Proms on The Roof!


Recommended

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Description

This event has taken place
18:30 - 22:00
Tickets from £29.50
Live Music, Date Night, Food & Drink, Theatre/Arts
Live Music
Kensington
over 18

Wednesday 10th August

Wednesday 17th August

Wednesday 24th August (with performances from English National Opera).

Make the most of the summer evenings as The Roof Gardens welcomes back Proms on The Roof. Set in our three stunning gardens, you will be transported to a classical oasis for the evening.

From 6.30pm – 10pm on selected Wednesdays in May and August classical music lovers can enjoy a treat for the eyes and ears with music as beautiful as the setting. 

Leave the rush of the city behind and while away the evening listening to classical and world music from Musicians Inc.

On Wednesday 24th August we'll also have a grand finale with captivating performances from English National Opera!

Tickets are £29.50 and include a complimentary cocktail on arrival. We'll have a delicious selection of food on offer including freshly prepared risotto, seafood, gourmet burgers as well as a tasty sweet offering of waffles and ice cream!

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{date.nice_date}} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ticket.ticket_type}}
{{ticket.description}}
{{ticket.start_time}} - {{ticket.end_time}} {{ticket.price | currency:'£'}}

Location

The Roof Gardens
99 Kensington High Street, London, W8 5SA

Area:
West London

Nearest station:
High Street Kensington (Tube)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Venue

The Roof Gardens The Roof Gardens

The Roof Gardens is London's very first rooftop bar and club and is as glamorous as it comes. For anyone looking to...

Organiser

The Roof Gardens

The Roof Gardens in Kensington has long been one of London’s most spectacular and extraordinary landmarks. Set 100ft above London, The Roof Gardens comprises three gardens spanning across 1.5 acres, a private members Club and Babylon Restaurant!

http://www.roofgardens.virgin.com

(21 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Amazing night with fabulous music and acts. The setting is beautiful and there was lots of delishious food on offer too! I would definitely recommend it especially if you are looking for a romantic night for two. Lucie visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016
22 Jan 2017 by
5

Incredible evening! Wonderful welcome Aperol Spritz and a walk around the gardens admiring the flamingos and the wilderness above London. Incredible performances from a range of different artists which allowed us to pick and choose our favourites. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone! harribu visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016
06 Sep 2016 by
5

First visit to the roof gardens. It was a lovely evening and atmosphere. Would have been good to have a few more places to sit. Also, just to get a portion of chips! The free drink on arrival was not up to much. But other than that, food was lovely as were musical performances especially Musicians Inc. Will definitely be going again. We visited on 17 August 2016. Matthew visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016
01 Sep 2016 by
4

It was our first Proms night on the roof and we really enjoyed it. The weather was good which helped. String Fever were an amazing act that We would love to hear again. Most of the food was good but the risotto looked very mean in those tiny bowls although my friend said it tasted good. Marilyn visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Marilyn, It was so lovely to read your superb review; thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your evening with us; we’ll be sure to share your kind words with String Fever who I’m sure will be as delighted as we were to hear them. We hope to see you again for Proms on the Roof next year, if not before. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
26 Aug 2016 by
4

First visit to Kensington Roof Gardens. Beautiful location and very easy to forget you are on top of a large building in the middle of London! The excellent weather helped of course. Entertainment was very good, especially the opera singers. The free drink on arrival was appreciated but after that the food and drink was, as one might expect, slightly expensive, though reasonable quality and varied (cheapest bottle of white wine was £28). At £29.50 the ticket price was maybe a little expensive, but overall it was a very different and enjoyable experience. Roy visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Roy, We love a Roof Gardens Virgin, and it was such a pleasure to welcome you to Proms on the Roof. It was a delight to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us, and what a pleasure to read that the sun even made an appearance for your visit. We may be biased but we think there’s no better way to spend a balmy summer’s evening than enjoying classical music with a glass of wine in hand. We do hope it won’t be too long before you join us 100ft above Kensington High Street again. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Aug 2016 by
4

Music: this year 'string fever' stole the show, (only reason this review got 2 stars) the other shows were not bad but nothing special. Food: The risotto was bad this year, usually one of their culanery highlights, however the burger was good. Roof top: this place is changing for the worse, rude condescending bar staff and ridiculous club rules like 'we cannot serve you a double in one glass, we can put a 35ml shot in the glass but the other has to be in a shot glass which you can mix in yourself' making guests feel welcome is their last priority, shame as is used to be the opposite! simon visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Simon, I was really sorry to hear that you left us feeling disappointed following your latest visit to Proms on the Roof, and was particularly concerned to read your comments about the team. This certainly does not sound like the level of service we usually pride ourselves on, and I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you further about your visit. I would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me at the email address below so that we may chat further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Aug 2016 by
2

Fantastic memorable evening- good food and excellent atmosphere. Shame there wasn't enough seating about to enjoy our meal but it didn't spoil our evening. Looking forward to the ext event. Lakis visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016
19 Aug 2016 by
5

It was my 2nd year of attending the prom on the roof and we thoroughly enjoyed the venue . The music was great but different , food was good would have been great if there was more classical music . Hourfar visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Aug 2016
19 Aug 2016 by
4

Visited the Proms on the Roof in August. Great setting and venue. The music was good and fabulous food. I would definitely return. The Opera boys were ok - would have been great to have more opera and classics.

