Gem

Book & Enquire for free

Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo Gem photo

Description

Gem Bar and club is a versatile hotspot for any night out in Soho, with its lavish décor, friendly atmosphere and a late night party arena in the basement. The interior style is a blend of industrial steel and a classy modern edge. The minimalistic furniture comes alive with the flirty deep red lights and chandeliers.

The ground floor is sleek and sophisticated with a long bar, big windows, comfortable leather booths and tables, making it an ideal place for after work drinks or cocktails. The drinks menu is as impressive with a kaleidoscope of cocktails and wines to devour during their great Happy Hours.

DJs playing commercial hits reign at Gem throughout the week and in the downstairs bar you’ll find the dance floor where you can let loose and enjoy late night clubbing until 3am. Gem is excellent at catering for special events or celebrations with its restaurant, bar and club all in one. They also offer many deals and promotional packages when you make a booking with them in advance so book your guest list or tables with DesignMyNight to get free entry and drinks deals! 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Play Haus Thursdays - Beer Pong Tournament

Play Haus Thursdays - Beer Pong Tournament

Every Thursday

Gem LDN's Play Haus Thursdays is an evening of fun and games where you and your colleagues or friends can play against...

London's Hip Hop Party - Issa Vibe - The Playhouse

London's Hip Hop Party - Issa Vibe - The Playhouse

Sunday 27 May 2018

After the extremely popular Issa Vibe "Encore" at Clapham Grand. The Friday Spot heads to Central for The...

Offers / Promos 1

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Free Entry VIP Guestlist Exclusive free entry until 11pm and VIP guestlist for up to 100 guests Monday 18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday 18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday 18:00 - 23:00
Thursday 18:00 - 23:00
Friday 18:00 - 23:00
Saturday 18:00 - 23:00

Info

Mon-Wed Free, Thurs £5 after 10pm (£3 guestlist before 11pm) Friday £10 after 10pm (£5 guestlist 'til 11pm) Saturday £10 after 9pm (Guestlist £5 'til 10pm)
10pm
Drinkonomical £
Soho
Over 18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart casual
Free Entry VIP Guestlist

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
- - Private Hire Only
16:00 02:00
16:00 03:00
16:00 03:00
16:00 03:00
16:00 03:00
16:00 00:30

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
- - Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only
Tuesday 25th December 2018 - -
- - Private Hire Only
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00

Location

Gem
10 Beak Street, Soho, W1F 9RA

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
Oxford Circus (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.50
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.60
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.00
Cocktail £7.20
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £7.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.00
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £48.00
Jaeger Bomb £7.00

Menus

Gem Drinks List Download


This venue serves American, Pub Food, British and Burgers food.

A word from the chef:
Serving bar snacks and platters which are ideal for sharing.

Our Review

Gem Bar Soho - London Bar Review

Gem Bar Soho - London Bar Review

Gem bar in Soho is a welcoming and vibrant bar buzzing with a cool and classy vibe and is versatile enough for both late night partying and more intimate after work drinks. The Venue On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to find Gem bar is a...

Read our full Gem Bar Soho - London Bar Review review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Venue Venue Hire On Request 548 £3k £35k
Basement Bar Basement Space 220 £1k £15k
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(25 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

I booked a space at Gem to celebrate my bday and could not be happier! They gave us a super nice space, the staff was very attentive to our requests and the night was really nice. I would certainly recommend to friends. Visited Gem on 2018-05-18
by on May 21st, 2018
5

Not a very classy place . Drinks weren’t anything to write home about either . I will never be going back there again Visited Gem on 2018-04-28
by on April 30th, 2018
1

