Halloween: Carnival of Carnage

The Kings Head

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Join the wait list below and be the first to hear of new dates released

Joining the waiting list...

GOOD NEWS... You're on the list!!

We'll email {{waitingListEmail}}
if any more tickets or dates become available.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Description

Saturday 28 October 2017
22:00 - 05:00
Tickets from £10
Fun Time Partying, Live Music, Themed Nights
Electro, Funk & Soul, House Music, Retro
Over 21

Listen up you freaks. 

CARNIVAL OF CARNAGE - Our massive sell-out Halloween party, is being resurrected in the exotic surroundings of a private club in the Heart of Hackney.

Worm your way around the venue, witness scary storytelling, seances, and a spooky cinema... 

Or dance your freaky ass off.  


DRESS CODE

Clowns in cravats, Dandy devils, Tailcoated Terrors, Monocled mummies... whatever turns you on.  

 Dress to terrify. And get ready to strut.

*Prizes* for The Creature Of The Night and The Finest Dressed Freak. 

 

Tickets start at £10, are VERY limited and there are NO DOOR SALES.  

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

The Kings Head
Kingsland Road, , E2 8AS



Nearest station:
Hoxton (Rail)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Organiser

(4 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

I was really disappointed by the night. For the price of the tickets we were expecting a great venue, great music and some good entertainment- unfortunately we only ended up with the first. The music downstairs was especially poor. The DJ up to around 2/3am was basically playing YouTube videos of live versions of songs, and the songs themselves weren't good. I know these things are subjective but this view was shared with a load of other people on the dancefloor- it just wasn't fun. The 'entertainment' was also a bit odd- the compere lost his mic at some point and could barely be heard. It's a shame because as I said the venue itself was quite cool, and I could have lived with the expensive drinks if the overall event itself was worth it, but unfortunately it wasn't, and what was set up as a Halloween party was actually just more of a gathering at a pub- we ended up leaving pretty early because we were just bored. Visited The Kings Head on 2017-10-28
by on October 31st, 2017
2

Rude staff and overpriced drinks Visited The Kings Head on 2017-10-28

Reply from Halloween: Carnival of Carnage

I'm so sorry you had a bad experience with the staff at the venue. We unfortunately don't have any power over pricing or venue staff but I'm sure the venue would like to know if there are problems to be dealt with. Feel free to drop me an email and I will happily pass on any complaints.
by on October 31st, 2017
2

I thought that the venue was interesting, but I'm not sure that the best was made of it. I think the top floor could have had a better usage and more Halloween themed music could have been played. Not sure I would go to any trouble to visit the venue again. Visited The Kings Head on 2017-10-28

Reply from Halloween: Carnival of Carnage

Thank you so much for coming along. it's a great space isn't it! Unfortunately for us, the bulk of the top floor was booked out by a private party via the venue so we weren't able to maximise on it. However, I hope you enjoyed all the other things we had going on. Did you conjure a spirt? or visit our spooky cinema? Or hear a chilling tale in the story telling room? With regards to music, we're struggling to think of many halloween songs! Let us know though and we'll stick them in for next year!
by on October 31st, 2017
3

Good costumes, excellent location! The mood was not quite there for dancing & it would have been nice to have more choice for the drinks. But nice party overall Visited The Kings Head on 2017-10-28

Reply from Halloween: Carnival of Carnage

Thanks so much for coming along! Glad you had fun!! Hopefully you managed to find lots of things to do if you weren't in the mood for dancing! And I will pass your comments about the drinks selection onto the venue.. unfortunately we just hire the space so don't have much sway but I know they would love to know people's thoughts.
by on October 31st, 2017
4

Show Hide all