The Crown - Geronimo Inns

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo The Crown - Geronimo Inns photo

Top Events @ The Crown - Geronimo Inns

(View More)

Description

A light and airy jewel of a pub opposite the gates to Victoria Park, just a short stroll from London Fields. Whether it's catching up with pals over a pint or a bite to eat in our beautiful dining room, we've got it covered. You are spoilt for choice at The Crown with the pub spanning over two floors and a beautiful terrace overlooking Victoria Park.

The Chefs offer a tasty selection of British seasonal, homemade dishes available from brunch to sunday lunch. There’s so much choice at the bar from real ales, craft beers and spirits to a vast wine list.

The Crown is a jewel in Bow not to be missed.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Bottomless Brunch

Bottomless Brunch

Every Sunday

Join us every Sunday from 10am for bottomless brunch.  You and the gang could enjoy the best brunch in Bow, with our...

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Bethnal Green
Over 18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 22:30

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 18:00

Location

The Crown - Geronimo Inns
223 Grove Road, Bow, London, E3 5SN

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Mile End (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Wine List Download


This venue serves Burgers, Gastro, British, Bar Snacks, Roast Dinner, Pub Food, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

A word from the chef:
We offer an array of tasty dishes, daily specials and a proper Sunday roast. All dishes are made from fresh using British seasonal produce.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Livestock Room Private Room 20 25
Paper Room Private Room 25 30
The Top Floor Private Room 60 100
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(100 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Excellent service and really good food! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 18 Nov 2017
20 Nov 2017 by
5

Amazing venue and very kind and attentive staff. It felt they really cared that we had everything we need etc and that the party went well . 200% will book it again and again and again visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you soon again. For Christmas lunch perhaps? Best wishes Aline
14 Nov 2017 by
5

Attentive service from Aline and her colleague for a group of older people on an outing. The chef had tailor made a bespoke buffet lunch for our group, which they hugely enjoyed. . visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 07 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Philip Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Christmas lunch perhaps? Best wishes Aline
08 Nov 2017 by
5

We held our wedding celebrations here in In November 2017. Myself and my wife cannot thank all the staff at the Crown for the amazing experience we had. From the initial meeting regarding hiring the venue, the management team were great with communication and they are super relaxed. On the actual day, everything was perfect, the venue (we hired the smaller room upstairs) the food was out of this world. Having Victoria Park as a backdrop makes the venue truly beautiful. We cant rate the venue, the quality of food & drink and the staff highly enough! We would like to thank them for creating such an a great environment for our wedding party. Marc & Andressa visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Marc and Andressa Thank you so much for your feedback. I am pleased you had a brilliant time. Congrats again on your marriage. Hope to see you very soon again. Christmas dinner perhaps? Best wishes Aline
07 Nov 2017 by
5

I visited the Crown on 5th of November. I understand that it was extremely busy due to a firework show being on in Victoria Park, however, we arrived at the pub at 15:45. Service throughout was extremely slow and inefficient, with staff needing to be prompted on a number of occasions about drinks and food we had ordered. We even cancelled a round of drinks, and when we requested the bill, after 45 minutes it still hadnt arrived. We eventually had to make our way to the bar to pay directly. Staff appeared to just be 'standing around' with no urgency to serve either. I have frequented the crown on a number of occasions, this was by far the worst. Chloe visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Chloe Thank you very much for your feedback. I can only apologise for the slow service you have received. All staff working tried their best to look after all our guest. Needless to say we got overwhelmed by the footfall due to the Fireworks which slowed down service. Again please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you enjoyed the firework display and will visit us again in the future. Best wishes Aline
07 Nov 2017 by
1

After a couple of bad experiences - ridiculously slow service, burnt tasting food - we stopped going to The Crown about a year ago. We returned this weekend due to our local favourite being fully booked and were really pleasantly surprised. The roast was enormous, really tasty and had some interesting veg rather than the usual carrots and broccoli. Thanks visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your roast. Hope to see you soon again. For Christmas lunch perhaps? Best wishes Aline
06 Nov 2017 by
4

