The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns photo

Description

The Oyster Shed is a fantastic gastro pub and restaurant located on the banks of the River Thames in the heart of the City of London. Offering a modern dining and drinking with a nautical and yacht inspired theme, you can sit by their arched windows with views of The Shard and the river all lit up at night, or slip away in the cosy private Captain's Table for a more intimate affair.

This water side pub is a relaxing oasis away from the City, perfect for after work drinks or those looking for waterside drinks in London. The Oyster Shed is also available on a private hire basis on the weekend only for those looking for a memorable venue to host their special wedding or private party.

The food menu is wide ranging and suits all budgets and hunger levels. Classic British dishes, Shed Expresses, simple salads, bigger and smaller plates, you can expect gastro pub dishes with a few modern and light twists. Also, look out for the beach huts in the toilets!

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
City of London
None
No music
None
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
- - Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only

Location

The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns
5 Angel Lane, London, EC4R 3AB

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Monument (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.10
Pint of Real Ale £3.80
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.80
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.50
Cocktail £8.00
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.60
Bottle of House Wine £16.00
Bottle of Champagne £49.00

Menus

Christmas 2015 Download


This venue serves British, Pub Food, Gastro and Seafood food.

A word from the chef:
The Oyster Shed will offer an impressive range of seafood and traditional British dishes. Tuck into half a dozen oysters for £11.50, or make a meal of it with pan fried salmon at £13.95.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Entire Venue Venue Hire 140 350 £6000-£9000 NA £6000-£9000
Captain's Table Private Room 30 40 £600-£800 £600-£800 NA
Observation Deck Private Room 60 120 £2500 £2500 NA
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(101 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Quick and pleasant service, well organized, on time. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 21 Jun 2017
22 Jun 2017 by
4

The Houlloumi salad far too expensive for the content you get. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 20 Jun 2017
21 Jun 2017 by
3

Very nice lunch, great skinny chips and wonderful service. Other people I was dining with said that the beef in the rare beef sandwich was a bit tough. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 19 Jun 2017
20 Jun 2017 by
4

Food was good, service was quite patchy. We had to wait a long time for meals with no updates on how much longer we had to wait. Food arrived with no condiments and nobody came to the table to check on us, take more drinks orders or ask if we needed anything else. We had to flag down staff repeatedly before we could pay the bill. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 16 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
3

Food was good but the service was truly awful - drinks got served to another table and had to chase them twice as food arrived first. Finally had to get up to go to the bar to tell the waiter to bring them over. Asked 5 people for a dessert menu and never got one so decided to just leave - took 3 asks then to get the bill. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 15 Jun 2017
16 Jun 2017 by
2

The amount of staff you have in the bar is far too small for the size of place you have. I know they were down due to sickness but you need another 10 people to deal with the demand. I waited on 20-30 minutes for a drink each time and the staff were rushing around. the team you have there are nice and friendly, you just need more of them visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jun 2017
15 Jun 2017 by
3

Love the Oyster Shed! Especially the Whispering Angel.... visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jun 2017
15 Jun 2017 by
5

Great place ... great service! Would definitely recommend. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Jun 2017
12 Jun 2017 by
5

Generally very good but the music was quite loud even in the private dining room visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 07 Jun 2017
11 Jun 2017 by
4

Very well looked by Max in the Captains table. Party of 11. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Jun 2017
10 Jun 2017 by
5

We had a great night. The only feedback I'd have it that the canapés could be improved. We particularly found there to be a shortage of Vegetarian and Vegan options. Also vegetarian options were on the same platter, next to meat options (!!!!), which was not good. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 07 Jun 2017
09 Jun 2017 by
4

The waiter was lovely but regarding the food, although it was tasty, we had to wait for a while for it and when it turned up it was cold! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 01 Jun 2017
05 Jun 2017 by
3

