The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Book & Enquire for free

The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns photo The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns photo The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns photo The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns photo The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns photo

Top Events @ The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

(View More)
Burns NIght More
Thu 25th Jan 2018 - Sun 28th Jan 2018

Description

Seek refuge from the bustle of Oxford Street in this homely West End boozer. Tucked away from the masses on Wells Street, The Adam & Eve comes stocked to the brink with real ales, hearty English fare and a host of quality wine and gins.

Boasting a kooky décor known for its blend of bright, earthy colours and large portraits of London icons, the venue also features a number of private hire spaces that suit anything from canapé receptions to birthday bashes and office shindigs. 

With 3 screens showing Sky Sports, BT Sport & ITV you will never miss a sporting moment again. Book your table for lunch or dinner. Semi-exclusive space available for business and social events. 

Naturally this is an excellent place to refuel after a shopping sesh. Get to grips with a menu featuring healthy salads, smaller plates and traditional British classics. There’s an extensive choice of wines, craft beers, spirits by the bottle and ales to wash it all down with too.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Burns NIght

Burns NIght

Thu 25th Jan 2018 - Sun 28th Jan 2018

Toast the haggis with a wee dram on usJoin us anytime between Thursday 25th and Sunday 28th January to raise a toast to...

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
West End
No restrictions
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 21:00 Private Hire Only

Location

The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns
77a Wells Street, London, W1T 3QQ

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
Oxford Circus (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Pint of Real Ale £3.90
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.05
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.05
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £5.10
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.80
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £43.00
Jaeger Bomb £6.80

This venue serves British, Pub Food, Burgers and Roast Dinner food.

A word from the chef:
Bites and nibbles, sharing platters and Great British pub food all things that keep the drinking going.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Whole Venue Venue Hire 200 200 £2500 - £5000
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(41 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Food was delicious. However, when our group arrived, the table was not arranged as one large group as discussed. Further, the deposit was not taken off the final bill so we had to chase for reimbursement afterwards. A bit frustrating. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-13

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in any delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful New Years and hope to hear from you soon.
by on January 2nd, 2018
3

The waitress was very friendly and the food was nice, A table with the best view for watching the match was reserved for us. It is worthy re-visiting. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-30
by on January 1st, 2018
5

The pub has a good atmosphere but the food is awful. 2 of us had baskets and mash and even this was tasteless and the flattened style of Yorkshire pudding was almost inedible. I had some pork bits which were also planning in flavour. Only stop in here for a drink and to escape Oxford Street. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-29
by on December 31st, 2017
2

Attentive folks & lovely atmosphere. Thanks for looking after us! I didn’t get my £25 quid deposit though? Can you leave it to the staff and wish them a merry Christmas. Best wishes Steve. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-21

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for your review we are so happy that you loved your time with us. As reviews are annonymous I cannot access your booking details to call you in order to refund your deposit. If you could drop us a line or email with the best time to call you, we will of course reimburse your £25 deposit. We hope to welcome you soon to the Adam and Eve. Merry Christmas!!
by on December 23rd, 2017
5

Fun atmosphere at xmas and good food. Recommend for lunch. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-19

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back very soon at the Adam and Eve!
by on December 21st, 2017
5

Service was great and we had a lot of fun. Thank you to the staff! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-18

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas.
by on December 20th, 2017
5

Terrible service, still awaiting a response from my complaint! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in any delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 19th, 2017
1

We had such a wonderful time on Friday, food was good and the service was good. However, our food was a bit slow, we had to ask for every course and as a result one of our colleagues only had a starter because the food didn't come on time. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-15

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas.
by on December 19th, 2017
4

On a normal night this pub is OK but it was more like a nightclub than a pub last Friday. Booked a table for a large group to dine and drink, but took me 15 minutes to reclaim my reserved table back from a group who had taken it over. Consequently table not set for meals and needed cleaning. Having paid a deposit to reserve I wasn't particularly happy but the bar staff did help move them on and get the table sorted but then I had to go hunt down 2 more chairs to accommodate my party. Bar/table staff were friendly and efficient and the food came out on time although we didn't have enough cutlery and had to get that ourselves. But our biggest moan, all of us, was that on a busy night when it was already loud and everyone shouting to make themselves heard, the music volume was cranked up so we couldn't hear each other, or the bar staff coming to take orders. It was unbearably loud - 7.30pm and trying to dine in a nightclub. Yes it was Dec 15th and a busy xmas night but does the music have to be so loud that I had to shout at the person sitting next to me? Guys on the next table were complaining of the same problem. We intended on staying up to 11pm but after eating our pre ordered meals (nice food, no moans here) we decided to settle the bill and bail out so we could go and have a conversation with each other without shouting. Ended up in a pub across the road that knew how to get the music balance just right. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-15

