth for myself and 14 guests for my 25th birthday, the package was supposed to include half price entry for my group and free entry for myself, plus free drinks. I made the booking in January and I confirmed the numbers a week before hand. Less than a day before we were due to arrive and my booking was abruptly cancelled, with no explanation why. I used the contact details provided, and asked why my booking had been cancelled for seemingly no reason. I was informed that the club had changed ownership and so they had cancelled the booking. I was then told that they could still do the booth, but no free drinks. This was not was I had booked and not was I had been promised. Whether you have changed ownership or not, you should fulfill your bookings - it's just good customer service to do so. As a result of this I decided to AVOID this company, as I thought they have no real care for their customers. The way they dealt with the situation just gave me a real awful impression of the new owners, why would I ever put money in their pockets if they are going to treat me like that? Anyway, went for a pub crawl instead around Brighton and had an awesome time. Do not bother with this one, based on their mixed reviews from the past, I'm glad we didn't have to experience their run down venue and overpriced cocktails. visited Lola on 25 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
1

Terrible organisation, I had booked for a large group of hens and the venue failed to tell me that they were changing management therefore none of the arrangements I had in place were valid. Very poor organisation, no one seemed to know what they were doing. Such a shame as the venue itself is beautifully decorated and the DJ was very good. Management need to sort it out and run things more efficiently in future. Xenia visited Lola on 18 Mar 2017
21 Mar 2017 by
1

The flooring in the club is very dangerous and the toilets were not great. The bar had no card facilities and it was cash only. Really needs a re-vamp! visited Lola on 18 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
2

Had a great time, thanks visited Lola on 11 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
5

Really bad music. Quite boring visited Lola on 11 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
1

Fab little club for a night out in Brighton. Great music. We booked a VIP booth which was good value for money- complimentary entry, a private seating area, the money you pay is put towards your drinks tab, only complaint on the package would be that the waitress service they say is included will only be offered while you are spending your minimum spend tab, once that is spent the waitress abandons you leaving you to fight to get to the bar to try and spend more money in their club! While the actual club appears in good condition and 'clean', the ladies toilets are a different matter- they are truly disgusting! They stink and have broken floor tiles and from the state of them I would say they are not checked by staff throughout the evening. Apart from a couple of niggles we had a great night at Lola Los. visited Lola on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
4

Had a good night although my friend lost their wallet and the staff were very dismissive and not helpful. visited Lola on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
4

Fabulous place for Pre drinks, great atmosphere, great prices at 2 for 1, great music and staff. Thanks for a great night visited Lola on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Great night out...took advantage of the VIP booth, was brilliant to have really kind ladies taking care of us...just a bit of a shame you could only order bottles of drink from them or cocktails for 4 people any single drinks still had to be purchased from the bar. Overall an amazing night was had. visited Lola on 25 Feb 2017
27 Feb 2017 by
4

Not enough bar staff and truly awful music. visited Lola on 16 Feb 2017
20 Feb 2017 by
2

Paid £5 each to get in, and it was empty! - Should have been free!!!!! Stayed until 1am (45mins) and left as it was a ghost town! Shame, because they played good music and the decor looked great! visited Lola on 17 Feb 2017
19 Feb 2017 by
1

Hi there , although we had fun in your club and over all a good night , there was quite a few niggles that I wasn't pleased with , firstly when we walked into the club my friend who at this point hadn't been drinking tripped over a LARGE hole in the floor , resulting to her falling to the ground , twisting her ankle and bruising her leg so she spent the night sitting in the booth with ice on her ankle , we found lots of dips and holes in floor the whole night which were really un safe , then you state that u have waitress service all night , yet everytime we wanted to order we had to try and find our waitress, who was very lovely And friendly , just the service that was very slow , and I then went to order cocktails , and was told we couldn't order individual ones in a booth only sharing , this I wasn't happy about at all , as I was never Told this before hand and the main reason we booked a booth here was because of your cocktails , and although we did end up getting ones to share , this was not ideal as people wanted different ones and not everyone wanted to drink out of same drink , so overall I felt we had to pay a lot of money for a service which was not that great . visited Lola on 11 Feb 2017
15 Feb 2017 by
2

Brilliant place had so much fun! And they deffo weren't stingy on the drinks visited Lola on 04 Feb 2017
06 Feb 2017 by
5

Excellent place for a hen party. Booked a booth with table service-lovely cocktails-great waitress. Booth right next to dancefloor. Great mixture of music played. Everyone had a fab time! . visited Lola on 21 Jan 2017
23 Jan 2017 by
5

Booked a VIP table. Charged for entry even though our booking should have included free entry. visited Lola on 09 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
2

We had a great time, made lots of yummy cocktails and were all very well looked after! visited Lola on 05 Nov 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
5

Slow service even though we were told we would have our own waitress when booking, friend got hurt in a fight that broke out and after that still refusing to give me my deposit back. Shoba visited Lola on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
1

We booked a table for 20. The area was way too small for us, but we got lucky that there was no group next to us. The music was great. We had to wait quite a while for our drinks/waitress service. We did have a good night though, it was great fun for a hen night. Quite expensive though. Natalie visited Lola on 07 May 2016
17 Sep 2016 by
3