We had a great visit last Thursday lunchtime, we sat upstairs and had a great service from a very funny, enthusiastic waiter (sorry I didn't get his name) who made our visit very enjoyable, along with great food. Donna Watson visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 01 Jun 2017
03 Jun 2017 by
5

Perfectly acceptable in every way. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 01 Jun 2017
03 Jun 2017 by
5

Food was OK, but the service was not great. Our waiter forgot one of our orders (but to be fair, he wasn't writing them down) and the bar staff were a little rude too. An OK experience but not likely to return. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 31 May 2017
02 Jun 2017 by
3

The event was a success overall - From the helpful staff, food & drinks and the nice weather was a bonus. Thank you for everything. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 May 2017
30 May 2017 by
5

Terrible service. We had a table booked for lunch thinking that the table service would be better than queuing at the bar, which was at least 8 people deep. Surely such an iconic London bar would be aware of the thirst Londoners get and would provide a sufficient amount of staff to deal with it?! Our drinks were left in sight at the bar for a good 20mins before they were finally brought over to us, and this was after we made a point of it. This was an on-going theme throughout the day/evening. Great location to show our friends from overseas, shame the service was severely lacking. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 May 2017
30 May 2017 by
2

Rude management, poor service, food overpriced. I sent feedback but, nobody bothered to even reply. I would no book this venue again. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 25 May 2017
30 May 2017 by
1

Really disappointed with the service and the position we were put in within the venue. Having pre ordered £600 worth of drinks and food we at least expected that the drinks would be ready waiting for us for our 1:30pm start - it took 30 minutes for the first drinks to arrive. Also, we were informed the food would be with us at 2pm, but it was closer to 3pm before it was brought out. Having chased this twice and being told that 'you don't usually do canapes' this leaves a sour taste in the mouth. If you 'don't usually do canapes' do not advertise or have it on your menu that you do! Not impressed, particularly with a large spend and trying entertain important clients from overseas - this is reflected in the 1 star rating. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 24 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi Graeme, Many thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you left unhappy on this occasion. That's right - we don't typically do canapes during lunchtime so we tried our best to deliver this at the earliest time possible. Unfortunately, as you probably have noticed, we were incredibly busy so please accept my apologies this wasn't delivered on time. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it on board. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
26 May 2017 by
1

Service was appalling. Host didn't believe I had a reservation because I'd made it on line and she'd printed reservations out in the morning. Oysters were served in a melted puddle. Service took forever. Table was dirty & sticky. Sooo disappointed - spoiled a work lunch. Won't be going there again. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 24 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you left unhappy on your last visit. I'm not sure why your booking was not in our system so please do accept my sincere apologies for that. We strive to deliver great customer service and I will be sure to look into this matter. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Event Manager
26 May 2017 by
1

Service was awful. We waiting on a table for twenty minutes. We asked 3 times for drinks after finding a member of staff then walked out. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 22 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies you left disappointed on your last visit. Your feedback is hugely appreciated and I will be sure to take this on board with our team. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
25 May 2017 by
1

Quick, efficient service. Decent food visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased to hear your had a great time on your last visit. I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
25 May 2017 by
4

It was disappointing that when we arrived our pre order was not set up and the reserved area was not ready. It took a further 15minutes for it all to come out. However, once we were sorted the service was fine. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies your last visit didn't go to plan! I will be sure to look into that and make sure this won't happen again. I hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
25 May 2017 by
2

Service was attentive and food was lovely visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at The Oyster Shed and we'd love to welcome you again soon! Best wishes, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
25 May 2017 by
4

Location and service was good. We had to wait a little while for them to print menu's when we arrived which was unusual. The food was mostly good except the lamb which states it's medium, but was very well done. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry about the wait on menus on the day! We're normally set and ready before lunchtime starts so I will of course make a note of that and make sure it won't happen again. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
25 May 2017 by
3

Overpriced food (£11 a burger??). Booked a space for 15 people and got small space in a dark corner. Minimum spending for it was £200. Difficult to get hold of people from staff when needed. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 19 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you left unhappy on this occasion - we strive to deliver the best service possible and accommodate all customer's requests. I really do hope this didn't put you off and we would love to have you returning to The Oyster Shed. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
21 May 2017 by
1

