BACHATA

Description

  • Classes, Date Night and Something A Little Different
  • £5 including a free cocktail
  • North Laine
  • Latino
  • Over 18
  • Every Monday
  • 19:00 - 23:00

Best Bachata Lessons in Brighton

At La Escuela De Bachata, we are famous for providing fun and inspiring Bachata lessons and our classes are delivered by the city’s top Bachata instructors.

For those looking to experience a new genre of dance or learn a new skill, you are warmly welcomed.

Whatever your dance passion may be, celebrate it in our lessons. 

FAQS
What do I wear? 
Ladies- anything that you feel good in but can comfortably move without clothing falling down or rising up when raising arms above head, taking a wide stance or turning. Remember, you'll get hot!
Gentlemen. No heavy layers

Shoes?
Shoes with a bit of traction so you don't slip but not too much that you can't turn.
Trainers not advisable if too grippy. No flip Flops/Crocs
*Ladies. a small heel is nice but not essential. Ensure ankles are supported. Stilletoes not advisable.

Do I need a partner?
No, everyone dances with everyone and we rotate partners frequently to ensure everyone gets sufficient practice with a partner if guy/girl ratio is uneven.

Do I have to have prior experience?
Not at all! Natasha is a vibrant and encouraging teacher who will meet you at whatever level you come with.

Can I drop in?
Yes! No booking required.





Offers

Promotions

Dates/Times

Dates
Monday 05th December 2022
Monday 12th December 2022
Monday 19th December 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Monday 02nd January 2023
Monday 09th January 2023
Monday 16th January 2023
Monday 23rd January 2023
Monday 30th January 2023
Monday 06th February 2023
Monday 13th February 2023
Monday 20th February 2023
Monday 27th February 2023
Monday 06th March 2023
Monday 13th March 2023
Monday 20th March 2023
Monday 27th March 2023
Monday 03rd April 2023
Monday 10th April 2023
Monday 17th April 2023
Monday 24th April 2023
Monday 01st May 2023
Monday 08th May 2023
Monday 15th May 2023
Monday 22nd May 2023
Monday 29th May 2023
Monday 05th June 2023
Monday 12th June 2023
Monday 19th June 2023
Monday 26th June 2023
Monday 03rd July 2023
Monday 10th July 2023
Monday 17th July 2023
Monday 24th July 2023
Monday 31st July 2023
Monday 07th August 2023
Monday 14th August 2023
Monday 21st August 2023
Monday 28th August 2023
Monday 04th September 2023
Monday 11th September 2023
Monday 18th September 2023
Monday 25th September 2023
Monday 02nd October 2023
Monday 09th October 2023
Monday 16th October 2023
Monday 23rd October 2023
Monday 30th October 2023
Monday 06th November 2023
Monday 13th November 2023
Monday 20th November 2023
Monday 27th November 2023

Location

Address

27, Gloucester Place, BN1 4AA

Area

North Laine

Venue

North Laine Brewhouse

North Laine Brewhouse

A microbrewery and den of crafty beer creations to boot, The North Laine turned an outdated Brighton nightclub into one of the city's most bustling ventures for hop based treats and gastro pub grub with cocktails, beer pong, prosecco pong, ping ping, table football, bottomless brunch Saturdays, DJ nights…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (1)

Previous NORTH LAINE BREWHOUSE EVENTS reviews

100% 6
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

5

Based on 6 customer reviews


  • Rating: 5

    Visited 3 weeks ago Written by Maddie
    Such a fun evening! Joe was so knowledgeable and lovely. Would definitely recommend it to a friend or anyone visiting x
    Verified
  • Rating: 5

    Visited 1 month ago Written by Lucy
    Great tour! Joe was fantastic - very knowledgeable and passionate about everything he was showing us. We were on the tour with 2 others who decided to turn up having already had too much to drink but Joe handled the situation really well and despite their behaviour he made sure we had all our questions answered and we had a great time!
    Verified

Book & enquire