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in any delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 19th, 2017
3

Great service, good food and drinks. Reasonable prices for the quality. Would recommend Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-16

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 18th, 2017
5

We have a great evening (party of 20), the seating was a little crowded and the whole place was too crowded and noisy to enjoy any conversation, the main meal was left too long and most people said it was cold by the time the vegetables arrived. One turkey dinner didn't arrive at all (which was mine) and had to wait for a long time for this. The drink service was very good though. Would go back for drinks but not for a group meal. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-08

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in the delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your dining experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 18th, 2017
4

My table had been cancelled even though I'd called he night before to confirm the booking and pay a deposit! There was confusion with another table booked under the same name too! It was eventually sorted but was quite stressful at first! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-15

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in the delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 17th, 2017
2

I was really disappointed with the Christmas dinner we had at Adam and Eve. Although arranagements and scheduling of the dinner was great. When we arrived we booked a table for 10ppl but we were squeezed on a table that accommodated 6ppl. The venue knew we were booked for a 3 course meal so should’ve told us in advance that they could not accommodate for our party size. The staff did their best and were apologetic and the manager did give us a free round of drinks but unfortunately our overall experience was ruined. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-13

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in the delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 15th, 2017
1

Excellent lunchtime meal, we were first in the door at 12 and greeted warmly by all the staff, very helpful and fabulous food! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 12th, 2017
5

All went well for big group booking for lunch and adjustments were made when needed. Many thanks! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 12th, 2017
4

It was probably due to it being the Christmas period, however, the service was lacking and non attentive. We did originally book a table for x 5 however was given a table for x 4, which was very tight with the table behind us, there was no room to sit comfortably with the table behind us as the gap was so small. Although there was a raucous atmosphere as it was Christmas, the music was pumped up too loud so it almost drown out the chatter, which meant it was impossible to talk and listen across a table. The experience could have been better, especially as I have been to the pub when it has been busy and eaten there and found it a pleasant experience. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-08
by on December 11th, 2017
3

Good service - food very average Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-09

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. Could I ask what we could do to improve on our dining experience? Your opinion matters to us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 11th, 2017
3

The food was great as was the service. I don't know the name of the woman that cleared the table we'd booked and took most of our orders, but she was brilliant. She exuded calm when others would have been overwhelmed by the sheer volume of people in the pub. Thanks for a great evening. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. I believe the lady that looked after you was my colleague Valentina, and I will be sure to pass your sentiments on to her. I know she will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 11th, 2017
5

good food. attentive & friendly staff. what more could we want? we`ll be back Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-05

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

We're delighted you enjoyed your time so much with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Merry Christmas
by on December 7th, 2017
5

- Half stuff on menu not there (and not told until placing orders) - Waiter ordered wrong stuff - Pressure to make an order and then ignored for 15 mins - no middle ground - Food did not seem up to usual standard - half charcuterie board was not there, was basically some salami and bread. No oil / butter / further ham etc. - Head waiter did take off service charge but not worth the money on this occasion sadly Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-03
by on December 5th, 2017
3

The 2 meals we wanted has run out so we all ended up having to chose something else last minute. The gentleman that served us didn’t know the difference between a larger and a bitter. There was a very poor choice for someone who is gluten free (the only main mail I could have had run out). Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-02
by on December 4th, 2017
3

Great food and service, would recommend. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-02
by on December 4th, 2017
4

Smashing! Some of the bar staff offer alternative tipples if they know you well enough. Even when crowded very helpful and always allowed tastes of craft beer...However I do nit think the table service works well on a crowded night. But. Ohhh those belly pork bites mmmm Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-30
by on December 4th, 2017
5

We visited as a group of colleagues for lunch. The service we received was excellent, and encouraged us to stay for many hours following the end of our meal. It got very busy towards to evening, with all tables reserved, if it has been quieter they would have been stuck with us for even longer! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-30
by on December 4th, 2017
5

We arrived and there was no table available, even though we’d booked. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-01