Very rude security staff, the gentlemen was dark skinned had a Mohawk. Also he had shaved eyebrows, he went on to swearing at me and my friends saying "get the fuck out of here!!!" And continued on swearing at us and said he doesn't care if his management yells him off as he won't get sacked? It's disgraceful that security is allowed to swear at their customers like this. He was incredibly rude the whole night and was fighting with the staff claiming he doesn't care about the Gem Bar and what the management thinks of his behaviour? A disgrace and another birthday ruined.
by on February 11th, 2018
1
2 person(s) found this helpful
2 person(s) found this helpful

Booked Gem Bar for my birthday and it was awesome. Had an area book and bar tab! Lady was friendly and fun. Great night!
by on November 12th, 2017
4

Booked an area at Gem for my 21st Birthday drinks. Firstly, we found the lady on the door quite unwelcoming. The Service was absolutely appalling. It took over an hour to get our drinks as after waiting for 30 mins our server came over and said our order had been forgotten. We then waited a further half hour after that to get our drinks (that never arrived at our table)from the bar. When I mentioned this to the manager all we got was an extended happy hour (of 40 minutes) which by this time we wanted to leave. Very disappointed
by on September 13th, 2017
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

Worst bar in the west end I've ever been to. They threw me and my friend out because they are racist. They don't like white /Asian couples in the bar and they obviously felt threatened by that. We were the least of all drunk people in the bar. Anyone coming to London - do not make the horrid choice of choosing this awful racist bar as a place you want to stay for the night.

Reply from Gem

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback,. It would be great if you could let me know your Booking Reference and contact email, so that we can investigate this for you and come back to you with a response. Many thanks Danielle McRobert
by on August 25th, 2017
1
2 person(s) found this helpful
2 person(s) found this helpful

Beautiful place with great music.
by on July 4th, 2017
4

Love this place. So much fun, cheap entry, however drinks are London prices... You are always guaranteed a decent night if you can't get into any other place near by, however late you are.
by on June 11th, 2017
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Such a lovely place to hang out with your mates
by on March 14th, 2017
1

Amazing place to chill and relax with your mates. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and chilled night out. The prices weren't too bad and the staff were nice aswell
by on September 18th, 2016
4

This club is lovely. The drinks and food is so nice and different the environment is bubbly and exciting. The atmosphere as well as people are so friendly Really enjoyed myself!
by on August 22nd, 2016
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

rubbish, photos here are overrated, it doesn't look anything like it. We were given a table near the dance floor for dinner which is what we requested but there was no service to be seen. We had to ask were the waitress was and chase them. the hostess was young and lovely it wasn't her fault and she did try her best, but i was embarrassed to have taken my friends there. I asked the manager if he could turned down the music a bit as there was noone downstairs and it was hard to hear each other. The manager refused. we asked the DJ for a couple of songs, he said "later" and dismissed us, there was noone on the dance floor but us, he could have complied. It is just silly. This is for people in their 20s looking for a not very nice place to go dancing not for anyone looking for quality. They also asked for a credit card which the hostess took with her and of course wasn't given back so my friend had to cancel it the following day.

Reply from Gem

Thank you for giving your feedback on your recent visit to Gem Bar, as we always strive to keep our customers happy I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the time you spent here or the venue. As we are a nightclub the music volume will always be on the louder side on a Saturday night, and I wish this would have been communicated to you as you booked a table in the club area. I apologise if it seemed like the DJ was ignoring your requests for songs, unfortunately he has a music policy to follow through out the night and need to stick to certain genres as he is playing both in the club and the bar upstairs through out the night. I am glad that you liked the host, good feedback for team members is always appreciated and I will make sure that I feed this back to her as well. Due to a large amount of customers we have on tables we require a card to hold as a deposit when you have tabs running, with your bill it should have been presented back to you though. I apologise for the inconvenience your friend had as she did not receive the card back and having to cancel it, I will make sure this is brief to the team to avoid incidents like this. If I can assist you in anything else please don't hesitate to contact me directly at Mia.Unander@novusleisure.com, I hope you have a lovely day. Kind regards, Mia Unander | Assistant General Manager | Gem Bar
by on October 12th, 2015
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