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Nora, It was such a pleasure to welcome you to The Roof, and we were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your evening with us! I would also like to thank you for your feedback on the music and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that I have shared your valued suggestions with the team and they have been taken on board. We very much hope we will be seeing you at Proms on the Roof again next year. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
15 Aug 2016 by
4

Our second year of attending this event. Loved it last year.. This year, the food was still very good but seems to have increased in price considerably. An area of the roof garden (Spanish Garden) was roped off for a private event which was annoying. Plus the opera entertainment was amateurish and very disappointing. No English National Opera! On the plus side the 'inside' string group were fantastic! Barbara visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Barbara, I was really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your latest visit to Proms on The Roof, particularly when you had enjoyed it so much last time. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you further about your experience, and would be grateful if you could please advise the best way for me to get in touch by contacting me at the email address below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
15 Aug 2016 by
2

I felt quite disappointed at this event. I felt the artists performing weren't quite wjat i was expecting. I would have preferred a more authentic operativ performance rather than the "interactive" one on Wednesday. Also the 10.30 finish was misleading as from 8.30 it was inside, i was hoping to be outsode the entire event. Josephine visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Josephine, I was sorry to read your review of your experience at Proms on the Roof. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with the team and we take on board the constructive points you make. I would very much welcome the opportunity to chat with you further about your evening. I would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me at the email address below so that we may chat further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
1

It was an entertaining evening, tainted by poor organisation, long food queues for a mediocre bbq, orders served separately with a wait so ended up with very cold food. Music was good & lovely venue. Gillian visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Gillian, Though it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the music and venue, I am really sorry to hear that you felt let down by the organisation and food. This certainly is not the standard of service we usually pride ourselves on, and I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you further. I would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me at the email address below so that we may chat further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
3

Very enjoyable evening, but not enough information available in advance. I was under the impression I was only going to see String Fever. Great venue and I will be going back. Lin visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Lin, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely 4 star review with us; it was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your evening with us. That being said, I was sorry to hear that you felt more information could have been available in advance and I would really appreciate the opportunity to chat with you further. I would be grateful if you could please contact me using my details below. We’re delighted to hear that you will visit us again and we’re already looking forward to seeing you then. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
4

The music was disappointing in quality and quantity. The atmosphere at first was really nice for the first part of the music and quickly die. The garden is really nice, it could have been a fabulous summer music evening. It was definitely overpriced. Laure visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Laure, Whilst it was lovely to hear you enjoyed exploring the Gardens, I was very sorry to read that your overall experience at Proms on the Roof was not quite what you were expecting and that you felt we fell short in some areas. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you further about your visit, and would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me at the email address below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
2

The evening was extremely disappointing. Despite being sold as an "evening of opera" it was more cabaret than opera. The tickets were overpriced and the food was average and expensive. Catherine visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Catherine, We of course do not want any guest to leave us feeling disappointed, and I was saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. We know you only get one shot at a first impression, and whilst we didn’t get it quite right this time we’d very much appreciate the opportunity to try and put this right. I’d be grateful if you could kindly advise how I may contact you by emailing me at the email address below so that I may chat with you further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
1

This was excellent, by far exceeded expectations. Incredible escape from the carnage on the streets, delicious meal to accompany the highlight of the evening which was of course the music. Charlie visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Charlie, We loved reading your fabulous review, and hearing that Proms on the Roof far exceeded your expectations; I don’t think we could ask for much more than that! Our Head Chef was delighted to hear that you thought the food was delicious and accompanied the music so well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we will see you on The Roof again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
5

Incredibly confused staff and disorganised +++++++++++ Would never go back again. We weren't allowed in at 6pm as told it starts at 6:45. So we missed a part of it. And it was a bday treat to my bf. An absolute disaster.

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Halora, I was saddened to read that you left us feeling disappointed following your recent visit to Proms on the Roof, particularly when you were celebrating such a special occasion. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you further about your experience, and would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me at the email address below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
1

Lovely evening at the Proms on the roof! We had the perfect weather and the music was fantastic, such a lovely experience! Would definitely go back again! Good selection of food and enough places for you to sit and enjoy the music Victoria visited The Roof Gardens on 10 Aug 2016

Reply from Proms on The Roof!

Dear Victoria, We might be biased, but we do think there is something quite special about enjoying some classical music 100ft above Kensington High Street. We loved hearing that you enjoyed you evening and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us. We hope it won’t be long before we see you again. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
12 Aug 2016 by
5

Wonderful evening, filled with amazingly talented artists, The artists seemed to enjoy it as much as the audience:) Lovely setting on the top floor gardens & great athmosphere. We will definetely be back! Nina visited The Roof Gardens on 11 May 2016
13 May 2016 by
4

I was there with my Princess and was a perfect night out. The most incredibile setting (you would never believe to be on top a building) with an excellent selection of music, from the amazing Sahara to the delicate cuban guitar duo. I will keep this memory forever in my heart... Sergio visited The Roof Gardens on 11 May 2016
13 May 2016 by
4

Wonderful evening of music, food and drink with access to the great setting (the gardens) overlooking London. The artists, especially Sahara, were perfect for a relaxed event. English National Opera ended on a cheeky warble ;p Just wish it were longer with more acts and more access to Babylon!! lotusman visited The Roof Gardens on 11 May 2016
13 May 2016 by
4

Show Hide all