Great service, great venue, great food. one of my favourite places! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 12 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for your wonderful review! I'm glad you had such an amazing time at The Oyster Shed! I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Justyna Chmura Sales & Events Manager
15 May 2017 by
5

It was brilliant!!! Great atmosphere and amazing service. Our waitress was Marion and could not praise her enough, all the people that attended have mentioned to me how wonderful she was. Will definitely be back. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 04 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I will be sure to pass on the message to Marion. I look forward to welcoming you again. Sales & Events Coordinator Justyna Chmura
08 May 2017 by
5

Food and service first rate. no complaints whatsoever.... visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for your fantastic feedback! I'm very glad you had such an amazing time at The Oyster Shed and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Justyna
05 May 2017 by
5

The staff were very friendly and helpful. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your fabulous feedback. I will be sure to pass on the message to our lovely staff. We hope to welcome you soon again. Thanks, Justyna
05 May 2017 by
5

The regular staff were ok but not overly attentive however there was one new member of staff who was extremely helpful - Peter thank you for taking care of my group! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 May 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your great feedback. I will be sure to pass on the message to Peter! I'm glad you had a great time and I look forward to welcoming you soon again. Thanks, Justyna
05 May 2017 by
4

Appalling service. I booked the Oyster for a corporate party of 40 from 5-8pm off the back of a recommendation from a friend. We had a room to ourselves and pre-ordered drinks and canapes. Upon arrival we were shown our room and drinks were initially poured. The one member of staff pouring drinks then disappeared and we were left to top up our own "champagne reception". An hour later I had to go downstairs to find a member of staff to find out where our food was. I was told to talk to my designated waiter. We had not been introduced to a member of staff who was looking after us. It transpired our designated waiter had the responsibility of two rooms with private parties. Having worked in the hospitality industry before, this is an impossible task. Our waiter informed us food would be ten minutes, then that it wouldn't arrive until 7, two hours after our arrival. The reason given was that other orders were in front of ours and we hadn't specified a "start time", despite the fact that I had placed an order a week in advance, had not been asked for a "start time" or spoken to a member of staff before this moment and a canape service typically starts with the drinks reception upon arrival. To tide us over, several plates of tepid chips were brought up just before 7, which were added to our bill. The food was good when it eventually arrived, or perhaps it was because we were half starved and had drunk all of our pre-ordered alcohol. The canapes arrived all at once and the waiting staff did not even pretend to hand them round, instead stacking them on top of the growing pile of debris on the tables. There were several people with dietary requirements in our group, and I had been assured on the phone and over email that the chef would accommodate them on the evening. It transpired that there was nothing on the menu or in the kitchen vegetarian, dairy and gluten free, even the chips were fried in the same oil as gluten containing foods. Throughout the evening our waiter was so stretched that not one person was able to place a drinks order upstairs at the bar, instead we had to queue at the bar downstairs. At the end of the evening, management offered to take some money off the bill. They took off £100, which didn't even cover the (discretionary) service charge. Finally they agreed to take off the chips, the service charge and non-alcoholic drinks. Given that we were never going to pay the former, we got two appetizers and a couple cans of coke for free. Needless to say we will not be returning. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 27 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you left unhappy on this occasion and please accept my apologies. We strive to deliver the best customer service possible so I will be sure to look into this matter. Kind regards, Justyna
05 May 2017 by
1

Food was okay, but service was awful. It took ages to gain the attention of the waiting staff, and there was complete confusion over the billing, and the attitude of the person processing the payment was pretty off-hand. Have no plans to return visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 04 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for you feedback. I'm sorry to hear you left disappointed on the last occasion. We do appreciate all the feedback and are constantly trying to boost our service. I hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Justyna
03 May 2017 by
1