Great place for Sunday Roast by the park. Friendly, helpful staff. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Perhaps for a Christmas lunch? Best wishes Aline
06 Nov 2017 by
4

Cosy. Great service. Tasty. Nice crowd. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

HI Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Perhaps for a Christmas lunch? Best wishes Aline
06 Nov 2017 by
4

Staff lovely. Service excellent. Dining area a bit of a through route to roof terrace with cigarette smoke wafting back inside. Duck good. Pumpkin and pearl barley salad a bit bland and v heavy on barley. Delicious decaf coffee. Prices reasonable. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Nov 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the smoke issue. Due to the fire works in Victoria park we were slightly busier than usual but we will try our best to monitor the smoke issue in the future. All your food comments have been taken on board and discussed with our head chef Reece. Hope to see you soon again. Perhaps for a Christmas lunch? Best wishes Aline
05 Nov 2017 by
4

Very nice pub with views on the park, good food and service, would definitely recommend it to anybody visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 29 Oct 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

HI Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Perhaps for a Christmas lunch? Best wishes Aline
30 Oct 2017 by
5

great staff and amazing Sunday roast! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

HI Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Perhaps for a Christmas lunch? Best wishes Aline
29 Oct 2017 by
5

Friendly welcome. Great ambience. Good food. Fab views. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 14 Oct 2017
15 Oct 2017 by
5

Kitchen closed at 7pm wasn't told it was closing so we couldnt order desert. Staff seemed over stretched from the lunch rush to the afternoon change over. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 08 Oct 2017
09 Oct 2017 by
1

We booked a table for 6 people for a Birthday Celebration and got there being told the kitchen was closed and had no idea about our booking. They did not event try to help us out. UNBELIEVABLE. Wont come here agin. We then went to the Empress up the road and had the best food and service. I give you one star as I insisted myself not to pay for the one pint I had while waiting. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 08 Oct 2017
09 Oct 2017 by
1

Very friendly, courteous and professional staff. Food was of a high standard too. Great to have some outdoor space for the kids to play around as well. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 08 Oct 2017
09 Oct 2017 by
5

Our server was great! So was the sticky toffee pudding! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Oct 2017
07 Oct 2017 by
5

Very accommodating, and lovely staff. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 01 Oct 2017
02 Oct 2017 by
5

Lovely pub, friendly staff, great food visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 24 Sep 2017
26 Sep 2017 by
5

I booked a room at The Crown for my birthday and am very happy with the food, location and level of service. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 24 Sep 2017
25 Sep 2017 by
5

Fantastic food beautiful view okservice Bishakha visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 24 Sep 2017
25 Sep 2017 by
4

FANTASTIC. Great food, great atmosphere. We will definitely organise another party here. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 10 Sep 2017
11 Sep 2017 by
5

Food was outstanding and lovely service. We had a 2 year old with us and the staff was friendly and helpful accommodating us. Will be back very soon. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Sep 2017
04 Sep 2017 by
5

Absolutely excellent help and service when planning and hosting my wife's 30th birthday party. The food selection was incredible and something for everybody, people spent most of the party talking about what events they could have to use the room and venue. Fantastic location and staff. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 27 Aug 2017
28 Aug 2017 by
5

Lovely staff, helpful and friendly, they booked the space I requested and all went smoothly. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 12 Aug 2017
14 Aug 2017 by
4

Friendly and helpful staff and great food. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Aug 2017
07 Aug 2017 by
5

We had a great evening. The team were great at helping us plan and decide on the best area to book. The food was fantastic and staff were great. Thank you visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Aug 2017
06 Aug 2017 by
5

okay...not sure would go out my way to go back ! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 31 Jul 2017
01 Aug 2017 by
3

Great Sunday Roast and not too busy. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 30 Jul 2017
01 Aug 2017 by
4