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

I apologise in any delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately as DMN reviews are anonymous I am unable to access your booking in order to rectify the delay in getting back to you. If you could be so kind as to provide me with details of your booking I will endeavour to get back to you on your experience as soon as possible. I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas and hope to hear from you soon.
by on December 3rd, 2017
1

Good pub, good crowd, bar staff nice, good night out, prices a bit steep but that’s to expect for the area. Recommended. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-01
by on December 3rd, 2017
5

Nice pub, has recently been done up I think? It's a nice atmosphere, decent drinks selection. Has a couple of nice areas that you can book, recently did a company social for 35 people in there and it was fab. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-23
by on November 27th, 2017
5

perfect location and great service Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-25

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you soon at The Adam and Eve
by on November 27th, 2017
4

This is a friendly, nice and well located venue. However, the music was played too loud (unnecessary loud) and we couldn't hear each other (in fact not even the bartender could hear us). This was not the right pub to have a nice dinner and catch up -perhaps just for a drink. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-24

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Apologies for the music beings quite so loud, we have taken your comments on board and we look forward to welcoming you soon at The Adam and Eve
by on November 27th, 2017
3

We enjoyed our meal of fish and chips for 24 people and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the music was a little too loud to chat comfortably. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-15

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Apologies for the music beings quite so loud, we have taken your comments on boards and we look forward to welcoming you soon at The Adam and Eve
by on November 27th, 2017
4

Service and area were very good. Food quality was very poor. We love coming to Adam & Eve but would probably stick to drinking. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-23

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal. Can I ask what we could do to improve this for you? We strive to reach the highest standard and ensure our menu is seasonal with fresh and best of British ingredients. I look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully to welcome you at The Adam and Eve
by on November 27th, 2017
3

Awesome service and although I don’t really want to tell everyone the food was beautiful (Sunday roast). It wasn’t too busy, lovely atmosphere for catching up with a friend. My only mild criticism was that they put the football on loud towards the end and honestly no one was watching it! Would’ve been perfect to have on with low volume. Otherwise superb. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-19

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Apologies for the football beings quite so loud, we have taken your comments on boards and we look forward to welcoming you soon at The Adam and Eve
by on November 21st, 2017
5

Really enjoyed the xmas taster night. Booked my Christmas party here! Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-14

Reply from The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns

Thank you so much for your review, I'm so happy you enjoy the Christmas Showcase and we look forward to welcoming you soon at The Adam and Eve
by on November 16th, 2017
5

Food was good but dining area was tiny, 3 tables in a back part of the pub/restaurant and we were all packed together so was not the most comfortable meal. So the pub/restaurant is better for drinks or casual food and not for a sit down meal as the website may suggest, do not expect classy dining hear. The menu differed from the website which was very misleading as we booked off this and courses that were on the menu often were not available. The service was what I was most disappointed by. The girl serving did not understand what I said to her several times. For example when I asked for my steak rare, I had to repeat "rare" several times to her then had to double check at the bar whether she had understood me, she hadn't and thought I had asked for medium rare. Luckily once I had chased this up, my steak arrived as I wanted. All in all it's an interesting pub so close to oxford circus but I will not be returning as it was not worth the price we paid for the meal. Visited The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-18
by on March 20th, 2017
2

wasn't expecting it to be so nice in here - spent a few hours here letting the b/f try the different beers...!
by on April 10th, 2013
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

found this after shopping - so cute, love it!
by on March 6th, 2013
4

Really cosy atmosphere, really enjoyed the predrinks vibe going on. another positive aspect is the very central location!
by on October 11th, 2012
3

If heaven were to be a place on earth, it wouldn't look any different from this Adam and Eve. Cosy and relaxing, this venue will entice you with its fluffy cushions and delicious meals. If you are around Noho, then make sure you check out their mildly aromatic Castel Firmian Pinot Grigio, 2010!
by on September 19th, 2012
5

Really like the adam and eve. I've only been a couple of times but its a great escape from the hectic oxford street and is a step above the other average traditional pubs around it. Good pub grub and a warm atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a pint around central
by on February 11th, 2012
4

Yummy! I love coming to the adam and eve for a quick bite of some tasty gastro pub food. Check it out when youre in the area and you'll love it too
by on February 7th, 2012
4

Delicious Sangria and Bloody Marys, but £10 for fish&chips? The drinks a bit expensive, but understandable since its so near Oxford street. But I like the location. Nice place for a few drinks with some friends, we headed out clubbing from here as there was a good atmosphere which us into the mood.
by on January 13th, 2012
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Adam and Eve - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.