Poor service, waited ages to order drinks and then waited much longer to receive them, food came quickly, good food, however burger ordered cooked through for a pregnant diner was served pink!! needing to be sent back, not the best lunch experience for a colleagues leaving lunch visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 28 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for you feedback. I'm sorry to hear you left disappointed on your last visit - please accept my sincere apologies. We strive to deliver the best customer service we possibly can and I will be sure to look into this matter. I really do hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Justyna
02 May 2017 by
2

Loved it - great location and the food was wonderful visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 18 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your great feedback. It's great to hear you had a great time in our pub. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks, Justyna
01 May 2017 by
5

Thought wine prices high. If unable to eat oysters, starter menu limited. Steak was fine, service adequate. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 28 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. As our menu changes weekly there's always new additions so we hope to see you back again. Thanks, Justyna
30 Apr 2017 by
3

Good quick and quality food and drinks. But the excellent service sticks in my mind - staff were extremely accomodating and good at organising a quick working lunch. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 27 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your great feedback! I'm pleased to hear your service, food and drinks on the night were all spot on and I look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Justyna
29 Apr 2017 by
5

Fantastic modern cuisine, good wine list, great location, lovely staff! Enjoyed by all of us. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your amazing review! I'm very pleased you had a great time in our pub recently. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Justyna
28 Apr 2017 by
5

Sadly, I was less than impressed with my visit to Oyster Shed, the manager seemed more interested in making sure we ordered adequate food/drink within 5 minutes of sitting down, rather than any level of genuine customer service. We won't be rushing back anytime soon. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 24 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for your feedback from your recent visit to The Oyster Shed. I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience, and if you could please send us full details to my email which is - oystershedevents@geronimo-inns.co.uk and I can look into this matter in further detail. Very best regards, Christopher James
26 Apr 2017 by
1

Booking process was easy and helpful. Area was good and we had a great waitress who made sure we were well looked after. Only slightly disappointing aspect was that the area felt quite small for 30 people visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your time at The Oyster Shed. I hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Justyna
25 Apr 2017 by
4

Great food, friendly staff & attentive service. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 19 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best wishes, Justyna
21 Apr 2017 by
4

Food and service was good. A little delayed with the food coming out but we were a large party. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 12 Apr 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased to hear you recently had such a great time with us! I look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Justyna
18 Apr 2017 by
4

Service was awful. Food was terrible and the waitress asked if we were joking when we said so. Had to ask to order drinks more than once, had to wait 20 minutes for a coffee. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 13 Apr 2017
18 Apr 2017 by
1

Visited on Friday 7th April - great location, unfortunately staff not so great!. There was many of them which I would expect on very sunny day and just before 4pm, but it felt like they were all confused. I was waiting 20 min to be served - and it wasn't that busy. Manager was there, but just walking behind the bar with phone and not watchin staff and customers.
10 Apr 2017 by
3

On Friday, 7th April myself and three girlfriends had a lovely meal. I ordered a Bacardi and Coke to drink and after a couple of sips realised it was not Bacardi I was drinking. I asked the bar staff if it was Bacardi and they said it was a white rum. It was Havana rum, which has a different taste and is a different drink! They said they would replace the drink. Later that evening I went to the Ladies Toilet. There was no toilet paper, the floor was soaking wet. I mentioned this to my friend who said it was the same 90 minutes earlier!! A Restaurant/Bar of this standard should have somebody checking the toilets to replenish toilet paper etc. There were empty glasses left around the sink in the ladies toilet. We all had a lovely evening but unfortunately the toilets and bar staff not knowing Trading Standard Rules regarding branded drinks, did let the evening down. If the toilets had not been so bad this would ahve been a four star rating. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 07 Apr 2017
09 Apr 2017 by
3

Good lunch in a great location visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 05 Apr 2017
07 Apr 2017 by
4

I ordered the Quinoa, sweet potato and kale salad. It was so bland, I did not enjoy it at all. There were not many other lighter options for a Vegetarian to chose from. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 05 Apr 2017
07 Apr 2017 by
2