Absolutely terrible! We booked VIP table for 5 and we were seated at a wobbling table for 4. We ordered drinks for 5 and we got only 4 DIRTY glasses on the table. When I asked for replacement the waitress (that we've been waiting for for ages) double checked them all and said that maybe one of them is not quite clean!!! For the whole night it was almost impossible to get any service. We had to call the staff or ask several times for anything! In the end of the night we wanted to have a drink each and we were told that we are allowed to have a bulk cocktails only... One of us was drinking wine only cos of her medical condition. When requested just a glass we were forced to have a bottle which we refused! Toilets were a total disaster! No toilet paper even when reported to the staff. DJ was below the average! Obviously the management doesn't do a good job at the selection since there was lots of drunk and sick young people around. We would never go there again! It is not worth the money they force you to spend over there!
15 Aug 2016 by
1

Very disappointing! I booked Lola Lo for my friends hen party, on arrival I asked several people where our table was and I was passed from one person to the next. When we found someone helpful we had to wait quite a while for our drinks, fair enough, but there were not enough glasses or flowers which when I had booked an area for a certain number of people surely that should have all been prepared. We ordered a bottle of vodka for £105, it was crap and was served with rola cola! The waitress was really helpful but she spent the evening running round like a headless chicken as you was obviously short staffed, the bill was incorrect 3 times! Then to top it all the air conditoning wasnt working, the club was boiling hot and we left after about 2 hours. I have only given this club a 1 star rating as I wasnt able to give 0. smartin visited Lola on 16 Jul 2016
19 Jul 2016 by
1

I booked a VIP table on Saturday 25th June for my best friends Hen Party. We were met at the door and taken to our table which was great but I mist admit it did go downhill from then on. We ordered a £240 bottle of vodka which arrived fairly promptly but with not enough glasses for everyone, no ice and no mixers. After waiting for around 20 minutes people started drinking the vodka neat! When the mixers did arrive they were not good. Everything was served in slightly grubby glass bottles. The "lemonade" was flat and awful. The cranberry juice was far too sweet and the "red bull" tasted nothing like red bull. Our waitress also only brought about half the amount of mixers that we needed. It took me a full 20 minutes of walking round the club in an attempt to find a waitress and by the time I did and she'd topped up our mixers people had finished the vodka. When you're spending that much money you definitely expect better service. It was also incredibly HOT in there. To the point where half our party including the bride had to leave because they felt faint. On the plus side the music was incredible and the DJ played everything we requested so from that side of things it was great.

Reply from Lola

Thank you for your valued feedback. We have taken on board your comments and acted accordingly. We are really happy you enjoyed the DJ as we put a lot of time and effort into selecting the best DJs and we will be sure to pass this wonderful feedback on to him! We are disappointed to hear about the waitress service standard you received as this is far below the standard of service we aim so highly to give to our customers. We have taken what your feedback on board and have put in place extra training and extra staffing to ensure this doesn't happen again. We would like to invite you back to experience the high quality Tiki experience you should have received the first time you visited with a complimentary VIP table and a few extras thrown in! If you could email me at promotions@lolalobrighton.com we can discuss this further. Again, thank you for your feedback and i look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards Hannah Sales and Marketing Manager Lola Lo
30 Jun 2016 by
2

Overall a great night but staff and management need some serious work to do. Booked an area for 30 people, on arrival the girls went to the bar to order drinks only to be told by an overly arrogant barman that he ran out of glasses and couldn't serve them. When asked if he would mind either collect up some glasses or pop to the other bar to get some he replied that it was not his job and nothing he could do. When you go to a bar, spend money on booking an area, you expect a barman to make you a drink at the bar. Full drinks that we finally managed to get were collected from us on two occasions, forcing members of our party to chase after the people collecting with no apology. After a trip to the managers office we were told that we would get something sent over to apologise. This did not happen. The only saving grace was the super lovely gent who was trying to look after us, he could not be more apologetic for all the other staff and tried to make it the very best he could for us single handedly. Bouncers, bar staff and management awful

Reply from Lola

We're very sorry to hear this! We have put in place more training recently for new and old staff and would like to invite you back to the venue with a complimentary VIP Table and complimentary round of drinks for your party! If you could give any further details of your night to info@lolalobrighton.com as we would like to investigate this further. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon a much improved Lola visit!
02 May 2016 by
2

Superb night, great atmosphere - we loved it on Friday night the music was stomping, definitely be back !! THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES ALL THE GIRLS ON THE DANCEFLOOR WERE AS SMASHED AS US HAHAHA visited Lola on 15 Apr 2016

Reply from Lola

Hey, we so glad you had an amazing night always nice to hear from our customers, look forward to see you again soon.
19 Apr 2016 by
5

A fabulous Hen Party event - Cocktail making with three of the best mixologists, with the best sense of humour! Everyone felt included & had the best time - tipsy fun! Chrissie visited Lola on 05 Mar 2016

Reply from Lola

Glad you had a great time and I will pass this on to Ryan, Rhys and Tahys. hop to see you again soon.
07 Mar 2016 by
5

We came for a stag do on Saturday night and were able to book a table with ease. The staff were friendly and created a good atmosphere, our host at the table was very helpful.

Reply from Lola

Hi barneymjnr! Thanks for your lovely review, glad you had a good night & hope you return soon!
29 Feb 2016 by
4

Love a good knees-up at Lola's. Great for student nights, always been packed out and buzzing whenever I've ventured in!

Reply from Lola

Hi dsplarn! Thanks for the review, glad you had fun! Come back soon!
27 Jan 2014 by
4

Always have a fun night in here. Good prices and the cocktails are good. One of my go to bars when out and about

Reply from Lola

Hi Big Cat! Always nice to hear when customers enjoyed a night at Lola Lo! Keep returning! :)
25 Jan 2014 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Lola, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.