SiNK

SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo SiNK photo

Top Events @ SiNK

(View More)

Description

Shoreditch continues its reign as London's ping-pong powerhouse with the opening of brand new whiff whaff venue and entertainment haunt, SiNK. 

Housed above the live and kicking Blueberry Bar just shy of Liverpool Street, SiNK snags two floors to, as they say, put the 'SiNK back into ping-pong'. Decorated in famous faces by the hand of social artist Will Thompson is a private room, while the main ping pong space is a venue of contemporary lighting and party style.

Created by the Freshfield Group and totaling 9 custom made tables, SiNK is set to house competitive enthusiasts, as not only is ping-pong and beer pong on the cards, there's a Table Tennis Robot for those willing to test their talent on the table. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Noel's House Party

Noel's House Party

Every Saturday

Noel’s House Party, every Saturday @ SiNK Shoreditch.BREAKING: Xclusivetouch, London’s biggest PR team, have a...

Offers / Promos 2

Offer Details Availability
Sink Happy Hour Cocktails – 2 for £10; 5 bottles of beer for £15; Bottle of house wine for £12 16:00 - 19:00
Double Pong Every Monday – Wednesday book 1 hour of pong and get the second hour free! Subject to availability. Minimum of 8 people per group.

Info

Free
Booking required
Happily Affordable ££
East London
18
None
No hoodies, No sportswear
Sink Happy Hour, Double Pong

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
16:00 00:00
16:00 00:00
16:00 00:00
16:00 00:30
16:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 23:00

Location

SiNK
4 Paul Street, Shoreditch, EC2A 4JH

Area:
London

Nearest station:
Liverpool Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.10
Pint of Real Ale £5.00
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.00
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.00
Cocktail £8.00
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.00
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.50
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £40.00
Jaeger Bomb £6.00

Menus

Menu Download


This venue serves American, Grill and Bar Snacks food.

A word from the chef:
All our foods are freshly prepared each day and locally sourced.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Function room Private Room 100 150 £1000-£1500 £2000
Main Floor Venue Hire 75 175 £1500-£8000 £6000
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(47 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

To keep it short, The NYE venue was nothing like it was advertised online. Cheap people, cheap service, and a very cheap and dodgy location. However, the bouncers were absolutely nice. Thus, only because of this I'll give this hole 1*. If it would be possible I'd give this place even zero stars. Waste of time and money.
01 Jan 2017 by
1

My friends and I will certainly NOT be coming back to Sink Pong ever. Bouncers treated us extremely poorly. The place itself is also quite dirty. In my opinion, there are far better alternatives in the area if you want to play ping pong.

Reply from SiNK

Normally we don't indulge comments such as these but on this occasion we feel it's important to air our side of the events. Initially you were both asked to wait outside for a short as you were too intoxicated to go inside. We recommended that you give it 10 minutes to sober up a little before carrying on with your night. Instead of following the doorman's advice you instead tried to sneak inside behind his back. When caught out the doorman simply put his arm out to prevent you entering as is his right. The male then proceeded to attack the doorman accusing him of hitting the female. As is standard procedure the doormen had to subdue the male for the safety of the venue and our customers. Unfortunately as the male was both large and quite aggressive this required 3 doormen. Next time we would suggest both drinking a little more responsibly as well as not being aggressive towards door staff.
18 Dec 2016 by
1
1 person people found this helpful

Simple and enjoyable concept without costing a fortune! Good fun all round. Conversations can be difficult though, the DJ plays pretty loud... visited SiNK on 11 Nov 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
4

I booked this for around 30-35 staff and we all had a great time and the music was good. The only thing for me is that we had a minimum spend and the bill at the end was extremely high even though I already paid half the deposit upfront of £250. Like the other reviews there was a service charge of a few hundred pounds, although we never ever got table service. I really have no idea why the bill was so much. Also a colleague lost her phone in the toilet and the security were very helpful and nice, but when they told a manager his first response was that his staff would not steal a phone, which no one ever suggested they did. I would recommend this place, but just ensure you are looking at the bill, especially the added service charge as you may be in for a shock. visited SiNK on 18 Nov 2016
21 Nov 2016 by
4

Could have been set out the way I asked. The bar staff charged service on every drink order, I wasn't aware they would do so. The one lady whom I was in contact with organising the whole thing wasn't around on the night of my party. I should have been told this before hand. Music system was really good. Space in the room was good. visited SiNK on 19 Nov 2016
20 Nov 2016 by
3