Very very poor service. Waiters were not attentive at all, and they weren't even busy. It was a lunch time as well so this made us late back to work. Food ok visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 Apr 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
1

Overall experience was good but they seemed to struggle with staff. Our area was pre-booked in advance and with such a big party on site and therefore spend, we would have expected to be served more frequently. On numerous occasions we had to call for the waiters to come serve us drinks. Understandably this was a busy time of the day but for corporate events I would give a bit more attention to the guests. Overall good experience but in the future we will likely use other venues we've used in the past where service was at its best for pre-booked events. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 30 Mar 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
3

the food was amazing, lovely menu - great choice. My colleagues and I tried oysters fort he first time too!! I will definitely be having more of those. friendly staff. great venue, especially in the sunny weather. I will be returning soon! reasonably priced, friendly atmosphere and close to work. thumbs up from me :) visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 Apr 2017
05 Apr 2017 by
5

Great venue, food was good but the service let us down. The waiter didn't understand english very well, messed up my drink and food order. Not the best experience for my first visit. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 30 Mar 2017
04 Apr 2017 by
2

We were first disappointed that when we arrived our drinks had not been set out, even though we booked the room from 17.30 and arrived at around 17.45 and pre ordered drinks days before – on request of the pub! Guests had to then wait for drinks to be carried up and glasses set out. The second major disappointment was the lack of air conditioning in the room. We were sweltering and it was very stuffy in the room for the first hour and a half until one of us saw there were air vents and asked for air conditioning to be turned on. Many guests did not stay the amount of time we expected because they were so uncomfortable. It was also not easy for us to order more drinks, we did not have a designated waitress. I had to wait about half an hour to see a wine list to order more drinks, so I ended up having to leave the party to retrieve one from the ground floor myself. There was also two bottles of wine on the bill that we hadn't received, we did pre-order them but they weren't put out. So all in all it could have been better! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 30 Mar 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
1

very nice venue the gfood was amazing and you staff very helpful , i would like to give special mention to marianne( i think thats the name she was looking after hary mason and addison lee) and also stacey who took over from marianne at the end of the night they are a credit to your work and really couldnt of done anything more. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 30 Mar 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
4

Excellent, The bar man looking after the group was very attentive and helpful. Really pleased that it all went smoothly. Thank you. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 29 Mar 2017
31 Mar 2017 by
5

Service was glacial and staff disinterested. Had to ask 3 times for water, once we were able to order we then had to wait for over 45 minutes for food, then asked for condiments twice and then had another wait for the bill to arrive. Lunch took an hour and a half for just one course. Food was ok when it arrived but damage already done. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 29 Mar 2017
31 Mar 2017 by
1

Booked a section for 30 people. Space available was only for 15 people. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 17 Mar 2017
31 Mar 2017 by
3

Very good as always thank you! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 27 Mar 2017
29 Mar 2017 by
5

No one was there to seat us, we had to line up at the bar to be served and then they sat us at the table. It was an extremely long time before someone came to attend to us and take our order. Once we were served, smooth sailing, good food and good service visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 21 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
4

Really have to rate the guys at the Oyster Shed highly for accommodating a private dinner with excellent food and even last minute changes. Went very smoothly and good feedback from our guests. It was 5 stars . visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 08 Mar 2017
21 Mar 2017 by
5

A great area reserved for our team and service was great, can't fault them at all. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 07 Mar 2017
21 Mar 2017 by
4

Shockingly horrible service, bordering on insulting. Poorly prepared, overpriced food. This place used to be ok, management is lazy due to captive customer base from nearby offices. Complete ripoff. Management and Geronimo should be ashamed of themselves if they truly consider themselves professional, although I'm not so sure they even care. Yuck!!! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 17 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
1

Great food, can not be faulted - However it was very busy due to the good weather, so the staff were over run and the service was a little disjointed. My advice is to book in advance and arrive early to avoid the lunchtime office drinkers from 1pm onwards. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 15 Mar 2017
17 Mar 2017 by
4

