Slug and Lettuce Bath

Description

In the heart of Historic Bath, Slug and Lettuce is a ultra stylish bar and restaurant with a cool and friendly atmosphere. Whether you are catching up over coffee, having a bite to eat or enjoying a bottle of wine or three after a long week at work, Slug and Lettuce is the place to be. 

By day, the venue has a relaxed feel serving up fantastic food options, by night you will find a more party vibe with the music turned up and the lights turned down. 

While enjoying your day at Slug, help yourself to one of their daily food and drinks offers which include an impressive 2-4-1 on cocktails all day everyday or discounted bottles of wine on Wednesday. 

Info

  • Happily Affordable ££
  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • Casual

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 23:00
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 2:00
Saturday 10:00 2:00
Sunday 10:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 16th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 1:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 1:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 10:00 0:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 30th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 10:00 22:00

Location

Address

Slug and Lettuce Bath, 5–6 Edgar Buildings, George Street, BA1 2EE

Area

City Centre

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Grill, Pub Food, Bar Snacks, Afternoon Tea, Breakfast, Christmas Lunch/Dinner, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Upstairs bar Private Room 40 75 - £0 Sunday - Thursday £200 on a Friday/ £300 on a Saturday

Slug and Lettuce Bath is the ideal location for a celebration because it serves some of the best cocktails in the area. For birthday parties, get-togethers with friends, company parties, and other special events, they provide a private hire option. They'll be keeping those spirits high till the early hours by fronting style, flare, and some very tasty beverages.

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (614)


Book & enquire