Average venue, quite expensive for what it is. Was fun but wouldn't go again. visited SiNK on 11 Nov 2016
15 Nov 2016 by
3

I really wanted to enjoy this place but left feeling not satisfied. Maybe there was a major incident recently but the security staff were terrible. Extremely up tight and not friendly, very terse. The hostess was great though and the bar staff. I cam to play pin going but left with a headache, the strobe lighting makes it very difficult to see and the space we were in staff would pass by behind us regularly, not a pip before walking behind and given the tight quarters a bit annoying to stop playing now and again. I think this place is more of a beer pong place than ping pong so if that's your thing go for it, ignore the security staff and you should be okay. Don't get the nachos. I would right this place off normally but the hostess was really sweet and welcoming, bar staff were good as well. KW visited SiNK on 11 Nov 2016
14 Nov 2016 by
3

Four of us booked a ping pong table for 2hours on a Saturday afternoon. We had a terrible time. The 'contemporary lighting and party style' equate to unbearably loud music and blinding disco lights which make it impossible to enjoy a game of table tennis, or to even hear a person next to you, let alone at the opposite end of a table. The staff flatly ignored our requests to turn down the music and didn't seem to care at all about whether we were enjoying ourselves. We had an unpleasant afternoon and won't return. Luke visited SiNK on 12 Nov 2016
13 Nov 2016 by
1

Really fun place good music although we was expecting a burger platter and fries which never came as kitchen was closed which i found was unnacceptable seeing as we had paid for it in with the party package otherwise we would have chosen a less expensive package Lauren visited SiNK on 12 Nov 2016
13 Nov 2016 by
4

I booked a table for ping pong / beer pong for 10 people from 4pm to 6pm on a Saturday. Even though the information on this site says SiNK opens at noon on a Saturday, and I received numerous emails asking us to arrive a few minutes early, we got there at 3.45pm to be told SiNK was not opening until 4pm. Not only that but the staff we spoke to in Blueberry Bar (sister bar downstairs) were bordering on rude/incompetent. I don't tend to complain about this as I'm foreign born myself but one bar tender simply did not have a sufficient level of English to be working in a customer facing role. Another thing that was very cheeky is that SiNK automatically include a 12.5% tip on top of the bill - even when you order your own drinks at the bar. This was not mentioned anywhere in the venue and when I finally realised (after several rounds) and enquired if it was optional, the bar staff told me it was, but that I had to say before ordering the drinks if I didn't want to pay it. Which left me wondering how I could say this if for previous rounds I hadn't asked for my receipt (not a common thing to ask for at the bar) and no one ever mentioned that service charge was being included - for non existent service! The drinks aren't exactly cheap and I wonder why I should be giving the bar free money for a service charge when we were buying our drinks at the bar and no table service was provided. The venue itself is fine for a group looking for a lively atmosphere for ping and beer pong but for the reasons I've outlined here, I'm not going back in a hurry and I wouldn't necessarily recommend it either. Pam visited SiNK on 05 Nov 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
1

We booked a few tables at Sink, one beer pong and one ping pong, for my birthday and it was fab! The location was brilliant. The team were great at communicating before hand, and gave us ample information regarding the deals they could offer and when we needed to pay etc. It was a little bit awkward on entering as the door people didn't seem to know which parties were booked in, and how many to expect, but it didn't disrupt the night too much. Thank you again for a great evening. visited SiNK on 29 Oct 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
4

We had a great time!!! I want to say thank you to Stella who made sure our evening was great fun! visited SiNK on 04 Nov 2016
05 Nov 2016 by
5

Pros: Great atmosphere and Beer Pong was very entertaining for the whole group Cons: It took some time for them to setup the table. Most beers were not available and they took an age to bring out the food and drink for the party package I ordered visited SiNK on 27 Oct 2016
31 Oct 2016 by
3

We had fun despite the shocking organisation and management skills of SINK staff. I had booked up months in advance for my birthday party, yet when we arrived they had given away our table to someone else and we had to wait half an hour to eventually get someone to clear it for us. Once we'd started we went to get a re-fill of beer, and they had run out of the beer on tap (it's a beer-pong venue!!), so we had to get expensive bottles to play with instead. We ordered the mini-burger platter which was stone cold when it arrived. Sent it back, and it came back marginally warmer half an hour later.. Great concept, but poorly executed.
24 Oct 2016 by
1
1 person people found this helpful