Love this place for after work drinks but not great for lunch. Service was slow and when it came to bill time we had to make a real effort to pay. Not great for a business lunch. Food was good but service could have been vastly improved. Waitress was deeply apologetic but all in all not a great. Did not leave a tip. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 15 Mar 2017
17 Mar 2017 by
2

WI booked a table for some work drinks at the Oyster Shed and was really happy with the one we were given as it looked out onto the river. Our waiter was really attentive, remembering specific orders and coming back just at the right time. The food was quite nice too! Overall, a very good night!! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Mar 2017
16 Mar 2017 by
5

Its definitely a place to go for a drink rather than eat. It was very noisy with all the City Slickers which was a great atmosphere but not right for a sit down meal. The oysters were delicious however. The waiter was very attentive. Jane visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 10 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
2

Host was very helpful and friendly visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
5

Unsatisfying dinner, low quality of chips, sticky table, super loud - nice for drinking but not for dining. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 10 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you left disappointed on your last visit. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are a very busy city pub which does get loud in the evenings but we try to allocate diners in a quieter space. I do hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Justyna
12 Mar 2017 by
2

Great location, and atmosphere. Food was good if not great. Service was very polite but slow. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a great time on your last visit and please accept my apologies for a long wait - we do tend to get super busy :) Kind regards, Justyna
11 Mar 2017 by
4

Lovely service good food and great selection of drinks. Special thanks to Adam the floor manager who made us feel welcome and looked after at all times. Thank you! visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 08 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your amazing review! I will be sure to pass on the message to Adam and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many thanks, Justyna
10 Mar 2017 by
5

One of my favourite places to spend time with friends after work. The atmosphere was happy and busy, the service superb, and the oysters and Bloody Mary went down really well. Thank you. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 07 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your amazing feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your evening at The Oyster Shed and we'd love to see you back soon! Kind regards, Justyna
09 Mar 2017 by
5

Great light and airy venue and pleasant surroundings. We had booked the Bunk for our party, but we did not think we really needed to make a booking.. Some surprise on check out with the unexpected Service Charge added to the bill without explanation and to which we objected. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 06 Mar 2017
08 Mar 2017 by
4

Very good service, food was delicious and we were looked after very well by all staff. Thank you. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for your fabulous review! We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Justyna
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Food was delicious but we had to wait over 30 minutes from the time of placing the order until our food arrived. Understand that Friday lunchtime is busy. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 02 Mar 2017

Reply from The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. Friday lunchtime does get extremely busy for us so please accept my apologies for a long wait on the day. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura
04 Mar 2017 by
4

Good food and good service visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 Feb 2017
27 Feb 2017 by
4

Great food and very good service. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 24 Feb 2017
26 Feb 2017 by
5

Good food and drink bit crowded in lower bar visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 24 Feb 2017
26 Feb 2017 by
5

This was one of the worst meals I have had in London. The service was rude and got our orders wrong. We ordered 4 steaks they cooked 2 of them wrong and had to argue with them before they realised they got it wrong. They then went to change the two steaks for correct order but left the other two so were cold when we went to eat. Not even an apology. I would not recommend this place for food they should stick to being a bar. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 23 Feb 2017
25 Feb 2017 by
1

Great food, great staff and great location visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 22 Feb 2017
24 Feb 2017 by
5

Very nice atmosphere and staff friendly and helpful. Portions are good and price is good given location. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 20 Feb 2017
22 Feb 2017 by
4

All very good a part from the food arrived after 30 minutes visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 17 Feb 2017
21 Feb 2017 by
3

Beautiful lunch, I popped in to check it out as I was planning to hire the upstairs for my 50th in June. Now all booked, very happy. Service was superb, food great and wine lovely visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 17 Feb 2017
19 Feb 2017 by
5