We had a booth booking for my 20th birthday here on the 13/12/2014. The place is really packed and service can be slow but the decor and music definitely make up for it! We got some drinks with the package but bought a lot more and the amount of alcohol in the package pitchers was a lot less than those that we bought seperately. It was also disappointing that we never got the "free birthday shots" we were promised via email but all in all it was a good night! In most places, the bouncers are straight up rude but at gem they're assertive and lovely. Very rare in London!
by on June 29th, 2015
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Is OK. I went because it had a good star rating and design my night website catagorized it as a cheap place to drink. A pint of becks is £5.50 which is pretty reasonable for a bar/club in central, but my girlfriend ordered a double rum and coke - £13? Apparently a shot of cheap rum costs £6. I have worked in pubs and restaurants for 17 years and i have never been in a place where a cheap shot costs more than a whole pint. Industry standard is marking up a percentage from cost price on any product. So in that way the spirits pricing is a big con. I'd be happy to drink beer all night but if you're going with a group of girls who earn average money and don't drink beer - I'd avoid this placeplace like the plague. There's plenty of places in central better than this. If I'm paying £13 for a rum and coke I'd expect it to be served in a glass at least and have the offer of a lime?! Lol... Should not be categorized in in domicidal 'design my night'. Time to review your website and filters!!!

Reply from Gem

Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your recent visit to Gem Bar. Due to our vast range of spirits means that we do have some high end and thus more expensive spirits than others. We are constantly striving to stay in the game with our pricings compared to other clubs around us so we got an happy hour where we offer 40% off on selected spirits which is between 5pm-8pm everyday of the week. Please feel free to drop me an email on Mia.Unander@novusleisure.com where I would be able to assist you further in person. Mia Unander, Assistant General Manager
by on June 14th, 2015
2
1 person(s) found this helpful

Great bar/club space to reserve a booth, enjoy some cocktails and dance the night away. Packed on a weekend and the DJ plays song after song to get you dancing.
by on March 31st, 2015
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Liked the place..the music was just too good...very good staff who will make sure you feel great...Drinks were not expensive ...felt great to be there and visit again in the near future
by on December 7th, 2014
3

Positives: Staff were very friendly and super nice. A free drink was given to me and my guest by way of an apology for the dirty booth. Music was amazing - commercial and dance floor filler music all night. I would go back on an ordinary night for a boogie! Negatives: I ordered and agreed 2 areas, one upstairs till 10ish and then another downstairs, the area upstairs was not booked and although Gem allocated an area very quickly for me I did have to ask for it to be cleaned. Very hot in the bar and club!
by on July 21st, 2014
3

Did my birthday night out here and it was brilliant. The staff were so helpful and reserved a booth for me and my friends. The music was really good and the drinks were reasonably priced! Will definitely be back!
by on June 4th, 2014
4

Awesome place for partying, good staff and crowd is pretty crazy!
by on March 28th, 2013
4

One of Central London's best late-night DJ bars, always a good crowd with an atmosphere to match!
by on March 5th, 2013
4

Gem Bar is good if you're catching up with friends, they do a really good happy hour, where most drinks and food are half price.
by on September 13th, 2012
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

A cosy place for hyped after work drinks! Great brain damage shots. However I was not very impressed by their playlist :)
by on September 4th, 2012
3

Bit of a wait when I first arrived, when I got in the venue was what I expected. Nothing spectacular but overall had a good time with my group. decent prices, great atmosphere
by on June 10th, 2012
4

Hidden venue, really nice
by on April 1st, 2012
4

I go to Gem for its really good happy hour (cheap cocktails and food-can't go wrong), its efficient friendly staff and its people watching. On a Fridays and Saturdays the clientele are amazing; the very drunk and very funny after work crowd. Come early to grab a good seat, have some food and to view the night's goings-on over a cocktail
by on October 12th, 2011
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Gem, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.