Pretty poor management at SiNK. When we arrived they didn't know what was going on. Showed us to a ping pong table even though I booked and paid for beer pong. They just shrugged it off and said that it will still work. Which it did but paying £20 an hour you expect to have the experience of proper beer pong. Only had one beer on tap as all the others were out. This was the most expensive beer and not all the grouped liked it. To not have stocked beer on a Saturday at a beer pong venue is just unacceptable. Place is too loud for any over the table banter and has too many tables so barely any space to actually play the games. They have a toilet attendant inside that kept grabbing me when I tried to leave even though I only washed my hands and didn't take any of his products. Security treat the place like a high end night club which takes the feel out of a casual fun bar. Graham visited SiNK on 22 Oct 2016
24 Oct 2016 by
2

Awful!!! Do not use for entertainment at any cost. I took some guys from the office for an evening of ping pong/beer pong and fun?! What I received was the most overpriced, disorganised, mismanaged evening of embarrassment! The staff were rude (despite one overworked barman that tried his best to gain support), I had the displeasure of having to deal with the manager who provided no help whatsoever... and the venue can only be described as 'grimey'. Don't make the same mistake I did!!
21 Oct 2016 by
1

A really great venue, however, the organisation left a lot to be desired. Having arrived well in time for our booking and having paid half of the deposit upfront I was then asked to pay an additional deposit on arrival and our package did not match the one ordered. Over the two hours booked, we were only able to play beer pong for a little over an hour. At first this was because it took staff that long to provide us cups and beer. Later it was because they ran out of draught beer!!!! Rather than the staff provided the equivalent amount of bottled beer at the same price we instead had to pay full price.
19 Oct 2016 by
3

It wasn't a pleasant experience. 1. We got there before time but couldn't get our table on time. There was no one at hand and there were a bunch up drunkards (this is early evening!) just taking up the space we had booked. Got the table 15 mins late. 2. Drinks package ordered came an hour late - that too piecemeal. 3. Food was nearly two hours late (my booking was for two hours!). For both food and drinks, it only came after repeatedly speaking with nearly all the people behind the bar, the bar manager, the floor manager and someone else who was also a floor manager! To be fair to them, it was crowded, for some reason they were apparently under staffed and they provided a bottle of prosecco for free. However, when you are hosting a party and your guests are starving and parching all evening, a free bottle at the end of your night doesn't do it. Overall management needs massive improvement. PS: For TT/ping pong enthusiasts, the place isn't brightly lit as shown in the picture on this page. The lighting is more for a club (maybe it was only for the Saturday night) and you can drunkenly try swinging, but nothing more (without stressing your sight). Ron visited SiNK on 15 Oct 2016
19 Oct 2016 by
2

We had a booking for a table on Saturday night for 19 people and whilst our evening started off with the usual agro of having to find someone to show us the table and having to return for our drinks the night was excellent! There staff were definitely under pressure but the general manager was very helpful and sorted out or requests quickly. As we had a late booking finishing at 11pm no one else came after so we carried on playing ping until 1am even for free and even branched out onto other tables. Great night, will come again Hakan visited SiNK on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
4

I booked a ping pong table for 9 for one hour on a Saturday night. I was a bit nervous as there had been some bad reviews but speaking to Tony beforehand gave me some confidence. The bouncer was very friendly unlike one of the reviews. But when we arrived, the table wasn't ready, Had to wait 15 mins which was okay as then we still went on for 1hour. But the staff seemed stressed and not too helpful. I could see they were struggling and trying their best but it still made it stressful for me aswell. The food didn't come as ordered but, I had to chase them. I met another guy who had been waiting for over 2hours. The music at first was very good. Loud but good. But as soon as the DJ turned up, the atmosphere dropped as his music choice was not the best. We soon left to go next door to the Blueberry Bar. They apparently had run out of cocktails so we could only have longdrinks just to see the staff mix a jug of moijto?! Music was okay. When we left as there was no dancing or anything going on the bouncer on our way out was a bit rude. All in all very disappointing. I shouldn't have paid full price I think as it was just not very good. The ping pong was fun enough though and the equipment at least was in tact. visited SiNK on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
1

I was not pleased with my visit to Sink Bar. Our session started at 18:00 on Saturday, but the table we were given was all wet from beer. As there was no-one around and all the staff was busy, we had to wipe it ourselves. Then we had to look for plastic cups and wait for the pitcher. We were only able to start playing at 18:25. Then we were asked to leave at 18:55. Please ensure you have enough staff during busy periods. Dominykas visited SiNK on 01 Oct 2016
06 Oct 2016 by
1