I booked a meal for 12 of us for my mother and father in laws 50th wedding anniversary, as there was a lot of us, I was advised to pre order, unfortunately there was a mix up with the pre order, but the staff revolved the issue quickly, and were very helpfull and friendly, the food we did have was really nice. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 29 Jul 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Hi There, Sorry to hear there was a mix up with your order, but glad to see it was resolved quickly by the staff. Hope you had a great time with us. Hollie, Sales and Marketing Coordinator
31 Jul 2017 by
3

Excellent thanks for the bar staff, hats off for your help and service, for my father's wake. Thank you visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 28 Jul 2017
29 Jul 2017 by
5

Amazing as usual, food and service was superb. made our second date lovely! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Jul 2017
28 Jul 2017 by
5

I booked the Livestock room for 'stag do' of 18 people before we headed over to Victoria park for Lovebox. Communictaion beforehand was great, as was the service on the day. The food arrived on time and was very nice and they had a good selection of drinks. I will definitely go back. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jul 2017
20 Jul 2017 by
5

The staff were very helpful in initial booking and planning of the event and the staff on the day were the perfect balance of relaxed yet attentive. The food was excellent and the team responded very well to dietary requirements. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 16 Jul 2017
17 Jul 2017 by
5

Gorgeous burgers and great atmosphere for festival weekend! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 15 Jul 2017
16 Jul 2017 by
5

Very nice food and good service visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 02 Jul 2017
03 Jul 2017 by
4

Very nice staff and admophere but the Sunday roast wasn't very good. The food was tasteless and dried. Very disappointing. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Jun 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Sorry you didn't enjoy your food! We have just hired a brand new head chef and launched a new menu, so I that you will try again! Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
05 Jun 2017 by
3

Great area reserved for us and the staff responded quickly to my questions - great service too!! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Jun 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us! Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
04 Jun 2017 by
5

Good service and assistance before the event. The room and the pub itself were delightful and the dining service was very good. A couple of glitches at the event (wine wasn't the one we ordered for dinner but it was changed quickly) and the tuna steak was a bit tough. But overall it was great. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 20 May 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had an overall great time with us and to hear that when problems arouse they were sorted out quickly! Hope to see you again soon. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
26 May 2017 by
4

Excellent food and service as always - would definitely recommend! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 14 May 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review! Happy to hear you had a great time with us, hope to see you again soon. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
15 May 2017 by
5

Great music, good food, lovely decor, we had a great time! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 10 May 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Happy to hear you had a great time with us! Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
11 May 2017 by
5

Good food and service. Will be back. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 01 May 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon, Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
04 May 2017 by
4

This is our local pub and we always enjoy the atmosphere and food in here. All the bar staff are very friendly too. We were a little bit disappointed however in the roast dinner we had. The beef was a over cooked, there was very little gravy and it was very watery and some of our potatoes were raw. For the price we paid, the quality did not match and we have had much better roasts in pubs in the area for less money. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 30 Apr 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Glad to here that you love the pub itself. We have just got ourselves a brand new head chef and launched a brand new menu, so hope you will try again. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
02 May 2017 by
4

A bit disappointing, the guys where friendly and great as usual but the last couple of Sunday roast have been very disappointing. They used to be the best roast in area. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 30 Apr 2017

Reply from The Crown - Geronimo Inns

Sorry to hear that, we have just hired a brand new head chef and launched a new menu, I hope you feel you can come back and try again! Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
01 May 2017 by
2

Average food and relatively poor service visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 23 Apr 2017
25 Apr 2017 by
2

We went for my daughters and husbands birthday treat.My son has Down syndom and can be very fussy,ther was nothing on the menu he wanted to eat.The staff were amazing and cooked him a burger. So we were all able to enjoy the meal visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 16 Apr 2017
17 Apr 2017 by
5

Always good. Friendly server good food. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 15 Apr 2017
16 Apr 2017 by
5