Think my crab was just been refrozen and steak not very fresh. Shame as nice staff and great location. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Feb 2017
17 Feb 2017 by
3

First class service. Great menu choice. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Feb 2017
16 Feb 2017 by
5

Very good. Nice food and atmosphere visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 14 Feb 2017
16 Feb 2017 by
5

A nice venue but table service was very slow - we had to cancel our starters as mains arrived first (After 45 minutes of waiting) Also didn't have a record of my booking even though my booking was made a month ago. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Feb 2017
11 Feb 2017 by
2

food and wine very good visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 09 Feb 2017
11 Feb 2017 by
4

It was good but very cold with the back door opening all the time while we sat having dinner visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 03 Feb 2017
05 Feb 2017 by
4

Fantastic location and ambience. Staff very attentive and pleasant. Food okay, little limited. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 31 Jan 2017
02 Feb 2017 by
4

Frankly it was poor. The restaurant was not busy and I asked our greeter if the table he had chosen would be warm he assured me it would be as there were heated blowers above the kitchen window. It turned out the table was in direct line of the east door and everytime it opened there was a draught. I had to request a blanket. Then the haddock and mash my colleague and I had order was served and it was barely luke warm and the plates were cold. I told the waitress about this when she asked us how was the food? She offered to get it reheated but we had eaten some of it. It was a pity as the food was tasty. She told us a coffee would be offered on the house and my colleague accepted. When we came to pay the bill the card machine did not work and 3 attempts had to be made to get a signal for the machine. All in all a very disappointing visit to somewhere that is usually good. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 31 Jan 2017
02 Feb 2017 by
1

Great service, Hugo was amazing and we were very impressed with the food quality and service. All our therapists loved the event and we are happy to host again in Summer, so will be in touch very soon. Best wishes Shelina visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 Jan 2017
31 Jan 2017 by
5

Terrible service. After waiting half hour for our meals at a very quiet period in the restaurant, my meal came on its own. 10 later I asked if my other 2 friends lunch would be coming? The response was, " They are on their way". 2 minutes later a waitress came over and said they had run out of the item 1 of my friends had ordered! Totally unacceptable..... On top of that I believe the bare minimum of compensation was given. My 2 friends meals was taken off the bill. However the quality of the food was very good and I would like to visit again and just hope that the staff was having a 1 off bad day. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
1

It was really average. One of our party returned her steak as it was over cooked - twice! She didn't end up eating at all. Other meals were different levels of cold, warm and hot. There were 8 of us but it certainly wasn't busy. Great place for a drink, just steer clear of the food. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
2

Fantastic event we were placed at the captains table room which was great. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 26 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
5

Same as it ever was so we'll be back! Kind regards, Bill S-RM (Oyster neighbours) visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 27 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
4

Lovely food but the service wasn't great. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 25 Jan 2017
27 Jan 2017 by
3

Outstanding service, great food and a terrific setting!! Amanda visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 25 Jan 2017
27 Jan 2017 by
5

Went for a working lunch. Food was gorgeous and staff were attentive, so looking forward to next time and hopefully won't be disappointed. visited The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns on 18 Jan 2017
20 Jan 2017 by
5

Really looking forward to having our team Christmas dinner here in a few weeks have had really good interactions with the customer services team in the lead up to it :)
16 Nov 2015 by
4

My opinion on chain pubs may have just changed. Normally feel so let down but these guys pick it up. Pretty business heavy due to its location but lunchtime makes for a good one.
12 Jan 2015 by
5

This place breathes an air of deboneheure from the minute you pass it's main entrance. Colourful and cheerful, it can entertain a sparkle of joy throughout your evening. We had a wonderfully perfumed Red, from Sicily and the tapas were mouthwatering.
18 Feb 2013 by
5

Some of the best views of London and a great location for a london bar. The decor is naval theme, staff really attentive and the food well priced. Highly commend this for a unique spot of drinking in london.
19 Mar 2012 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Oyster Shed - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.