Went for mine and a friends join birthday, there was about 10 of us all together. Was a fun night of beer pong. Good music and lively atmosphere. However felt more like some where to pre drink and didn't say all night we moved on after our hour was up. Was a massive laugh though so would defiantly suggest going. Leanne visited SiNK on 01 Oct 2016
04 Oct 2016 by
4

Had a great night at Sink/Blueberry Bar. The staff were lovely, gave us a great deal on a ping pong table for the whole evening. The music was definitely a highlight. It has a great, friendly atmosphere, and myself and my group really enjoyed ourselves. I accidentally left my phone there, and the staff were so helpful, keeping it in their lost property ready for me to pick it up the next day - couldn't recommend it enough.
03 Oct 2016 by
5

Had good fun with a group of 8 friends. Staff were very accommodating and it was a great atmosphere. Try and arrive 5-10mins before your booking so you're ready to go on-time :)
25 Sep 2016 by
5

We had a great time with a group of 16 people for a birthday event. The staff was very accommodating and ensured that we started our booking on time and had plenty​ of space for our party. Chris visited SiNK on 17 Sep 2016
19 Sep 2016 by
5

I had a brilliant night out with my colleagues last night. We had plenty of beer, ping pong and music. Exactly what we were hoping for. Bar staff were good and they were very efficient at clearing the empties. Cheers
16 Sep 2016 by
5

This is definitely not the home of beer pong. An all round disappointing experience. The actual room is very underwhelming with some table tennis being used as beer pong tables, the prices are inflated because you have to pay a service charge for the beer (which is rubbish because it 100% wasn't table service), and the actual beer tastes pretty horrible too! Also if you are one of the unfortunate ones, then you get put on a fold out table which can be bought on the internet for around £60... it's a pretty expensive experience for what is essentially a room with a bar. The only saving grace was one of the bar staff who decided to take off the service charge (because I think she also understood it was ridiculous. No matter how much you love beer pong, this place isn't worth it. Go down the road and throw some arrows at Flight Club instead! gpoole visited SiNK on 10 Sep 2016
11 Sep 2016 by
2

I like this place, but it's not perfect. I visited the Sink now 3 times with my friend and we enjoyed the beer pong. Bad news: We had to wait for the table (app. 15 mins) and/or the beer on the first 2 visits, and yesterday my booking wasn't correct. I made my beer pong booking with a free jug of beer, but they didn't know about the beer. It was so frustrating. Good news: The lady came back later and gave us the free beer, and we got more time to play after our finished booking. I'm really appreciated the solution. :) I want to come back again, but please guys, imporve your service and be more flexible. For example: I can't make a booking for 2 hours beer pong, because I have to bring there 15 guests, which I think is not a good idea, clearly too much people to play on 1 table.
21 Aug 2016 by
4
1 person people found this helpful

Great bar, nice staff, good DJ and lots of beer pong. It's incredibly well priced too and it'll make for a great night out in Shoreditch, whatever the occasion. Definitely recommend! lachlancotter1 visited SiNK on 19 Aug 2016
20 Aug 2016 by
5

Great bar, nice staff, good DJ and lots of beer pong. It's incredibly well priced too and it'll make for a great night out in Shoreditch, whatever the occasion. Definitely recommend! lachlancotter1 visited SiNK on 19 Aug 2016
20 Aug 2016 by
5

The concept is great it's well set up and has a casual vibe to it however we experinced really bad service. Nobody came to collect our empty glasses or clear our plates. All in all we had a great time and I would go again.
19 Aug 2016 by
3

I booked 2 hours of beer pong, and let my friends buy their own jugs of beer to play. It all went really well, and it comes out surprisingly cheap at approx. 16pounds for a jug of beer! The bar staff are all very friendly, and even gave us an extra hour on the table as a promotion. I would recommend going if you're looking to have a casual night with friends or co-workers. The only downside is the bouncer who is a bit abrupt and unnecessarily too serious for a beer pong venue. He was fine with me, but gave my friend attitude for showing up in shorts and that is not cool if we're just looking to play ping pong and drink beer.
09 Aug 2016 by
4

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful night then this perfect. Don't go there expecting to get gourmet food and world class drink - but that's not what it's aiming for. Go there for a few drinks and games with friends or co workers and it's the perfect venue. Busy and bustling and staff were accommodating!
08 Aug 2016 by
4

too crowded - table too close together so unable to play beer pong with groups on each side, very unorganised (didn't have our table ready until 30 minutes into our alotted time) - avoid.
04 Aug 2016 by
1