The staff member was very pleasant and helpful directing me to my reserved seating. Our allocated table was placed in front of the bar and other customers encroached on our space, we chose to eat outside. The is definitely very limited bathroom facilities and spent 20 minutes in the ladies queue. Two of my party ordered a roast dinner and they did not include the Yorkshire puddings which was a bit of a disappointment. I have a sister pub Fentiman Arms which is a Geronimo Inn near which I live and would choose this pub in the future over the Crown. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 09 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
3

Good food and good organisation of a large booking and pre-ordering system that works well. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 09 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
3

One of my fav pubs! and service was excellent too :) visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 07 Apr 2017
09 Apr 2017 by
5

I love the Crown! The food is great, the staff really helpful and friendly, the spaces and décor is lovely. The sun shone, the view of Vicky Park was stunning and we had a great afternoon. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 06 Apr 2017
07 Apr 2017 by
5

Very nice stay. Very good food. Friendly staff Sara visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 26 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
5

Slow service, ran out of some of the roasts and the fish and chips so most of us had to have pies instead which was a shame as we all came to have a roast. When we finally got the food we noticed that there were a few items specified on the menu which weren't present on the plate. We did ask about this and we were correct and then offered leeks instead, these arrived once we finished our food. We thought it was quite cheeky that we were served part of what we ordered with the hope that we wouldn't notice. Slow service was due to the lack of waitors, With that said the one guy who did serve us polite and apologetic which we appreciated. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 26 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
2

Staff were rude and repeatedly ignored me visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 26 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
1

Excellent service and great food! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 18 Mar 2017
22 Mar 2017 by
5

I hosted a post-conference dinner for 27 academics in one of the lovely upstairs rooms at the Crown. We had a brilliant time! Great food, great ambience, excellent, friendly service and everything arranged very efficiently beforehand in terms of collecting pre-orders. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a venue for private dining in East London. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 16 Mar 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
5

Love that there were so many dogs. The atmosphere was great and the food and service excellent. Would certainly recommend it for a lazy Sunday afternoon lunch visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 05 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Aline was so helpful with the whole event for my boyfriends birthday dinner. We were in the paper room which was great, and has it's own balcony. The food was excellent. I can't recommend the Crown highly enough! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Mar 2017
05 Mar 2017 by
5

We were a party of 8 elderly walkers at lunchtime on Tuesday Feb. 21st and had an excellent lunch. We enjoyed in particular the Twickeham Ale. Food was good and we were well looked after by the guy behind the bar - sorry didn't catch his name. Patrick Griggs. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 21 Feb 2017
22 Feb 2017 by
5

Very nice indeed. Organised a large work function and it was an excellent location, laid back but good food and nice staff. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 21 Feb 2017
22 Feb 2017 by
4

Really enjoyed our meal, great service too! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Feb 2017
14 Feb 2017 by
5

Such a lovely evening at The Crown last night for an office party. We hired the Paper Room upstairs, space was great and staff were excellent. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 08 Feb 2017
09 Feb 2017 by
4

A lovely pub with beautiful private rooms upstairs. We were very well looked after considering our size (16 adults, 7 kids), the food was lovely. The only thing I would say is that we could have done with more drinks service at the table. Otherwise it was perfect. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 28 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
4

We are so grateful for you accommodating such a big group with babies in your upstairs room. Our waitress was very patient and friendly! Good and drinks were delicious too. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 21 Jan 2017
22 Jan 2017 by
5

We went to The Crown originally as a group of 8 for a Saturday lunch. At the last minute two extra friends decided to join us. On phoning the staff told us they would make it work and when we arrived were given a dining area to ourselves on the 1st floor overlooking Victoria Park. We had a good selection of dishes from the menu and all were really top quality. There's a good range of beers and gins and all the staff were charming. All our friends were from outside London and knew neither the area or the pub but all were really taken with it and we'll definitely be returning. Many thanks visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 21 Jan 2017
22 Jan 2017 by
5

Very good food and ambience I met my husband in this pub We love coming back to the place where we first met Rachel visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Jan 2017
17 Jan 2017 by
5

Very good food and ambience I met my husband in this pub We love coming back to the place where we first met Rachel visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Jan 2017
17 Jan 2017 by
5

Amazing Sunday roast in a relaxed setting over a delicious bottle of red. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 15 Jan 2017
16 Jan 2017 by
5

Whilst service was focused and food good. The overall menu offering has fallen sharply. I will not be returning. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Jan 2017
16 Jan 2017 by
2

We would love to come back next Christmas but would rather there was a possibility of a separate children's menu - the adults loved it, however! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Dec 2016
09 Jan 2017 by
5

I organised a birthday lunch with a large group of friends. The Crown staff were amazing. Its a great pub, beautiful decor and really good food. Its a super place, i'll be back! Haroldinho visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 01 Jan 2017
03 Jan 2017 by
5

Good food and menu choice. Also nice selection of drinks to choose from. Lovely vibe for a lazy Sunday afternoon. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 01 Jan 2017
02 Jan 2017 by
4

We eat at The Crown pub at least once a week. The food is always good and we like the atmosphere, crowd and the location is very convenient for me and my husband. On Christmas day I was looking forward to lunch there. Unfortunately the food and service was really dissapointing. I was happy to pay 80 pounds a head for Christmas Day meal as a special treat but was very let down by the quality of the food and the lack of service attention. When we arrived it took half an hour for anyone to even take our drinks orders. The starter, pigeon was over cooked, very dry and unpleasant, plus it took over 1 hour for the starters to be served. The sorbet in between the starter and the main was an unexpected surprise we could have done without. Very strange and left us not feeling a bit sick. The 2nd course I ordered Turkey, which was also dry and very bland and the plate over loaded. My husband had the beef which he was happy with. For desert the waiter brought out Figgy pudding, which was very nice and what was described as bread pudding which neither of us ordered, I had ordered Orange Brioche but couldn't remember I had ordered this as I had given my order several weeks ago. Its such a shame the meal was so bad, I had higher expectations of this place. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Dec 2016
29 Dec 2016 by
1

Great as usual; been half a dozen times. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 27 Dec 2016
28 Dec 2016 by
5

Sloppy service and very average food for a premium price. We had to wait well over an hour for any food to arrive with barely an apology or explanation. When it did arrive it was decidedly meh, with the exception of some tasty duck and decent puddings. I know it was Christmas Day, but the food was pre-ordered and numbers would have been known in advance so there are no excuses for the chaos. If it weren't for the fact that it's Christmas I would have knocked off another star AND the service charge. Will not be back and would not recommend. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Dec 2016
26 Dec 2016 by
2

We visited for Xmas day, the service was slow and I felt for the two guys serving. They tried their best but there was just not enough of them and the service was not up to scratch. We were then charged £45 for service at the end of our meal. The food was ok but over flavoured and not worth the £80 price point. Mediocre Christmas meal and would not rush back. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Dec 2016
26 Dec 2016 by
3

Everything was excellent. Food was brilliant! The only down fall was the service charge added on at the end - it was added on to the money that we had already prepaid weeks ago (£320) in addition to the £50 or so for drinks. I thought that was a bit cheeky! Would definitely recommend though! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Dec 2016
26 Dec 2016 by
5

Welcoming atmosphere , good menu and large portions. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 19 Dec 2016
20 Dec 2016 by
5

Great food, warm and friendly service, can't fault it. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 17 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Great service, delicious food and good atmosphere visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 18 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Food ŵas very good and the staff were extremely professional and friendly. I would highly recommend the Crown. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 14 Dec 2016
15 Dec 2016 by
5

Lovely table upstairs and great food. Brill service too. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 11 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
5

Awesome service, great food, perfect place to come for a roast and a party! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Dec 2016
06 Dec 2016 by
5

Great food great service parking not great tho visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 04 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
5