Venue was too crowded, and tables were too close to each other meaning you couldn't play a proper game of table-tennis. Also the balls were rubbish, very light and soft. Music was too loud as well.
29 Jul 2016 by
2

Very quick response to my review below and a refund for the cost of the beer pong table booking. Hopefully more hosts (and more visible as hosts) coming soon so experience for future customers will be better.
12 Jul 2016 by
3
1 person people found this helpful

+ Great concept; superb tables and fun game playing. -ve Hostile staff; cold food; poor customer service i.e. food was provided 30 mins late and had to be chased several times; poorly trained bar staff - as in didn't know what to do when a barrel of beer was being finished; really poor beer (although that adds to the atmosphere of playing beer pong!); music so loud it was difficult to hold a conversation.

Reply from SiNK

Hello, We're really sorry about the problems you've encountered and would like to hear more and make an effort to redeem this situation. If you could email us at events@freshfieldgroup.com that would be great. Thank you, SiNK Pong Team
10 Jul 2016 by
2
1 person people found this helpful

Booked table 8 - 9pm for last night. We arrived at 7.55. Host didn't set up table to play until 8.35. At 9.10 after the next table arriving we gave up after being asked when we'd be finished SOOO many times. Wouldn't bother again. Waste of money.

Reply from SiNK

Hello charlie88, We'd like to hear more from you to begin making an investigation to resolve this incident, We're very sorry to hear that you didn't have your full time on the table and that you we're repeatedly pestered. If you could please email us at events@freshfieldgroup.com where we will attempt to redeem the situation.
10 Jul 2016 by
1

Amazing night at the sink. Staff is incredibly lovely (especially Sal and Zac but also Theo and the bar staff). Many thanks for this memorable night. Great ping pong tables as well to have a lot of fun. I highly recommend this place.
21 May 2016 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

Had a really good evening at Sink. We were able to swap our drinks package last minute and the host was very nice. Would definitely go back! The music was pretty good as well Tirath visited SiNK on 14 May 2016
19 May 2016 by
4

Theodora and the Eastern European bird were really nice xx thank you I have nothing else to say but I have to write 39 words love you why does it have to be 39 words
30 Apr 2016 by
5

Unfortunately I did not have the best experience at Sink. The bottles of prosecco I pre ordered were not on the table when I arrived, I was told it was a semi-private area however I thought it was very crowded in there and not much space to talk and socialise. Also the minimum spend system the staff did not understand as I had a card with a number on it and when anyone from my party went to the bar, ordered and paid they would show this to the bartender and the amount of the minimum spend would reduce. When I went to check the minimum spend was spent I was told that £150 was still left to pay which was ridiculous because we had 6-8 bottles of prosecco, 4-5 jugs of beer lots of spirits/shots and lots of food etc. The outstanding amount was eventually resolved, however all in all I found the experience very unorganised and understaffed.
28 Apr 2016 by
2

Venue is great but service not as good as it could be. Staff could be a bit more helpful and polite. Came across a little rude at times. Be careful if pre ordering drinks or pre booking tables and make sure everything is itemised and clearly stated. We asked for 2 hours of beer pong and got a ping pong table, which is fine. But when we asked for the jug of beer to go with the ping pong, we had to pay. We had pre ordered over the minimum spend of £300 to get a table for 2 hours so was a little surprised and confused to then have to pay for something we assumed came with beer pong... Would have been good to have had this clarified when we originally booked.
26 Apr 2016 by
3

We was there last Saturday for my friend's birthday. Crazy atmosphere and had really great fun playing beer pong. Forget playing table tennis, the beer pong was much more fun! Will definitely be back again!
26 Apr 2016 by
5

Overall very disappointing. The first floor was overcrowded and the service at the bar was extremely slow. I will not recommend to friends as there are far better ping pong places around. cgoulding33 visited SiNK on 23 Apr 2016
25 Apr 2016 by
1

Great fun in sink- a bit more management organisation with the tables would have brought the night to five stars but overall a great night out :) platters were lovely too! Heather visited SiNK on 01 Apr 2016
03 Apr 2016 by
4

SPiiN will be a wonderland for activity based get-together, giving its visitors exclusive use of the 10+ upmarket Ping Pong and Beer Pong tables allocated causal seating and standing space, with focus on quality cocktails, crafted beers, homemade burgers and great costumer service, SPiiN will bring activity based socializing to the next level with over two floors.
16 Feb 2016 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

Show all Show fewer


If you like SiNK, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.