We absolutely loved the dinner at the Crown our food server I think her name was 'Alina'did a fantastic job we were looked after well. The table looked smashing and food came out in a timely manner. A few comments about the food. Just as feedback. The bread for the salmon starter was dry and hard, The venison pie was slightly burnt and the desserts were quite large. But overall we loved it. Thank you very much for accomodating us and do have a merry Christmas.si visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
04 Dec 2016 by
5

Great service, great food. Perfect place. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
04 Dec 2016 by
5

Fabulous evening! Great Staff! Brilliant christmas meal! thank you so much Crown! :) visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 01 Dec 2016
02 Dec 2016 by
5

Good atmosphere friendly staff and good food. I would recommend for a Sunday Lunch. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 27 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Food was great, service was ok, however there was an awful smell of fish that was really unpleasant for the whole time.. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 27 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
3

The evening was great! the food and service was perfect, and the room we had was more then expected. Many thanks for accommodating all our needs. It was wonderful. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Food wasn't as good as usual unfortunately. The lamb was too tough. We did get a complimentary dessert when we complained. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 19 Nov 2016
22 Nov 2016 by
3

Superb friendly staff, Goodford nice room and reasonable prices. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Nov 2016
15 Nov 2016 by
5

Booked an area online, which turned out to be a large table in front of a bay window. Perfect for our group and staff were very helpful in the day. Excellent roasts too! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 13 Nov 2016
14 Nov 2016 by
5

Good food and wine. However it was quite crowded that evening and so the service suffered a bit from it. ludivine visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 06 Nov 2016
09 Nov 2016 by
4

I organised a surprise party for my boyfriend and 21 guests, the staff were fantastic, I will definately go again and recommend to others. All went very smoothly and the pub itself is lovely. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 06 Nov 2016
08 Nov 2016 by
5

Went for a Sunday roast before the Victoria Park fireworks display. I was a bit apprehensive due to a few bad reviews I'd seen online but have to say, it was a delicious meal! Food was fantastic; yorkshires and gravy were perfect, there was a mountain of meat and the veggies were fresh and delicious with excellent roast potatoes. Even the trained chef at our table was impressed! Not sure why anyone else has had issues unless something massive has changed since then but we were very impressed, it was a great afternoon! The bar could have been better stocked and I definitely think they should have been making the most of the season with mulled drinks and winter warmers but that's just an idea for the future rather than a criticism. It would have been nice to have kept our table for longer too as we were having a great time but the pub was packed and we'd already been there for nearly 3 hours so completely understandable! Would be nice to go back on a less busy day and make an afternoon of it. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 06 Nov 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
5

Despite having made a reservation no one even acknowledged our arrival. We had to ask twice for menues and then ended up waiting almost an hour for our food to arrIve only to be served beef that was so tough the knives provided would not but through it. No apologies or any kind of acknowledgment that this was anything out of the ordinary. Very disappointing. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 30 Oct 2016
31 Oct 2016 by
1

We had a special event at the Crown pub with lots of children and we were very well catered for. The staff were very accommodating. Definitely a 10 out of 10! visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 25 Oct 2016
26 Oct 2016 by
5

i held a lunchtime work event for 14 people at The Crown yesterday. The pub is really beautiful - light, airy and spacious, and quirkily decorated with bold colours. The staff were friendly and more than helpful, even finding me a HDMI cable and keeping our food warm when our session over-ran. I would happily visit this pub again with friends, well worth a visit if you are in the area. visited The Crown - Geronimo Inns on 18 Oct 2016
19 Oct 2016 by
5

Good food and service. Without trying to sound like a right miserable git...It's admirable that your pub is open to children and families,however I think 8:30 on a Friday night is a bit too late for screaming kids down the pub.
01 Oct 2016 by
4

The Crown is only 10 minutes from Mile End tube and so easy to find. The pub is so cosy and homely and the food is great - and it's always a bonus being able to eat out on the terrace/balcony!
09 Jun 2014 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Crown - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.